Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Port A Remodeled Gulf-View Home
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Port A Remodeled Gulf-View Home
30 reviews
Port Aransas, Texas
The Property
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2.5
Sleeps
9 people
Type
House
Pets
Dogs Allowed
Beds
1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk, 1 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
3BR, 2.5BA, Lost Colony Home - Gulf Views, Steps to Beach & Shared Pool
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
OUTSIDE
Water Sports Gear
CULTURE
Live Theater, Museums, Recreation Center, Botanical Garden, Library, Schlitterbahn Waterpark
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
golf
ENTERTAINMENT
Satellite TV, DVD Player, Wireless Internet
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
GEOGRAPHIC
On Beach, Near Beach, Close to Town, Beach Front
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Balcony, Shared Pool, Beach, Ocean View, Water View, Waterfront
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
LIVING
Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Hair Dryer, Alarm Clock Per Bedroom, Cable
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/17/2017 by Sharon C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/09/2017 by Lori F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/07/2017 by Cydney Denise R
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/05/2017 by Jennifer H
Great Stay at the Beach!
The house was easy to find, address and entry codes sent prior to arrival. House was very clean, kitchen updated with new appliances. Convenient walkway to beach, pool was great addition. Gated community of houses, so we felt very safe, but not as private as some houses we've rented. Beach was a drive-on and quite busy. Deck had a wonderful view of the beach and comfortable chairs, but unable to use in the mornings due to lack of cover and bright morning sun; However, afternoons and evenings were wonderful!
On 08/03/2017 by Angela R.
Response on 8/3/117
Angela, Thank you so much for taking the time to review and the kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/31/2017 by Diane V
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/27/2017 by Nancy G
Great Stay at the Beach!
The house was easy to find, address and entry codes sent prior to arrival. House was very clean, kitchen updated with new appliances. Convenient walkway to beach, pool was great addition. Gated community of houses, so we felt very safe, but not as private as some houses we've rented. Beach was a drive-on and quite busy. Deck had a wonderful view of the beach and comfortable chairs, but unable to use in the mornings due to lack of cover and bright morning sun; However, afternoons and evenings were wonderful!
On 07/19/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/14/2017 by Angela R
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/30/2017 by Angela G
Great Location!
The best part about the house was the location. The house is located just off the boardwalk which made walking to the beach a breeze! There were beautiful views from the master bdrm, the living room and you could see the beach as you stood by the kitchen sink. Since the house is in a secluded area (not too many condos in the area), the beach was never crowded. There are cars passing through the area on the beach side so if you have small children, you need to be careful as they cross.
The house is also poolside, so the kids went down the deck stairs and the pool was right next to the house. It has wonderful deck space for sitting outside and enjoying the view. Lot's of fun to be had.
The house is spacious, but the living room is a little tight and taking out the sofa bed was a bit of a challenge. The sofa bed mattress is old & cruddy and needs to be replaced, however they do have some foam padding that you can use.
The kitchen is very pretty and updated. We had an incident where a breaker went off when plugging in something on the side of the microwave and the microwave didn't work after that. The breakers are in the garage where the tenant has no access, however I called Turnkey and they had someone at the house within the hour. It was a bit of an inconvenience, but it all worked out at the end. Avoided that plug afterwards.
The bdrm on the first level has a folding door rather than a regular door, so it was rather noisy for folks in that room. The master bdrm was upstairs and was big and spacious. 3rd bdrm with bunks was a bit of a challenge for adults.

A big inconvenience is the location of the trash bins. If you have a lot of trash, there is no bin close to the house. The bin is located by the road at the entrance of the neighborhood so we had to carry trash in our car daily. Mosquitoes were extreme in the area and I wish they would have sprayed before we went.
On 06/27/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/28/117
Leonor, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you were able to use our 24/7 guest support line when you needed assistance and that we were able to resolve the issue in a timely manner. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the trash. Please let us assure you that we are following up on the sofa bed mattress. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/25/2017 by Dana M
Summer Getaway
Although the view and beach access were great, we were very disappointed in the maintenance of the home for the price. Rusting on patio door knob and hinges, rusting on dryer, tile grout missing, black edges on shower door and on some caulking, missing knobs on lamp, green on bathroom faucets, closet doors coming off track, some cooking pans need to be replaced, Bathroom door won't close, no TV guide for channels, DVD player located in bedroom vs family room where everyone could use, the house had a slightly musty smell on entry. The website picture is not a picture of the house but a photo of the view from its porch (we assumed it was a view of the house).
On 06/23/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/16/2017 by Sandra R
Beach vacation
Awesome location with a beach view from the balcony - the full moon view was amazing!!
On 06/14/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/03/2017 by Leonor G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/29/2017 by Brian B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/14/2017 by James C
Girls getaway
Gorgeous home with stunning views of the gulf, just steps from the beach and overlooking the pool. Great get away for our ladies weekend! Quiet community, very well maintained, quick drive to the center of Port A, beach was not crowded, very private. Can't wait to come again and bring my family!!
On 05/07/2017 by Undisclosed
Great place great time
Wow spectacular view just yards off the water! And close enough to shopping and restaurants. The accommodations were fabulous. We will be going back as soon as we can
On 04/24/2017 by Undisclosed
Amazing home.
The place was super awesome. It had amazing views of the ocean and was clean. The home had everything one needs for everyday cooking. The swimming pool was right next to it and was good. Really enjoyed my time here and will surely visit back.
On 04/22/2017 by Undisclosed
Amazing
This house is amazing!!! Not only was everything clean and tidy when I got there but it is super spacious!!! The views of the beach are spectacular and I loved hearing the waves crashing in!!! I will definitely be coming back to stay here again!!!
On 04/20/2017 by Undisclosed
Best views in Port Aransas!!
This home is amazing!! The home has a beautiful view of the ocean and is conveniently just a short walk to the beach. The home was super clean and the beds are so comfortable. Another plus is that they have a swimming pool near by which my family really enjoyed. I will surely recommend this home to family and friends.
On 04/20/2017 by Undisclosed
Wonderful Views
Love this location. Will be back
On 04/20/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/14/2017 by Huzefa K
Amazing place!
This is a beautiful home in an amazing location with everything you could ever need included! The view from the master bedroom is beautiful, it looks right onto the beach! The bed was comfortable, the kitchen had any cooking utensil that I needed, and even the little soaps smelled great, haha. All in all very satisfied with my experience and would definitely recommend to any friends or family!
On 04/12/2017 by Undisclosed
BEAUTIFUL VIEW AND JUST STEPS FROM THE BEACH
The house is a stand alone 3 story condo as close to the beach as you can get in Port Aransas. You have a great view of the gulf and can hear the waves while you sit on the deck or sleep with the windows open. The condo is clean and well maintained, close to a golf course, steps from the beach, and minutes from restaurants. I HIGHLY recommend staying at this property. We are going back in the fall for a GIRLS trip this time!
On 03/16/2017 by Undisclosed
Great place to unwind and relax - a real vacation spot.
A fantastic getaway location. Sleep with the windows open and listen to the waves - doesn't get much more relaxing than that. Some of the other highlights included golfing everyday and fantastic restaurants with fresh seafood right next door in Port A. Or just sit on the deck on soak up the beautiful weather. I plan on returning frequently.
On 03/13/2017 by Undisclosed
Great place for a family vacation!
Spacious rental with easy access to the beach/gulf and the pool. House is very clean and fully furnished. Having laundry in the unit was fantastic. Port A is only a short drive away, providing a great variety of restaurants, fishing expeditions, dolphin watching, mini golf, surf shops, and groceries nearby. Corpus Christi is also close - easy access to the airport, USS Lexington, Aquarium, etc. TVs/cable/games in the unit. Fantastic vacation!
On 03/10/2017 by Undisclosed
A great setting for a winter getaway celebration of mom and dad's 50th wedding anniversary.
Kids enjoyed flying kites on the beach, a fishing charter, boogie boarding and setting off fireworks on the inland flats. Adults enjoyed conversations on the deck with a meal of fresh grouper (from Paul's Seafood), relaxing walks on the beach, catching up on pleasure reading and napping to the sounds of the surf. Everyone enjoyed the aquarium, the USS Lexington museum and, most of all, lots of time spent together!
On 03/07/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/8/117
Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team