Your Trip Details
Choose Dates

Adults:  
Children:  
Pets:  

Please wait while we get your quote
{{quote.error}}
{{error}}
Rate per night:
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes/fees per night:
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Trip total:*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount Due Now:
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
 Free cancellation before {{quote.cancelDate |date:'shortDate'}}
Enter a promo code
 apply
the code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Have a question?
{{property.vrboId}}

{{selectedPhoto.Description}}

1BR Endearing Condo, Heart of Port Aransas
 ({{property.ReviewArray.length}})
Port Aransas, Texas
 
Cabin/Bungalow
 
Sleeps 4
 
1 King, 1 Sofa Bed
 
1 Bedrooms
1 Bathrooms
 
No Pets

Description
1BR Endearing Condo, Heart of Port Aransas, Sleeps 4
  ... read moreread less
Amenities
GEOGRAPHIC
Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
ENTERTAINMENT
Satellite TV, Wireless Internet
OUTDOOR
Patio, BBQ Grill, Outdoor Shower
LIVING
Central Air, Air Conditioning, Linens, High Speed Internet
CULTURE
Recreation Center


Property Reviews (30)
  Casa 20 is the best!
Casa 20 in Spanish Village was a delight to stay in. All the immenities one could ask for. It's a bit small, but for the right size group it is great. The outside yard was private and beautifully landscaped.
reviewed on 10/21/2016 by Undisclosed
  Privacy, lovely yard, and great location!
Loved staying here. The condo was thoughtfully decorated -- I felt like I was at a spa! The private backyard has a tall fence enclosure, and spending time out there was one of my favorite parts of the trip. Location was ideal... a 20 minute walk to the beach through a sand dune park path, or a just a few minutes walk to great restaurants. Check-in and check-out were both a breeze. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you!
reviewed on 09/05/2016 by Undisclosed
  clean, nice location
Wonderful condo. My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights. Very clean, right in the heart of Port Aransas, walking distance to just about everything. Beautiful landscaping, very quiet. The bed was a little soft for my taste but still slept well.
reviewed on 05/11/2016 by Undisclosed
  Very small, but clean and modern and quiet.
First and foremost, we'd rent it again.... isn't that the most important part of one of these reviews? The bathroom is incredibly small, and if you're the larger sort of person, you may have some difficulty with that part of the unit. We were unable to get the sound going on the bedroom's TV, but that may just be a menu setting on the provided equipment. You'll have to park your car in the street, but since it's not a "main" street, there's very little traffic to contend with. It's quiet, even though the high-school is on the other side of the unit's fence. The king size bed was very comfortable. There's no door between the "living" space and the bedroom thus watching late-night TV's sound will easily carry into the sleeping space. It was nice that the unit has a dishwasher. As for restaurants, the "Brewery", just a couple of blocks away was tasty, convenient, and reasonably priced. Overall, everything was clean and well maintained.
reviewed on 04/23/2016 by Undisclosed
response on 5/8/2016:
Hi Chuck, thanks for the kind words and helpful feedback! You were a perfect guest and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Endearing Condo, Port Aransas, TX
I spent three weeks during Jan/Feb 2016 in this charming cottage. Location was excellent and the cottage itself was clean and nicely appointed. The cottage has a privacy fence and the patio is a great feature. The kitchen has more or less everything you need if you decide to "dine-in" one evening and I found the management company very helpful and clear throughout the rental process. For those planning a longer stay the only minor drawback is that the cottage itself does not have a washer/dryer. That said, there is a shared laundry facility within the property grounds. I would recommend the property to family and friends and would definitely stay there again the next time I visit Port A.
reviewed on 02/24/2016 by Chris W.
response on 3/4/2016:
Thanks Chris! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
  charming
A charming little space that was well located, clean, and nicely decorated. It had everything I needed and was very comfortable. The shower was a bit cold but when I called TurnKey about it they had someone out within 5 minutes to adjust the water heater to get more hot water to the shower. This place would be lovely in summer, though it was really nice in winter too!
reviewed on 12/23/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 12/28/2015:
Thanks Karla! You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Pt A Casita
Making the reservations and receiving the cost of the rental was not easy or pleasant. The Turnkey manager that finally straightened it all out was very helpful. I believe his name was Dan.
The stay at the casita was great. We did have a problem with the hot water (there was no cold water in the shower....very hot!). The girl that came to fix it was excellent and adjusted the temperature.

Thanks, Art Madden
reviewed on 12/08/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 12/8/2015:
Hi Art, thank you so much for taking the time to write us. We apologize for the booking problems, and we're glad to hear Dan could help you out. Same with the hot water. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay despite the problems and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Port A
Everything was great, but no hot water
reviewed on 10/27/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 10/27/2015:
Hi Travis, thanks for the feedback! Guests can call us 24 hours a day with any problems that may arise, such as no hot water. We're so glad this issue didn't ruin your stay and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Surf holiday.
Perfect little cabin for a couples getaway. Short bike ride to the beach. Close to old town restaurants. The ultra private, large backyard is the highlight of the property. Perfect. We woke up on our first morning and immediately called management to book for an additional night on the tail end of our trip. The thought of having to leave in only two days was not sitting well with us
reviewed on 10/21/2015 by Trent F.
response on 10/22/2015:
Hi Trent, thanks for the great review! We're so glad we were able to extend your stay. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon. -The TurnKey VR Team
  Beautiful cottage
We had a wonderful time. the cottage was beautiful,very clean and modern. Loved the patio and bed was very comfortable. We really enjoyed it and will be back.
reviewed on 10/15/2015 by Pat G.
response on 10/19/2015:
Hi Pat, thanks for the kind words! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Great Weekend Getaway!
This was a fabulous property! It was clean, quiet and in a great location. We loved the privacy of the yard as well and being able to have coffee in the backyard in the morning while still in pajamas! The landscaping was gorgeous attracting butterflies and hummingbirds.

We also liked the cabin having full kitchen appliances, dishes, cookware etc., outdoor grill so that we could have the option of staying in to eat.

We plan to rent this cabin again!
reviewed on 10/13/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 10/16/2015:
Thanks Christine! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Wonderful Stay!!
Absolutely loved the little 1BR cottage in Port Aransas. It was extremely clean, well kept and SO comfortable! The customer service was great...received all communication in plenty of time to know what to expect and just the right amount of contact (via email) during the stay to let us know if we needed anything, our needs would be met. The complimentary late checkout was a nice little added bonus! Will definitely be booking again in the future. Already spreading the word about how nice of a little get-away it was, and how wonderful the accommodations were!
reviewed on 10/08/2015 by Undisclosed
  Relaxing Retreat

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your quaint cottage! The privacy fence and land scape made us feel secure and relaxed. The decor was beach-chic. We noticed the motion light in the back was not working leaving it dark. Some dishes were not cleaned well. There are two mold spots by the toilet. Most disappointing were the white sheets. There was a blood stain on the fitted sheet. Yuck. We are confident these few things will be taken care of. We will definitely recommend Unit 20 in Port Aransas to others.
reviewed on 10/05/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 10/8/2015:
Thank you so much, Mandi! You're right - we have fixed those problems since your stay. We sincerely apologize that you had to deal with that in the first place. Thanks for understanding. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
  mini vacation
It was awesome. I loved the place very much.
reviewed on 09/08/2015 by Jeri J.
response on 9/11/2015:
Hi Jeri, thanks for the kind words. We look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Perfect place to stay in Port A!
This place was perfect for my husband and I. It offered all amenities we needed. It was close and convenient to everything in Port A, beach, restaurants, bars, shopping. The bed was even comfortable too!
reviewed on 09/02/2015 by Shiloh W.
response on 9/5/2015:
Hi Shiloh, thank you so much for the kind words. We're glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us in Port A. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Charming Cottage for 2,
Cozy, quiet, nice outdoor space too. Great restaurants and grocery store close by. We come to Port A three times a year and I woukd definitely stay in #20 again!
reviewed on 08/30/2015 by Jo W.
response on 9/3/2015:
Hi Jo, thank you so much for the kind words. We can't wait to see you next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Charming Cottage for 2,
Cozy, quiet, nice outdoor space too. Great restaurants and grocery store close by. We come to Port A three times a year and I woukd definitely stay in #20 again!
reviewed on 08/29/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 9/2/2015:
Hi Jo, thank you so much for the kind words. We can't wait to see you next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Port A Getaway
What a great place to stay. I have found my place in Port A; beautiful, clean, charming with a great location. Great romantic getaway with a very nice outdoor area.

reviewed on 08/20/2015 by Undisclosed
  Satisfied Tenant
Very Satisfied , only a couple of blocks from the beach. Close to great food , art galleries & the pier.
The place was so charming , in great condition. All we needed was our food. The enclosed fence was great with plenty of privacy. The outdoor shower was a hit since it had hot & cold water. We were close to the Deep Sea Headquarters for fishing. I loved the parasailing. We would definitely stay there again. The Island Cafe has the best eggs & best service on the island for breakfast . Moby Dicks the best fish & shrimp.The house was really clean overall . The throw pillow could use a washing but other than that very happy .
reviewed on 08/16/2015 by Jackie W.
response on 8/26/2015:
Hi Jackie, thank you so much for the kind review AND the helpful tips about local attractions! You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Love This Place
This house was awesome. The location is perfect. Even though it is small, it has a big feel to it. Love the out door shower and sitting areas. I will be back
reviewed on 07/29/2015 by Gale L.
response on 8/11/2015:
Hi Gale, thanks for the great review. We're glad you enjoyed the home and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Port A-Unit 20
Property was very well furnished with top-of-the-line appliances etc. Very well laid out for the limited space. The lack of parking at this unit is a drawback and a minor problems with ants.
reviewed on 07/15/2015 by Mark M.
response on 7/29/2015:
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the home and amenities. Typically there is no issue with the street parking in from of the home, however we do apologize if there were any inconveniences. Thank you again and all the best ~ TurnKey VR
  Perfect cottage for kids!
I loved my stay at the Port Aransas cottage! My two little girls loved having the small yard to play in and the patio was a great place to have an evening barbecue and campfire. The place was neatly decorated and very clean. I can't wait to go back!
reviewed on 06/20/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 7/4/2015:
Thank you for staying with us, we are very happy to hear you and the family enjoyed the stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future ~ TurnKey VR
  Charming Condo in the Heart of Port A
The condo has been beautifully redone. It was very clean and comfortable for a family of 3. It is in a great location with easy access to everything. The fenced-in yard was great, however the grass desperately needs to be mowed. Our child wasn't able to play in the grass due to how high it was. The shower is very small and leaks water too. Those are the cons. More pros than cons with this adorable condo.
reviewed on 06/16/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 6/30/2015:
Thank you for staying with us and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your rental vacation home. We were caught in between lawn care days and this has definitely been taken care of. The shower will also be an easy fix, thank you for the feedback. We appreciate the review and hope we can welcome the family back for another visit ~ TurnKey VR
  Port "A"wesome!
We loved the Endearing Condo! It was totally redone and nicely decorated. Construction across the street was a little noisy, but really didn't bother us too much.
reviewed on 05/31/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 6/13/2015:
Hi Shannon, thank you for the review, we always go appreciate hearing from our guests. We are sorry you were inconvenience by the outside noise, the good noise is the construction is almost done. We are glad you enjoyed your rental vacation and we hope we can welcome you back soon ~ TurnKey VR
  Cozy getaway close to beach, shops, and restaurants
It was a very well decorarted house right in the middle of Port Arkansas. The fire pit, grill, and outdoor shower made it feel like a beach house! We were able to walk to several restaurants (Sting Rays, Roosevelt's, Trout Street, Eat's, Donut Palace), the Port "A" seafood market, the grocery store, and other shops. The beach and pier are very close and so is the point where we watched the ferries and dolphins. Our only two complaints are the shower size and the slow WiFi. It rained a lot during our stay so we needed Netflix!
reviewed on 05/28/2015 by Sarah W.
response on 6/11/2015:
Hello Sarah, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do appreciate the comments, Wifi during the rain in Port Aransas we know can be spotty. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home and the location, sounds like the views of the pier afforded you some extra entertainment! All the best and we hope we can welcome you back for another visit ~ TurnKey VR
  Private Oasis
This rental was PERFECTION. Love the newly remodeled interior and exterior spaces. The location was perfect! Walking to shops, restaurants and bars a breeze. Drive to beach took two minutes. Found ourselves kept coming back and wanting to hang out more at this little gem in the heart of Port A! Clean and immaculate. Bring your own firewood! Can't wait to return. Turnkey's management was impeccable!
reviewed on 04/10/2015 by Karen R.
response on 4/23/2015:
Hi Karen, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and of course for staying with us in our rental home. We always thought this Port A location was great as well, great to explore the local area. Hopefully we can see you again in the near future! TurnKey VR
  Fantastic little cottage!!!
This cottage was great!!! It had everything that you needed in the kitchen to make a great meal. The kitchen had well kept appliances and was super clean:) The bedroom was nice and the bed was super soft. The condo had great air conditioning and was very comfortable at night. The bathroom was a little narrow and shower stall was a little bit snug for my husband but still cute:) one thing that was great about this cottage was the privacy. The yard is fenced in and very cozy!!! I am definitely going to stay here again!!
reviewed on 03/29/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 9/14/2015:
Hi Angie, thank you for the kind words. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Port A and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Super cute condo and loved the outdoor private space!!
This was a great condo and very clean and well kept. The private yard and grill was a very nice touch and we enjoyed it very much. It rained and was fairly cold during our stay, and the only negative thing I could say was the condensation build up in the condo due to having the heater on and being so wet outside. Other than that, it was a great location for our family and for the price seemed quite fair.
reviewed on 03/14/2015 by Connie G.
response on 3/27/2015:
Dear Connie, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and of course for staying with us! We are happy to hear you and the family enjoyed the unit and the private yard area. I wish we could have done something about the unseasonably cool temperatures that week. Come see us again and we'll ask for some sun! ~ TurnKey VR
  In town cottage....
The rental unit was acceptable. What was not mentioned was that the unit backs up to the high school. It can be quite noisy during the week. Also the shower will leak around the bottom so you need to put towels down. Overall, it was a decent experience.
reviewed on 02/24/2015 by Fred H.
response on 3/10/2015:
Dear Fred, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and of course for staying with us. While we are happy you enjoyed the home, we do apologize for any noise from the school. This was the first we have heard of this but can understand why during the school week, you may hear this. We will also have maintenance follow up on the shower. Thank you for bringing that to our attention, feedback like that helps us improve our rental. We hope to see you again in the near future - TurnKey VR
  Great Get-away on the Island!
Living up to the expectations set by the pictures, this condo was a great home base for a long weekend in Port A. The space was clean, bright and well maintained with all of the comforts of home! Its location was close enough to walk to the beach, restaurants and the wharf without compromising on privacy. Using Turnkey rentals, we were easily able to navigate the check-in/check-out process and someone even called to check in with us about the property shortly after our scheduled arrival time. I would definitely recommend this listing to any friend looking to stay in the area! Overall, it was a wonderful experience!
reviewed on 02/18/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 3/1/2015:
Thank you again for staying with us and for being such wonderful guests. We hope to have you back the next time you are in Port A! -The TurnKey VR Team