Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Hollywood Beach is Your Backyard
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Hollywood Beach is Your Backyard
41 reviews
Oxnard, California
The Property
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2.5
Sleeps
8 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
2995 sq. ft.
Beds
3 King, 2 Twin, 1 Bunk
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Upscale Beachfront Home with Channel Island Views from 3 Breezy Decks
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
OUTDOOR
Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach, Beach Toys, Beach Umbrella
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
CULTURE
Live Theater, Museums, Recreation Center, Library
LIVING
Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair Dryer, Central Heat Only, Cable, Games
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
GEOGRAPHIC
On Beach, Near Beach, On Bay or Sound, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
CHILDREN'S AMENITIES
Children's Toys
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable TV, Wireless Internet
Weekend Getaway
I rented this property to celebrate my anniversary with my wife. The house was clean and everything I hoped for. The view makes this rental worth every penny. I can't wait until next year when I take my children there.
On 10/24/2017 by Valintino A.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/20/2017 by Valintino A
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/29/2017 by Belita R
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/22/2017 by Maribel Z
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/20/2017 by Alisa A
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/18/2017 by Kelley L
Great house perfect location
The house is lovely, the location perfect! The housekeeping company should be fired by the owners. If the owners are not checking in regularly they wouldn't know the state of the cleaning. The vacuums were filled with gross dust and hair, there were no cleaning products to clean daily, no extra paper towels, the linens were just thrown in cupboards and i dont think the duvets were laundered. The house is so pretty and the furniture and rooms are great for a rental!
On 09/12/2017 by Erin L.
Wonderful Family Weekend!
First off let me start by saying there would have been 5 stars for the house if the housekeeping was better. The property was divine! Beautiful, great layout, amenities (tv satellite big fridge huge tub kitchen utensils and views for DAYS!) You can not beat the location. The house is lovely, bright and updated so nicely. Maintained nicely. We absolutely will book here again as soon as possible. That said, the housekeeping was not great. There were no cleaning supplies to wipe down counters (marble) tables floors or stove. No supply of paper towels (we cleaned counters with water and paper towels as to not dirty kitchen towels) the vacuum dirt cups were filled to the top with dirt left for us to empty. The laundry room was great but the towels and linens were folded poorly leaving it looking messy. I don't think the duvets were laundered on the beds only the sheets which felt a bit off. Housekeeping aside the house is a full 5 stars!
On 09/11/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/11/117
Hi Erin, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will be following up with housekeeping and checking on the stocking supplies as well. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/07/2017 by Erin L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/18/2017 by Shawn L
Oase
After two weeks on the road this was a wonderful place to relax, our expectations were high but the house and the location topped our expectations, we were two families with each two kids and we had enough room for everybody, we enjoyed also the friendly neighborhood! We would choose this place again!
On 08/17/2017 by David H.
Remarkable location
House was beautifully appointed. Some maintenance issues.
On 08/13/2017 by Elizabeth B.
Response on 8/15/117
Hi Elizabeth, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look over the home thoroughly to be sure any maintenance issues are taken care of. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/28/2017 by Elizabeth B
Fantastic place and wonderful stay
We spent 8 days in the house and the place was great. The inside the house is very nice with a lot of nice paintings and pics all related to surfing.
The master bedroom is huge and very convenient with a sofa to rest on the window.
On 07/25/2017 by Patrice J.
BEAUTIFUL HOUSE ON A GREAT BEACH
WE LOVED THE WEEK ON THE BEACH STAYING IN THIS UPSCALE HOME! PERFECTLY SETUP FOR ALL YOUR NEEDS, LOVED THE OUTSIDE SHOWER AFTER BEACHING ALL DAY. HEAPS OF SPACE TO SPREAD OUT, AND WORK IF YOU NEED TO WHILE AWAY...SLEEP LISTENING TO THE WAVES! WISH I BOOKED 2 WEEKS, WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN NEXT YEAR!!!
On 07/20/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/15/2017 by Patrice J
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/08/2017 by Lauren M
Great Home will definitely return
We had the best time at this home. We entered with it beautifully maintained and very well cleaned. The beds were comfortable. The master bedroom is an open area, just note, not very private but that isn't necessarily a negative. We shared it between 2 families, so we were concerned about keeping one family up while they were upstairs and we were still up playing games. You step out of the two downstairs bedrooms to a wonderful deck. The views were amazing!!!! We watched seals and dolphins, it was great having coffee on the balcony. There was a volleyball court right outside, we had a great time playing with the kids. This was truly a memorable experience for us. Hoses and showers outside so we can wash off before entering the home. We are going to try and make this an annual vacation for us. I really can't say enough about Turnkey that managed the property. I was nervous as this was our first time doing a rental like this, they were courteous, professional, had no problem answering any of our questions.
On 07/06/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/7/117
Brandon, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/05/2017 by Harry C
Best Beach House Ever!
We had the best time staying in this beautiful beach house! This house was just as the pictures showed and just perfect. If you are looking for a house right on the beach that is big, beautiful and clean this is the house for you! We had ages 3 months-70years and it was great for all. I loved the views from inside the house and the sunsets were amazing! We will definitely be back. Thank you so much!
On 07/05/2017 by Undisclosed
Look no further! Great beach front location and a 5 star house!
Only one minor criticism. Otherwise, our family lived so much about this property.
- comfortable bedding and living space
- wonderful beach front location
- beach never felt crowded and this was over the Fourth of July weekend
- house is maintained really well
- master bed and bath are awesome
- loved the metal security roll up/down doors for first floor bedrooms, where our kids slept
- outdoor shower water heated up quickly
- very comfortable deck and beach chairs with cushions
- our whole family made regular use of the beach volleyball net (only a few paces from the house)
- three car parking on driveway
- the owner and property mgt company were both available with questions
- nice neighbors
- plenty of beach extras like towels, boogie boards, toys
My ONLY minor criticism is that the Weber BBQ needs to be replaced. The top was rusted through and the top handle comes off as a result. It was bad enough that I chose not to BBQ again (to avoid rusted metal in my food).
Cannot wait to return to this property. Having lived in the area before, we had considered a place in Malibu. This is such a better choice. Great 5 star house and the beach here is much better than Malibu.
On 07/05/2017 by Jason B.
Response on 7/6/117
Jason, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will be sharing it with the owner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/02/2017 by Brandon B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/29/2017 by Jason B
Awesome Family Time at the Beach
This was an awesome location to stay within a few steps of the beach. Everyone had a great time. The beach house is everything we expected. The only issue we had was the rub underneath the dining room table was very slippery and we had a couple of almost mishaps with people slipping and falling. Would recommend making the rug a little more safer, but other than that there was nothing that was not manageable for us. Will come back again and again.
On 06/29/2017 by Donald B.
Response on 6/29/117
Hi Donald, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your helpful feedback and will make sure this issue with the rug is addressed. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Wonderful time at the beach with Family
Rented the beach house with our family from Maine being in town along with some of our local family joining us from time to time. There was ample room and the view is amazing. The three level house gives you plenty of locations to enjoy the beach and the view. The bedrooms on the lower level having direct access to the sand just being a few feet away. There seemed to be a few too many rules to follow, but totally understandable with the quality of house that it is. That did not hinder us from having an amazing time with family and friends. We will certainly be back to enjoy this fantastic place again. One suggestion we have is that the rug underneath the dining room table should be a little more secure, as we had a couple of near mishaps with people slipping when stepping on the corner and the rug sliding out from under their feet.
On 06/29/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/29/117
Hi Don, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you we will follow-up on the rug. We do have our 24/7 guest support line available so please call us next time if you need anything at all. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/26/2017 by Joyce C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/21/2017 by Donald B
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 05/14/2017 by Karine A
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 05/07/2017 by Nick A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/14/2017 by Elizabeth M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/07/2017 by Cynthia M
Perfect Spot!
Rented the Beachfront Home for Spring Break with my family. I could not have been more pleased with the house/location. Right on the beach with every thing you would need to enjoy the sand, sun, and water. The beach was stunning....very wide and open. It was quit time of year but it felt like we had the entire beach to ourselves. Perfect location to go hiking in Malibu, Santa Barbara, and even head up to wine country (love Los Olivos). Cooked almost every night and never felt like I was missing anything in the kitchen. Ate dinner at the table and watched the incredible sunset! There is a volleyball net right outside the house and couldn't be more perfect for my sons to play beach volleyball. Pictures of the house are right on....can't wait to visit again. Thank you for sharing this beautiful house.
On 04/06/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 03/18/2017 by Lydia B
Awesome location
We came here for a girls weekend - there were 8 of us. We loved the house, and the location right on the beach was amazing. The house had everything you could need. The beds were super comfortable! We had a few issues with the downstairs bathroom - the toilet and the shower specifically. It was walking distance from the harbor and a great restaurant called the Hollywood Beach Cafe. The management company was great - they let us have an early and late check-in. We would definitely come stay here again!
On 03/17/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/23/117
Hi Dawne, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please know that we have since repaired the downstairs toilet and shower, which are now in working order. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available for guests to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Anazing
Absolutely perfect getaway Truly felt like home away from home Amenities decor and location were superb Cannot wait to book it again soon
On 01/06/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/01/2017 by Connie I
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/31/2016 by Jennifer C
hollywwod beach is amazing
The beach house provided exactly what was expected- relaxation and true beauty. We felt comfortable upon arrival and enjoyed every moment- cooking in the kitchen, gathering in the dining and living rooms and relaxing on the beach with evening and morning strolls. The wall of windows allowed us to see amazing sunsets every night.
On 12/31/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/26/2016 by Lisa Jo L
Fabulous Beach House!
Our extended family of 8 spent a fabulous long weekend at Harry and Cecilia's beach home on Hollywood Beach in Oxnard. Everything exceeded everyone's expectations. The house is spectacular! It sits right on the sand, with spectacular views from all three of the bedrooms. The rooms are big and bright and there is a wonderful open living space. The furniture is beautiful and elegantly beach themed. The walls are covered with amazing art works (many by the owner!) The kitchen is large and top of the line, with a large island, and opens to the living/dining room. The beds were heavenly with lots of linens and towels. We enjoyed the loungers on the deck and the new umbrellas. Watching sunset from the house was amazing. The house is just minutes from the marina, where we took the 3 hour wildlife viewing boat tour from Island Packers. We saw many schools of dolphins and birds and sea lions and beautiful Channel Island scenery. We also visited the Sunday Farmers Market there. There were lots of nice restaurants in the harbor area, but we never ended up going out because the view from the house was so beautiful! There were so many special touches in this house. For example, the two beach level bedrooms had small porthole windows that could be left open at night to hear the sounds of the ocean, while still closing the patio doors for security. The area was very quiet, and we felt like we had the beach to ourselves. We all are looking forward to staying here again. Thanks for sharing your fabulous beach home with us Harry and Cecilia!
On 10/10/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/25/2016 by Deanna S