Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Stylish Ruby Red Retreat with Pool
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Stylish Ruby Red Retreat with Pool
20 reviews
Palm Springs, California
The Property
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
3
Sleeps
6 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
1312 sq. ft.
Beds
1 King, 2 Queen
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Stylish 2BR, 3BA Palm Springs Home with Pool and Fire Pit, Near Downtown
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
LIVING
Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair Dryer, Cable, DVD, Novels
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation Center, Music Festival - Coachella
OUTDOOR
Patio, BBQ Grill, Private Pool, Fire Pit, Fenced-in yard, Beach Umbrella
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable TV, Satellite TV, DVD Player, Wireless Internet, Books, Netflix
Cactus Christmas 2017
The rental unit was super cute, clean and comfy, well stocked with everything we needed. It is located on a busy street right near the airport, which concerned us when we first arrived, but we found the house to be well insulated. We did hear a little traffic noise, but it was not bad. The property is modern and well kept, but could use a little TLC. There are two bedrooms, beds are comfy, and three full bathrooms, but there is no counter space in the bathrooms, and the TP rolls are placed in the most awkward place. The kitchen and living area is open and nice. Big windows look out to the backyard from the living and master bedroom area. There is a large TV in living space and a smaller TV in each room and a Bluetooth enabled retro stereo/radio in one bedroom. Plenty of lighting. The backyard is large, well maintained and has a pool, but no hot tub. It has a nice sitting area and a fire pit, and a BBQ grill. We experienced an electrical problem when we arrived, and half the house was dark, it also affected the TV and internet and the pool pump and heater, which resulted in several visits from an electrician and maintenance people and multiple calls to the management company and us not being able to use the pool or watch TV, and having to rely on our own WIFI hotspots to Skype with family on Christmas morning. The management company was EXTREMELY responsive, but having repair people in and out of the house and not being able to use the pool, TV and some of the lights at times during our stay put a damper on things. We were compensated for the inconvenience, and were still able to enjoy our stay in Palm Springs. We just missed out on some of the things that would have made it great.
On 01/12/2018 by Lynda B.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/03/2018 by Jerry C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/24/2017 by Lynda B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/23/2017 by Charissa B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/19/2017 by Daniela J
Backyard Oasis
The house was exactly like the pictures. Loved the decor and beds were comfy. The pool was perfect temperature and we enjoyed having coffee in the morning next to the fire pit. However the street outside the house is 50 mph and extremely loud! And throw pillows on the living room sofa could use a washing.
On 10/08/2017 by Cybil M.
Response on 10/9/117
Hi Cybil, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the throw pillows on the sofa and will make sure they are washed or replaced, if needed. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/01/2017 by Cybil M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/23/2017 by Katherine T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/16/2017 by Nina B
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/25/2017 by Gina F
Doesn't worth the price
I've been in to many houses in Palm Springs, I'm not saying that I'm not recommending it bec it's not a good one, but in this price point you can find way better one.
On 07/05/2017 by Lernik D.
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 06/27/2017 by Lernik D
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/19/2017 by Laura B
Nice get away spot
Nice little getaway at the Ruby Red retreat. Property is located right on a major road which may turn off some renters but overall not too loud. Everything was as pictured and we had a great time in the pool, using the bbq, and chilling by the firepit. The pool was a little dirty with leaves and stuff but the weekly cleaning happened while we were there and it looked a lot better after. There is a supermarket 5 min away and about 10 to downtown.
10 am checkout can be rough but overall would def rent again
On 06/19/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/20/117
Na, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! Pools sometimes do get a few leaves due to wind and weather. Please know that our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/01/2017 by Emily M. T
Wonderful Stay!
We are a family of 4--2 adults, 1 toddler and 1 infant. It was the perfect house for our memorial day weekend stay! The house is exactly as pictures. It is well updated, but it has definitely been loved. The kitchen is very modern and very well stocked. We spent most of our time in the pool, which was heaven.
The house is located on a VERY busy street in palm springs, but we were always in the backyard, so it didn't bother us. Our son loved watching (and hearing) the planes fly overhead from the nearby airport.
The only "negative" thing I can think of is that the bedrooms get VERY light VERY early in the morning. This wasn't ideal for kids sleeping in or napping, but we made do.
On 06/01/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/2/117
Hi Emily, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will make sure your comments are passed along to the homeowner for their consideration. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Nice house but needs a little love
The house has a great layout and a nice modern look, but the furniture and kitchenware need to be replaced or refurbished. It's all pretty worn with rips, stains, or discoloring (especially the patio furniture). Also the street noise is pretty bad being right off a major road.
On 05/11/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 5/12/117
Hi Mike, thank you so much for this feedback! We have since replaced the patio furniture with brand new items, and have also passed on the suggestions for new indoor furniture to the Homeowner. We are also taking stock of what kitchen items are offered, and will definitely replace any basic items that are not provided. Should you need anything else, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/24/2017 by Mike W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/22/2017 by Ani Z
Britt crystal
This was a great home for my friends and I to stay in at coachella. Everything was as described on the description. The house was well equipped, clean and in a perfect location. Would definitely stay here again and recommend.
On 04/18/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/14/2017 by Britt C
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 02/12/2017 by Christine D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/03/2017 by Marsheila T