Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Custom Hollywood Style in Palm Springs
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Custom Hollywood Style in Palm Springs
17 reviews
Palm Springs, California
The Property
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Sleeps
6 people
Type
House
Pets
Pets Allowed
Sq. footage
1614 sq. ft.
Beds
2 King, 1 Other
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Mid-Century Hollywood Style in a Custom Palm Springs Home
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable tv, Wireless internet
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to town
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Ice maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle, Gas burner
OUTDOOR
Patio, Bbq grill, Hot tub, Private pool
LIVING
Central air, Air conditioning, Linens, Washer & dryer, Fireplace, Cable
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation center
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Outlet shopping, Movie theatres, Golf course
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/12/2018 by Matthew C
Perfect House close to convention center and Downtown!
The house is precious! It’s beautifully decorated, updated, extremely clean and very well maintained. The pool and spa are heated easily and perfect for family.
On 02/07/2018 by Kristin B.
Great place to stay
Well equipped home not far from downtown. The pool and hot tub were great, and the house was nicely styled and well appointed. The showers were great, and the kitchen was well stocked with pans, tools, and more.

If I had one negative comment, all three of the beds were very firm. it would have been nice to have a medium firm option in one of the rooms. Maybe the king bed that looks over the pool could get a mattress topper to help...

Other than that, it was a great place to stay, and we really enjoyed the house.
On 02/03/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/6/118
Hi Randall, Thank you for the review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comments have been passed along to the homeowner. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/02/2018 by Kristin B
Great Property
This house is a great property. It has wonderful open space which incorporates the living , dining and kitchen areas. The kitchen appliances are top notch. The kitchen work space is plentiful. It has three sinks for food and drink prep. We could not find any cutting boards or oven mitts. These would have helped in the kitchen. The two main bedrooms are large, each with king size beds, firm mattresses and rain shower en suites. The third bedroom is smaller but adequate for children. The backyard is excellent for relaxing with a pool, hot tub, lounge chairs and patio table and chairs. Before arriving we had emailed TurnKey to be sure to have the pool warm as we were coming from cold Canada. However, it was not warm when we arrived, even though the house manual promised a pool temperature at 86 degrees. We called TurnKey and were told someone would be around to fix this. No one showed up. This went on for two days. Finally we just found the control panel and after significant experimenting we were able to get the pool temperature up to the promised 86 degrees. While TurnKey did give us a refund for missed pool time, they need to pull up their socks in Palm Springs and improve their local support service.
On 02/01/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/2/118
Hi Wayne, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. That being said, we do apologize for the missing kitchen items and lack of response regarding the pool heat. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team will make sure cutting boards and oven mitts are added to the kitchen and the pool is heated prior to all reservations moving forward. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. We know it doesn’t change things, but we appreciate you accepting the compensation we were able to offer. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/26/2018 by Wayne M
Fix
Unbelievable the best I can imagine
On 01/25/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/19/2018 by Chad C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/14/2018 by Randall C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/09/2018 by Aron F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/26/2017 by Carol S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/15/2017 by Jay A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/08/2017 by Sierra Y
Palm Springs Home
Lovely, comfortable home with everything we needed for our stay. Many amenities. The well stocked kitchen made the meals we ate in very easy to prepare. Clean and well taken care of. Close to downtown.
On 11/29/2017 by Pennie M.
Cool house, horrible booking company and VRBO fee
The booking process was horrible. We asked for a total price so we could compare various houses and we kept getting different amounts. I had to waste my time and call several times. They make you go through some BS check list like you're a child and then tack on fees like the $137 VRBO fee (which we weren't informed of and are reversing through our credit card) and $150 for three nights of power during cool season where we barely used the air cond. Also, $195 cleaning fee seemed excessive. When you look up the property, it says under $300 a night but with all the fees and charges it was more than $1400 with another $137 VRBO wants to charge. I don't think i'd book through Turnkey again and am never using VRBO since they're trying to charge the renter instead of the owner. There are better ways to find rental homes instead of paying them 10 percent for nothing.
On 11/22/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 11/25/117
Hi Arthur, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are sorry to hear if your experience booking and staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Please know that many of the taxes and fees you have mentioned are industry-standard, and some charges, such as the VRBO service fee, come directly from the booking site. We would also like to note that your exact reservation total is available to view on VRBO’s site prior to completing your booking. Lastly, while our $50 per night utility fee is put towards the cost of running A/C in the warmer months, this expense covers the cost to heat the pool and hot tub during the winter months. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Cozy place for 6
Nice little house close to everything. Clean 3 bedroom 3 bath. It was nice and clean, only had an issue with it being cold. It wasn't until the next day the pool felt heated. Igniter on BBQ was missing and lighting with a match was nearly impossible. Could never get the TV in bedroom number 2 to work. It is also worth noting that there are two sinks in the kitchen, the small sink in the island has a garbage disposal that doesn't work. Nothing more terrifying then putting your hand in a garbage disposal. Check in time of 3 p.m. with checkout time of 10 a.m. certainly does cut into your weekend.
On 09/26/2017 by David C.
Response on 9/27/117
Hello David, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We hope that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into the issues you have mentioned and repair if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Relaxing stay
House is very nicely furnished and makes you feel at home from the moment you enter. They have everything you need to make your stay comfortable.
Pool and back patio are amazing.
On 08/25/2017 by Undisclosed