Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Balboa Peninsula 3BR/3BA w/ Bay-View Rooftop Deck
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Balboa Peninsula 3BR/3BA w/ Bay-View Rooftop Deck
63 reviews
Newport Beach, California
The Property
9 people
No Pets
2 Queen, 1 Bunk, 1 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
Luxe Balboa Peninsula 3BR/3BA Condo w/ Gourmet Kitchen & Epic Rooftop Deck
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Air conditioning, Clothes dryer, Fireplace, Garage, Heating, Internet, Iron & board, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided, Washing machine
Deepsea fishing, Fishing, Golf, Sailing, Surfing, Swimming, Wind-surfing
Deck, Patio, Balcony, Gas grill, Beach, Bicycles, Beach toys, Beach umbrella, Private entrance, Beach chairs
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby bank
ATM/bank, Groceries, Medical services
Air conditioning, Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, Fireplace, Iron, Hair dryer, Cable, Games, Clothes hangers, Heat
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Ice maker, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Gas burner
Children welcome, Non smoking only, Pets not allowed
Marina, Restaurants, Churches, Health/beauty/spa
Games, Satellite / cable, Television, Video games, Cable tv, Dvd player, Wireless internet, Roku
Near beach, Close to town
Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Free wifi
Beachcombing, Bird watching, Photography, Scenic drives, Sight seeing, Walking
Deck / patio, Lawn / garden, Outdoor grill, Water sports gear
Near the ocean
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/23/2018 by Duy P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/21/2018 by Angela M
Great Property!!!
This a wonderful property located in a desirable location. We enjoyed being able to walk or ride bikes to the beach, restaurants and shopping. The roof top deck is wonderful area to enjoy a glass of wine in the evenings. Be aware that there is a Keurig Coffee Machine but if you want coffee the first morning there is no grocery store within walking distance . We did find a small store with water, wine, beer, soft drinks ect. Each of the three bathrooms has only two towels available so you might want to bring a few extras if there are multiple guests and for the beach. Overall this property is well appointed and our family enjoyed all the amenities, and the location.
On 09/18/2018 by Kim S.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/18/2018 by Mark S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/14/2018 by Kim S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/10/2018 by Stephen C
It was a great stay, I would go back again to the same house, I gave it a 4 overall just because there was an issue with the electricity and the TV on the first night but by the next morning things were working fine
On 09/08/2018 by Tracey P.
Response on 9/12/2018
Hi Tracey, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would go back to the same property! As for the issues with the electricity and the TV on your first night, please know that you can reach out to us for any and all issues. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to assist with any problems that may come up before, during, or after your stay. Thank you for being a perfect guest, we cannot wait to host you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
I want to go back again
Very nice, convenient and comfortable house. It's very spacious. We had 8 people staying and didn't feel crowded at any point. The extra amenities in the garage for outdoor play made our beach experience that much better and enjoyable. Definitely would love to come back and stay at this location. Staff is very helpful. Upon arrival my door code wouldn't work ( because I wasn't entering it correctly) but with one quick phone call that issue was resolved and we were in the house.
On 08/21/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/17/2018 by Bogdan A
Central Location
Wonderful home with beautiful amenities and central in location to either end of balboa peninsula. We enjoyed the large layout and had some great times on the rooftop bbq- ing with family. The downfalls were sink issues, kitchen sink does not drain, neither does the bathtub in the downstairs bath and a sink up in one of the master beds. TV can be a little complicated to use and one didn't work and was not repaired while we were there although we contacted the property management. The front porch area could use some furniture as we loved sitting out there but an easy fix with the chairs in the garage. Overall, a fun time with family.
On 08/15/2018 by Lisa B.
Response on 8/23/2018
Hello Lisa, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that we have since resolved the TV issues and apoloze we could not get to it while you were still at the home. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Enjoyable and Relaxing Place with Access to Many Things
We enjoyed this property as it was 1 block from both the beach and bay. The house came with beach cruisers (bikes), paddles boards, and more. We put them all to great use and the house itself was amazing. This is a 5 star. We did have some trouble with the door lock and TV but TurnKey customer service was fantastic and had both problems corrected in no time.
On 08/06/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/31/2018 by Justin H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/26/2018 by Dalia L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/23/2018 by Donna B
Newport vacation
The rental was in a great location and a close walk to the beach. The bikes were nice for transportation and the wagon to take to the ocean. There is a boat rental shop close by for kayaks, paddle boards and boats.
On 07/22/2018 by Saul H.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/20/2018 by Saul H
Great Location for a Staycation
The only problem I had was with Turnkey. I called on Saturday morning because the ice maker would not work and the fridge was not cold. No one came until Monday morning when it was time to leave at 10:02am. We were packing our car and the rep from Turnkey locked me out of the house via the laundry room at 10:05am and I had to go around to get back in the house to get my purse. I found this very unprofessional for the quality and cost of this rental. We had cleaned up, started the laundry, dishwasher and all other guests except my husband and I were gone and all luggage was in the laundry room being loaded into our car. I don't know why we were locked out but I was surprised. I also was frustrated that during the hottest weekend in July (100+ temps) we did not have an ice maker.

I would stay at the home again I would encourage Turnkey to provide training and feedback to their employees about customer support.
On 07/17/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/21/2018
Hi Sahra, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it in a timely matter. Please be assured that the toaster has been replaced, and we are checking on the ice maker. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Amazing time!
Our Family of 4 had such a fantastic vacation in NPB. The house was in a perfect location to visit the beach and town but also have your peace and quiet. Everything about the house was great, but the best thing was the bikes and beach gear. It was so convenient to have. The beach was perfect everyday. Great waves, Dolphins, life guards, close to the house, and town. We will be back for sure.
On 07/15/2018 by Paul E.
Perfect Beach House
The home was beautiful and clean. There were many great touches like TVs in every room and all the beach-going equipment you could want.
On 07/14/2018 by Jacob B.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/09/2018 by Paul E
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/06/2018 by Sahra T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/25/2018 by Jacob B
Great location
Very nice decor and updated home! Excellent location, other than having to move your vehicle for the street sweeper. Luckily, the neighbors told us about it or we’d have gotten a ticket. There were a couple of burnt out lights and a clogged drain... property management offered to come fix. Downstairs be sheets had sand in them.
On 06/22/2018 by Jackie C.
Response on 6/29/2018
Hi Jackie, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that any burnt out light bulbs have been replaced and the clogged drain issue has been resolved. We have also updated our Home Instructions to include street sweeping days and times so guests are aware and can move their vehicles accordingly. Lastly, please be assured we are following up with Housekeeping to address your cleanliness concerns. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 06/21/2018 by Misty C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/18/2018 by Jackie C
Beach house
I was very pleased with the house. Only concern was how busy the street was in front of the house. Location was nice and close to everything.
On 06/17/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/19/2018
Hi Yalonda, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/12/2018 by Nicholas U
Newport Beach Getaway
Great facility, clean, and with a beautiful rooftop deck!
On 06/11/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 06/08/2018 by Sara N
60th Birthday Weekend
Wonderful stay. Enjoyed the house. Plenty of room for 5 of us. Everything you need is there. I was even able to make a cake. Cake pans and cooling racks.wr had a blast in the beach cruisers. Rode them everyday we were there. Parking can be a tricky but worked out fine for us since we were riding bikes. We wish the check out time was later. 10am is too early.
On 06/06/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/8/2018
Hi Jennifer, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that we do try to provide a later check-out whenever possible, and apologize we were unable to accommodate this for your stay. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/03/2018 by Erin R
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/28/2018 by Yalonda W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/22/2018 by Carlos D
Birthday Weekend with Family
Property was amazing. Great location. Very good communication. Everything you see on the site. We rode the beach cruisers everywhere we wanted to go every day. So nice they are provided as part of the property. The house was roomy, clean and had everything we needed to cook, bake and serve our group. I brought things and didn’t even have to use them. There were even cooling racks for my birthday cake and cookies we made. You should bring cooking spices if you’ll be cooking or BBQing. We spent afternoons up on the rooftop drinking and relaxing. Very comfortable for a party of 5-6. 2 of the bedrooms have their own bathrooms attached. Perfect!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would be back! Not on the beach but next best thing.
On 05/22/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 5/25/2018
Hi Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/17/2018 by Jennifer N
Beautiful Modern Townhome in Newport
Rented the property for my sister-in-laws graduation from USC and had the whole family stay at this property. It fit everyone comfortablly and had great additions to the property such as bicycles, longboards, and a full kitchen. It was a block from the beach and had a very cool rooftop area.
On 05/15/2018 by Randall V.
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 05/05/2018 by Marcy F
Extremely clean & well appointed beach house
We were very happy with our stay at this home. The location was great to spend time on either the harbor side or the ocean side, with beach ammenities, including chairs, boogie boards, beach towels. The beach crusier bikes were fun to ride a short distance to either pier.
We would highly recommend a stay here again but would like to see room darkening curtains added to the 3 bedrooms for a better night sleep for those who are light sensitive.
On 05/02/2018 by Kelly K.
Response on 5/4/2018
Hi Kelly, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will pass your recommendation for darker curtains in the bedrooms along to the homeowner for their consideration. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/01/2018 by Ally F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/28/2018 by Kelly K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/10/2018 by Cassidi T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/01/2018 by Jessica O
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/25/2018 by Micah B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/21/2018 by Elizabeth S
Very nice, new place!
This place was really nice. The new modern decor was comfortable and felt clean. The rooftop deck was a great place to hang out, read, have drinks and dinner. The location is right between the bay on one side and the beach on the other. was fun to have all the "toys." It was surprisingly quiet, even though right on Balboa Blv.
On 03/20/2018 by Rebecca R.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/18/2018 by Ronda J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/16/2018 by Rebecca R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/14/2018 by Amber W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/10/2018 by Susan C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/05/2018 by Judith B
Great location, very clean!
Loved the property, it was clean and easy access to beach and easy parking. There wasn't a coffee maker, but they delivered one within hours. We stayed for a girls getaway, four of us, we had plenty of room and were all happy with the beds and bathrooms! I am rating the stay a 4, because we would've preferred a later check out (10 a.m. is early), even when we stay in a hotel, the check out is 11 a.m. or later....
On 03/05/2018 by Undisclosed
Little Paradise
beautiful home with amazing amenities. I want to visit again.
On 03/04/2018 by Laura F.
Perfect spot in Newport
Loved it, the home was super clean and it obvious the owner went out of their way to ensure the house was stalked with those odds and ends you sometimes forget. The beach toys, boards, bikes and beach cart were so awesome to have. The kitchen was fully stocked for all our cooking needs. We had such a great stay that we even canceled our other plans in a different city so we could stay longer. The rooftop patio is perfect to have your morning coffee or afternoon drinks. The house is far enough down the peninsula to avoid the crowds and access to the beach was perfect. Private parking around back was good as well.
Plenty of restaurants nearby and grocery stores. No problems driving to Disneyland and other nearby attractions, a good base of operations.

Already planning our next visit
On 02/27/2018 by Ryan B.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/26/2018 by Laura F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/23/2018 by Larissa C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/17/2018 by Ryan B
Awesome Place
It's obvious the host put a lot of thought into what's needed for a vacation on the beach. Everything I could think of (and more) was supplied. Only a short distance to the beach. Highly recommended for a family vacation.
On 02/14/2018 by Duayne B.
Awesome vacation rental in Newport Beach
We had a wonderful time in Newport! This is a great vacation home to rent! Very clean with many amenities! The Wi-Fi does not work good in the kitchen/living room area, only upstairs. So we called the manager of the property who gave us the owners Wi-Fi! It worked great!! He was very responsive to us!!
On 02/13/2018 by Michelle M.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/06/2018 by Duayne B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/02/2018 by Jessica L
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 01/26/2018 by Michelle M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/13/2018 by Michelle C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/28/2017 by Nathan F