Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
2BR Vintage 1930s Brick Cottage
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

2BR Vintage 1930s Brick Cottage
190 reviews
Nashville, Tennessee
The Property
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Sleeps
4 people
Type
House
Pets
Dogs Allowed
Sq. footage
1052 sq. ft.
Beds
1 Queen, 1 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Charming Renovated 2BR 1930s Vintage Cottage in Heart of Inglewood
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Ice maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware
LIVING
Central air, Air conditioning, Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, High speed internet, Iron, Hair dryer, Cable
CONVENIENCE
Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
CULTURE
Symphony orchestra, Live theater, Zoo, Museums, Recreation center, Botanical garden, Library
OUTDOOR
Patio
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to town
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable tv, Wireless internet
SUITABILITY
Wheelchair inaccessible
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/17/2018 by Zach M
Excellent Place! Convenient but Quiet Location
This place was super clean, had travel size shampoos, soaps, etc., in case you forgot something. The cottage felt home-like upon walking in. Check in and check-out were easy and the neighborhood felt safe coming and going at all times of the day. Will absolutely check here first next time I'll be in Nashville.
On 09/17/2018 by Undisclosed
Wonderful Experience
Our stay was wonderful. The house was clean, quiet neighborhood, and short drive to the city. The management company was very responsive. Needed a hair dryer. It was delivered within an hour. My husband and I were very comfortable and recommend Others to stay here.
On 09/13/2018 by JODI W.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/11/2018 by Francesca H
Great location
Spent five days with my wife and my daughters house fit our needs perfectly Close enough to downtown that Uber was reasonable
On 09/11/2018 by Joseph C.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/08/2018 by Jodi W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/02/2018 by Joseph C
Nice clean little cottage in a great location.
We spend a lot of time in East Nashville so this was a great location. We could see Gallatin from our house. Our son played The Bluebird and it only took about 30 minutes in rush hour traffic to get there. We had to go to the airport twice and it only took about 15 minutes each time.
On 09/02/2018 by Undisclosed
Nice clean little house. Great location.
Very clean . Great location for the way we enjoy Nashville. We spend a lot of time in East Nashville . Our son played at The Bluebird which is on the other side of town and it still only took about 35 minutes in the heart of Nashvilles rush hour. We had to pick up and drop off our daughter at the airport and that only took about 15 minutes each way.
On 09/02/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/28/2018 by Brad F
Charming!
What a lovely place! Perfect for 2-3 people. I think it might be too cozy for 2 couples, but was great for my husband, teenager, and I.
On 08/17/2018 by Undisclosed
Very cute cottage
This cottage is really cute. The kitchen has been updated and pretty. Lack of sharp knives was a problem. Also, my biggest problem was there was not one piece of furniture that was comfortable. The bed we slept in was fine. The bathroom was small but totally workable. Very clean property. Was in a great location to get to any where we were going.
On 08/10/2018 by Corinne H.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/01/2018 by Corinne H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/29/2018 by Frances A. C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/25/2018 by Bonnie W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/13/2018 by Christy F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/08/2018 by Kathy G
Nashville cottage
Loved the house and location. Was very close to everything we wanted to do. Was clean and comfortable.
On 07/04/2018 by Millie R.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/27/2018 by Donna C
2BR Vintage 1930s Brick Cottage
Nice clean bungalow. The front door did not lock, the couch was probably the most uncomfortable couch I have ever sat on, the mattress needs replaced.
On 06/26/2018 by Christopher B.
Response on 7/3/2018
Hi Christopher, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We’re sorry to hear about the issues with the front door lock and for any inconvenience this caused as well. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is checking on the lock and will make sure it is repaired if needed. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/17/2018 by Christopher B
Awesome Place
It was a perfect fit for 2-4 people. The house was clean and close to everywhere we wanted to be. Only suggestion would be to have a outside grill and maybe upgrade the TV
On 06/05/2018 by Steven D.
Response on 6/6/2018
Hello Steven, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/30/2018 by Steven D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/25/2018 by Amy B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/18/2018 by Mike C
Wonderful peaceful getaway place
This house was perfect for two couples coming to experience Nashville. Close enough to the action, but far enough away that we could spend a night in cooking dinner and relaxing in the adorable well built older home. Lovely yard and carport were much appreciated too. The house was well insulated and quiet also, so you could get up to use the WC in the middle of the night and not wake the entire house up too. Great spot for two couples or a family.
On 05/17/2018 by Terri P.
Lovely Vintage Cottage
My husband and I were in Nashville on a business trip and this adorable little house was in a very convenient location for us. We were happy to have all the comforts of home for about the same price as we would have paid for a hotel room. The queen sized bed was very comfortable, the updated kitchen had everything we needed, and having a washer and dryer was a definite plus. The only things that could have made our stay better would have been some room darkening blinds or curtains in the bedroom and a newer/larger TV, but we would definitely stay here again!
On 05/15/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 5/15/2018
Hi Teresa, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/14/2018 by M Chad T
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/07/2018 by Teresa F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/01/2018 by Lela M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/26/2018 by Terri P
Nice Stay
We flew in for a quick recording session in Nashville and this was perfect. It was half the price of most nice hotels but you got the whole house!
On 04/15/2018 by Lisa D.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/09/2018 by M Chad T
Simply Amazing
This was the perfect place to stay while visiting Nashville. The beds were comfortable, the house was clean and well kept, and easy access to downtown. East Nashville has many options for dining and entertainment if you don’t want to go to lower Broadway. Lyft was about 8-10 dollars anywhere we wanted to go. Will def stay here again.
On 04/09/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/05/2018 by William S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/30/2018 by Janie S
Charming and cozy house
We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay during a conference in Nashville. The house was very clean and as the listing described. The location was great: close to our conference at the Gaylord and an easy Uber/Lyft ride to Downtown. Managment provided all the info we needed so we did not need to contact them about anything. The only reason I gave 4 stars was the shower curtain made showering very challenging as it blows inward during the shower. It needs to be longer and/or heavier. Regardless, I would highly recommend this house!
On 03/27/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/28/2018
Allison, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up to have the shower curtain inspected. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/26/2018 by Lisa D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/11/2018 by James S
Charming, clean and cozy vintage 2 bedroom
This house was perfect for us as we wanted an older home with simple furnishings close to downtown yet in a cozy neighborhood. Very convenient location off Gallatin Parkway. Highly recommend.
On 02/23/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/23/2018 by Matt M
Cute, clean and close to downtown
We liked the proximity of being in between downtown and other attractions. The house is simple yet charming and comfortable. Staff helpful and courteous.
On 02/22/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/17/2018 by Ruth L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/30/2017 by Jarrett B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/24/2017 by Kimberly H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/08/2017 by Marie K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/30/2017 by M Chad T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/08/2017 by Genevieve S
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 11/03/2017 by John P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/23/2017 by Andrew B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/13/2017 by Martha B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/06/2017 by Cheryl H M
Simple and Cute
The house is a simple and cute house for a couple or girls weekend. However, I believe the bed my husband and I was broken. The mattresses are also very firm. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay. Close to downtown without all the fuss of downtown!
On 09/26/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/26/2017
Hello Molly, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into the bed issue and repair if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/21/2017 by M Chad T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/08/2017 by Kathy H
It's ok
We thought we'd save a few dollars by choosing this less expensive small house, which was a few miles outside of town. Unfortunately, that was offset by the higher Uber prices. The house itself was old and chipping, yet had its own charm. Locals told us the area was considered "ghetto", yet that has been changing in recent years due to neighborhood upgrades and the historic value of the area. All in all, better than a hotel room because it held more amenities, though the beds were a little hard for me.
On 09/07/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/7/2017
Hi Katherine, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Pros and Cons
We thought we'd save a few dollars by choosing this less expensive small house, which was a few miles outside of town. Unfortunately, that was offset by the higher Uber prices. The house itself was old and chipping, yet had its own charm. Locals told us the area was considered "ghetto", yet that has been changing in recent years due to neighborhood upgrades and the historic value of the area. All in all, better than a hotel room because it held more amenities, though the beds were a little hard for me.
On 09/05/2017 by Kathe G.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/27/2017 by M Chad T
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/20/2017 by Wayne H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/29/2017 by Nico V
suited us to a tee.
Came for a concert at the Bridgestone Arena. perfectly located near downtown Nashville.
On 07/29/2017 by Rose H.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/25/2017 by Serayah S
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/11/2017 by Ashley R
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/01/2017 by Jacqie P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/21/2017 by Lindsay L
Great and affordable for a family of four!
My family and I stayed in this cottage for four nights. We have a 15 year old and an 11 year old. We were new to Nashville, and this location was great! It is a 12 minute drive to downtown, aka Broadway street, aka Country Music Hall of Fame, etc.,. However we all really liked coming "home" and getting away from the crowds. It is close enough to everything, yet you still feel like you aren't overrun with crowds. I really enjoyed sitting on the side porch in the mornings and drinking my coffee! It was very peaceful! The AC worked GREAT!! It was very comfortable inside. We brought a twin air mattress for our 11 year old to sleep on. So there is plenty of room for that. It was clean when we arrived, there was enough laundry soap to get a load started before we ran to the grocery store, and the information left was helpful in deciding what to see around town. One very MINOR thing, just take a blow dryer. We are so used to staying in hotels we didn't take one and had to buy a cheapie one there. There was a dryer in the bathroom however it was the wrong voltage. (: Possibly left by a previous customer? Anyway, we highly recommend this cottage, it made for a great vacation!
On 06/19/2017 by Kimberly B.
Response on 6/20/2017
Kimberly, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will be adding a hairdryer for this property. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/13/2017 by Kimberly B
Nashville cottage rental
Nice place but it could use more comfortable mattresses.
On 06/13/2017 by Undisclosed
NashvilleTrip
Overall, it was good. The house is rather sparse. Needs some sprucing up...
On 06/06/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/27/2017 by Melissa C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/27/2017 by Max J B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/13/2017 by Pat D
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/09/2017 by Ericha J
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/24/2017 by Andreas P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/13/2017 by John S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/04/2017 by M Chad T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/31/2017 by Sandra V
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/23/2017 by Zach S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/13/2017 by Steve W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/09/2017 by Debra F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/17/2017 by Marta V
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/07/2017 by M Chad T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/01/2017 by Clayton B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/27/2017 by Molly B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/23/2017 by M Chad T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/01/2017 by Jennifer F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/30/2016 by Leslie D
1930s Charming Vintage home
This home was wonderful. Modern kitchen and the rest of the home a look of history! Loved it. Only minutes to downtown Nashville. Love the history of this home and the charm and comfort of being home. Very clean. I definetly recommend this home. I will be back!
On 12/30/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/23/2016 by Debbie D
Nicely Renovated
The property is a 1940 bungalow that has been recently renovated and they did a nice job. The location is great and only 20 minutes to most places you will want to go to see Nashville. However, you can tell that this is a property run by a management company with a cleaning service. It would seem the furnishings are out of a used furniture store and are kind of rickety and somewhat uncomfortable. The master bed was period but they need a new mattress and the sheets/pillows are institutional. I would stay there again because the price was very fair, but there could be some improvements.
On 12/03/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 12/3/2016
Thank you so much for the review and valuable feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured we will look in to repairing or replacing any furniture that seems damaged or uncomfortable. By the way, you were perfect guests and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/28/2016 by M Chad T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/25/2016 by Michael B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/10/2016 by Joel R
Charming Vacation Home in East Nashville
My daughter and I stayed at this property for 4 days/nights in mid October. I want to preface this review by stating that anything I say (suggestions/criticisms, etc.) pale in comparison to the many great things about this property. First, the positives: beautiful 1930s cottage that was very clean, roomy, great architectural details, charmingly decorated, large kitchen and dining area, nice older neighborhood with a location that took us (at most) 20 minutes to get to any Nashville location. Now for some negatives/suggestions. There was a lot of construction on the street in front of the house. At first the noise of this didn’t seem too awful. But, as the week progressed and I needed to spend more time in the house during the day, the noise became overwhelming. One night during our stay, the workers hit a gas line that led to the arrival of many fire trucks. We almost had to evacuate but, luckily, they decided that the house was far enough away from the break that we could stay. I would NOT have chosen to stay at the house if I knew about all of the construction. My guess is the owners were not aware. I suppose we could have complained and found another property, but I was ill and had a broken foot. So, moving out would have been more stressful. I also have a safety concern. The only usable door is the back door--far away from bedrooms. The other front doors closer to bedrooms are locked and are unable to be opened from the inside. The windows in the house are also unable to be opened. From a security point of view, this is a positive. But, this could pose a problem for fire/ evacuation safety. I would recommend investing in some other inner locking mechanism for the front door and/or windows. Other smaller issues: pillows were plentiful but were rather old and should be replaced; there was no foil, napkins, or Kleenex and very little paper towels or laundry detergent. According to the rental agreement, these are items that are supposed to be provided with the property. We went ahead and bought some of these items to use on our own. Overall, I would highly recommend this property—construction is an unexpected rarity and the other suggestions are minor and easily remedied.
On 10/29/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/17/2017
Thank you for choosing our home and for your comments. I hope you are feeling better and your foot is healing. I do apologize for the noisy construction, we were not aware of that specific construction although this is not uncommon in the fast-growing area of Nashville. Please know that all windows were updated to energy efficient vinyl windows that open, tilt in, & lock half way open for extra security: we may consider leaving instructions for future guests. Regarding access to doors, we leave a key for one of the other doors, and the french doors leading to the porch have a locking mechanism at the bottom. Our guests' safety is extremely important and we ensure that we are taking every concern into consideration. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/24/2016 by Leah H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/17/2016 by Suzanne M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/08/2016 by Andrew T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/05/2016 by Sarah R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/16/2016 by Shane G
great little home !
This is a very comfortable home to stay in-well supplied with linens, towels , etc. Easy access with keyless entry. The location was convenient 10-20 min car ride to most locations .
On 09/13/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/09/2016 by Mary G
3300 baxter
nice cozy home,quiet area, close to downtown, easy access to area attractions
On 09/07/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/04/2016 by Sam M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/30/2016 by John Scott M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/25/2016 by Russell K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/22/2016 by M Chad T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/15/2016 by Larry D
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/02/2016 by Lorisa Y
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/28/2016 by Susan P
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/22/2016 by Diana P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/04/2016 by Amy S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/02/2016 by Kory M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/19/2016 by Katie L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/11/2016 by Paul R
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/01/2016 by Melissa W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/23/2016 by Penny D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/08/2016 by Kimberly B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/28/2016 by Jody T
Vintage home rental was beautiful & all the comforts of home we wanted
The home was just as described. Neighborhood was beautiful, close to down town. This was our first experience renting a home away from home & we will do this again - wonderful experience & home.
On 03/23/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/17/2016 by Michelle H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/14/2016 by M Chad T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/09/2016 by Janet G
Great property-- a bit pricy tho for the area!
We loved this house and it provided a nice place to come back to after a long day of seeing the sights. However, for the neighborhood, the property is a bit expensive. The house was exactly as described in the listing and was very clean. Unfortunately, the couch wasn't very comfortable, but everything else worked really well!
On 03/08/2016 by Bailey D.
Response on 3/11/2016
Thanks Bailey! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Cute and quaint house in a funky part of town!
We loved this house as it gave me and my friends some privacy while we had a weekend away in Nashville. The listing is actually as described. I think the price is a bit much for the area, but we couldn't find much else that was as clean or provided two separate bedrooms.. so beggars can't be choosers! But even with the price we were glad to have had this little gem and it provided a relaxing space after a long day of seeing the sights.
On 03/07/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/05/2016 by Bailey D
Vintage Cottage
Very clean and spacious home that met all of our weekend needs! Customer service was excellent and very appreciated. Listing as described except that there was not a flat screen TV. There was an issue with the vents being straight open to the basement with the ventilation system. We do not usually have issues like this, but every single day each one of us woke up super stuffy and not being able to breathe well, not sure if it was mold or dust. We've never had this happen at any other rental home we've used. Two of our group brought home terrible coughs. The neighborhood was very friendly. Unfortunately our first morning there we had a neighbor knocking on the door before 8 am because the car port that is designated for guests as this house has an attached garage. Apparently this neighbor rents the garage and needed us to move our cars to get his out so he could sell them. It was not appreciated. Otherwise it was about a $20 uber and about 15 minutes from downtown Nashvile. The book of restaurant reviews etc was very helpful and accurate.
On 02/29/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/13/2016
Thanks Kristin! We apologize for any problems with the air. We have since had everything checked out and cleaned up. Also, sorry for the confusion about the garage. We're clearing that up. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/25/2016 by Kristin K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/20/2016 by Ashley G
Beautiful home. Snow and ice during our stay.
Listing was as described. Beautiful home. Very Clean. Customer service was great. I will recommend and stay at his property in the future. We went to the Grand Ole Opry and the store in area and enjoyed the friendly neighbors, whom were very helpful to us during our stay.
On 01/26/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/23/2016 by janet b
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/24/2015 by Jennifer J
Excellent location
This little house is an excellent location for a Nashville stay. Literally minutes from many tourist attractions like the General Jackson Showboat and The Hermitage. Provides a comfy, homey base to go back to after a day exploring. I definitely recommend it.
On 12/09/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 12/9/2015
Thanks Marcia! You were perfect guests and we're looking forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/01/2015 by M Chad T
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/28/2015 by Suzanne H
Excellent location
This little house is an excellent location for a Nashville stay. Literally minutes from many tourist attractions like the General Jackson Showboat and The Hermitage. Provides a comfy, homey base to go back to after a day exploring. I definitely recommend it.
On 11/22/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 12/8/2015
Thanks Marcia! You were perfect guests and we're looking forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/19/2015 by Marcia O
Cute, Quaint, and Perfect
Cute place, close to downtown $12-$20 Uber ride, decently comfortable beds, and the Mystery Daye game from the 60's was entertaining as well. Would love to make a return trip someday!
On 11/18/2015 by Lynnea M.
Response on 11/19/2015
Hi Lynnea, thanks for the kind words! We're so glad you enjoyed our home and we look forward to your return trip. -The TurnKey VR Team
Charming House, close to downtown and The Grand Ole Opry.
My partner and I, along with two other friends visited Nashville for a week at the end of October. The home met all of our needs and then more. It was very clean and in great shape. We always felt as if we were staying at our own home; very cozy. It's only about a 10 minute drive or a 15 dollar cab ride to downtown and about 5 minutes for the Opry and Gaylord resort. We also liked the closeness to East Nashville with its vintage shops, book and record stores, and neighborhood bars. Walking distance to a couple of grocery stores and restaurants. We will gladly stay at this rental next time we visit Nashville. P.S. The shower was great, nice water pressure!
On 11/13/2015 by Aaron R.
Response on 11/16/2015
Hi Aaron, thanks for taking the time to write us! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in "Music City" and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great First Time Rental Experience!
First time for us renting a house vs was great! Very secure - nice carport for parking. Great amenities in this updated small house! Definitely a vintage feel while still getting modern conveniences - HVAC, wifi, great kitchen! Location was pretty good - easy access to highways & connectors without being too close. There was a train, but we hardly noticed it. Great shower with high shower head! This little house was an excellent "base" for our visit to Nashville!
On 11/08/2015 by Brian J.
Response on 11/9/2015
Thanks Brian! So glad you enjoyed your stay in Nashville with us. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Green Brick House
Nice, clean property with updated kitchen and bath but the main entrance is not where the photos suggest. (it's at the back of the house, near the carport) The security code didn't work but the friendly guy at the 800-number helped us get around that fairly quickly. Had everything we needed; towels, soap, but it seemed odd that there was no facial tissue. It got a little cool during our stay but the heating system warmed up the house quickly. Not sure who's responsibility it is to replace the batteries for the fake candles and tea lights at the fire place but it would've been nice if they worked. (we survived though) :-) Thankfully, the batteries in the remotes for the TV, DVD player and cable controller still had juice. :-)
On 11/04/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 11/5/2015
Hi Nick, thanks for the kind words and helpful feedback! We really do take your comments to heart. We are in the process of changing our inspection processes to make sure all the batteries are full of juice--among other things! You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/03/2015 by Nick G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/24/2015 by Aaron R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/18/2015 by Donna L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/15/2015 by Kendra V
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/12/2015 by Brian J
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/09/2015 by Christopher R
Nashville Cottage
The cottage was clean, comfortable and accommodating.
On 10/05/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/21/2015
Thanks Cedric! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Music City and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Nashville Cottage
The cottage was clean, comfortable and accommodating.
On 10/05/2015 by Cedric B.
Response on 10/8/2015
Thanks Cedric! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Music City and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/03/2015 by Patricia R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/25/2015 by Arlene B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/19/2015 by Karen J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/15/2015 by Jeremy C
Our Stay at the 1930's Brick Cottage
We greatly enjoyed our stay in Nashville. The house was clean, conveniently located, and very comfortable. We will definitely be recommending this rental to friends!
On 09/08/2015 by Lydia M.
Response on 9/11/2015
Hi Lydia, thank you so much for the kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Nashville and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Nice home close to everything
All in all the house was a great fit for our needs. Within a 15 minute or less drive to anything we desired to do and the home was cozy.

Seemed like it was on the outer cusp of the more desirable neighborhoods, but we never felt unsafe. Furnishings were minimal and plenty of towels and pillows were provided.

The only thing that was strange was they only put 3 wimpy hangers in the 2 closets. Would definitely recommend offering more.
On 09/03/2015 by Mike M.
Response on 9/8/2015
Hi Mike, thank you so much for the kind words and helpful feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Music City! You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Satisfied in Nashville
Overall my family and I enjoyed our 2 night stay in this remodeled "cottage". The home was VERY clean...and we liked that is had a full size washer and dryer for us to us. We also liked that it was very close to 2 grocery stores and a couple gas stations (convenient). I recommend that the owners consider putting some new furniture in the living room as there is nothing comfortable to sit on - all the furniture is "charming" but very hard to sit on and relax at the end of a fun day in Nashville. I would also comment that we were able to stay in a BEAUTIFULLY appointed home with a hot tub and two master suites in Gatlinburg, TN for 3 days for the price of a 2-day stay in this little cottage in east Nashville. Finally TurnKey Vacatation rentals peppered me with emails for days after the stay - a couple emails would have been OK but it felt like I received 10+ automatic emails from them after the stay- how annoying.
On 09/02/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/8/2015
Thanks for taking the time to write us. Your feedback is crucial in helping us keep our homes and services up to the highest standards. We are working on some new procedures for email contact. We don't want to do too much, but we also want thorough communication with our guests. Thank you for pointing that out. Our pricing is based on an average in the market. You were perfect guests and we do hope to hear from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Cute Cottage
Seemed to be a safe neighborhood, and very convenient to the sights of Nashville that we wanted to do (Grand Ole Opry, Fontanel, Country Music Hall of Fame, Broadway, the Gaylord, etc.).
House very clean with cute decorations appropriate to Music City
On 08/25/2015 by Sandra L.
Response on 8/28/2015
Hi Sandra, thanks for the kind review. We're so glad you had a good trip to Music City! You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/22/2015 by Sandra L
great experience
a working vacation
On 08/21/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/27/2015
Hi James, thanks for the kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your working vacation. You were a perfect guest and we look forward to hearing from you next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/13/2015 by Adam D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/01/2015 by James A
Super Cottage!
This cottage was fabulous. Well kept, clean and in a lovely little neighbor hood, albeit the nearby areas we were told can be quite rough, we never witnessed any problems. The house was well stocked with coffee and other items and the Wifi was fabulous. If you don't have a car I would strongly advise getting an Uber into town. Uber is around $11 into the centre of Nashville. Or you can pay $2 for the local bus - bus stop nearby. It was also very close to hip East Nashville 5 points which was great for a night out!
On 07/28/2015 by CHRISTOPHER B.
Response on 8/10/2015
Hi Christopher, thanks for the great review and the tips for future guests! You were awesome guests and we look forward to hearing from you soon. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/24/2015 by Angela I
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/22/2015 by Krista K
A Bit Dissapointing
I was disappointed with the cleaning services at this VRBO. There was only 1 extra roll of toilet paper for our 5 night stay. The shower curtain had a major amount of mold and one of the comforters on the bed was stained. In my opinion, those problems show a lack of effort by the cleaning crew. The management team offered to send the cleaners back but at that time we were settled into the house with a small infant and did not want anyone in.
On the positive side, the house has an updated kitchen with comfortable beds. We were there during a summer heatwave and the central air conditioner cooled the house off nicely.
On 07/21/2015 by Susan S.
Response on 8/4/2015
Thank you for the taking the time to leave us a review, we do appreciate hearing from our guests. We have followed up with the housekeeping service as our guests should be arriving to a clean home and we take any instances where this is not happening seriously, again thank you for the feedback. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the amenities of the home and we all know how important good A/C is during these summer months! Thank you for staying with us and all the best ~ TurnKey VR
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/26/2015 by Wayne A
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 06/25/2015 by M Chad T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/20/2015 by Paula H
Perfect for Business Trips
Repeat guest. Never disappointed.
On 06/20/2015 by M Chad T.
Response on 7/4/2015
Thanks again for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon ~ TurnKey VR
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/04/2015 by Ronda K
Quaint Cottage
My daughter and I were very pleased with this charming cottage.
On 06/03/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/16/2015
Dear Aurelia, thank you for staying with is in our rental, we are glad you enjoyed your experience. We hope we can welcome you and your daughter back for another visit ~ TurnKey VR
vintage cottage getaway
This was our first visit to Nashville, and this cottage made our stay great! It was exactly as depicted in the photos, was clean and the neighborhood was quiet.
On 05/27/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/10/2015
Hi Kristi, thank you for the review and for staying with us in our vacation rental. So glad you enjoyed your first trip to the area and the home was a good fit for you. We hope we can welcome you back on another trip ~ TurnKey VR
Birthday weekend in Nashville
Our family met up in Nashville to celebrate our son's 30th birthday. The house was perfect for what we needed, and we really enjoyed being able to bring the dog along, as well. Such a cozy, comfortable space in a relatively quiet neighborhood. It is also convenient to the airport, downtown Nashville and the outlet mall. The only thing I would have changed is a later check out time; we had early afternoon flights and the 10 am checkout was a bit inconvenient. Otherwise, we had a great stay!
On 05/26/2015 by Heidi G.
Response on 6/8/2015
Hi Heidi, Thanks so much for your feedback on your stay in our home. I am glad that our home fit what you were wanting for your birthday celebration and were able to enjoy your stay. We do try to accommodate late check outs when we can, but if there is a back to back stay we are not able to offer later check outs. We hope to hear from you again. Thanks, Turnkey VR
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/23/2015 by Kristi O
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/10/2015 by Renee N
Cottage
Overall pleasant. Prefer more lighting inside space. Back porch light not working. Ants around concrete porch.
On 05/06/2015 by Patricia R.
Response on 5/20/2015
Hello Patricia, thank you for the review and for staying with us. We appreciate your comment and are following up. We are overall glad you enjoyed the home and hope we can welcome you back in the future ~ TurnKey VR
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/03/2015 by Patricia R
Cute vintage house
The house was a hit! The house was clean and inviting when we arrived. Great location for going downtown. Cab fare through uber was about $10 to downtown. We would rent this house again. Only downfall was we ran out of toilet paper!! Not a problem to take care of on our own.
On 04/30/2015 by Kari M.
Response on 5/11/2015
Hello Kari, glad to hear you enjoyed our rental home and we could be a part of your Nashville experience. We put in all our homes the starter supply of products, if that was not there, we would have been to run that out to you. Thank you for staying with us and leaving the review, hope we can welcome you back on your next trip ~ TurnKey VR
Quaint and Cozy
Comfortable and close to everything we wanted to see and do.
On 04/23/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 5/6/2015
Hi Jane, thank you for the review! Glad you enjoyed our Nashville rental home, hopefully you were able to explore the local area. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future ~ TurnKey VR
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/14/2015 by M Chad T
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/15/2015 by M Chad T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/10/2015 by Roxanne P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/05/2015 by Tyler G
Great visit!
I travel to Nashville often on business and have become a regular at this house. Immaculate condition. First class kitchen. Beautiful home and perfect for a business traveler.
On 03/02/2015 by M Chad T.
Response on 3/11/2015
Thanks M Chad! We are glad that you enjoyed your visit. Come back for a visit. The Turnkey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/27/2015 by Sara K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/21/2015 by Chelsee L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/15/2015 by Debra B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/08/2015 by M Chad T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/29/2015 by Sherri B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/25/2014 by Liz H
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/19/2014 by Silvia C