Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Warm Sands 2BR w/ Private Pool & Hot Tub
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Warm Sands 2BR w/ Private Pool & Hot Tub
65 reviews
Palm Springs, California
The Property
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Sleeps
4 people
Type
House
Pets
Dogs Allowed
Sq. footage
1218 sq. ft.
Beds
2 King
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Warm Sands 2BR w/ 2 Master Suites, Private Pool, Hot Tub & Outdoor Fireplace
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
LEISURE ACTIVITIES
Antiquing, Gambling casinos, Sight seeing, Walking
ATTRACTIONS
Churches, Cinemas, Playground, Restaurants, Synagogues, Water parks
GENERAL
Garage, Parking, Telephone
POOL SPA
Sauna
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
Equestrian events, Hiking, Swimming
SUITABILITY
Children welcome, Non smoking only
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Ice maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle
LIVING
Central air, Air conditioning, Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, High speed internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair dryer, Cable, Dvd
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Outlet shopping, Movie theatres, Golf course
CULTURE
Live theater, Zoo, Museums, Recreation center, Botanical garden, Library, Music festival - coachella
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Gas grill, Hot tub, Private pool, Tennis
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to town, Near public transportation
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable tv, Satellite tv, Dvd player, Wireless internet, Netflix
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/01/2018 by Jeff B
Fantastic
Unbelievable rental. Immaculate, everything you need and well documented. Private, spacious and quiet.
This property will be my first choice always when in Palm Springs.
On 10/31/2018 by Karen H.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/31/2018 by Coleen B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/19/2018 by Ann D
Warm Sands Fantastic
It was a very nice, clean and comfortable place to stay. Very close to down town and most of the attractions. I would differently stay here again. Next time we are staying longer. Too short of a trip for us. Neighbor hood is very quiet and clean. Note to owner. It appears three of the hedges next to drive way are not getting enough water. May want to check the system. Plants are starting to die out.
On 10/14/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/14/2018 by Barbara C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/12/2018 by Karen H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/09/2018 by Eileen B
Fun Trip
2nd time here and love it.
Has everything we want!!
Booked next year too.
On 10/07/2018 by Dr W.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/01/2018 by Dr W
Lovely Surprise in the Desert
We stayed for seven days. Entry codes were easy to access and once inside, you feel very secure. We got notification of a late check-out, at noon, and that was much appreciated!!! The house was very clean. Pool is MUCH smaller than the picture represents, but lovely. We spent a lot of time in the pool and kept the deck swept and leaves out of it. Kitchen is tight, but well stocked. They really need a Keurig Coffee Maker. Be sure and buy/bring your own hand soap. Both bedrooms and bathrooms were very nice. Soft sheets and towels. Washer and dryer worked well. My husband gave them a complete detail job, inside and out before we did laundry. We will definitely book again and were pleasantly surprised. We read some of the negative reviews, but chalked it up to people wanting to find flaws, with the home. Everything functioned properly and having the iPad to look things up, on was great! Have fun when you book this property!
On 10/01/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/2/2018
Hi Lisa, Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Thank you for your feedback, and please know we'll pass it to our team and Homeowner. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/28/2018 by Rachel W
Best rental ever!!
We hated to leave!! This is a beautiful house, very well kept. The two master suites were perfect for us. Very clean. Absolutely loved the swimming pool, used it many times a day. We were given complimentary early check in and late check out. Can't say enough about this place, simply wonderful! Would definitely rent again.
On 09/13/2018 by Jeanna A.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/12/2018 by Debra C
Wonderful get away
This is our second stay at this lovely pool house. We floated our cares away in the very private pool. The quiet often caused me to doze off while on the float. When the bbq was out of gas the Turn Key personnel quickly reacted to our request and a friendly, courteous young lady brought us a new tank We will definitely stay here again
On 09/01/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/31/2018 by William B
Clean, private oasis in PS
immaculately clean and private, great pool and nice tech.
On 08/15/2018 by Gordon S.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/10/2018 by Gaylen G
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/07/2018 by Anna C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/04/2018 by Mariam A
Excellent
Very clean, organized and well taken care of.
On 08/01/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/27/2018 by Gordon S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/15/2018 by Ruth G
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/10/2018 by Karen M
This rental was great!!
This was a great getaway. Close to everything, in a great neighborhood and super clean!!
On 07/10/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/05/2018 by Ryan P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/28/2018 by Natalie J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/09/2018 by Shannon L
Perfect for two couples!
This is a great place to stay for two couples. I stayed there with my boyfriend and another couple and it was the perfect space with two master bedrooms. The pool and hot tub are great. House also has an outdoor fireplace and grilling area. Everything in the house was new and clean and it was a very comfortable space. Highly recommend!
On 06/01/2018 by Amanda M.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/29/2018 by Janeen S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/16/2018 by Richard M
Wonderful Vacation House!
Awesome property, well maintained and perfect for our needs!!
Loved the location and the amenities!!
Perfect size for us!!!
Already booked 2 more trips here!!
On 04/15/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/13/2018 by Michael C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/09/2018 by Dr W
Stylish home in great location
For three of us (parents and teen daughter)I wanted a close to town and close to hikes kind of home. This was near perfect. Two master bedrooms, comfortable and stylish living and kitchen area. Front yard patio and pool gorgeous and great place to relax and read. Pool and spa never warm enough; our only complaint.
On 04/04/2018 by Anne M.
Response on 4/16/2018
Hi Anne, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry that the pool and spa were not warm enough during your stay. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up to ensure the pool and spa heater is working properly. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great location, stylish home
Three of us were very comfortable coming and going (hiking Palm Springs area); convenient to downtown eating, shopping, art museum, mid-century architecture. Stylish interior. Full kitchen. We had trouble getting pool and spa heated. Otherwise, perfect. Highly recommend.
On 03/23/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/24/2018
Hi Anne, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team will check on the pool and spa to make sure the heater is working properly. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/18/2018 by Kerri L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/02/2018 by Mary K D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/02/2018 by Melinda P
Could have been great but Turnkey missed the mark
Pros: home was clean, cute, and conveniently located

Cons: the refrigerator in the kitchen is not functioning and the home is missing operating instructions for a few key systems (hot tub, AC/heat, and fireplaces). Also, one of the blinds is missing from a bathroom window. I tried multiple times to address these items with Turnkey but they did not address them during my stay so you may want to inquire in advance if you plan to stay in this home. Although Turnkey claimed not to be aware of the broken refrigerator, there was a small dorm fridge someone had recently placed in the house (perhaps the visitor before me). It was big enough to put a few small items but not large enough to hold groceries. So, if you plan to actually use the kitchen during your stay, beware. Ditto re: the hot tub and pool.

The last contact I had with Turnkey during the middle of my stay, they promised to escalate these issues to their customer service team, stating I would receive a call back shortly. I never heard back.
On 01/08/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/11/2018
Kelli, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured that we are looking into all concerns mentioned. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. If there is anything else we can do for you, reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/06/2018 by Marcus L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/02/2018 by Kelli E
Super relaxing!
Loved the secluded feeling of this home! Laying out by the pool, we were surrounded by a beautiful hedge that blocked the view of the street. We were able to see just blue skies, palm trees and the desert mountains! The home is conveniently located to everything. Very clean. We would suggest sheets that fit the beds tighter as they were large for the mattress. We would definitely stay here again!
On 11/29/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/17/2017 by Gabriel E
Great retreat
fantastic, relaxing. great layout pool was great for soaking and floating. Spa had powerful jets that melt all your tension.
On 11/08/2017 by Undisclosed
Great place for two couples
Well designed romantic escape for one or two couples. Clean, well furnished. Each suite was fabulous and the kitchen had everything. The pool is not for laps but if you want to soak and or float it is great. She spa is very nice with powerful jets that will relax every muscle in your body. Had a great time and will be back
On 11/07/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/06/2017 by William B
Wonderful location and property!
I have stayed in many vacation rentals throughout Palm Springs and this is one of my favorites. Great location, close to all things great in PS. I appreciated the easy and hassle free check-in. The house was clean upon arrival and the pool and AC worked perfectly to cool the desert heat! Will definitely stay again in the future.
On 10/17/2017 by Undisclosed
Palm Springs getaway!
Couldn’t of asked for a better place!
On 10/12/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/07/2017 by Jeff B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/07/2017 by Nichole H
VERY helpful and easy to book!
I had read a few reviews claiming this was all a scam but it's not! They literally have 24/7 LIVE help and they're quick. The payments For the rental are easy to make and the home was amazing! Great experience for my first time renting a vacation home. I'd recommend it to my friends and family.
On 10/03/2017 by Undisclosed
Awesome!
This property was all that the description said it was. The home was clean, fresh and supplied with all that we needed. The pool was clean. This was my first time renting a home like this and I will do it again. Vacation Rentals did a wonderful job with the reservations.
On 10/01/2017 by Undisclosed
Awesome Place!
This home was awesome! It had everything that we needed. The home was clean, fresh and very comfortable just like being at home. I would definitely stay there again!
On 09/30/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/29/2017 by Tamara N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/29/2017 by Jesse V
By far my new favorite
There was absolutely nothing missing in this house! Beautiful linens, well stocked kitchen essentials and VERY CLEAN. You are less than a mile from Downtown PS! Many rentals show great pictures, but are missing a lot of what you see, not here. I did not need to pack the pool floats or good pool towels, it was all there.... Storm suddenly hit Saturday and destroyed the clean pool, was too messy after that to swim, but that was Mother Nature! I will go back, hopefully when storms are not approaching.
On 09/11/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/11/2017 by Daniel S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/07/2017 by Laura D
Labor Day Weekend Getaway
The place was beautiful and so peaceful. We had an awesome and relaxing time! I just wanted to point out a couple small things: one of the pool chairs was broken in the middle (one closest to the driveway), and the front door knob dropped off when we first opened the door. Also, both bedroom TVs were not working properly. Otherwise, I would love to stay here again!
On 09/06/2017 by Ellene M.
Response on 9/6/2017
Hi Ellene, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/28/2017 by Razmik A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/18/2017 by Jayson S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/05/2017 by Maggie C
Wonderful Vacation Home!!
This was everything we wanted in our vacation rental! My husband and I had our own little piece of paradise in this lovely home and fully enclosed property. The home was beautifully decorated and as clean as my high standards would expect. The beds were super comfortable and plenty of towels (both poolside and bathrooms) were provided. The pool was smaller than we expected, but we did not feel deprived in any way. There was plenty of room to lay on rafts and wade in the cool relief from the hot, summer sun and the beautiful, warm nights. The TV's in the living room and bedrooms were large and had great picture quality. We felt strangely and wonderfully at home as this did not feel at all like your ordinary rental. The owners obviously wanted to create an inviting and warm ambiance and they certainly did. We also brought our dogs with us...a black lab and miniature poodle and they approved as well. They loved lying on the cool, Spanish tile and there was sufficient area in the backyard for them to take care of business. And, of course, the fully enclosed property allowed them to go and explore. This was essential for us. Our dogs are like kids to us and we felt completely comfortable in letting them roam around. The only criticism we had was that the front porch was dirty and needed to be hosed off. This small inconvenience was no doubt an oversight, as the rest of the property was exceptionally well kept. We highly recommend this wonderful home for couples, small families and dog owners. We definitely plan on returning just as soon as we can!
On 08/01/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/2/2017
Karen, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to assure you that we will follow up to have the front porch cleaned. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/30/2017 by Julio A