Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Germantown House with Fenced Yard
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Germantown House with Fenced Yard
71 reviews
Nashville, Tennessee
The Property
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Sleeps
4 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
780 sq. ft.
Beds
1 Sofa Bed, 1 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Germantown House with Fenced Yard – 1.5 Miles to Downtown Nashville
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle
LIVING
Central air, Air conditioning, Linens, Washer & dryer, High speed internet, Cable
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
CULTURE
Zoo, Museums, Recreation center, Library
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery
OUTDOOR
Deck, Fenced-in yard
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to town, Near public transportation
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable tv, Wireless internet
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/16/2018 by Rukia D
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/23/2018 by Misty E
Lovely home, odd experience.
The home itself was very nice and well updated. It was a great location, only about a 5 minute ride from the heart of downtown Nashville. However, we had a bit of an experience while staying here. My first recommendation would be to really emphasize in the check-in instructions that the main door is actually the one in the rear of the house. We spent about 15 minutes trying to get into the wrong door. Once we found that the back door was the door that we were supposed to use we had an easier time getting in. However, about thirty minutes following us getting into the home we were fenced into the house. You read that right. A fence was constructed around the main door with no exit gate in the time that it took me to unpack my bag and pour a glass of water. When I contacted TurnKey concerning this they were more or less helpful, but because of the odd situation, there was not much that they could do. Additionally, it was difficult to fully resolve the situation, as I spoke with a different person everytime that I called the helpline. Eventually, it was decided that the best way to move forward would be to create a key to the secondary door so that we could lock up once we left. At no fault of anyone at TurnKey, but unbelievable nonetheless, the locksmith that was sent to key our door stole his boss's equipment and skipped town before coming over to key our door. We never did get a key and had to leave our things unlocked for the duration of our stay. Despite this absolutely absurd situation, the house itself was quite lovely and in a good location. We were a little disappointed, however, to find that there were no k-cups for the coffee maker.
On 04/10/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 4/26/118
Hello Lincoln, Thank you for this review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed the home. We are sorry to hear about the miscommunication regarding the fence being built and for any inconvenience this caused. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. Since your stay, we have resolved this and apologize again for your experience. We really appreciate your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Good choice
Nice place, served us well and we would recommend it !
On 04/09/2018 by Undisclosed
Excellent
This property was clean and had the things We needed! I felt the back path was so muddy and it was hard to get through it with our luggage. Overall a wonderful property though!!
On 04/04/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 4/11/118
Baylee, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the muddy path. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great place!
It was a perfect place for the 4 of us to stay. Close to downtown
On 04/04/2018 by Baylee M.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/03/2018 by Martha H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/28/2018 by Baylee M
Good Value
Other than the lengthy mud trail to get into the house and the cumbersome 10 digit entry code, the house was perfect for the two of us. If you stay here Big Al's is just around the corner, a worthwhile stop for breakfast or lunch. The management company did extend our checkout time from 10am to 12 noon without us asking for it.
On 03/28/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/29/118
William, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and have shared it with the owner for consideration. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/20/2018 by William C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/12/2018 by Heather B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/14/2018 by Amber T
5 days in Nashville
Nice little house in a great location with quick access into and out of town. The house was the perfect size for 2. The kitchen is very nice with new appliances. The price was right, so I hate to complain too much about the lack of comfy furniture, but here goes anyway . We would have preferred a queen sized bed to the full sized bed. Also 2 dressers and another end table in the bedroom would have been very useful. Llving room furniture was austere. Couch and chair were a little uncomfortable, but not terrible. We made do, it was fine. Big Al's Deli around the corner serves Nashville hot chicken for lunch on Tuesdays. Don't miss it. All in all we enjoyed our stay very much. We would rent again.
On 02/11/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/14/118
Hi Laurie, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will pass your comments regarding the home’s furnishings along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/06/2018 by Michael D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/11/2017 by Rukia D
Perfect place for two
Great location to get around Nashville easily. Hop on the interstate or take scenic roads to downtown in just minutes. Comfy furnishings, well equipped kitchen and better washer/dryer than I have at home.
On 10/29/2017 by Wendy D.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/22/2017 by Wendy D
Good Value, great location
Title says it all. Great value and a great location. Home was in excellent condition. Only downfall was a the bed, it is in dire need of an upgrade. No other complaints!
On 10/12/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/13/117
Hello Jason, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/10/2017 by Claudia M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/28/2017 by Eric H
Cute &a Cozy House in Germantown
This house looked just as described, clean and cozy. Location is great, in the walkable area of Germantown (bonus for the Starbucks less than 5 minutes walk away!) and a quick ride to Broadway and the Gulch area. My only complaint was that you have to enter the house through the back door as that's the only way to lock the house when leaving and it's not paved from the gate to the door so we got grass all over everything.
On 09/11/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/11/117
Hi Mary, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/10/2017 by Mary D
Excellent, cozy and quiet single bedroom home
We were in town for the eclipse and couldn't have asked for a better spot to view it! The backyard area is lush with grass and gave us an unimpeded view of the total eclipse.
This is a one bedroom one bath, perfect for a single person or small couple, as the bed is Full size.
The kitchen is sparsely equipped. So, if you plan on cooking, maybe try another rental. As it was, this house is no more than a 10 minute Uber/Lyft to anywhere in town. So, not an issue getting around to food.
The A/C unit is powerful, which was much needed during our August stay.
We did have to contact the management company, as a wasp nest had begun to develop on the front door. They were out to take care of this issue in a couple of hours and couldn't have been nicer.
On 08/24/2017 by Jennifer H.
Response on 8/28/117
Hi Jennifer, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/20/2017 by Jennifer H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/03/2017 by Birth Nest D
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/28/2017 by Samantha D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/13/2017 by Rolland K
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/04/2017 by Marta K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/04/2017 by Courtney J
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 06/25/2017 by Warren S
Burke's Stay
Nice enough place, very convenient to downtown. However, there were a few issues with the house itself. Toilet keeps running, probably a leak in the flush valve causing it to constantly refill the tank. There's a mouse in the house. House is rather damp feeling. You can smell it and feel it, especially in bed at night. Loudest bed I've ever slept on.
On 06/04/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/25/2017 by Zackary M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/13/2017 by Vanessa M
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 05/03/2017 by Patricia R
Precious house with with loads of amenities
Just outside of downtown Nashville with easy accessibility to any area of the city you could want to visit. The furnishings, tv's and washer/dryer were all of superior quality. Had everything we needed for our getaway. You can see from the map that it is really close to the interstate so the porch is not a quiet place to relax but you can't hear any noise inside. Definitely would recommend this rental to others and would happily stay here again.
On 04/28/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/20/2017 by Wendy D
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/11/2017 by Sheila D
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/31/2017 by Holly F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/16/2017 by John S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/10/2017 by Jesse F
Cute and comfortable
We had a great long weekend, in town for a Christmas concert at the Ryman and the Titan game. The house was perfect for the two of us. Close to downtown and easy freeway access. Plus many Germantown restaurants close by.
On 12/13/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/09/2016 by Dean M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/11/2016 by Abigail C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/06/2016 by Ben R
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/20/2016 by Kaitlyn K
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 10/14/2016 by Ed M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/04/2016 by Valerie J
Nice but smelly
This is a cute little house with nice updates. However, it smells like a smoker may have previously lived in the home. Also, there is construction going on next to and across the alley which was inconvenient due to traffic and debri.
On 09/17/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/08/2016 by Merideth T
Private and comfortable
My husband and I spent three nights in the house. It was easy to find, nicely decorated and close to downtown. It would have been nice to have another set of hand towels and wash cloths. And we brought coffee not realizing there was a Kuerig only. All and all, it was a great place especially for the price.
On 08/14/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/08/2016 by Carin M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/05/2016 by Denise W
Amazing location with brand spankin new interiors
Loved the house and that we could walk to the many Germantown restaurants and coffee shops. Easy access to I-40 and only 10 minutes from anything you'd want to see in Nashville.
On 08/04/2016 by Undisclosed
Beautiful, new, cozy studio with a water view!
We had the best time in Boothbay Harbor thanks to the Coal Shack! Everything was perfect. The studio is decorated with much detail and everything you need for a weekend. You can even do laundry. Kitchen is stocked to prepare elaborate meals or restaurants are just steps away. This studio is in the center of town. The very minor construction next door is no issue at all. Parking right out front. You will not regret this trip except that you should've stayed longer! Jason from TurnKey is very helpful and knowledgeable about recommendations and making your stay exquisite. Would definitely return!
On 08/04/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/26/2016 by Jason S
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/22/2016 by Claudia M
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/03/2016 by Barbie A
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 06/24/2016 by Jeanna P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/22/2016 by Travis P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/16/2016 by Nicole C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/08/2016 by Sara B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/04/2016 by Brittani S
Cute house, convenient location
The house was clean and nicely decorated. My only complaints were lack of linens. There was only 1 washcloth and 2 towels available for our stay. There was no hand towel for bathroom and no soap in dispenser in bathroom. The location was very convenient for driving or Uber service to places.
On 05/23/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/10/116
Hi Michelle, thank you for this review and valuable feedback. We are happy to hear that you found the home to be clean and comfortable but are so sorry there were not enough towels or soap provided. We wish we had known during your stay so we could have sent someone out to deliver an extra set of towels and to provide you with a starter supply of soap. We have since made sure that these items are always fully stocked, but just in case something like this were to come up again, we do have a 24/7 support line available for guests to let us know. By the way, you were an absolutely perfect guest and we do hope you will return again to stay with us! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/22/2016 by Benjamin D
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/20/2016 by Michelle S
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 05/13/2016 by Don H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/05/2016 by James N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/26/2016 by Mark G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/14/2016 by Steven T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/28/2016 by Rukia D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/21/2016 by Janette H