Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Renovated 2BR Near 12th Avenue
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Renovated 2BR Near 12th Avenue
63 reviews
Nashville, Tennessee
The Property
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Sleeps
5 people
Type
House
Pets
Pets Allowed
Sq. footage
1400 sq. ft.
Beds
2 Queen, 1 Twin
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Newly Renovated 2BR w/ Private Deck, Walk to 12th Avenue Eateries & Bars
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
ENTERTAINMENT
Satellite / cable, Stereo, Television, Dvd player, Stereo system, Wireless internet
GENERAL
Air conditioning, Clothes dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided, Washing machine
KITCHEN
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Cookware, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle
ATTRACTIONS
Botanical garden, Churches, Cinemas, Festivals, Library, Live theater, Museums, Playground, Recreation center, Restaurants, Winery tours, Zoo
LEISURE ACTIVITIES
Antiquing, Bird watching, Eco tourism, Horseback riding, Outlet shopping, Photography, Scenic drives, Sight seeing, Walking
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
Basketball court, Cycling, Golf, Tennis
SUITABILITY
Children welcome, Non smoking only, Pets considered
LIVING
Central air, Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, High speed internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair dryer, Cable, Heat
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
CULTURE
Live theater, Zoo, Museums, Library, Nashville's lower broadway, Downtown nashville, First tennessee baseball park, Country music hall of fame, Grand ole opry, Music row, Johnny cash museum
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Bbq grill
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to town
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/21/2018 by Vivian R
Best place ever (Family of 4!)
Clean, fun, and perfect for a family vaca. Amazing location and perfect setup for a family with a couple of kiddos. Will plan to stay here each time we return to Nashville. Nothing but praise here.
On 06/19/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/15/2018 by Brandon C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/11/2018 by Bill B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/02/2018 by Stephen S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/30/2018 by Bridee P M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/25/2018 by Nicholas V
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/21/2018 by Janice M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/08/2018 by Kelly S
Love Love Loved
This house was so perfect and the neighborhood as well! The house was cozy and eclectic, loved! Walking distance to good eats and just a beauty to walk thru. We absolutely will be visiting again!
On 05/04/2018 by Undisclosed
12 South fun
This was the easiest rental experience I’ve ever had! The house was perfect, and the ease to access it along with the excellent communication from Turnkey made this a one of a kind rental. We loved the deck and the small touches like the monogrammed towels and chalkboard wall. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
On 05/01/2018 by Kimberly B.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/27/2018 by Kimberly B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/23/2018 by Mallory H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/22/2018 by Scarlett L
Lovely Home CloseTo 12 South
Lovely cottage. Decor is unique and cozy. Close to restaurants, bars and shopping. Would definitely stay her again.
On 04/10/2018 by Lisa G.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/31/2018 by Emily E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/27/2018 by Andrew W
Girls Weekend
The house was really cute. Great location. Places to walk too and close to downtown. Would diffenently stay here again
On 03/27/2018 by Kellie L.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/26/2018 by Kellie L
Great House, Perfect Location
An eclectic house a 1/2 a block from the best part of 12th and a short hop to the city. It is clean and comfortable with a great fenced in yard and covered deck. A nice quiet and safe neighborhood. We had an issue with the lock when we got there and called TurnKey. Help arrived in less than 10 minutes!! The house is roomy and comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen. We will definitely rent it again on our next trip to this great city.
On 03/15/2018 by Suzanne G.
Response on 3/16/118
Hello Suzanne, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Very homey
My family and I stayed in this quaint little house! It was just one block away a from all the 12 South fun! Frothy monkey is just half a block away. On other words the location was phenomenal! The back yard was incredibly relaxing and perfect for traveling pets since it’s completely fenced in! The only thing I would have to say was a negative would be the next door neighbor. They had two very vicious dogs that quite honestly freaked us out. They would aggressively bark at ya and our little dog that we had along. Luckily they were fenced in their own yard. But it was definitely something that was uncomfortable and concerning, since it seemed the two dogs were not cared for properly by their owner. But other than that, the home was amazing and everything we could Have ever wanted and needed! Plus the beds were quite comfortable!
On 03/07/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/8/118
Hello Tahne, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize for any inconvenience the neighboring dog caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/05/2018 by Suzanne G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/01/2018 by Kimberly F
Such a cute house and neighborhood
We stayed for a girl's weekend and this house was perfect! It is so cute. The partially covered deck is great for relaxing and enjoying the night. The memory wall is such a great idea. We will be back!
On 01/30/2018 by Kim F.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/29/2018 by Kim F
Our lovely stay at Cottage 9
We absolutely loved this cottage. Located only a couple of blocks away from my daughter's home where we celebrated my granddaughters 1st birthday. This made it so convenient for our family to stay while in town! We plan to return many times! Toni Tyler White
On 01/09/2018 by Toni W.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/05/2018 by Toni W
Cute house!
The house was awesome. Super clean and cute. It is in a great location with 12th south just a block away! A lot of great restaurants and bars. Would definitely stay again.
On 01/03/2018 by Undisclosed
Live like a local!
Close to everything & cozy like home! Walk everywhere fun to eat & shop in the 12S neighborhood.
On 01/02/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/29/2017 by Andre A
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/15/2017 by Kerri S
Convenient and quaint
Excellent experience
On 12/12/2017 by Mark M.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/08/2017 by Mark M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/30/2017 by Doris T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/23/2017 by Jeff P
Cute house, great location!
Cute house, great location! Nice quiet neighborhood, yet close to the shops and restaurants on 12th Avenue. The house had everything we needed for a long weekend stay. There wasn't anything we needed to buy or bring with us to make the stay comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!
On 11/17/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/19/2017 by Nancy T
Great location and good amenities; mgmt co. needs to improve
Home was ok. When we walked in it smelled musty, maybe even moldy. After discovering that the furnace/air filters were filthy I contacted turn key via text as they said I could with no response. I had asked to be reimbursed for the cost & thought at least they would respond to say they will come & replace them but no. We bought filters and replaced them ourselves and it seemed to help the smell. The home seemed clean at first glance but after an evening my white socks were black on the bottom so it was obviously surface cleaned. I stepped on a nail that I think came from kitchen chair. There was only a recycle bin behind house, no garbage can. Location was great! House was updated and amenities were nice.
On 10/18/2017 by Debbie P.
Response on 10/20/117
Hi Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Please know that measures have been put in place to ensure that guests’ text messages are being addressed and responded to in a timely manner. Our local Field Operations Team will also follow up on everything you have mentioned and make sure each issue is addressed. It is nice to hear that your overall experience was a positive one, though. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/15/2017 by Holland S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/02/2017 by Bruce E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/29/2017 by Claire S
Super cute home w/an awesome location to downtown Nash
Super cute home! We were there for a wedding and we loved the location. We thought it was so considerate to have the ipad with info in the kitchen as well as laundry detergent.

Suggestion: create a space for ladies to keep their makeup bag in the bathroom to get ready. I had to get ready in the bedroom.
On 09/12/2017 by Jennifer C.
Response on 9/12/117
Hi Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass your comment along to the homeowner for their consideration. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Adorable!!!
Love the 12 south location, have stayed in the area several times. Cottage is super cute, easy check in/out. Walking distance to all 12south restaurants & shops. Wish I could have stayed longer!!! I'll be back.
On 09/09/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/08/2017 by Jennifer C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/24/2017 by Sallie B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/21/2017 by Lynn V
!2 th st/Belmont
Awesome location. Really cool house. This will be out go to house in Nashville.
On 08/21/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/10/2017 by Richard E
Cottage #9
Very artistic and eclectic!! So thought out to keep the music theme in Nashville in ways that you wouldn't expect!! A blast back to the 70's!! Fun!!! And very comfy!!
On 08/08/2017 by Lorraine O.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/05/2017 by Lorraine O
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/27/2017 by Jessica R
Just perfect.
Perfect location for walking and having a bite to eat! Perfectly clean and the right size for an easy get away. Compared to a hotel this place was a 10+.
On 07/25/2017 by Jim T.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/17/2017 by Thomas T
Cute Place - $150 cleaning fee they obviously pocket
This was actually my second time staying at this property. Stayed here about 1 year ago when it was managed by someone else (the individual owner I presume) - it was so clean and perfect. This time, managed by TurnKey and cleaned by someone else, it was not as clean. Cute, nice white shower with dark long hair slapped across shower walls in many places and in the shower drain. Floors hadn't been vacuumed or mopped considering walking barefoot meant dealing with pieces of dust and dirt clinging to your feet. ... besides the cleaning aspect, the house is in a great location and is cute. I am more just annoyed that we had to pay $150 cleaning fee for a service that they obviously don't even use. At that price, a professional should be in there cleaning before every new guest.
On 07/15/2017 by Brie C.
Response on 7/15/117
Brie, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up with housekeeping to ensure that the property is being thoroughly cleaned. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Perfect Accommodations While Visiting Our Daughter
This property is in an excellent location; easy access from the 440 Pkwy and within walking distance to the popular 12 South District and its many restaurants and shops. Other popular areas as well as a Kroger are nearby. The property is in an older neighborhood with some of the houses on the block in need of some TLC but others were very nicely renovated. The area seemed to be home to young couples with small children and retirees. We never felt unsafe, even when walking after dark. There was a large dog next door, but he only barked on our arrival. We were concerned he might bark at night but we didn't hear him the remainder of our stay. Overall the property was nicely updated and clean with a few minor exceptions.
The kitchen and bath were completely updated, attractive, and adequately supplied with the exception of no regular drinking glasses, just wine glasses. The bath had a large walk-in shower with great water pressure and shower spray. The bathroom was spotless on arrival. Both queen beds were very comfortable (no one slept in the twin) and the windows had curtains as well as shades that could be drawn. We slept well. We used the deck only once due to evening rain showers but did enjoy our time out there. The lights were a nice touch. My only suggestions would a bath mat for outside the shower door and cooking utensils that are safe for "non stick" surfaces. We tried to be careful using the regular utensils. The only negatives were cobbwebby windows and house numbers near the front door and a couple of windows inside with a few cobwebs. We did have some difficulty taking out the trash due to a broken gate and overflowing trash bin but these were not deal breakers and we would gladly stay here again. As bookings allow, early check-in and late checkout is offered. This was an added bonus to our stay.
On 07/07/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/7/117
Julie, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on all the issues you have mentioned. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/06/2017 by Jim T
Perfect Accommodations for a Visit With Our Daughter Who is in Nashville for a Summer Internship
I was a little hesitant to book this property as it had not yet been reviewed, but decided to take a chance since we were looking for accommodations that would allow us space to hang out and visit without being piled up in a hotel room. The house is a short one block walk to the shops and restaurants in 12 South. Other popular areas are a little longer walk or just minutes by car and there is a Kroger about a mile away. All can be reached by neighborhood streets rather than busy Nashville thoroughfares. The church our daughter has been attending happened to be on the corner, so we walked to church Sunday morning. We felt completely safe walking in the area. This is an older neighborhood and on initial approach to the block where this house is located, I was a little concerned. All of the homes on the upper end of the street had neatly manicured lawns and were were well cared for and/recently remodeled. While there are several remodeled/updated homes on this block, some are still in need of a little TLC. We were greeted on arrival by a large barking dog next door, but heard very little from him during our stay. The block seemed to be home to both young adults with children and older couples. On approach to the front door, the windows around the porch and the address numbers were cobwebby so again I was a little concerned. However, with the exception of a couple of interior windows with a few cobwebs, the interior was very clean. While the cottage has been decorated in a funky retro, hippyish style both the kitchen and bath have been updated. The kitchen has beautiful marble counter tops, nice cabinetry , and modern appliances. There are adequate plates, utensils, and cookware. There were wine glasses but no regular glasses. I would suggest adding "nonstick" safe cooking utensils. The bathroom has a large walk-in shower with great water pressure and spray. The sink is a retro wall mount so there is no counter space but there is a rolling towel caddy that can be used once the towels are placed on one of many towel hooks. A floor mat for outside the shower would be nice. The beds were very comfortable and both rooms have curtains as well as shades that can be pulled. We slept well. The back gate to the ally was broken and blocked by an overflowing trash bin so taking out the trash was difficult. Overall we were very pleased and would stay here again. Based on bookings, early check-in and late checkout was offered. This was an...
On 07/06/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/7/117
Julie Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on all the issues you have mentioned. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/02/2017 by Julie W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/15/2017 by Vicki H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/02/2017 by Tim C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/26/2017 by Shannan V
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/01/2017 by Alyssa H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/31/2017 by Catherine H