Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
3BR Beach House - 2 Blocks to Bay, Near Disneyland
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

3BR Beach House - 2 Blocks to Bay, Near Disneyland
111 reviews
Newport Beach, California
The Property
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Sleeps
7 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
1082 sq. ft.
Beds
2 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
3BR Beach House- 1 Block to Bay, 20 Miles to Disneyland - Near LA & San Diego
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle
LIVING
Linens, Washer & dryer, High speed internet, Cable, Dvd
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
CONVENIENCE
Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
CULTURE
Museums
OUTDOOR
Patio, Gas grill
GEOGRAPHIC
Near beach, Close to town
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable tv, Dvd player, Wireless internet
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/19/2018 by Lisa G
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/09/2018 by Kathleen P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/27/2018 by Steve Y
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/31/2018 by Chris S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/23/2018 by Tami C
Charming house in good location.
Charming house located in good location in the middle of the island. Convenient walking distance to ferry and downtown Balboa (main street). Beds were comfortable but closets are not very functional. Could use some updated furniture (couch is old) and curtain rods are starting to fail. Kitchen is adequate and washer and dryer in back work great. The fact that a VHS player is still hooked available shows you how outdated the owners are with some of the furnishings. Overall, a adequate house for a week's vacation. 3.5/5
On 08/20/2018 by Steven B.
Response on 9/12/2018
Hello Steven, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the issues you mentioned. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Balboa Island cottage
Nicely updated beach house one block from the Bay and 3 blocks from Marine Ave. Cute and fun place for a family to spend nostalgic Balboa Island time!
On 08/05/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/29/2018 by Steven B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/14/2018 by Jean D
balboa beach house
Everything was wonderful except for the condition of the couch so we put sheets over it and the chair. They could be replaced and it would have been perfect. Carpet needed cleaning also.
On 07/03/2018 by jacqueline s.
Response on 7/5/2018
Hi Jacqueline, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team is checking on the couch and carpet and will make sure these areas are professionally cleaned as needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 06/24/2018 by Jacqueline S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/19/2018 by Matthew A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/15/2018 by Elena C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/11/2018 by Barbara C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/07/2018 by Charlie M
Family vacation
Great house.
On 06/05/2018 by Undisclosed
Balboa Island Cottage
Wonderful!
On 05/28/2018 by Linda P.
Good With a Little Help
The Home is in a nice location on a corner a few blocks from Main Street.
Easy walking everywhere. The interior furniture, etc. were used and dated. Some of the blankets in the living area were stained and dirty. Most frustrating was the TV Complex which had several remotes, etc. but NO INSTRUCTIONS. When calling for information on how to use these devices and actually watch a TV program, it took up to 2 hours to get a response and the response was that we should be able to figure it out ! Not good service. We cook at home a lot and there was practically nothing waiting for us to candle lighter for the candles, not matches, no champagne glasses. Even with these items, it was a nice getaway.
On 05/22/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 5/24/2018
Hi Norman, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place overall. That being said, we’re so sorry for the issues with the TV instructions, living room blankets and kitchen supplies that came up during your stay with us. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. Please know that we will be following up with our local Operations Team to address their response and ensure each of your concerns are resolved. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. We really appreciate your patience and if there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/18/2018 by Todd S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/13/2018 by Hannah H
Beautiful house, very responsive management company
The property was beautiful and comfortable and felt like home immediately. There was a missing curtain in one of the bedrooms due to a broken fixture but one of their local people came right away and fixed it. He also restocked our soap as there was none in the house. The house was located perfectly between the Main Street and the ferry dock. The bedrooms were all comfortable and perfect for a family. We will be back next year for a longer stay.
On 05/13/2018 by Rebecca G.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/10/2018 by Linda P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/03/2018 by Norman N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/27/2018 by Emily H
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/25/2018 by Sharon P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/24/2018 by Rebecca G
sweet
very cute home on side street just blocks from marine ave. Just as advertised, well appointed and clean. The front and side of the property was great. Nice and safe.
On 04/24/2018 by hugh i.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/20/2018 by Amy S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/16/2018 by Hugh I
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/05/2018 by Jamie C
Wonderful Beach Getaway
Absolutely loved the rental! Perfect for a beach getaway.
On 03/27/2018 by Kelsey J.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/23/2018 by Kelsey J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/20/2018 by Clare S
Great vacation get away!
Nice, comfortable house for our family weekend. Close by to restaurants, and both sides of the bay. Turnkey VERY attentive to tenants with any requests for information, etc.
On 03/05/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/02/2018 by Debra W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/11/2018 by Ali A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/08/2018 by Christy D
WiFi sketchy but cute house
kitchen was nicely remodeled but furniture looked a little tired, we enjoyed our stay even with wifi problems, nice to walk to restaurants and we saw the full blood moon at the west end of the island, Balboa Island is a great place to stay. Frustrated when calling Turnkey as even as wife refused to talk to me, had to ridiculously hand the phone to my husband. Wifi issues remained unresolved, obviously the router is in another building and the reach was not good.
On 02/05/2018 by Adrian A.
Response on 2/6/2018
Hi Adrian, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. That being said, we do apologize for the WiFi issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. We’re a bit confused that you mention this problem was never resolved, as we show that a member of our local Field Operations Team connected with you on 2/1 and was able to provide an alternate WiFi network. Please be assured we are still following up on this issue and working closely with the homeowner on a permanent solution. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/23/2018 by Jessica P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/17/2018 by Janella S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/11/2018 by Lise O
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/22/2017 by Emil C
Couldn't be any HAPPIER with our stay!
Had a wonderful weekend at this darling beach cottage. Loved the location, along with the house itself. Comfy beds, updated kitchen (fully stocked) and darling décor. We will be returning !!
On 12/19/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/19/2017 by Kim H
LOVED our stay !!
Couldn't be any happier with our recent stay! The house was everything we expected. Super clean, perfect location and fully stocked kitchen. There were 5 of us and we had lots of room. Beds and bedding were super COMFY, a fun weekend was had by all! We will definitely be returning to this charming beach cottage.
On 12/18/2017 by Undisclosed
nice beach cottage
wonderful
On 12/18/2017 by Elaine M W.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/15/2017 by Leslie M
wonderful little charmer
We had a great time on the island. My wife grew up spending her summers on the island and it was fun to re-capture some of that for her.
On 12/12/2017 by Kevin B.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/09/2017 by Kevin B
Holiday Getaway with Friends
Myself and a few friends stayed at the Beach House while visiting friends that live in the area. We wanted to be close to Corona Del Mar but also get to Newport easily and be able to walk to restaurants, shops etc. The location was perfect! The home looks pretty spot on to the photos - rooms are definitely smaller then they appear, but the layout is good with one bedroom downstairs and two upstairs. The room with two beds is tight!! Probable best for kids. The best part of the house is the living space with a great fireplace and lots of windows. Overall for a house from 1929 it is in great shape! The house was very clean - but furniture has some wear and tear. Also, outside space was good size, but gardens etc could use a little love. Overall just a little more attention to these things on the part of the owners would be great - but didn't interfere with us enjoying the place.
On 12/07/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 12/7/2017
Hi Joanne, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team will check on the furniture and outside areas of the home to see if any maintenance or cleans need to be scheduled. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/01/2017 by Joanne S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/12/2017 by Erin W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/08/2017 by Nicol M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/05/2017 by Steve Y
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/29/2017 by Cynthia S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/17/2017 by Philip P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/31/2017 by Laura W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/22/2017 by Lindsay K
Lovely Girls Week on the Island
We loved the house! Being on the corner with cool breezes from two sides is a plus. We enjoyed grilling and dining outside. The outside grounds could use a little love as plants are overgrown and most of the lighting does not work. The Wifi only works n the main room and kitchen and you must go thru the entire login process for each device every time you use it. Beds were super comfortable. Shopping was great! Everybody found a must have. Wilma's for breakfast! Yum. Great time for all the BFFs.
On 07/16/2017 by Sheri V.
Response on 7/16/2017
Hello Sheri, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into the lighting and landscaping and make any necessary repairs or replacements. . Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/11/2017 by Sheri V
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/09/2017 by Erin B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/03/2017 by Tracy L
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/30/2017 by Jeanne L
Awesome Getaway
Spent 4 nights here with two other couples. This home and the island are so charming! Clean house, comfortable beds, cute outdoor spaces and terrific location. It isn't directly on board walk but is a 2 minute walk to shops/restaurants and 5 minute walk to ferry. We got rid of rental car after day 1 and spent the rest of weekend on bikes. Only complaints: kitchen was lacking a few basics and some of the outdoor furniture is worn/broken.
On 06/27/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/28/2017
Allison, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the kitchen items and outdoor furniture. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/21/2017 by Allison L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/14/2017 by Justin K
Great yard, great location
The house is very charming, older but nice. Our favorite part was the fenced in yard, great for the kids to run around and to enjoy meals outdoors. Wonderful location, a quick walk to the water and to food/shopping. If we don't splurge to be right on the water we will definitely stay here again.
On 05/31/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/27/2017 by Jen L
Pure Heaven
This home was absolutely spectacular both inside and out for a perfect balboa island vacation. The management company was exceptional.
On 05/25/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 5/25/2017
John, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/15/2017 by Tyler E
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/29/2017 by Janice Y
Balboa Island Beach Cottage
Nice little house on Balboa Island. Rooms are kinda of tight and so are the two bathrooms but it was nice to have three rooms and two bathrooms for two teenage kids and my wife and I. Laundry in garage was nice to have. Parking is on street, usually didn't have any problem finding a spot. Close to shops on Marine Ave. Easy walk to ferry. House was clean and everything worked well. One caution....it was lightly raining and I slipped on concrete steps in back of the house. Steps are painted with a tile design so I get the artistic look but I would suggest scarafyinng the paint for safety concerns. Steps are very slippery when wet. My left forearm still hurts after five days! The outside area had a few areas to sit and relax. Overall the house was great. Balboa Island and surrounding area can't be beat. Take the ferry to the peninsula - great time to be had.
On 04/25/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/18/2017 by Curt S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/09/2017 by Johnny B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/05/2017 by Keira A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/02/2017 by Angela B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/22/2017 by Stefanie E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/11/2017 by Michael M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/04/2017 by Suzanne S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/24/2017 by Megan M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/15/2017 by David B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/10/2017 by Jessica G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/30/2017 by Brenna L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/20/2017 by Ken S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/09/2016 by Martin V
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/06/2016 by Greg S
Charming and Beachy
The location of this house is ideal. It sits on a corner lot and is just a few streets away from Marine Ave where all the fun shops and restaurants are. It's very charming, but very tight in the bedroom spaces. The washer and dryers are really nice and everything is very organized. The property seems to be kept up very nicely. We didn't use the kitchen, but it seems nice enough. The outdoor space is really nice with tables and chairs set up in a festive manner! I had read some mixed reviews about the management company for this property. They were perfect. No problems at all. My contract had gone to my junk mail in my email, but I called the management company and let them know and they quickly sent over a contract. They were easy to get on the phone and provided good instructions on using the property. I would stay here again!
On 12/02/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/20/2016 by Kim P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/22/2016 by Mark W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/15/2016 by Connie F
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/09/2016 by John R
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/01/2016 by Julie V
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/24/2016 by Tracy D
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/17/2016 by Laurie H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/12/2016 by Nancy S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/05/2016 by Margaret C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/21/2016 by Aaron F
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/18/2016 by John M
Balboa Island Gem
i can't say enough about this property. Great location in the heart of Balboa Island. Large corner lot set up for outdoor entertaining. Perfect for family dinners under the stars and string lights. You can easily walk to any point on the island and are one block from the water. The house has recently been renovated without losing the character of the original home. Great coastal decor touches make for a warm and inviting atmosphere. Although the house is smaller we did not feel crowded at all. Comfy beds, plenty of high quality linens, games, movies and a full stocked kitchen were added bonuses. We will book this house again.
On 08/10/2016 by Undisclosed
Terrific time
Description was right on as this is an original cottage with all the charm you'd expect. Great house with side yard that was super for a large family gathering and dinner . Having beach amenities such as big towels, wagon, umbrella made it nice not to have to go out to get these items. Close to Marine Street so easy walk for coffee, shopping. It is on a corner and there definitely is traffic but it's no more offensive than the 7am wake up call the airport makes when you stay on the island. Cottage was good size with 2 bathrooms and very nicely decorated and freshly painted. No air conditioning which was tough because of the unusually high temperatures but it was manageable with the many windows with screens we could leave open all day. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
On 08/04/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/03/2016 by Heather M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/27/2016 by Susie F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/10/2016 by Coralee L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/05/2016 by Lisa B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/02/2016 by Colby M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/27/2016 by Jason C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/04/2016 by Julie D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/26/2016 by Barbara Y
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/23/2016 by Phil B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/09/2016 by David S
Balboa at its best!
We were completely captivated by the charm of this rental property. The owner has managed to retain the character of the home by adding updates that harmonize with the home's age and style. The spacious living room is enhanced by the natural sunlight, while a fireplace guarantees coziness on cooler nights. It's evident that a lot of care and consideration went into furnishing the home in a manner that perfectly captures the ambiance of Balboa Island. The renovated kitchen is perfect for a lazy morning brunch or casual meal. Those wishing to enjoy sitting outdoors can choose from comfy Adirondack chairs, a padded bench, or a bistro umbrella table located on a sunny side patio. A large picnic table accommodates a group wishing to dine Al fresco, perhaps utilizing the outdoor grill. The bedrooms all offer very comfy beds, perfect for a good nights sleep, after a day enjoying the sights and sounds of the Island. We appreciated the convenient locale, very close to the shops and restaurants , as well as the perfect starting point for touring the area. We look forward to a return visit!
On 04/08/2016 by Undisclosed