Your Trip Details
Choose Dates

Adults:  
Children:  
Pets:  

Please wait while we get your quote
{{quote.error}}
{{error}}
Rate per night:
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes/fees per night:
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Trip total:*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount Due Now:
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
 Free cancellation before {{quote.cancelDate |date:'shortDate'}}
Enter a promo code
 apply
the code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Have a question?
{{property.vrboId}}

{{selectedPhoto.Description}}

Lost Colony Beach House
 ({{property.ReviewArray.length}})
Port Aransas, Texas
 
House
 
Sleeps 7
 
1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Twin, 2 Other, 1 Full
 
2 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
 
Pets Allowed

Description
Bright and Sunny Lost Colony Beach House
  ... read moreread less
Amenities
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Balcony, Shared Pool, Beach
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable TV, Wireless Internet, Books
CULTURE
Live Theater, Museums, Recreation Center, Botanical Garden, Library, Schlitterbahn Waterpark
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
GEOGRAPHIC
Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
LIVING
Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer&Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Hair Dryer, Alarm Clock Per Bedroom, Cable


Property Reviews (3)
  Lost colony unit 42, Port Aransas
This house worked out fine for our trip. The downstairs is an unfinished garage with a washer and dryer that work fine. Upstairs is light and enjoyable. The development the unit is in is great because it's a short walk to a private boardwalk to the beach - which at this location is low traffic. Great to walk our dog on the beach at sunset each night. Unit was clean when we arrived. The property management company was easy to deal with and responsive. The master bed is comfy and the AC works really well. One negative thing - this house has a leak which has damaged the flooring. The floor upstairs creaks in semi-alarming fashion, and the floor tiling has cracked. I'm not sure I'd want to have a bunch of adults upstairs at the same time. Another unit in the same development owned by this company has reviews mentioning the same issue - so they must know about it. Overall - nothing fancy, but fine for a beach house rental.
reviewed on 02/19/2017 by Undisclosed
response on 2/23/2017:
Hi Benjamin, thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are really glad to hear that you had a fine stay with us. Please let us assure you that we are working on the repairs for the floor tiling. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available for guests to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Lost Colony Unit 42
The beach house was very cute with it's decor and a nice 'beach feel'. There were not really start-up amenities to speak of, but the place was well-cleaned and well-kept. The two futon like beds were not good..not comfortable and I would not count them as places to sleep, except maybe for younger children, which we were all adults, so this presented an issue as there were only 4comfortable sleeping spots. This house doesn't have a beach view and is quite a walk to the beach. The houses in lost colony were more stacked on top of each other than we anticipated, but the other guests we encountered were polite and respectful, so it didn't turn out to be a problem. The price was a lot higher than I would pay again for these places. Considering that they don't have daily housekeeping, room service, soap, toilet paper, or anything besides just a place to sleep, shower, and potentially cook, a hotel would've been more reasonable. But overall, it wasn't bad and served its purpose for this vacation.
reviewed on 08/04/2016 by Undisclosed
response on 9/12/2016:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Wish we had known about the stock issues during your stay so we could have helped out then. We stock each home with what is called a "starter supply" of essential items. It is not designed to be an unlimited supply, rather, to get a typical reservation through a weekend. Alternatively, at least get folks started so that they can enjoy their arrival days, take inventory, and pick up whatever else is needed to get them through their trip as needed (especially if they are planning to do some serious cooking). Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure that the home is restocked properly. It is nice to hear that your overall experience was a positive one. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
  Relaxing beach vacation
We rented a beach house in Lost Colony, Port Aransas. It was clean and nice. We have 4 small kids and we all enjoyed it. We were surprised that the kitchen had no salt and pepper, which made for a somewhat bland meal on our first night but was solved the next day with a trip to the grocery store. Beach access was super close, we (kids included) just walked to the beach and carried out stuff. We could not find our garage key so we called TurnKey who were very helpful and got us the code to the lock box that has the key in it. It would be nice to add that information to the information sheet in the house though. We will come again.
reviewed on 07/02/2016 by Undisclosed
response on 8/23/2016:
Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that your kids had such a wonderful time. The arrival instructionbs have since been revised, thank you to your feedback. We just want to say that you were wonderful guests to host and we hope that you spend your next family vacation with us! -The TurnKey VR Team