Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Luxury Home w/ Private Pool
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Luxury Home w/ Private Pool
28 reviews
Lauderdale-by-the-Sea, Florida
The Property
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Sleeps
8 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
1962 sq. ft.
Beds
1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Pool Home, 2 Blocks from Beach
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
SUITABILITY
Children welcome
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation center
OUTDOOR
Patio, Gas grill, Private pool, Fenced-in yard, Beach umbrella, Private entrance
GEOGRAPHIC
Near beach, Close to town, Near public transportation
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable tv, Wireless internet
LIVING
Central air, Air conditioning, Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, High speed internet, Cable
Great house!
We were very happy with this house. Well equipped and great location. We walked to lots of shops and restaurants (Aruba, 101 Ocean and Mulligans, to name a few). We rented a car but didn't really need it. Traveled with two little ones (1 and 2 years old) they really enjoyed the playground just down the street and nightly walks to ice cream and the beach. Tons of pool/beach toys for the kids. Beach chairs/umbrellas were broken but that didn't stop us from having a great time! Look forward to staying there again.
On 03/31/2018 by Caroline C.
Response on 4/3/118
Caroline, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are following-up to remove and broken beach accessories. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great family vacation spot
We really enjoyed our stay here. It was very clean upon arrival and had an amazing location. There is some mild wear and tear in the house but nothing beats this location and the privacy of the pool. There is a full functioning kitchen and nice grill outside. Only a block from the beach, restaurants and shopping. We brought our 11 month old and truly this place allowed us to have a real vacation with children we could stay in and feel like we were in an oasis or go out and enjoy the area but still maintain a nap schedule. Really loved our stay and would highly recommend to anyone looking for an amazing family vacation. Also the place is larger than it seemed in the photographs.
On 03/29/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/29/118
Theresa, Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Nice place !
Nice house close to everything.
On 03/23/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/09/2018 by Caroline C
Amazing location and helpful property management team!
Pros:
- We loved the location, it's literally a few hundred feet from Publix (very convenient) and .5 mile walk to all of the main restaurants. Just across the street from the beach as well. We parked our cars and never got them out.

- The house layout worked very well for our group (2 families, each with a toddler) and we loved the pool & patio, by far the best part of the house!

Cons:
- We were very disappointed with house keeping. We arrived at 3pm for check-in and they were still cleaning, we had to wait 45 minutes more to check-in and we had a toddler in need of a nap. That was a big miss. On top of that, they did a subpar job (no towels we laid out, no shampoo or soap, we had to hunt all over the house for that) and not even a top sheet on the beds. It was very clearly rushed.

- The house is much more worn than it appears in the photos, and with that came a few issues. The coffee maker did not work at all. The fridge's ice maker and dishwasher did not work as well, some kind of water issue. That being said, the TurnKey team was very responsible and brought us a new coffee maker and tried to fix the fridge. We appreciated the responsiveness, but was a bit of a bummer to have to waste vacation time troubleshooting the house.

- The listing says it has two "queen beds" in the front bedroom. That is not correct, the beds are actually full-size. This was disappointing as well.

---

Overall, despite the logistical issues with the house -- we would definitely come back due to the amazing location, and TurnKey's team responsiveness.
On 02/27/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/28/118
Hello Joel, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issue you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. We are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about them so we could help Please let us assure you we are following upon everything you mentioned and will make sure it all gets resolved. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 02/17/2018 by Joel R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/03/2018 by Elise B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/23/2017 by Tanya L
Absolutely beautiful
This was Absolutely beautiful home... everything is as pictured in the advertisement. It was walking distance to local pubs, grocery stores and coffee shops. We would definitely recommend and stay here again
On 12/19/2017 by Nakisha J.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/16/2017 by Jinu T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/29/2017 by Nakisha J
Great location; perfect for 2 couples with 3 kids (3 and under).
The layout and location were perfect for us, as photographed. There were a few maintenance issues. I called and the property owner's maintenance person came same day to fix what could be repaired easily. There were other maintenance issues that were not troublesome but should have been attended to: rangetop is stained, outer back door dirty, back exit from bedroom doesn't open/lock properly. Furniture was all in very good condition, attractively furnished. Beds comfortable, bathrooms well appointed; washer/dryer very conveniently located in master bath. Used local "Baby Borrow" for crib, pack 'n' play, high chairs, etc- terrific!!!
On 11/27/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 12/1/117
Hi Amy, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. Please let us assure you that we will also be looking into the range top and back doors of the home to ensure these items are addressed, as needed. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/08/2017 by Melissa E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/02/2017 by Nicole F
Great lication
Nice house 2 block walk to commercial Blvd a stone throw from publix perfect when you need something right away and don't have to get in your car
The house is well stocked with everything you need minor repairs needed like toilet paper holder loose in bathrooms beds super comfortable all 6 of us happy friendly neibors we spoke with.nice yard would stay again,had I issue and Matthew from the management company was there quick to resolve the issue
On 10/26/2017 by Richard L.
Response on 10/27/117
Hi Richard, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
sibling reunion
The location was perfect. I thought the pictures on the internet were somewhat deceptive. The setup, bedroooms, baths were as described and good. The furnishings, especially the "fully equipped kitchen" was in no way fully equipped. I arrived as soon as I could enter the unit to bake a cake for my sister's 70th birthday. There were absolutely no cake pans, round, square, foil or glass. I had emailed the property manager ahead to ask about coffee filters, salt pepper, etc. but did not get a reply.
The pool was exceptionally dirty, there were towels in the master bath that had dirt spots on them.
The best part about the rental was the response of the management team. There was someone knocking at our door within an hour to help turn on the fan (that we couldn't turn on) and ask what kind of kitchen equipment would be helpful (too late for the cake, which I made in a foil pan from the close by Publix).
The management company was willing to do anything we asked for - I had to tell them "don't worry about doing it today, tomorrow is fine".
We never could get the tv or living room fan to work, which really didn't matter, as we didn't watch tv.
All in all, it was a good rental. The location is perfect, close to the beach, shopping, restaurants,Lauderdale by the Sea square etc.
On 10/23/2017 by Mary D.
Response on 10/24/117
Hi Mary, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to address the issues you encountered, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about them. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Perfect Getaway!!
This house was in a perfect condition and location! 2 blocks from the beach. We had everything we needed. House was very clean and just as described. The pool was great to hang out at. I would definitely go back to this home. Thank you guys for such an amazing memory.
On 08/29/2017 by Romana G.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/23/2017 by Shelly B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/19/2017 by Bayrta M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/21/2017 by Gina P
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/14/2017 by Dorothy S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/08/2017 by Marisela A
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/01/2017 by Sherri J
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/25/2017 by Brian B
Girls weekend
We completely enjoyed our stay! The property was very clean, very spacious & just as it appeared in every photo. The location is perfect & in walking distance to grocery stores, the beach & night life. I would recommend it to anyone.
On 06/14/2017 by Undisclosed
Paradise
Beautiful property. Would come back again!
On 06/06/2017 by Mary-Jasmin Y.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/18/2017 by Steeve S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/14/2017 by Shabbir W