Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Butterfly Alexander home in Palm Springs-Pool and Hot Tub
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Butterfly Alexander home in Palm Springs-Pool and Hot Tub
59 reviews
Palm Springs, California
The Property
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Sleeps
6 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
1225 sq. ft.
Beds
1 King, 2 Queen
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Stunning 3BR Alexander w/ Private Pool & Hot Tub – Featured on Modernism Tour
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable tv, Games, Wireless internet
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Microwave, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware
LIVING
Central air, Air conditioning, Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, High speed internet, Iron, Hair dryer, Cable, Games
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Outlet shopping, Movie theatres, Golf course
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation center, Library
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Gas grill, Private pool
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to town
Tastefully decorated Mid-century modern home in quiet neighborhoo
We loved the house and the nice quiet neighborhood that it is in but we were dissapointed to find out that the pool was not heated. We were really looking forward to escape winter weather at home to spend some time in the pool. We hardly used the pool because it was ice cold. Everything else was up to our expectations. I would recommend this property but keep in mind that the pool is cold if you are planning on using the pool.
On 11/26/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 11/27/2018
Hello Gregory, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us but we are sorry about the pool heat issue you encountered. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
mid century gem
This home is a delightful rental we would visit again! It is close to downtown Palm Springs and is an easy walk. Restaurants, were close by and it is in a nice neighbourhood. This is a real mid century home which was our goal to enjoy. The home has a definate comfort to it with everything we needed!
On 11/23/2018 by Susan B.
Mid-Century Marvel
We never thought we'd have the opportunity to stay in an Alexander house, so when we were able to to book this one, we jumped at the chance, and we were not wrong! From the stunning entryway to the well-appointed kitchen to the incredibly comfy bedrooms, all was in place for a good time. The L-Shaped couch was so soft that it got plenty of use as well. Many hours were spent poolside, reading and chatting. The pool was a little cool for us, but the hot tub was sublime. Being close to Palm Canyon Drive was perfect for shopping and to attend the Thursday evening Street Fest.
On 11/20/2018 by Suzan W.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/18/2018 by Susan B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/12/2018 by Gregory H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/29/2018 by Suzan W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/10/2018 by Fleriza A
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/09/2018 by Mayra B
Great property managers a little to be desired.
We had some confusions with our booking. I had to add a day last minute as we were coming in late a night before planned. The process was seamless however it knocked a day off the end of the reservation. We arrived at 2am and our lease was on the door. It was 117 degrees that day so we assumed maybe the ac would be on. It wasn’t. We walked into a 90 degree house which was a little rough. It took about 2 days for the ac to actually bring the house to 80 degrees and it never got any cooler than that. If you’re looking to be somewhat cool while in Palm Springs you should probably look somewhere else for a house. I know it’s hard for the units to keep up sometimes but even after someone came and replaced the filters it was still just unbearable. The pool was very nice to have though and helped. There were lots of lights outside that didn’t work including the pool light. The decor was beautiful and although this is listed as a three bedrooms, the other two rooms I couldn’t imagine putting someone in them as it’s so hot in the rooms. Overall it wasn’t a horrible experience just left something to be desired.
On 07/20/2018 by Amanda R.
Response on 8/24/2018
Hi Amanda, Thank you for this review! We're so happy to hear you had a great stay with us, but we’re sorry about the unbearable heat. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for contacting our 24/7 guest hotline in order to get someone to come out and address the A/C issues. Since your stay, our Field Operations team has confirmed that we have fixed the A/C at the home and apologize again that we could not get to it while you were still at the property. We really appreciate your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future! Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/07/2018 by Amanda R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/04/2018 by Mitchell J
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/16/2018 by Elizabeth G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/08/2018 by Mary S
Awesome. Clean. Private. Quirky. Special.
No complaints. This property fit the bill. Each room was special & the attention to detail was apparent. The saltwater pool was clean & refreshing. We enjoyed our stay tremendously!
On 06/01/2018 by Undisclosed
Perfect desert getaway
Our stay was delightful! The house was clean & well stocked. We enjoyed the mid century modern design; every room was special & tastefully done. Comfy beds, comfy sofa & plenty of seating. The salt water pool was awesome!!! I will book this place again!
On 06/01/2018 by Mary C.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/24/2018 by Mary C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/19/2018 by Tracy M
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 04/08/2018 by Steven M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/07/2018 by Wendy O
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/06/2018 by Diana L
Butterfly Homes
Great house, great area, great pool, great fun!
On 04/05/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/21/2018 by Christian A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/14/2018 by Catherine L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/15/2018 by David A
Butterfly
The house was tidy and clean. Well decorated and had all the amenities. It's just that the hot tub was broken and we had to call and wait for two service people to come out and look at it. Neither one fixed it. We choose the house specifically for the hot tub since we rode the 100 mile bike ride and wanted it for recovery. The garage door was also broken. Love the neighborhood.
On 02/15/2018 by Linda B.
Response on 2/20/2018
Hello Linda, Thank you for this review! We hope that you had a great stay with us. We are sorry about the hot tub issue and we know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. We are following up on the hot tub and garage door and apologize again that we could not get to it while you were still at the property. We really appreciate your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Very relaxing with flawless weather.
the management team was very responsive to the minor pool issues. they were professional and very polite.
we would certainly recommend a stay at this home
On 02/04/2018 by joseph B.
Response on 2/6/2018
Hi Joseph, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re also glad we were able to quickly resolve the pool heating issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/01/2018 by Joseph B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/24/2018 by Carla N
Charm, convenience and art tour gem
Excellent in every way. Clean, convenient to all sights, well equipped with all cooking and bbq needs. Pool just the right size. Hot tub, too.Nice comfy beds. Oh, did I mention the architecture, art, the colors, the sculpture garden? I would recommend it without reservation. We stayed with another couple and had good privacy and togetherness space. Great stay. Hated to leave, would stay here again happily. One more thing: straightforward pricing. No mystery fees added on after selecting the home.
On 01/24/2018 by Carla N.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/15/2018 by Kristie C
Beautiful home!
We really loved the house! It was beautiful, comfortable, clean, and quiet. It had a very welcoming feel. It is about a 10 minute drive to downtown Palm Springs. If you appreciate midcentury modern architecture and design, you will enjoy the home. Be sure to walk around the neighborhood to see other mid century homes. The yard and pool were very nice as well. We cooked a number of meals and the kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, utensils, and other necessary tools. Initially, we had trouble accessing the home (our fault completely); our call for assistance was answered immediately.

Two minor issues. The TV in the living room was not working. We really didn't need it so we didn't bother to call to have it fixed. The tub in the master was old looking and if you are a tub person you may not want to take a bath in it. Other than that, it was a great place to call home for a few days.

On 12/14/2017 by Linda R.
Response on 12/16/2017
Hi Linda, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review and the kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. Please let us assure you that our Local Operations Team will be looking into the living room television and master bathroom tub to ensure these items are addressed, as needed. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/11/2017 by Norman And Dorothy P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/07/2017 by Linda R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/03/2017 by Virginia T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/21/2017 by Elicia A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/11/2017 by Yun H D
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 09/08/2017 by Michelle C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/26/2017 by Sidney M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/15/2017 by Andranik H
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/29/2017 by Arnulfo F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/08/2017 by Anh L
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/01/2017 by Brett C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/27/2017 by Sara J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/18/2017 by Shannon L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/24/2017 by Kathleen S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/30/2016 by Kim S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/11/2016 by Kevin N
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/21/2016 by Lealah C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/11/2016 by Allyson S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/22/2016 by Sheila L
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/27/2016 by Melissa G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/01/2016 by Hannah And Frank N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/19/2016 by Maggie S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/19/2016 by David A
Fantastic Home, Relaxing
This is a relaxing, beautiful home full of classic mid-century charm and modern comfort. The pool is well maintained (saltwater, so its great on skin!) and the backyard is a private sanctuary where you can relax, sunbathe and swim! The beds are extremely comfortable in all the rooms, and the bathrooms are beautiful. Anyone who appreciates great design will love this place - from the sculptures in the yard, to the artistic touches on the furniture, it's wonderful! Well stocked kitchen too if you feel like cooking in. I'd highly recommend this home!
On 04/12/2016 by Undisclosed
Awesome Stay, Awesome House
We stayed two weeks, loved the city, loved the house. Came for Modernism week too, and so pleased to stay in a house designed and built in that time, inside out sort of living. Private, colorfully designed mid-century modern furniture, lovely art in the house and metal sculptures in the back yard! The pool was great, has heated salt water, very nice on skin. Well equipped kitchen, TV's in every bedroom, although we only used the master bed, high end mattress. Has a clean and nice Jacuzzi, although we didn't use it. My wife says she like the privacy the most, its quiet, and has locked gates, and very high hedges all around the back yard. House very clean, no problems, so i never met the managers, but they seem nice.
On 03/13/2016 by Undisclosed
Convenient, IKEA-heavy, decent pool/spa
Pros: Nice pool & tub, good soft bed in rooms Cons: 1) Size of all living room TV is unacceptable, and bedroom TVs are too small to use 2) Airplanes flying over head during day and neighbor dog loves to bark, making noise level an issue 3) Although t's nice to have garage access, without a garage remote it's a pain to run around house each time you want to drive in/out 4) Bedrooms need blackout shades. Too much morning light to sleep 5) Internet is very slow (2Mbps). Had to go elsewhere to work effectively 6) Upon arrival basic channels only (may4-6 channels). Had to request a more premium lineup PS 1) Pool light falling out of socket 2) Received 45 "Complimentary Late Departure" emails within 11 minutes
On 02/26/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/28/2016
Hi Gail, thank you so much for writing. We're so sorry for your disappointment and we're looking into your case and the house to make sure these things don't happen again. You were great guests and we hope to hear from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/19/2016 by Gale B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/01/2016 by David A