Your Trip Details
Choose Dates


Please wait while we get your quote
Rate per night:
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes/fees per night:
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Trip total:*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount Due Now:
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
 Free cancellation before {{quote.cancelDate |date:'shortDate'}}
Enter a promo code
the code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Have a question?


Lost Colony Beach House
Port Aransas, Texas
Sleeps 7
1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Other
2 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Pets Allowed
Bright and Sunny Lost Colony Beach House
  ... read moreread less
Deck, Patio, Balcony, Shared Pool, Beach
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
Cable TV, Wireless Internet, Books
Live Theater, Museums, Recreation Center, Botanical Garden, Library, Schlitterbahn Waterpark
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer&Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Hair Dryer, Alarm Clock Per Bedroom, Cable

Property Reviews (38)
  Housekeeping Review - Good
reviewed on 07/24/2017 by Nancy T
  Lost Colony resort. #42
Home was very clean. House needs yo be exterminated. Roaches & ants in kitchen. A/C in master bedroom needs up be worked on and outdoor lights on steps need yo be repaired.
reviewed on 07/14/2017 by Connie O.
response on 7/15/2017:
Connie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for the feedback and want to assure you that we have since had the home professionally treated for insects and will follow up on all other concerns. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/09/2017 by Connie O
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 07/08/2017 by Erica H
  Great House
The house was great for my family. We had 4 adults and 2 small children. The house was very well cleaned before we arrived and had everything we needed as far as towels, plates, pots and pans goes. The community pool was great and we were the only ones there 90% of the time (and we went at the end of June). The only thing we didn't know before going is that the lost colony is about 7 miles from town and we had rented a golf cart for our stay which you can not drive on the main road. But we just parked it at the rental place when we were done and drove back to the house! Very great house!
reviewed on 07/04/2017 by Lindsey M.
  Housekeeping Review - Good
reviewed on 07/03/2017 by Jennifer W
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 06/29/2017 by Lindsey M
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 06/23/2017 by Pamela S
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 06/18/2017 by Manuel C
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 05/26/2017 by Shelby S
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 04/24/2017 by Megan H
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 04/14/2017 by Bridget B
  Lost colony unit 42, Port Aransas
This house worked out fine for our trip. The downstairs is an unfinished garage with a washer and dryer that work fine. Upstairs is light and enjoyable. The development the unit is in is great because it's a short walk to a private boardwalk to the beach - which at this location is low traffic. Great to walk our dog on the beach at sunset each night. Unit was clean when we arrived. The property management company was easy to deal with and responsive. The master bed is comfy and the AC works really well. One negative thing - this house has a leak which has damaged the flooring. The floor upstairs creaks in semi-alarming fashion, and the floor tiling has cracked. I'm not sure I'd want to have a bunch of adults upstairs at the same time. Another unit in the same development owned by this company has reviews mentioning the same issue - so they must know about it. Overall - nothing fancy, but fine for a beach house rental.
reviewed on 02/19/2017 by Undisclosed
response on 2/23/2017:
Hi Benjamin, thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are really glad to hear that you had a fine stay with us. Please let us assure you that we are working on the repairs for the floor tiling. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available for guests to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 02/10/2017 by Benjamin M
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 01/28/2017 by Barbara S
  Housekeeping Review - Good
reviewed on 10/20/2016 by Megan S
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 09/16/2016 by Melanie N
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 08/13/2016 by Steven and Tatiana G
  Lost Colony Unit 42
The beach house was very cute with it's decor and a nice 'beach feel'. There were not really start-up amenities to speak of, but the place was well-cleaned and well-kept. The two futon like beds were not good..not comfortable and I would not count them as places to sleep, except maybe for younger children, which we were all adults, so this presented an issue as there were only 4comfortable sleeping spots. This house doesn't have a beach view and is quite a walk to the beach. The houses in lost colony were more stacked on top of each other than we anticipated, but the other guests we encountered were polite and respectful, so it didn't turn out to be a problem. The price was a lot higher than I would pay again for these places. Considering that they don't have daily housekeeping, room service, soap, toilet paper, or anything besides just a place to sleep, shower, and potentially cook, a hotel would've been more reasonable. But overall, it wasn't bad and served its purpose for this vacation.
reviewed on 08/04/2016 by Undisclosed
response on 9/12/2016:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Wish we had known about the stock issues during your stay so we could have helped out then. We stock each home with what is called a "starter supply" of essential items. It is not designed to be an unlimited supply, rather, to get a typical reservation through a weekend. Alternatively, at least get folks started so that they can enjoy their arrival days, take inventory, and pick up whatever else is needed to get them through their trip as needed (especially if they are planning to do some serious cooking). Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure that the home is restocked properly. It is nice to hear that your overall experience was a positive one. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 08/02/2016 by Dana K
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 08/01/2016 by John D
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/22/2016 by Steven and Tatiana G
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/08/2016 by Steven and Tatiana G
  Relaxing beach vacation
We rented a beach house in Lost Colony, Port Aransas. It was clean and nice. We have 4 small kids and we all enjoyed it. We were surprised that the kitchen had no salt and pepper, which made for a somewhat bland meal on our first night but was solved the next day with a trip to the grocery store. Beach access was super close, we (kids included) just walked to the beach and carried out stuff. We could not find our garage key so we called TurnKey who were very helpful and got us the code to the lock box that has the key in it. It would be nice to add that information to the information sheet in the house though. We will come again.
reviewed on 07/02/2016 by Undisclosed
response on 8/23/2016:
Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that your kids had such a wonderful time. The arrival instructionbs have since been revised, thank you to your feedback. We just want to say that you were wonderful guests to host and we hope that you spend your next family vacation with us! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 07/01/2016 by Shelley H
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 06/27/2016 by Nynke F
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 06/18/2016 by Nicholas And Evelyn K
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 06/03/2016 by Steven and Tatiana G
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 05/27/2016 by Matthew L
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 05/20/2016 by Rick W
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 05/06/2016 by Steven and Tatiana G
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 04/22/2016 by Steven and Tatiana G
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 04/15/2016 by Elizabeth S
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 03/31/2016 by Steven and Tatiana G
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 03/27/2016 by Olga V
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 03/16/2016 by Cameron Z
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 12/19/2015 by Mary W
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 11/06/2015 by Martha C
TurnKey Vacation Rentals BBB Business Review