Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
4BR Village Walk House, Pool
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

4BR Village Walk House, Pool
46 reviews
Port Aransas, Texas
The Property
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3.5
Sleeps
10 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
1480 sq. ft.
Beds
3 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Bunk
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
4BR Village Walk Ocean-view House with Pool, Firepit, Sleeps 10
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable TV, Satellite TV, Wireless Internet
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Balcony, BBQ Grill, Shared Pool, Fire Pit
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
LIVING
Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Cable
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
GEOGRAPHIC
Near Beach, Close to Town
CULTURE
Live Theater, Museums, Recreation Center
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/19/2017 by Colton V
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/28/2017 by Lindsay Z
My stay
Nice and clean. Easy to find along SH 361 .
Just sometimes the gate code didn't work late at night.
Overall the condo was beautiful and the rooms were lovely along with the separate carriage house upstairs. Loved the decor and the relaxing area in patio.
On 07/25/2017 by Penelope D.
Response on 7/26/117
Penelope, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Excellent Experience
Great vacation rental for family stay
On 07/21/2017 by Jason J.
Port Aransas Weekend
Overall great rental property. Close to beach access and conveniences of town. House was clean and well maintained. Community pools were clean and well kept. Minor issues such as upstairs jack and jill tub that drained slow. A few overhead light bulbs burned out. Overall great rental.
On 07/18/2017 by Jeff W.
Response on 7/19/117
Jeff, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we have replaced those light bulbs since your stay and will be following up on the tub as well. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/17/2017 by Glenn S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/07/2017 by Penelope D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/01/2017 by Jason J
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/24/2017 by Justin B
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 06/17/2017 by Roger G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/09/2017 by Phillip B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/26/2017 by Michael N
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 05/22/2017 by Joe R
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/15/2017 by Paul N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/13/2017 by Taylor V
Great house!!
House was perfect with the screened in porch and open concept in the kitchen/living area. Only thing I did not like was the 4th bedroom in separate living quarters since we had family visiting we wanted to all be in the same house. Although would be great if going with friends. We would definitely rent here again and again!!
On 10/03/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/07/2016 by Chris C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/27/2016 by Kayla C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/16/2016 by Linda B
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/02/2016 by Jason J
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/16/2016 by Rosemary T
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 05/20/2016 by Will H
Good space, lacking in cleanliness
I recently choose this property for a family get together. The space is very nice and comfortably laid out. However, the property was not ready on time, cleaners were still in the property when we arrived and we had to wait. Additionally, the bedcovers were not clean, they were pretty gross actually. We ended up taking them off and just using sleeping bags we had packed.
On 03/24/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/27/116
Hi Travis, thanks for the kind words and helpful feedback about the cleanliness. We sincerely apologize for the mess and the poor scheduling. We have taken steps to make sure neither of those things happen again. You were great guests and we hope to hear from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
The location was great.
Great quite neighborhood even though it was Spring Break! In town so close to stores and restuarants but so quiet you still feel on vacation! Close to a beach entrance too! Pool was cold would have been nice if it was heated. Nice layout as well!
On 03/18/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/26/116
Thanks Jan! You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/11/2016 by Jan L
Wonderful family space
Description of property was very good, although I thought the house was green from the photo, when in fact it is one of the few cream houses. The pool was nearer than I imagined, and the beach a little more difficult to access than I had hoped. The house was clean on arrival and Turnkey provided excellent customer service. Would definitely recommend the house to friends and relatives. We loved going on a dolphin watching trip, to King's Ranch, and the Aransas Nature Reserve. There were many local fun bars.
On 10/26/2015 by Ros C.
Response on 10/26/115
Hi Ros, thanks for the kind words and great tips! The dolphins are amazing, right?! You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/24/2015 by Ros C
Family Friendly 4-Bedroom Rental
Our stay at the 4 Bedroom Village Walk house was an over all good experience. It is a good space and worked well for our family.
The only part of the 2nd floor not accessible from inside the main house is a nicely quiet one bedroom queen suite above the garage. The other two bedrooms upstairs have a Jack & Jill bathroom. My 92 year old mother-in-law was able to use the ground floor master with the walk-in shower.
One odd issue is that there is no concrete walkway connecting the driveway to the walkway beside the house leading to the main entry. The front is filled with round river rock which is difficult for me to walk on much less a 92 year old woman with a walker. Once you know the lay of the land, you can drop off a person at the common walkway between the back of the houses. It was annoying carrying groceries and luggage across those rocks.
We had a problem with our keypad door lock not engaging. It took about ten tries to get it to open. TurnKey had someone there within 30 minutes after we called, to replace the lock with a new one. That was reassuring.
The kitchen is very well equipped and the appliances are relatively new. Over all, the place seemed to be clean, though my mother-in-law found some Cheerios on the floor behind the chair in her room. After reading the other reviews, my wife brought our own bed linens. The counter height dining table which also gets used for food prep in the kitchen, could use a good scraping.
Village Walk is behind two layers of other houses which block the ocean breeze. Consequently, the humidity, heat and mosquitoes are an issue. The screened porch was missing a door which made it useless, but it was too hot and sticky to sit out there anyway.
I think it would be much nicer in late October or November when things cool off a bit.
On 10/01/2015 by Tim J.
Response on 10/7/115
Hi Tim, thank you so much for the helpful feedback! Your comments are crucial in helping us keep our homes and services up to the highest standards. We apologize for any inconvenience you and your family had. You were great guests and we hope to hear from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Port A Multi-Family Weekend
This house is pretty awesome when booked with the carriage house option (it has another bedroom, bathroom and living area separate from the main house.) It accommodated everyone in our group very comfortably. The kitchen was decently stocked. The only negative I would say is that it needed some maintenance. There is moldy grout in the bathrooms, the cabinet doors under the kitchen sink are badly misaligned and all of the rugs need cleaned. Oh and the screened door on the back porch is missing; so much for keeping the mosquitoes out! We all enjoyed our stay anyway, so just don't let a few minor things bother you and you'll be ok. Hope the mgmt company or owner takes care of these things soon.
On 09/29/2015 by Kristin J.
Response on 10/4/115
Hi Kristin, thanks for the kind words and helpful feedback! Since your stay we have fixed the issues you mentioned. We sincerely apologize for the state of our home during your stay. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 09/25/2015 by Kristin J
Great Stay! Village Walk is the perfect community!!
The house was beautiful and very clean. The location could not be beat. We will be coming back and staying in Village Walk again!
On 09/18/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/26/115
Thanks Chad! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/16/2015 by Tim J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/14/2015 by Chad W
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 09/04/2015 by Carla P
House description DOES NOT match what we expected
Hopefully this review helps others make their decision whether to stay here or not. This is not a 4 bedroom house. It is a 3 bedroom house with 2 bathrooms, and there is an attached unit with a one bedroom and one bath. You must exit the house and go up a flight of stairs to the other unit. This would work if there are two families that want to stay under separate roofs, but when you want to all stay under one roof, this will not work. Also, this house only sleeps 9. The sofa with the pullout queen bed that is located in the extra unit, is non-functional. There are no sheets or pillows anywhere to be used with it, and the pullout mattress bed is slanted down where you could slide off, plus it has coil springs coming out of it. The towels in the whole house also need to be replaced, they are dirty, stained, super thin and torn in several locations. The bedding and sheets are also very old, stained and need to be replaced. We washed all of the sheets and comforters before sleeping on them. There is NO OCEAN VIEW, you would need to get on the roof and jump as high as you can to possibly get an ocean view. Also, the night gate code and the internet code that were given to us before arriving were incorrect. There are some PROS: The distant to the beach is a short car ride away, the pools were clean, and the grill and firepit worked great. Did we enjoy ourselves yes! Would we stay here again, no. Our family needed something that slept 11 all under the same roof. We would have also preferred to spend time with family vs washing sheets and quilts.
On 08/12/2015 by Marzella Z.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/11/2015 by Sara L
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/30/2015 by Margaret W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/14/2015 by Heather C
Fun in the sun
This house was great for our weekend getaway for our family and a few friends. The home is a great location, close to the local grocery store, very close to beach access, and 4 doors down from the pool. The screened in porch was great to relax and unwind. The kitchen/great room was very open. Upon arrival the home was very clean and provided plenty of bath towels. Bring your own beach towels charcoal if you want to grill. We want to go back next summer and turnkey was very easy to work with
On 07/01/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/10/115
Hi Alison, thank you for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
June week at beach
We had a great time, some inconvienences but it is a learning experience. I personally would not rent this space again because of the layout and no beach access. Also woukd have liked to be able to use the garage. Loading and unloading was a pain with the rocks. The pool was disgusting, we didn't use it.
On 06/28/2015 by Monica F.
Response on 7/12/115
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry you did not enjoy the layout of of the 4 bedroom home, it is described as being a few minutes drive to the beach. The pool is communal, as listed, and is controlled by the local condo association. Great to hear you enjoyed though your time in Port Aransas and we hope to welcome you back for another visit ~ TurnKey VR
Cute house
The house is really cute and there was plenty of space to spread out. The open floor plan on the first floor is great. There is a door off the living room/kitchen to the screened in porch which is very convenient. We spent each night in the rocking chairs relaxing in the cool night air. There is no beach view from the house. Management was good. As with the previous reviewer, we were under the impression that the property had beach access but you actually have to drive to a nearby public beach. This public beach has a parking area on the beach and you have to walk a little way to set up which was not hard. Also be mindful that you consider trip insurance when you book property with the management service. We were lucky to be able to get to the property after a big storm flooded out parts of our route down there. Had we not been able to get to the property or had the island been flooded, we would not have been able to get a refu
On 06/23/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/28/115
Hi Sook, thanks for taking the time to write us this kind and helpful review. We apologize that the listing was inaccurate and we have edited it to make sure it is now correct. This is why we love constructive comments like yours! You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 06/20/2015 by Monica F
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/17/2015 by Sook M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/08/2015 by Michael R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/03/2015 by Kevin K
Spacious and comfortable
Overall very nice space. However, I was under the impression this property had beach access which it does not, have to drive about 1.5 miles. Also the pool is a community pool which was not a problem, I just thought it was private.
On 06/03/2015 by Aaron H.
Response on 6/16/115
Hi Aaron, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback, we do highlight in the description that the rental is located a few minutes from the beach. We are glad you enjoyed the home and thank you for staying with us ~ TurnKey VR