Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Tahquitz River Beauty with Pool
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Tahquitz River Beauty with Pool
50 reviews
Palm Springs, California
The Property
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Sleeps
8 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
1824 sq. ft.
Beds
1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Updated and Modern Palm Springs House with Private Pool
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to town, Near public transportation
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation center, Botanical garden, Library, Winery
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Ice maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle
LIVING
Central air, Air conditioning, Linens, Washer & dryer, High speed internet, Cable
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Outlet shopping, Movie theatres, Golf course
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Gas grill, Private pool
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable tv, Wireless internet
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/17/2018 by Dru P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/15/2018 by Corazon G
Needs an upgrade
backyard was awesome
the inside of the house needs a lot of work especially when it comes to the bedrooms
some electrical outlets did not work
quite dated.
kitchen was well stocked with plates etc. and was the only part of the house that did not need an upgrade.

appears the bathrooms have not had an upgrade for at least 20 years
On 05/14/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 5/17/118
Hi Murray, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team is following up and will make sure the electrical outlets are fixed as needed and your comments regarding the need for updates to the home are passed along to the homeowner. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/10/2018 by Klaudia S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/25/2018 by Murray B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/30/2018 by James R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/26/2018 by Jill C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/16/2018 by Jessie O
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/09/2018 by Kathleen S
A week in the desert
Very comfortable house for a relaxing week with adult children.
Early January, so wish the pool was heated.....and the layout of the master bath is odd, but workable.
Very open, and relaxing feel to the house.
On 01/17/2018 by Carol N.
Response on 1/18/118
Hello Carol, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/14/2018 by Joel G
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/29/2017 by Rachael H
Wonderful older home with great location and great views
We had a wonderful stay in this home. It was clean upon arrival, family friendly with our two children, beautiful backyard, and a nice pool. Heated pool would have been nice, but it's something we didn't pay attention to when we purchased, but for November the weather was in high 80's anyway. Location is superb, neighbours were great, and staff with Turnkey were top notch. Thanks to everyone.
On 12/02/2017 by Don T.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/22/2017 by Don T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/17/2017 by Craig S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/24/2017 by Lori D
Great house! Amazing customer service!
We rented the Tahquitz River Beauty for Labor Day weekend for 7 people. We arrived late on a Friday and realized the next morning that the house hadn't been properly cleaned (we found broken glass on the floor). I called Turn Key and they were very professional and sent over a cleaning crew and maintenance man who made the house sparkling clean and fixed a few needed repairs :) The local rep from Palm Springs was a little rude at first, but overall everyone was really nice and the office checked in with me once everything was clean and ready. They also refunded us the cleaning fee.

PROS:
- The house is super cute! Great living room area.
- Comfortably fits 7 people (could fit more if needed)
- The kitchen is great for cooking and entertaining (tip: there are hidden drawers within the kitchen makes more sense when you see it).
- Great pool and backyard (great grill too!)
- Great location; close to downtown PS, close to grocery store and Starbucks :)

CONS
- 1 of the beds is super hard (some people might like that) and another bed is in a teeny-tiny bedroom (also okay for some people)
- Some of the towels were stained - would recommend bleaching them or buying new towels.
- No blinds on the bathroom window and it looks out into the backyard. Super strange.
- I was a little disappointed with the house not being cleaned and some maintenance issues (drain in the shower was bent and I almost cut my foot on it) but I was happy that they came and fixed/cleaned everything.

Overall, great stay! Will use Turn Key again in the future.
Thanks!
On 10/03/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/3/117
Hello Jessica, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix the issues, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Girls Getaway
This location was perfect for our girls get away! It came with everything we needed from kitchen stuff to bedding. Great space and very affordable. The only complaint that I had was that the fridge didn't seem to be cooling properly so some of our stuff melted and drinks took forever to cool, but something that can be easily fixed. Overall it was a great experience and I would definitely stay there again!
On 08/15/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/17/117
Hi Daniella, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will check on the refrigerator and make sure it is repaired or replaced, if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/23/2017 by Eric C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/17/2017 by Robert D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/29/2017 by Heather A
Peaceful getaway
This house is in a great location. The house is beautiful and clean. The backyard is the best part of this place. The pool is a wonderful size for a gathering. Wonderful stay at this location!
On 05/23/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 5/24/117
Krysta, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/12/2017 by Amy C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/27/2017 by Tyler S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/17/2017 by Laura C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/04/2017 by Jim P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/04/2017 by Rebecca P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/15/2017 by Jennifer C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/01/2017 by Daniel B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/08/2017 by Craig S
great weekend in Palm Springs
The home in which we stayed was clean and comfortable and appropriate for our family gathering. The view from the backyard of he mountains to the west is incredible. Parking was good. The area is quiet and centrally located.
On 01/25/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/19/2017 by John T
Simple rental process, well appointed and great location
This is my second Turnkey rental in the Coachella Valley, and I really appreciate how easy they make the rental process. From the agreements, payments, and check-in/check-out procedure. For this rental, they let us know through email the day before if early check-in and late check-out was available, which is very convenient. The house was well appointed with everything you need. The backyard grounds and pool were nicely maintained and felt very spacious. Only suggestions are - more paper products and laundry detergent.
On 01/02/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/4/117
Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and we are so happy to hear that our team made the entire rental process so convenient for you! Your feedback regarding that we stock more paper products and laundry detergent makes for a great opportunity to review what TurnKey stocks and what the guest may wish to bring themselves or pick up at the nearby store once they reach town. We stock each home with what is called a "starter supply" of basic items. It is not designed to be an unlimited supply, rather, to get a typical reservation through a weekend or at least get folks started so that they can enjoy their arrival days, take inventory, and pick up whatever else is needed to get them through their trip as needed. You were perfect guests and we appreciate you taking care of our home as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great Girls Weekend Getaway
Long story, but this actually wasn't the original property that we rented. We found out 9 hours prior to check in that our original rental property's a/c unit went out. However, this ended up being an amazing solution to our urgent problem. The house was spacious and perfect for a girls weekend getaway. There were only a couple things that could've been improved. 1) The pool isn't heated, so despite the 90 degree weather during the day, the pool was unusable in the evening due to the cold temps 2) Most of the house has been remodeled but one of the bathrooms could use more updating, there was paint chipping and rust exposed on the walls in there. As well as the back bedrooms near the door entry, could use a bit more updating to revamp the carpet and patch holes in the walls. All in all, the house was still fantastic, and the location could not have been more perfect. We had a wonderful time and happy we were able to stay here.
On 10/10/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/14/117
Thank you so much for the review and compliments about our property! We have taken your suggestions into consideration and are so happy you had a great stay. Please reach out if there is anything else we can do! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/06/2016 by Felicia C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/01/2016 by Lacey K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/09/2016 by Craig S
End of Summer getaway
This was just what we needed -- something that was affordable, had a pool, comfortable and room for 9 of us! With teenagers and grandchildren, this house was just wonderful! Space for all of us to spread out! Completely enjoyed the backyard and pool -- loved the fact that there was some grass as we played some bocce ball! Fun fun! This is an older house but the upgrades done are very tasteful without comproming the integrity of this mid-mod classic. Loved the décor and the art was super and simple -- Marilyn is just gorgeous! The bar area was perfect for afternoon cocktails or a quick game of blackjack or even just checking email on your Ipad or tablet. The kitchen was awesome -- well stocked and open with lower cabinets which allowed for you to see the entire length of the house! We had only 1 issue and that was with the Wifi -- some were connecting and some were not. A quick call to Turnkey and a simple turn-on-turn off of the router and we were good to go! Nothing at all to complain about but just knowing that when something isn't working, that you can call and have someone assist rapidly is wonderful. And lastly, the neighbor is very clean and quiet and tucked away. You can easily get to downtown Palm Springs quickly! Thank you again! We had a wonderful time ending our summer in Palm Springs and look forward to coming again next year!
On 09/08/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/8/116
Hi Michele, thank you so much for the incredible review, and we are so happy to hear that you had such a fantastic stay with us. That being said, we do apologize for the minor issue with the wifi. It's great to hear that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests to host, and we hope that you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/03/2016 by Michele R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/17/2016 by Laurie M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/29/2016 by Daniela S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/06/2016 by Oliver H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/10/2016 by Tyler J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/03/2016 by Tracie P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/20/2016 by Sarah N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/08/2016 by Lydia M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/25/2016 by Umberto B
Wonderful Palm Springs home!
The house was clean and very well stocked - it was so nice to have everything we needed in the home! The pool area was large & beautiful and we got sun all day long. The only problem we encountered was the water dispenser & ice maker wasn't working in the refrigerator. We would definitely rent this house again in the future!
On 03/15/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/25/116
Hi Michelle, thank you for the kind words and the helpful feedback about water dispenser and ice maker. We've since had those things fixed and we apologize that they weren't working during your stay. Guests can call us 24/7 with any problems they may have. We can fix most things immediately. You were great guests and we look forward to having you back. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/09/2016 by Michelle M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/03/2016 by Thomas T