Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Chardonnay Haus on Lake Travis
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Chardonnay Haus on Lake Travis
136 reviews
Lago Vista, Texas
The Property
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Sleeps
5 people
Type
Duplex
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
995 sq. ft.
Beds
2 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Sofa Bed
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Chardonnay Haus: Lakefront Villa on Vineyard—45 Mins from Downtown Austin
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
CULTURE
Winery
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Tea kettle, Crockpot, Kitchenaid mixer
LIVING
Central air, Air conditioning, Ceiling fans, Linens, Ironing board, Iron, Hair dryer, Cable, Dvd
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby bank
CONVENIENCE
Golf course
OUTDOOR
Deck, Bbq grill
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable tv, Dvd player
GEOGRAPHIC
Near lake
wedding weekend
very nice condo, stairs to dock need some work, sidewalk from parking area to the condo is very steep, especially with luggage and a baby in arms. direction to get the private drive to the gate were not on the email that was sent. the sign at the entrance to the private drive was is hard to see especially at night. also we were told there was no smoking in the condo or on the deck "balcony" but our neighbors were outside on the deck smoking which we did not like cause we could not sit outside. the condo was very nice and clean, the area is very beautiful.
On 09/19/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/14/2018 by Betty R
Peaceful and scenic
Clean and functional duet house with great view from the veranda. Owner lives in nearby house up the hill, friendly and helpful but not intrusive, and we appreciated his offer for the kids to borrow his float, we swam for hours in the lake. Bliss!
On 09/08/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/03/2018 by Annabel M
Absolutely Amazing
This place, though it is off the beaten path is well worth the drive. The scenery, vineyards, overlooking the lake. I will make this a yearly event for the rest of my life. My hats off for the guys who maintain the property.
These guys are friendly, and any issues that crop up are on the spot to resolve. Rooms are immaculate, bathroom was clean, overall 5 stars in my book.
On 08/03/2018 by Rene C.
great vacation
we had a great time the view was awesome the unit was neat as a pin the only thing is the dock is not easy to get to for folks who have walking troubel or the elderley
On 08/02/2018 by barry l.
awesome view
this propety is awesome it hs gergous views it was neat as a pin it is great for for small groups we had a great time the only thing the steps to the dock are steps to the dock not recomended for folks with walking isues or disbiltes the other isue is there re lose and roton boards on the dock my newphew steped on one and a swim that he did not intend to take
On 08/01/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/1/2018
Hi Barry, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the deck boards to ensure they are in good condition. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/31/2018 by Barry L
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/27/2018 by Eluvia A
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/19/2018 by Brittany K
Absolutely Amazing
Hi, my first impression was this place is a true 5 star winner. The drive to this location was off the beaten path but if you are someone who loves the rolling hills of Texas, then you will fall in love with this location. Twice leaving and arriving we saw deer. We stopped to take photos. The vineyard was beautiful with grapes beginning to produce. The scenery from my terrace overlooking the lake is amazing. I plan to be life long return member. The rooms were very clean, really nice kitchen. Bedrooms, clean and with comfortable beds. I would recommend all readers of my review look at the photos and see true beauty.
On 07/17/2018 by Undisclosed
Can’t beat the views!
This place is amazing! I normally prefer Canyon Lake to Lake Travis buy this place is definitely the exception! The home was very neat and organized. Please remember to take sneakers as the you will be in for workout to access the lake but once you get there, you’ll forget you’re in Texas.
On 07/14/2018 by Ruth M.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/13/2018 by Rene C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/09/2018 by Ruth M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/06/2018 by Carlos S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/02/2018 by Dorothy K
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 06/29/2018 by Erlend H
Beautiful views!!
You can not beat the views at the property. The deck is amazing! There is access to the lake from the property’s boat dock. The property was well kept and very clean. Will definitely be visiting again!
On 06/23/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/22/2018 by Jose A S
We love this place! This was our 3rd time back.
The view from the balcony and lake access with a boat house, will keep us coming back. The 2 rentals are always in great condition and being located in a vineyard, make for a nice stay.
On 06/20/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/15/2018 by Paul A
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 06/08/2018 by Elizabeth B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/02/2018 by Norm T
Birthday Getaway
Spacious , clean and pleasant environment. 4/5 stars. Major issues included continuously clogged shower drain and broken sink stopper. Weekend included 5 people, the shower drain began to spill over after the first person showered.
On 05/08/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 5/9/2018
Hello Yuber, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry for the shower drain issue that happened during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured we’re checking on it and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Anniversary Getaway!!
The property is beautiful and secluded! The grounds are well kept and the unit was great. We enjoyed everything, we were the only guest until the last night, so we lucked out!! Will be returning.
On 04/30/2018 by Quinella C.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/27/2018 by Henry R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/22/2018 by Quinella C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/13/2018 by Yuber P
Relaxing
The home balcony was amazing. The house is more like a duplex, but we rarely heard our neighbors. It was perfect for a weekend getaway. I will warn renters that you have a steep hill to walk down to get to the property. You cannot park close to the unit. You will have to carry your stuff a little ways.
On 03/22/2018 by Rice W.
Response on 3/27/2018
Hello Wendy, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/13/2018 by Ryan A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/06/2018 by Marcel C
nice place
All was good except for the torn sheet
On 03/06/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/11/2018
Ruth, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We'd like to apologize for the torn sheet and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we will address this for future guest stays. We can’t wait to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/03/2018 by Rice W
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 02/26/2018 by Ruth G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/22/2018 by Tony M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/23/2017 by Albert V
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/20/2017 by Jerel F
Quiet and private
The home is nice, the view pretty and ideal for a family with children however it was not ideal for four unrelated adults. There are bunk beds in one room with the top bed very close to the ceiling, therefore it could only be used by a child. The hill to the home is very steep so not good for anyone with a walking handicaps
( bad knee, crutches, elderly) . The beds are very comfortable yet the bedding was stained and the extra bedding in the home did not include pillow cases for the extra pillows. The main bed was propped up by cinder blocks on one side which was unsafe ( stubbed toe). Overall acceptable situation and reasonable nightly rate.
On 12/06/2017 by Becky D.
Response on 12/7/2017
Hello Becky, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We hope that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up on the bed and linens and make any corrections needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 12/01/2017 by Becky D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/05/2017 by Andrew C
Birthday Vacation
We had a very nice stay. Everything was perfect, the house was clean, the view was amazing. Everything was provided that was needed. The only mishap that we had was a little leak under the kitchen sink. But overall it was perfect...
On 10/03/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/3/2017
Hello Guadalupe, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know about the sink leak, we have since made repairs and apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Peaceful & Quiet
The Chardonnay Haus on Lake Travis was exactly what I was looking for, some peace and quiet. It was a great location and everything was in order. It was just a little hard to find but once I did it was perfect.
On 09/19/2017 by Nicole B.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/11/2017 by Suzanne L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/17/2017 by Jasmine S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/11/2017 by Matt B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/02/2017 by Mitzi C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/21/2017 by William P
Weekend at the lake
Had a great stay with four adults and two children. The neighbors (owners?) were very nice and super helpful! We ran into problems with our boat trailer and they went above and beyond to help us out.The walk down to the lake is super steep but it's Lake Travis so we were expecting it. My 5 year old went up and down easily. There were lots of fish at the dock but unfortunately we ran out of time. We'll have to come back!
On 07/11/2017 by Crystal M.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/09/2017 by Crystal M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/30/2017 by Tim S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/21/2017 by Taryn S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/20/2017 by Sebastian R
Tranquility plus!
The property was clean, the location peaceful and relaxing, loved it. The condo has lots of space, awesome views, and the use of a grill made it perfect (but remember to bring charcoal). The only downside is the limited supply of kitchenware, not enough plates or wine glasses, no cutting board, burnt pan, etc. This is a great place to arrive, relax and stay put, its a bit of a drive to anywhere, so bring everything with you and put your feet up and relax. Also be careful, house locks automatically at checkout time so don't be caught outside enjoying the water and be a second late or you will be shut out as we were.
On 05/16/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 5/17/2017
Hi Howard, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay. Please let us assure you that we will add those basic necessities to our kitchen that you mentioned. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so just let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/12/2017 by Howard C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/08/2017 by Gene P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/06/2017 by Nadeem P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/13/2017 by Sergio P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/11/2017 by James B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/22/2017 by Kevin M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/11/2017 by Jay Y
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/27/2017 by Taylor T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/20/2017 by Jeff E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/15/2017 by Madisen D
Perfect Quite Get-Away
This property was fantastic, secluded and quiet. It was very peaceful and nice to get away from the big city noise. The property was spotless and very nice. We greatly appreciated the extra blankets, pillows and other necessities. It was nice to sit on the covered porch and enjoy the weather and breeze and look at the stars at night.
On 12/18/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/21/2016 by Brian S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/18/2016 by Lori P
Nice, but housekeeping needs tweaking
This villa is clean, quiet, peaceful, scenic and fairly comfortable, but there were a few items lacking. The villa is supposed to sleep 6. There was only 1 washcloth in the entire unit. When we called to ask for more (for 4 ladies on a 2 night visit) we were told to go to the little wash house on site and find our own. There were bins in the little wash house full of bedding, but no washcloths. Additionally, there are only 2 wineglasses in the kitchen, 1 dinner plate, and not a single kitchen towel. Supplying these simple but expected amenities could go a long way to making the next visitors' stay much nicer. Also, we were called and told by the rental manager that we were too loud! No one was in the unit next to us to complain, and we were only watching a movie all evening, so not sure who complained or where they thought noise was from, but it was not us and was not an appropriate complaint. Otherwise, the view was great, we loved the porch overlooking the lake, the beds were very comfortable and the areas was quiet, private, and serene. Thank you.
On 11/07/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/14/2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. While it's good to hear you had a mostly nice stay with us, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Please be assured that we have since made sure there are always plenty of towels available and followed up with our Housekeeping Team about your suggestions as well. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do, please reach out anytime and let us know! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 10/24/2016 by Owais Z
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/14/2016 by Stephen D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/09/2016 by Cody O
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/02/2016 by Lauren B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/05/2016 by Freda C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/22/2016 by Richard S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/15/2016 by Adam S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/30/2016 by Froylan B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/13/2016 by Yulonde T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/14/2016 by Corey M
Wedding Weekend
Beautiful place to stay. Clean rental no problems at all.
On 03/24/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/24/2016
Thanks Clarissa! You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Parents' Spring Break
The Chardonnay House at the villas was a wonderful location to enjoy our break. The lake views from the back patio were amazing, and the villa was extremely clean and very well maintained. The location provided for a quite relaxing hub for our site seeing and hiking excursions.
On 03/20/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/14/2016 by Larry L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/04/2016 by Clare G
Recharged!!!
The Villas are beautiful! My family and I have stayed many times at the villas, and plan on many more trips... The amenities are excellent in every aspect. The location is secluded, but not too far off the map providing a perfect, quite relaxing get away at an extremely affordable price. In my personal opinion the villas are PERFECTLY constructed in an absolute PERFECT location. MY FAMILY AND I WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK!!
On 03/02/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/26/2016 by Clarissa A
Best Mini Honey Due
Yes you read right. My honey and I were due a mini vacation. We chose to rent a Vineyard Villa on Lake Travis. It was the best decision ever. The lake view from our window was exactly what we needed to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We met the owners and they were very welcoming. Be prepared for your steep walk to the villas. Ladies leave heels in the car. Once you arrive the view and the villas are well worth the walk. We absolutely will do it again!
On 02/20/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/29/2016
Thanks Rochella! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/13/2016 by Manuel D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/07/2016 by Rochella J
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/28/2015 by Fabian A
Perfect Place to Unwind
We enjoyed our stay at the rental. In between wedding festivities it gave us a place to sit and relax. Even with the colder temperatures, we enjoyed sitting on the porch. Woke up to a beautiful sunset. Home was clean and had everything we needed.
On 12/21/2015 by Undisclosed
Very Peaceful
The area is so tranquil and relaxing. It is a very peaceful escape from the city. The villa was very cozy and the view from the patio was amazing. It is a great place to watch the sunrise. The only reason I knocked it down to 4 stars is that the tap water is really smelly. The smell doesn't linger on you after a shower, but it does smell pretty bad and takes away from the relaxing nature of the villa. I still recommend this place, especially if you are going to a wedding at Nature's Point since the location is very close (about a 3 minute drive), but be prepared for the tap water. The location is also a bit difficult to find since it is pretty far along a private road; however, if you navigate to these coordinates (30.425163,-97.966118) you can find the private road that leads you to the property.
On 10/28/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/28/2015
Hi Christopher, thanks for the kind words and helpful feedback! We apologize for the smell of the water. Unfortunately, that is fairly common at the end of the summer when the lake turns. We want to assure guests and it is perfectly safe. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/28/2015 by Christopher H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/08/2015 by Christopher W
Home away from home
The home was very clean and comfortable. My family of 4 (includes a 17 and 19 year old) were happy with the accommodations. My only word of advice for others is that the sidewalk down to the house would be challenging because of the steepness if you are challenged physically.
On 08/09/2015 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/07/2015 by Shannon F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/24/2015 by Brad J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/20/2015 by Linda H
birthday weekend
we really enjoy the stay and the location, would come here again!
On 07/15/2015 by Kelli P.
Response on 7/29/2015
Great to hear you enjoyed your vacation rental, come back and see us again anytime! Turnkey VR
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/12/2015 by Julie C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/26/2015 by Sara B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/21/2015 by Matt F
Nice stay
It was a nice stay and great views. Only thing we were not comfortable was the bedding(linen, pillow covers, comforters ), they were old and worn out. We ended up buying our own sheets and pillow covers. I should mention about the breathtaking scenic beauty of nature that is at its best from balcony view.. Thank you .
On 06/20/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/4/2015
Thank you for staying with us and the feedback regarding the linens as we can replace that. We are very happy you enjoyed the linens, it is always our favorite part as well. All the best ~ TurnKey VR
Our stay at Villas on Lake Travis
We really enjoyed our stay. An absolutely beautiful property and lake view. The villa was clean and comfortable. Perfect amount of space for 6 guests. A great safe place for babies and children. The only thing that was not perfect was the entrance to the dock, but I think that was abnormal and due to a quick change in the water level. The pictures of this property on their website are true to life. The boat launch at Dink Pearson County Park was about 10 minutes away. Having jet skis at the property really made our visit special. I highly recommend this place . We will stay there again
On 06/02/2015 by Toni B.
Response on 6/15/2015
Hello Toni, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we always do appreciate hearing from our guests. Yes with the record amount of rain experience over Memorial Day weekend, the water levels did change rapidly on the lake, we are glad you were still able to enjoy. We are happy you enjoyed the home and that it was a good fir for you and the family. Thank you for staying with us and we hope we can welcome you back for another stay ~ TurnKey VR
It was ok
1. Beds and doors are squeaky, some need to be fixed, some replaced;
2. Location is like a prison. Staying in the Villa is good but there is no way to go for a walk;
3. We got a complaint for making noise which we didn't. Disturbing!
Other than that it was good
On 06/02/2015 by Elmar B.
Response on 6/15/2015
Hi Elmar, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we do appreciate hearing from our guests. We have not heard of the home as being described as a prison, being located near lakes and winery's, it is a great home we feel for those who are looking for a quiet weekend away. We appreciate the feedback on the beds and will address this issue. Thank you for staying with us and all the best ~ Turnkey VR
Great View of Lake Travis
Although it rained everyday we were at the rental, we enjoyed sitting on the covered patio and listening to the storms!! This was a great location and very well maintained. We are already planning a return visit!!
On 05/26/2015 by Timothy H.
Response on 6/8/2015
Hi Timothy, thank you for the review, we do appreciate hearing from our guests. We are glad you were still able to enjoy the home and the made use of the patio. Let us know when you plan to come back, we'll gladly make that reservation for you ~ Turnkey VR
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/18/2015 by Elmar B
Ladies Weekend!
We had a great time ~ weather was perfect! We had everything we needed in the villa. The grounds are gorgeous with the vineyard out the back window and the flowers and butterfly's were everywhere!
On 05/04/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 5/16/2015
Hi Karin, Thank you so much for the great feedback! I'm so glad the weather behaved and you had everything you needed to enjoy your stay. We love having views of the vineyard, and the gardens. We would be happy to host you again. Cheers, Turnkey VR
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/27/2015 by Karin P
Beautiful View
The setting for the “Villa” is beautiful, in a vineyard beautifully landscaped and maintained. Large deck with a beautiful view of Lake Travis. I would caution the walkway down to the Villa is a little steep, not recommended for elderly people. The rock stairs to the dock below turn into wooden steps which are in poor condition. The stairway is rickety could use some maintenance (you can see where the nails are coming out). The gangway to the dock is below water. Big safety issue.
On 04/23/2015 by Karl b.
Response on 5/7/2015
Hi Karl, so glad to hear you enjoyed our villa. Your comments are appreciated and something for us to follow up on, thats why reviews are so important to us. Thank you for staying with us and hope we can welcome you back in the near future ~ TurnKey VR
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/17/2015 by Mike B
K.O.O.L SXSW
Beautiful location, clean property, secluded and a great view to smoke to.
On 04/07/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 4/16/2015
Hi Melvin, Thanks for the review about staying in our home. I am glad you were able to take advantage of the area and the view. I'm pleased it was up to your expectations. Cheers, Turnkey VR
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 04/05/2015 by Kurt B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/27/2015 by Ashley M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/17/2015 by Melvin C
Lago Vista Vacation
Everything was as was advertised and as we had hoped. The place was clean and everything was fine. We had a great time. Thanks.
On 02/25/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/11/2015
Dear Arlen, Thank you for staying with us and of course for writing us a review! Great to hear you enjoyed the home, we always thought it was a great part of Hill Country to stay in. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future ~ TurnKey VR
best vacation
It was very beautiful and serene experience and will book again sometime this year..
On 02/04/2015 by robin w.
Response on 2/17/2015
Thank you Robin I am glad you had a wonderful stay. Come back for a visit! The Turnkey VR Team
Christmas stay
Property was very clean and comfortable. Our only problem was with the door code that expired or failed to work several hours before our stay ended making it difficult to check out. I would certainly recommend the property to others.
On 01/12/2015 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/21/2014 by Ed D
Relaxing and beautiful Thanksgiving
Great place for a short vacation. House located close to small and nice vineyard on one side with beautiful lake view on another.
The house is very spacious with European-style design accessories around the house. It’s clean and cozy. Kitchen has a wide countertop, very convenient for breakfasts and snacks. We missed only our dishwasher. Bathroom has a walk-in shower, that I liked a lot.
We spent a lot of time sitting on the balcony and enjoyed the view of the lake, cliffs and nature around. We spent a great Thanksgiving holiday at this house and already recommended it to several friends.
Thank you for all in-time information re our visit.
On 12/16/2014 by Katerina S.
Response on 12/16/2014
Thank you Katerina! Please come back for a visit anytime! The Turnkey VR Tem
Perfect tranquillity
Such a tranquil place for us! We have 3 noisy children and were fortunate not to have the adjacent villa unoccupied, which meant that my kids were totally free. Next time I think I would organise some friends to rent the other villa so noise wouldn't be a factor.
Other than that, it's the perfect place to switch off for a few days. We went in the fall which was perfect weather!
We may have to visit again in the spring or summer!
On 11/28/2014 by Connie .
Response on 12/9/2014
Thank you Connie. We would love to have you and your family back! The Turnkey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/26/2014 by Katerina S
Our stay
The stay was great ! The house was beautiful and very clean . The only problem I had was that we found a couple bugs on the couch .
On 11/22/2014 by Jessica R.
Response on 12/5/2014
Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and of course for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, hopefully you enjoyed the views of Hill Country. We do find with the rain the area recently experienced, there is a challenge keeping everything out that is seeking dry shelter. We hope your overall stay was not to greatly affected. We hope to see you again in the near future. TurnKey Vacation Rentals.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/18/2014 by Jessica R
Lovely View
The villa wonderful. Very clean and well maintained. The view from the deck was extraordinary. Beautiful and quiet. Being able to watch the sun rise and set was a gift. Will definitely return for another visit.
On 11/17/2014 by Shawn P.
Response on 11/30/2014
Hello Shawn, 'Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our rental condo. We always felt the reviews were the best part as well, a great way to enjoy Hill Country. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! All the Vacation Rentals
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/14/2014 by Jennifer A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/07/2014 by Steven O
Our Stay
I highly recommend this property. To start off Turnkey Management called to make sure everything was as our expectations. The property was clean, supplied enough towels and extra pillows. The views from the balcony are amazing. We rented this property as Our Anniversary Getaway. In the morning we saw several deer. It was a beautiful experience. Im looking forward to our next visit.
On 10/21/2014 by SUSAN Q.
Response on 10/31/2014
Dear Susan, So happy to hear that for your anniversary you stayed in our home and that it worked so well for you. The views are our favorite part as well. Happy anniversary and come see us again soon! TurnKey
October Rest
We arrived at Lago Vista Saturday afternoon and found the 2BR Villa to be just what we needed for some good rest from the city. We went out on Sunday and Monday and visited numerous wineries only to come back to the peace and quiet of our Lago Vista Villa. Thanks for a wonderful experience.
On 10/16/2014 by Bill S.
Response on 10/29/2014
Dear Bill, Thank you for the review. So happy you were able to relax in your rental home and enjoyed the tranquility. All the best and we hope to welcome you back!
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/11/2014 by Bill S
Wedding Weekend House
When we arrived at the property, it was beautiful. The location overlooked a vineyard and the lake. Our favorite part was eating breakfast on the patio.
On 10/08/2014 by Maryann K.
2BR Vineyard Villa on Lake Travis, Spectacular Lake Views, Sleeps
The Villa was very nice. We arrived around 8:30pm. The pathway to the rental was very dark. They had lights on the pathway but they were not on. This made it very diffcult for us to see where we were going. Especially trying to get my sister down to the villa in a wheel chair thank goodness it was electric cause the path to villa was very steep and no lights. I contacted turnkey and they said they would check into it and I also told them TV would not work and they suggested a few things but it was not resolved. They said they would have someone call me Tuesday. I got a call Tuesday morning about the lights on pathway and they said someone would be out to check on it. I got a call back Wednesday about lighting but told them I did not check Tuesday night cause we got in before dark and did not go back out. However Wednesday night we were out late and when we got in the lights were on which made it much easier getting down to the villa.

They need to stress that access to the villa while reachable the incline is steep. If you have any problem with walking or have someone in a wheel chair it would be hard to get them down to the villa.

As we were leaving I walked over to the patio to check it out and discovered that whoever was their last did not clean up the grill. It was nasty and it appears whoever cleaned the villa did not even go over to the patio to check on anything.

Other than the few issues above we enjoyed the Villa. It was nice on the inside. Loved the view of Lake Austin.
On 10/04/2014 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/03/2014 by Maryann K
Lake Travis getaway
The view truly is spectacular. Housekeeping had not been there when we arrived, however the problem was quickly resolved. We saw deer on arrival, utilized the boat dock, cooked on the grill and visited Mojo's ice house. I would highly recommend this property as a relaxing getaway.
On 09/30/2014 by Ronny D.
Beautiful Views
What can I say? Beautiful property, beautiful views. We had a wonderful time bonding at this oasis.
On 09/30/2014 by Samantha M.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/19/2014 by Darcie P
Wonderful place!
We loved the area and the house. 5 of us stayed comfortably there and enjoyed the water immensely. Steps down to it are a bit tricky, but a great workout! Will stay again in the future and hope to stay longer than 2 nights next time! It's out there a ways, but beauty & deer were everywhere! Thank you!
On 08/26/2014 by Tami O.
Breath Taking Getaway
From the very beginning Turnkey was very helpful. Didn't have a problem reaching them or them giving me help over the phone. The location itself was just plain amazing! The villa was very clean and had everything one could need. This place was worth every penny. If you want a place to relax enjoy the view or be romantic then this is the place for you.
On 08/12/2014 by Victor .
beautiful!!
It was very peaceful and quiet. Great views, the home had everything to accommodate everyone. ..definitely going back!
On 07/31/2014 by carlos m.