Your Trip Details
Choose Dates

Adults:  
Children:  
Pets:  

Please wait while we get your quote
{{quote.error}}
{{error}}
Rate per night:
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes/fees per night:
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Trip total:*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount Due Now:
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
 Free cancellation before {{quote.cancelDate |date:'shortDate'}}
Enter a promo code
 apply
the code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Have a question?
{{property.vrboId}}

{{selectedPhoto.Description}}

2BR Scenic Ocean Breeze
  (77)
Port Aransas, Texas
 
House
 
Sleeps 8
 
2 Queen, 2 Full
 
2 Bedrooms
1 Bathrooms
 
Dogs Allowed
Description
2BR Feel the Sea Breeze from the Deck of our Beach House
  ... read moreread less
Amenities
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable TV, DVD Player, Wireless Internet
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
CULTURE
Live Theater, Museums, Recreation Center, Botanical Garden, Library, Schlitterbahn Waterpark
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
LIVING
Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Alarm Clock Per Bedroom, Cable, DVD
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
GEOGRAPHIC
Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
OUTDOOR
Patio, Balcony, BBQ Grill, Outdoor Shower, Beach

Property Reviews (77)
  Don't rent this house!!!
I first want to say I give Turnkey a 5 star, u guys tried and did EVERYTHING u could to fix the beach house owners problems. I only hope u will take this house off your list to rent until the owners fix ALL the misleading webpage on this house.
1.fix or replace old AC unit
2. Replace ALL mattresses ( 2 of them r UNSLEEPABLE )
3. Roches in the cabinets and all over the dishes
reviewed on 08/22/2017 by Tim D.
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 08/17/2017 by Tim D
  Cute little house
Great house for a trip to the beach!
reviewed on 08/17/2017 by Anne C.
  Clean house with plenty of space
Very clean two-bedroom, four-bed, one bath house near the beach.
reviewed on 08/16/2017 by Clay W.
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 08/11/2017 by Clay W
  Rental home in Port A
This house is great for someone who has come to stay a few days! It is nothing fancy so you don't have to worry about messing things up! It was clean and well laid out. Location was good- not too far from the beach. Had an outside hose and shower to rinse off after time at the beach.
reviewed on 08/07/2017 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/28/2017 by Anne C
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/23/2017 by Laura M
  Great Vacation!!
Great location and the perfect size for our little family of 4! We loved that the bedrooms were on opposite sides so we didn't hear the 2 teen boys all night!! We had everything we needed for our stay. Will definitely book again, thank you!!!
reviewed on 07/16/2017 by Anne B.
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 07/14/2017 by Jimmy D
  Enjoyed the heck out of it
Loved it. Any issues I had they were right there in minutes to fix. Will definitely stay here again & go through the rental sight again. It was a pleasure and a treat
reviewed on 07/10/2017 by Eddie H.
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 06/25/2017 by Philip H
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 06/17/2017 by Eddie H
  Get it for the price and location, not the amenities!
The good - the house was close to the beach on a street with minimal traffic which was great for bringing pets or kids. The linens smelled fresh, check in/out was hassle free, and the price was a few hundred dollars less than other homes around it for a three night stay. There was plenty of toilet paper and towels provided.
The bad - the whole house shakes when the a/c runs, the shower is very tiny and awkward, the bedroom closets are stacked full of miscellaneous junk and can't really be used for hanging clothes, the cleaning supplies were locked in a closet unaccessible, and I had to buy a scrub brush to do the dishes (no dishwasher). The kitchenware was in poor shape and all seemed pretty dirty, so IF I could find the things I needed while I was there I had to scrub them well before using. The only non-butter knife I could find was a long serrated bread knife which made chopping vegetables a challenge. The cabinets were super unorganized and had spilled spices and dirt on the shelves. There was a BBQ pit on site for tenant use but no tools for it, so the grill was filthy and couldn't be scraped/scrubbed.
reviewed on 06/14/2017 by Undisclosed
response on 6/21/2017:
Hi Sara, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed and resolved. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 06/13/2017 by Jessica D
  Housekeeping Review - Good
reviewed on 06/12/2017 by Sara H
  Housekeeping Review - Good
reviewed on 05/27/2017 by Ashley D
  Housekeeping Review - Good
reviewed on 04/15/2017 by Roy R
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 04/08/2017 by Paula M
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 03/19/2017 by Tracy N
  Good for the price.
The home is actually farther from the beach than we expected we were unable to walk to the beach and had to drive. The house itself is cute and fit our party of four adults and three children nicely. Much better than staying in a hotel
reviewed on 09/27/2016 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 09/24/2016 by Catherine B
  Mr., Mrs.
The place was okay to eat and sleep, but we could not get any of the TV's to work or the radio to work.
reviewed on 09/19/2016 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 09/15/2016 by Gary H
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 09/08/2016 by Jessica W
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 08/28/2016 by Robert A
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 08/12/2016 by Denise H
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 08/07/2016 by Theresa H
  Housekeeping Review - Good
reviewed on 07/24/2016 by Martha E
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/22/2016 by Hugo V
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 06/17/2016 by Gloria D
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 06/13/2016 by Becky L
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 06/12/2016 by Dylan M
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 06/05/2016 by Cody H
  Housekeeping Review - Good
reviewed on 05/27/2016 by Christopher K
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 03/31/2016 by Michael M
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 03/23/2016 by Charlotte B
  port a
Had fun in port aransas the house nice but one of the bedroom was infested with bedbugs but we made the best out of or trip
reviewed on 03/21/2016 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 03/18/2016 by Lorenzo Z
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 03/04/2016 by Gayl R
  2BR Scenic Ocean Breeze
Old but cozy property.
Only issue found was a dirty blanket.
All of appliances operational.
Good for the price.
reviewed on 01/21/2016 by Undisclosed
response on 1/24/2016:
Thanks Jose! You were great guests. We've removed that blanket since your stay. We look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 01/16/2016 by Jose F
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 12/11/2015 by Edward R
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 10/31/2015 by Justin D
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 10/21/2015 by Brian G
  Housekeeping Review - Good
reviewed on 10/13/2015 by Rick R
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 10/03/2015 by William R
  A nice little beach home
We really liked staying at this house and it was a great size for us. We had 3 adults and 2 children (one was 12 months old and in a pack n play). The house was nice, but it was a little deceiving with the location in regards to the beach. The house is several blocks from the beach; definitely NOT walking distance with kids. The shower outside was nice. My husband (over 6 feet)didn't fit in the shower in the house, so it was nice to have a place for him to rinse sand off! For the price, this is a good deal. It would be a great deal with the following upgrades from the owner:
1. Upgrade the TV's to flat screens
2. Redo the flooring in the kitchen
3. Put new blinds/curtains in the bedrooms
4. Sand down the railing on the steps (my mom got a splinter)
reviewed on 10/01/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 10/6/2015:
Hi Kathy, thanks for the kind words and helpful feedback! We're taking action on your suggestions to make sure our home is up to the highest standards. We're so sorry your mom got a splinter! You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Cute, comfy, cozy!
This little place was sweet and well stocked. We enjoyed our stay very much. The only issues we found were the doors stick a little bit and the mattresses are a little rough. Otherwise, it was charming and comfy and cozy. We would rent the place again!
reviewed on 09/22/2015 by Emily S.
response on 9/27/2015:
Hi Emily, thanks for the kind words and thoughtful comments! We have fixed the doors since your stay. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 09/14/2015 by Kathy S
  Adequate For the Location and Price
We enjoyed our stay at the beach. Loved the seashell dining table. Overall, the place was clean. Plenty of hot water and A/C worked well. Here are some items that we feel need attention: - All the mattresses need to be replaced (too soft). Ended up sleeping on the couch. - Front and master bedroom doors need to be adjusted. Very hard to open fully. - Suggest replacing the dingy bedroom curtains. - Two broken outside chairs found upon our arrival. - Two containers on the deck were full of cigarette butts upon our arrival. - Kitchen floor needs attention especially in front of the sink. - Suggest replacing kitchen and bathroom mats - worn and dirty. - Small TV in second bedroom is not working.
reviewed on 09/07/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 10/8/2015:
Hi Julia, thank you for the helpful feedback. Your comments are crucial in helping us keep our homes and services up to the highest standards! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and disappointment. We have made the improvements you suggested. You were perfect guests and we hope you'll consider us in the future. -The TurnKey VR Team
  Adequate But Needs Work
Overall, the rental was adequate for the price and location. The A/C worked, there was hot water and wifi / TV were a plus. There are several things management / owner could do to improve upon the quality of a person's stay. The beds need to be replaced (way too soft and old). Slept most of the time on the couch. Kitchen floor needs attention and several doors will not open fully without some effort. Outside broken chairs need replacement. Better focus on cleaning. Found two containers full of cigarette butts on the porch. Small TV in bedroom doesn't work. Need to have a recycle bin available. Even though the rental needs work, it was ok.
reviewed on 09/06/2015 by Julia B.
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 09/04/2015 by Thomas S
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 08/14/2015 by April B
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 08/09/2015 by Cheri T
  Grandma's Beach House
Convenient, quiet, spacious, outdated but quaint. Could have been cleaner, but it wasn't anything we couldn't live with. We would definitely rent here again.
reviewed on 08/05/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 8/14/2015:
Hi Kemi, thank you so much for the kind words. We apologize for the cleanliness and we appreciate your helpful feedback. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Great location, but a bit outdated
The location was nice and the living room couches were very comfy. All of the mattresses are very old. One had a broken spring. The door sticks when you try and open it. The stovetop's hot indicator is broken. the A/C turns off in the middle of the night and doesn't come back on. There is no bathtub, just a standup shower. The space under the beds, behind furniture, and under tables was dirty.
reviewed on 08/05/2015 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Good
reviewed on 08/02/2015 by Nancy H
  Great Place for the Price
Over all the place was great for what we paid. We waited too long to book so not much was left to choose from. This place gave us just about everything we needed. The house was spacious enough for our large group (the 1 bath was an issue but we knew it would be going in). A little upset when I got up to make coffee and found the coffee maker VERY dirty!!! That is an essential that should be a top priority!! Also only like maybe 2 kitchen towels could have used a few more. The covered parking was great which allowed us to store our Jeeps top so we could enjoy the drives. The out side shower (wish it was a little more private) allowed us to rinse off before going into house. 1 big minus was not having a washer or dryer or dishwasher!! Dish washer would save families time. Great Location!!! Close to everything and especially easy access to beach!!
Overall we had a great stay!
reviewed on 07/31/2015 by Susan V.
response on 8/12/2015:
Hi Susan, thank you for the kind and helpful feedback. We've made notes about the issues you mentioned, so they shouldn't happen again. Thank you! You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 06/23/2015 by Bella W
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 06/05/2015 by Regina E
  SeaBreeze Memorial Weekend
Some friends and I rented this house for the long memorial weekend. Upon arrival we knew that the house was "older", so we did not care that a lot of the appliances and electronics were outdated. The bedrooms were spacious, but the bathroom had roaches galore. Aside from the bug problem, it was a nice convenient stay.
reviewed on 05/28/2015 by Undisclosed
response on 6/11/2015:
Hi Mallory, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we do appreciate hearing from our guests. While we are glad you enjoyed your stay, we do apologize for the extra visitors. Being Texas with the rain we had experienced, this is an issue that does come up. Thankfully you were able to enjoy your long weekend with us. All the best and thank you for staying ~ TurnKey VR
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 05/16/2015 by Hannah D
  Great time!
This was our second time to stay in this little house. It was much the same as the last time-a fantastic little house for the money. I must also add that the management went out of their way to help us out with a schedule change that is normally not their policy. Housekeeping was awesome too-plenty of towels and tp for the weekend HA! There is only one bathroom so you have to share that. The little shower/rinse off station that's on the driveway was working this time and that helped with sand clean off immensely! There's even a little line for drying your stuff. There are steep stairs so if you have any special needs it'll be an issue so keep that in mind. There's plenty of room inside and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils and cookware. Would highly recommend for a large family or group! Super close to the beach and any other amenity you need. The little house shows wear but for the money it's a super value and well worth it!
reviewed on 05/16/2015 by Vicki Sue T.
response on 5/29/2015:
Hi Vicki, thank you for the review and for staying with us in our rental home. Great to hear you enjoyed the home and you had everything you needed to be comfortable there. We were happy to have you back with us and we hope we can see you again in the future ~ TurnKey VR
  Great Experience
The area of the house was perfect! A couple blocks away from the beach, & a couple blocks the opposite way to the town! The shower knob was loose, & we couldn't turn on the hot water. I called maintenance & they were there within 20 minutes & resolved my issue! GREAT customer service!
reviewed on 03/17/2015 by Shaina D.
response on 3/31/2015:
Hello Shaina, great to hear you enjoyed the home and location. Thank you for letting us know of your maintenance issue and glad we were able to take care of. Come see us again! TurnKey VR
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 03/12/2015 by Shaina D
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 03/06/2015 by Joshua W
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 03/01/2015 by Michael C
  Great Affordable getaway!!
Nice cozy little 2 bedroom, sleeps 8 very comfortably. Easy walk to the beach or convenient store. Also there is a golf cart rental less than 1 block away to rent and cruise around the island. We will be renting it again!! Also, turnkey is the awesome with the mobile check in. Didn't have to deal with anyone and just showed right up and entered the key code on the lockbox. Awesome!!!
reviewed on 10/25/2014 by Nicholas P.
response on 11/4/2014:
Dear Nicholas, Thank you for the review and comments, glad you enjoyed the stay! Golf carts are definitely the way to travel! We hope to see you again in the future! TurnKey
  Weekend getaway
The house was close to the beach. Could have easily sleep 10 people in this home. Living room and kitchen lots of room. Bathroom was ok shower very small. Needed more wash clothes, but plenty of towels. Kitchen had pretty much every thing you need. Plenty of blankets.
reviewed on 10/23/2014 by Jeff L.
response on 11/4/2014:
Hello Jeff, Thank you for your comments and feedback on your stay! We find the location is great for those who want to access the beach. We will follow up on those wash clothes, thank you for letting us know. Hope to see you again in the near future! TurnKey
  Housekeeping Review - Good
reviewed on 10/16/2014 by Jeff L
  Great place. Well worth the money.
Great place for about four people. No more than that, because of the one bathroom. Very nice, quiet, and clean.
reviewed on 10/15/2014 by Undisclosed
response on 10/29/2014:
Hi Chris, Thank you for the review and feedback! We will actually look at addressing the occupancy that is listed, well worth noting. All the best and we hope to see you again!
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 10/03/2014 by Melissa N
  Bralley
The house was clean and there was plenty of room for 6-8 people. The price was very affordable. The three criticisms are; only 1 bathroom, no washer/dryer, and no dishwasher.
reviewed on 09/24/2014 by Undisclosed
  Our Family Beach Vacation
My family and I really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very courteous. The room was certainly nice enough and the place was clean although my two complaints was not having outlets on each side of the bed the plug chargers into and the outside water hose was broken. Having one bathroom with a tiny shower took some getting used to and I'm sure many guests either love it or hate it. The location was perfect. All in all I had a great stay and I would definitely return again.
reviewed on 09/11/2014 by Lucia D.
  Best vacation!!!
My family and I stayed here and it was wonderful. I would tell anyone to stay here. We had a really good time.
reviewed on 07/31/2014 by Derrick J.
  Great Beach House
This house was great. The location was close to all the amenities you could ask for and just a short couple of blocks from the beach. It was a good size for all of us but it did only have one bathroom. They forgot to stock toilet paper which was an inconvenience but the stores are close by. Over all we were very happy with it. It was very clean and well stocked with dishes and cooking utensils. I would highly recommend it for a family or two-even though it only had one bathroom. Oh, and it does have stairs so if their are disabilities that will be a problem. Otherwise, it's really nice for the money.
reviewed on 05/27/2014 by Vicki Sue T.
TurnKey Vacation Rentals BBB Business Review