Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Unforgettable Lake Tahoe Cabin
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Unforgettable Lake Tahoe Cabin
57 reviews
Tahoma, California
The Property
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
4.5
Sleeps
9 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
2700 sq. ft.
Beds
2 King, 1 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Sofa Bed
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Unforgettable Lake Tahoe Cabin with Sweeping Bay Views
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Ice maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Gas burner, Keurig machine
LIVING
Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, High speed internet, Fireplace, Central heat only, Games
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Golf course
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation center
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Bbq grill
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to town, Near lake, Near ski resort
ENTERTAINMENT
Satellite tv, Stereo system, Games, Wireless internet, Books, Pool table
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/17/2018 by Stephen C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/12/2018 by Ryan S
Lake Tahoe is picture perfect!
We loved vacationing at this property with our family of five adults. Everything was exactly as pictured and more, with lots of room for all. The cabin was spotless and supplied everything one could need. From the porches, fire pit, pool table to the chess table, we enjoyed all the amenities offered. We would definitely recommend this home. Enjoy!!
On 05/10/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/25/2018 by Alexis B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/20/2018 by Brooke H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/31/2018 by Beatriz V
Driveway is impossible to access in a storm
The cabin location on its own is breathtaking. I happened to get caught in a storm later in the evening. My car spun out and hit a guard rail around Emerald Bay. In addition, I could not even make it up the final road to the main driveway. My chain ripped and I was stranded about a half mile from the cabin. My friend's car with all wheel drive and chains could not make it up the driveway either. It is a nightmare if you get caught in snow conditions. The plow driver the next day told us he doesn't know why the cabin does not emphasize how no one can make it up this driveway when it snows hard. He said even he struggles going up it. To emphasize this, A tow truck could not even get to me in my car nor could CHP.

The cabin itself is beautiful. Gorgeous views and great features. I did not get into the cabin until 1 am the day we were supposed to check in. I spent hours stranded and ended up just walking and leaving my car on the side of the road with a note.
On 03/28/2018 by Daniel E.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/10/2018 by David S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/02/2018 by Sarah P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/05/2018 by Rafael M
Christmas 2017
This cabin was as advertised. We had 4 adult couples and one 14-month toddler and the cabin comfortably accomodated all. I was slightly worried about the pull-out couch that one couple had to use but they slept very comfortable on it. We prepared most meals in the cabin kitchen which was outfitted appropriately. We had two 4-wheel drive vehicles and despite clear road conditions the final 150 yards of accent contained an icy turn that required 4-wheel drive capability. Our group enjoyed hanging out at the cabin, hiking the local trails and taking in the superb quiet view. Great memories made!
On 12/30/2017 by Michael S.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/10/2017 by Busch V
This house was AMAZING!!!
Beautiful home with gorgeous views! Quiet area and only a short drive to town. We hung out at the house a lot due to the lake and mountain views and the warm fire places, considering there was quite a bit of snow outside. We enjoyed the home and would definitely recommend this place for others.
On 12/08/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/02/2017 by Ryan S
Wonderful Thanksgiving Weekend With Family
This was the first time I had ever rented from VRBO and I was a little nerves, pictures can be deceiving.
What a pleasent surprise! The home was indeed beautiful. The view was breathtaking. Sunsets and Sunrises were so beautiful. There were 8 of us including one 5 year old. Plenty of space for all of us. Really liked the split level. Kitchen also spacious. Plenty of room for 4 or 5 of us to be in the kitchen cooking, cleaning. The house was very clean. The best part is it felt like a home and that was perfect for a Thanksgiving family get together.
On 11/28/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/17/2017 by Heather D
All the grandeur we hoped for.
Great view with all the grandeur the picture led us to believe it would be.
On 09/25/2017 by Undisclosed
Beautiful sweeping views
We stayed for five nights in this lovely house starting on Labor Day. The view was the primary attraction and it didn't disappoint.

I'll start with a couple of cons:
The location isn't ideal if you plan on spending a lot of time in South Lake Tahoe, as it's a super-winding half hour drive in light traffic. It took my parents an hour to do it on their way in when there was a good deal of traffic. The media room is a bit small, and they don't have a Dish receiver there so don't plan on watching the big game on the big screen. The third bedroom has a cupboard with shelves and drawers instead of a closet, so there's no place to hang clothes. We borrowed the closet in the office across the hall.

That's it really, and those were pretty minor. The house was super clean when we arrived. Our party was three adult couples, which worked well as there are three actual bedrooms, each with their own bathroom. Two of them are true masters with huge bathrooms, fireplace, etc., while the third has a much smaller bathroom and no extra amenities. Still quite comfortable. The other sleeping arrangements are a hide-a-bed in the office and a couple mattresses in the media room. The kitchen is massive, with multiple dishwashers, two sinks, a trash compactor, a stereo with an auxiliary cable to play your tunes, and it's very well stocked with dishes, pots, pans, utensils, etc.. We cooked every night and never felt like we had to improvise to accomplish what we wanted. We had guests for dinner one night and the table comfortably seats 8 adults.

There's no AC, which wasn't a problem for us since the weather was quite mild while we were there. The ceiling fans and many windows provided a nice breeze that cooled it down nicely on our first day when it was around 80. The drive up to the place is a ton of steep switch backs, so I'd take those 4x4 warnings very seriously if I was thinking of staying there in the winter.

We really enjoyed our stay in this ho
On 09/25/2017 by Brian H.
Response on 9/25/117
Hello Brian, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Tahoe Trip 2017
This is a gorgeous home in a prime location. We were 3 couples & we each had our our private bedroom & bath (nicer than what we had at home). The kitchen was well equipped (except we couldn't find the dish towels). We had a better view than any of the restaurants, so we enjoyed supper on the deck most every night. Only bad thing I could say was sometimes the asphalt shingles flaked on the deck- not good on the wine & cheese tray!
On 09/15/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/15/117
Hi Shari, Thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We will certainly be following up on the dish towels and make sure that these are stocked up. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that arise, so please let us know next time if you need anything.You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Summer Girls Get Away
This was an amazing rental - had absolutely breathtaking views, a large kitchen for entertaining and spacious rooms each with a great view of the water. Would come back here in a heartbeat!
On 09/12/2017 by Carmen K.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/09/2017 by Shari D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/13/2017 by Stuart A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/24/2017 by Ed B
Anniversary Celebration
We spent 4 nights in this beautiful home. The views are spectacular. The home is beautiful and nicely decorated. The home is in a very private area with very few houses on the street. We look forward to staying at this house again. The rental process was really easy.
On 06/24/2017 by Denise A.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/19/2017 by Denise A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/14/2017 by Tom B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/11/2017 by Tom R
Fabulous!
We had an incredible mini-vacation at this beautiful home. The views were breathtaking. Every room was beautifully appointed with luxurious accommodations. Our only regret was that our married children were unable to join us for this trip. We highly recommend this home for a family getaway. We would love to bring our children and grandchildren with us next time we visit. Keeping my fingers crossed that this home will still be available.
On 06/03/2017 by Barbara H.
Response on 6/11/117
Hi Barbara, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Unforgettable!
The home was clean, upscale, beautiful, and the view was impeccable. We had a great time. We had a service call because the trash compactor broke but they fixed it the same day. Great service. We would stay with TurnKey again.
On 05/25/2017 by Jerald B.
Response on 5/26/117
Hi Jerald, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/08/2017 by Elizabeth M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/04/2017 by Frank D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/13/2017 by Sarah P
Tahoe Meeks Bay winter Delight
What an adventure for us! Rented this gourous house for the family for the Christmas holiday. House was beautifully prepared complete with decorated and lit Xmas tree including house xmas lights. We loved the house and related amenities. Our only problem was access to the house. First evening there was a snow blizzard leaving about a foot of snow and our 2WD car was stranded at the base of the turn off from the main highway. We had to abandon the car and stopped at an occupied home off of the highway to give us a lift in their 4wd suv. They could only take us partially up the driveway and we had to hike through the blizzard to the house. The next day the management co did respond to my request to snow plow the steep driveway, still none of our cars including a chained 4wd could make it up the driveway until the third day of our stay. A large inconvenience but still we loved the house. Just be warned, a strong chained 4wd vehicle is required in winter.
On 01/04/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/27/117
Hi Paul, thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. That being said, we do apologize if the blizzard caused some inconveniences. We could not agree more about your suggestion to have a 4WD vehicle and chains for the tires if traveling here during the winter months. It's so good to hear that you loved our home though. You were all perfect guests, and we appreciate your patience. Hopefully you will come visit again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/24/2016 by Sonia L
Beautiful Home
This home is beyond beautiful. It has an amazing view. The home is very spacious and clean. I was very happy and didn't want to leave. I definitely recommend this home for a family getaway
On 11/21/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/18/2016 by Sandra C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/11/2016 by Emily K
Amazing Views
My Husband and I just spent 4 nights in this beautiful home!! You will not want to leave once you arrive. The views are absolutely amazing of Lake Tahoe!!! The home also has everything you will need to be comfortable and relaxed during your stay. We enjoyed cooking out on the grill and in the beautiful kitchen. We are thankful that the owners of this home allowed us to enjoy staying in their beautiful home!!!
On 11/11/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/06/2016 by Cathy B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/05/2016 by Kathleen G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/06/2016 by Ed B
Breathtaking Views!
We felt right at home in this beautifully decorated mountain home. It was very clean and perfectly comfortable for our family of 7 adults (3 couples and a single). We loved the views, the pool table, the barbecue, the comfortable beds, sitting on decks overlooking the lake. There was exercise equipment (that we should have used!), nice televisions, games, and a nicely stocked kitchen. The only drawback was the heat! The locals tell us that 2016 has been an unusually hot summer, and that no one in the area has air conditioning because it hasn't been necessary before. When we arrived it was 90 degrees outside and not much cooler inside, so we didn't get much sleep the first night. Luckily, it cooled off to 86 and 83 degrees the next couple of days, but it was still pretty warm in the house. This didn't stop us from having a wonderful time in this beautiful home. In fact, we stayed an extra day and we hope to be back when it's cooler! We enjoyed: the beach at Meeks Bay, hiking down to Emerald Bay and the Vikingsholm, renting a boat from High Sierra at Sunnyside (and the lunch at Sunnyside afterwards!). Almost everything we needed was provided in the house. The only things we should have brought were beach towels and beach chairs. Bring your groceries from home or pick them up on your way in Truckee or Tahoe City -- once you get to this home you won't want to leave!!
On 08/05/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/02/2016 by Ronald L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/29/2016 by Ann B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/11/2016 by Adda R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/21/2016 by Damian E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/17/2016 by Jennifer B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/15/2016 by Lisa S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/13/2016 by Patrick M
Absolutely Amazing!
This stunning property met and exceeded our expectations. The home was pristine and every amenity one could imagine was at our fingertips. The view from every window and door was breathtaking and peaceful. We shared the home with another couple and their children, and all were very comfortable, with plenty of of space to relax, to play and have quiet time, when we wanted. We highly recommend this property!
On 03/21/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/16/2016 by Yvette P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/12/2016 by Nohelani G
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 02/13/2016 by Tim A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/25/2016 by Ed B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 01/24/2016 by Araceli S
Great stay
It was a short vacation for my sons birthday but we really enjoy the views this house had in almost every room in the house and is also very spacious
On 01/12/2016 by Richard F.
Response on 1/12/116
Thanks Richard! You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/07/2016 by Richard F