Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
1BR Songwriters Studio in 12South
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

1BR Songwriters Studio in 12South
67 reviews
Nashville, Tennessee
The Property
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Sleeps
4 people
Type
Apartment
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
800 sq. ft.
Beds
1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Other
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
1BR Songwriters Studio in 12South, Check out the GREAT location!
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx
LOCAL SERVICES AND BUSINESSES
ATM/bank, groceries, medical services
CONVENIENCE
Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres
AMENITY
baby crib, jetted tub, queen
KITCHEN
Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, gas burner
LIVING
Central Air, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, High Speed Internet, Iron, Hair Dryer, Alarm Clock Per Bedroom, Cable
LOCATION TYPE
Downtown
GENERAL
Clothes Dryer, Hair Dryer, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
ATTRACTIONS
museums, restaurants, zoo
ENTERTAINMENT
Satellite / Cable, Television, Cable TV, Wireless Internet
CULTURE
Live Theater, Zoo, Museums, Library
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to Town, Downtown
Beautiful Nashville Studio Apartment!
This studio is beautiful and was a great place to stay in Nashville and get the full experience of country music land. It is located in a beautiful area close to Belmont University. Easy access to downtown Nashville and not far from many other activities to do while you are there. We had an issue with wifi at first, but had great communication with the property mananger and owner to get that resolved. You won't be disappointed with this property!!
On 10/24/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/25/117
Hi Tammy, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Songwriters Studio
Great stay in Songwriters Studio clean, charming &great location. Loved everything about our stay. the only thing (not owners fault) dead zone with the internet, not a big problem, we just had to walk a bit off property if we needed a Uber ride. Just minutes from downtown Nashville. Great place!
On 10/07/2017 by Marilou G.
Response on 10/8/117
Marilou, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/02/2017 by Marilou G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/29/2017 by Chris C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/24/2017 by Casey K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/23/2017 by Kerri C
Dawn's Review
Hello, It was just right for what we needed. A few issues though...the night stand lights did not work in the bedroom or we couldn't figure it out. There was no coffee. Are people supposed to bring their own coffee for the machine that is provided? Other than that, it was great. Thank you!!
On 09/19/2017 by Dawn Marie L.
Response on 9/19/117
Hello Dawn, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into the night stand lights. In regards to the lack of coffee, TurnKey does not stock any food-related items in our homes in order to prevent guests from consuming anything that has either been contaminated or has spoiled. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/18/2017 by Ross K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/14/2017 by Dawn Marie L
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/06/2017 by Jamie D
Lovely Studio Apartment
This was a very nice studio apartment in Nashville. It is very much what you see in the pictures. I was searching for a place with a Jacuzzi tub or hot tub. I would consider this just a regular bath tub (no jets). Otherwise, the description was very accurate.

The location was convenient to anywhere we wanted to go. You actually park in the alley to access the apartment. The apartment is in a guest house behind the main house. It's not as odd as it sounds, but there is a lot of construction going on, so you may be blocked in on one side of the alley or the other at times. But we never had any trouble getting in our out. We thought about trying Uber, but did not know how that would work with us being located more in the alley than on the street for the property address. (I've never used Uber so it may have not been an issue at all.)

This was a great place to stay. Although we were in a guest house behind someone's house and there was another apartment above us, we never saw a soul (which was our goal.) I would definitely stay here again.
On 09/06/2017 by Jamie D.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/03/2017 by Tamika M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/29/2017 by Andrew S
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/19/2017 by Matthew T
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/11/2017 by Andrew B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/19/2017 by Tammy K
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/07/2017 by Lisa G
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/27/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/17/2017 by Heather B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/11/2017 by Jorge R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/26/2017 by Brad W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/18/2016 by Philip W
Great Location, Cute Place!
My husband and I stayed in this cute studio for a 4 day trip to Nashville. We loved the area-nestled between Belmont and 12 South-and felt that the space was private, well equipped and comfortable. Everything was clean and we felt very safe. The only problem we had was with wifi connectivity-we could barely get service. Otherwise, we loved it and enjoyed being able to walk to lots of restaurants and coffee shops, as well as hop into the Downtown district with a short car ride. I would recommend!
On 11/07/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/02/2016 by Daniel M
Nashville
This location was wonderful. It was located in a quiet beautiful neighborhood. You could walk to many shops and restaurants. The rental unit was beautifully decorated. What we loved is the privacy this rental provided.
On 10/25/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/19/2016 by Karin P
Great Location, Comfortable All Around
My husband and spent our first trip to Nashville at the Songwriter's Studio for a long weekend. Great location that was easy for walking to the 12 South area and famous Martin's BBQ up Belmont Blvd. Trips downtown were a quick and cheap Uber rides. The apartment was very clean and comfortable throughout, from the queen sized bed, to the couches for lounging, to even the deep tub for complete relaxing. Well stocked for all the basics needed for a long weekend - Keurig and fridge and dishes. We've already recommended to some friends to check it out for their upcoming trip. Thank you for sharing this great spot with us - we had a wonderful weekend in fun Nashville.
On 10/16/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/10/2016 by Janis D
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 09/22/2016 by Barbara O
Quiet & quaint
I came for a school endeavor and had to stay a full week. Upon arrival the apartment was very clean, and quaint. I loved the character that it had! The kitchen was fully functional and had dishes and a small fridge for groceries, pots and pans, utensils, etc. the Internet was slightly sketchy but that was due to the apartment being double insulated ...... Which made sleeping AMAZING!!!! With the internet though, the homeowner was VERY helpful. He immediately contacted me and we were able to work out kinks with zero issues! The apartment is well within walking distance of a ton of food, drinks, etc.... I only rented a vehicle to get to my school. And the parking space is ample, I rented an SUV. I honestly hated leaving the apartment. Some of my classmates had some serious bad luck with hotels in the area so I'm overjoyed that I opted for this option. Thank you so much!!!
On 09/19/2016 by Undisclosed
Sisters weekend
The songwriters studio was a great alternative to the big hotels. Location was fine 10 minute Uber ride the main places we wanted to visit. The only thing that I should be noted, is wifi does not work well, and you are suppose to enter the the gate from the alley, which wS not a big deal, just did not understand at first.
On 09/12/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/11/2016 by Sarah M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/08/2016 by Danielle Z
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/22/2016 by Andy S
Quiet yet close to everything!
Location, location, location! This place was amazing- very quiet and comfy! Within easy walking distance to the very hot 12th South shopping and dining area and about a $5-10 Uber ride anywhere else you'd need to go! So much better than a noisy, crowded downtown hotel. Other than weak wifi (and somewhat weak water pressure), our stay was spot on. The bed was super comfy and the decor and styling were beautiful. We'll surely be back!
On 08/04/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/26/116
Hi Ronda, Thanks so much for the kind words. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay in both our home and our great city! Also, thanks so much for bringing the wifi to our attention. I will certainly communicate this with our team to see if we can work on getting a better signal. By the way, you were absolutely fantastic guests, and we're looking forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/29/2016 by Ronda S
Fabulous Studio!
What a wonderful experience we had staying in the Nashville Studio! We had never been to Nashville and took a week to move our son there and enjoy the lovely city. The Studio was very clean, which is very important to us, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. The owners were delightful and offered to be available if we needed anything. Location is so convenient and we can't wait to return when we visit our son and explore Nashville more.
On 07/19/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/18/2016 by Kelly K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/13/2016 by Bryan J
Great Place, Very Convenient--just wish there was a reliable wifi connection
My husband, adult son and I stayed here while visiting our other son who lives a few blocks down the street. Everything about this place was great. The apartment was well appointed with nice furnishings and a luxury bathroom. It was also well supplied --all the way down to having coffee available for the Keurig maker. We walked to good restaurants and enjoyed just walking by the lovely houses and gardens in the neighborhood. We will almost certainly stay here again but I do hope that by then they have stable wifi connections. The wifi comes from the main house across the backyard. A couple of our devices had good enough radios to get on but most never did. Even when on, the connection was slow and unreliable making downloading very difficult. A good repeater would solve the problem. Theoretically, the directions for operating the equipment in the house and a neighborhood guide were available on a Samsung tablet in the house--but since the tablet couldn't get on the network, no directions were available. A nice paper summary would have been a whole lot better.
On 07/08/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/7/116
Hi Claudia, thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We could not agree more about the the neighborhood and how close everything is. However, we are very sorry about the wifi connection throughout your stay and apologize that we did not have it running properly prior to your arrival. It has since been inspected and repaired, thanks to your feedback. You were a wonderful family to host and we appreciate you taking care of our home as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/06/2016 by Nathan D
Comfort and Great Location
Wonderful spot near 12 South neighborhood, which includes a variety of fantastic local restaurants and shops. It is a short walk away, so no need for a car for dinner. There are enough spots there that we had some great meals and did not get a chance to visit all of them. Apt. is very well furnished, comfortable, and safe. A/C did not work the first night there but was fixed the next day after I called. Not great Wi-Fi service, if that matters to you. It's there just spotty. Overall we had a good experience and would consider staying here again in the future.
On 07/05/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/30/116
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, Jeff. We appreciate your feedback and are so glad to hear that you found our place comfortable and loved the convenient location next to all the best restaurants and shops. It's also a relief to hear that we were able to come fix that A/C problem and compensate you for the inconvenience as well. Please know we have also looked into making sure the wifi service is more reliable as well. You were perfect guests and we're hopeful you will come stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/01/2016 by Jeff L
Excellent place to stay!!
My husband and I rented the Songwriters Studio for our second trip to Nashville. It was a wonderful place to stay. The apartment had everything you need for a trip away. The apartment was within walking distance to 12 South and Belmont University and a short cab or uber ride to Downtown and other locations!
On 06/28/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/23/2016 by Jeffrey S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/15/2016 by Stacy D
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/15/2016 by Kelli P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/25/2016 by Marshall T
Songwriters Studio is a must stay!
This was my first experience with VRBO... and I'm hooked based on my experience. For the same cost of booking a hotel downtown, I was able to stay in such a quaint and well appointed studio apartment. Beautifully decorated, great location in a lovely 12South neighborhood, a 10-15 min walk to restaurants, boutiques and a coffee shop. The owner came over to introduce himself and ask how my stay was going - which I never expected. I will be booking this unit again on my next trip to Nashville.
On 05/25/2016 by Undisclosed
excellent stay!
My husband and I chose to stay here for our honeymoon to visit the wonderful city of Nashville. The house was fantastic! Very well kept, has everything needed for a couple and very close drive to the city. Would recommend to anyone!
On 05/22/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/14/2016 by William P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/11/2016 by Arthur P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/01/2016 by Frances B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/21/2016 by Karissa R
Colleen
We loved our visit to Nashville and feel like we "hit a home run" when we chose the Songwriters's Studio! The area was perfect and only minutes to the downtown area.Brett was a gracious and helpful owner. We will definitely be back and stay here again.
On 04/21/2016 by Undisclosed
The one bedroom artist studio was exactly as described!
Not being familiar with Nashville, I decided to rent this absolutely beautiful and very well located studio for my husband's birthday celebration. It has a recommend this rental for your next visit to the area.
On 04/19/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/15/2016 by Karin N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/10/2016 by Colleen F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/08/2016 by Christine M
LOVE this place!
This place was so great! It was clean, comfortable and perfect for a long weekend away. The bed is so comfortable and the bathroom is spectacular! It's central to anywhere you'd like to go (perfect for us as it was our first stay in Nashville). We met the owner who was kind and helpful. You won't be disappointed, we will for sure be coming back for another visit soon!
On 04/05/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/31/2016 by Madeline G
Spring break family
We loved our stay at the Songwriters Apartment! It was clean and very well stocked wit all the amenities we needed for our stay. The bed was very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!
On 03/26/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/24/2016 by Carla S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/17/2016 by William M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/15/2016 by Joshua Q
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/11/2016 by Michael B
Great
Great
On 03/10/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/11/116
Thanks Paige! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team