Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Updated 3BR Townhome, Near Beach
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Updated 3BR Townhome, Near Beach
40 reviews
Port Aransas, Texas
The Property
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2.5
Sleeps
8 people
Type
Townhouse
Pets
Dogs Allowed
Sq. footage
1242 sq. ft.
Beds
2 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Sandy Shores - 3BR Townhome in The Commons, 2-Min Drive to Beach
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course, Free wifi
LEISURE ACTIVITIES
Photography, Scenic drives, Sight seeing, Walking
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
KITCHEN
Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware
ATTRACTIONS
Recreation center, Restaurants, Churches, Health/beauty/spa
SUITABILITY
Children welcome, Non smoking only, Pets considered
GENERAL
Clothes dryer, Hair dryer, Internet, Linens provided, Parking, Towels provided, Washing machine
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to town, Near public transportation
OUTSIDE
Deck / patio, Tennis
ENTERTAINMENT
Satellite / cable, Television, Toys, Netflix
POOL SPA
Communal pool
LIVING
Central air, Ceiling fans, Washer & dryer, Hair dryer, Cable, Clothes hangers
LOCAL SERVICES AND BUSINESSES
ATM/bank, Fitness center, Groceries, Hospital, Laundromat, Massage therapist, Medical services
OUTDOOR
Deck, Shared pool, Private entrance
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
Cycling, Golf, Tennis
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/22/2018 by Gary N
Wonderful Accommodations!
This is a great choice for a relaxed beach vacation gathering of family or friends. We especially loved being able to bring our dogs! Location was great and only minutes away from the beach. The one hiccup was the security code to secure the front door. Twice it didn't work and we had to contact management to reset the code so that we could get back in. They responded pretty quickly (within 30 minutes), but do hope they've got that problem resolved for other guests. Overall, a charming little seaside cottage set in a friendly, colorful community -- and it's pet-friendly! We've recommended to others and hope to return ourselves.
On 09/16/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/17/2018
Hi F, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We're glad we were able to resolve your lock issues after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. Please rest assured that our local team has addressed the lock issues and it is in working order. You were perfect guests, and we're looking forward to hearing from you again! - The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/09/2018 by Shana D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/30/2018 by F Hagen M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/24/2018 by Stephanie P
Pretty
Super clean, pretty, and amazing location near the beach! Love that the pool and patio is right outside the front door which makes it easy to feel connected to family who want to be outside while you stay inside with the rest of the kids. Only thing we didn’t like was the beds, very squeaky and uncomfortable, the sheets would make you sweat so we switched them out. Not enough heavy blankets for extra people to sleep with, and the WiFi and cell phone reception was a no go within or outside the unit. We had to walk around to get any reception which killed out Snapchat adventures a bit.
On 08/23/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/11/2018
Hi Mary, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry about the linens and wifi issues that happened during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we are checking on the linens/blankets and the wifi is up and running. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
A very nice and comfortable place.
Very nice, very clean. The home is nicely furnished. Each bedroom has nice bedding and very comfortable. Kitchen had everything needed. Small problem with the internet and cable, but we were outside most of the time. I contacted Turnkey reservations to fix the problem, they said they would send someone. Problem still persisted. Overall a very nice home.
On 08/19/2018 by Diego L.
Response on 9/6/2018
Hello Diego, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up to confirm the cable and internet issues are resolved. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/16/2018 by Maria M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/06/2018 by Cheryl R
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/05/2018 by Vanessa P
Commons
Very nice fresh condo, but no wifi, cell spotty, and lots of flies. 4 stars-
On 08/04/2018 by Stephanie M.
Response on 8/30/2018
Hi Stephanie, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Operations Team has since addressed the WiFi issue and will be following up with pest control, if needed. if there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/30/2018 by John C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/25/2018 by Jerrod R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/19/2018 by Valerie M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/16/2018 by Stephanie M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/10/2018 by Scott B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/05/2018 by Jeff W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/05/2018 by Carlos P
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/28/2018 by Lindsey B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/25/2018 by Sol D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/20/2018 by Amber W
Great 2-story townhouse close to beach!
Clean 3 bedroom 2.5 bath townhouse. Kitchen, dining, and living rooms are all on main floor with a half bath. Upstairs is the master bedroom with queen bed and bathroom (tub/shower), a bunk room (we fit a pack-n-play in there), a bathroom (shower, no tub), and a second bedroom with queen bed. The community pool is right outside and was not super busy Tues-Fri. Townhouse porch has two lounge chairs and outside shower. (We felt perfectly safe leaving our towels and beach toys on the porch overnight.) Most importantly, the beach really is a 2 min drive away. There is also a grocery store that’s just down the main road. This place was perfect for my husband & I, our 1.5 year old daughter, and my parents. Was most impressed with the amount of toilet paper, trash bags, toiletries, etc provided. And having the washer/dryer was an awesome addition for us!
On 06/18/2018 by Reiana E.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/15/2018 by Dianna A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/12/2018 by Reiana E
Great little town home
The townhouses all appear to be pretty new. We arrived on the sunday of memorial day. I'm told the pool was pretty busy Friday and Saturday but for us on sunday it wasn't crazy, Monday it was empty. I'm sure during the weekend the units fill up but during our week it was super quiet. Nice house, convenient location and clean. Our AC motor went out and we called at 7am, by 9:30am on memorial day, we had a tech there replacing the fan. AWESOME SERVICE time and on a holiday. only complaints would be when you want to watch tv its only internet tv that you log into, no local. and you have to keep logging in your devices in to get the wifi if you leave or overnight. But that's for those of us who cant disconnect from work or technology. We would definitely stay again.
On 06/02/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/5/2018
Winfield, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We’re glad we were able to quickly resolve your issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/27/2018 by Winfield C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/25/2018 by Amy D
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/05/2018 by John M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/28/2018 by Lynn A
Very clean, great location -- would stay again!
Very clean and updated condo; easy access to beach and pool; we had everything we needed. Would definitely recommend and stay again!
On 04/03/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/28/2018 by Jordan E
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/25/2018 by Leah S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/23/2018 by Mendy M
Spring Break 2018 Port Aransas
While the weather was less than perfect due to a late season cold front that brought chilly North winds of 20-30 mph, we had a good time. The property was nicely appointed, clean and pleasant to stay in for a few days.
On 03/16/2018 by Samuel S.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/15/2018 by Anita W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/10/2018 by Samuel S
Great Stay
The unit is in great condition and the location is great. Had an issue accessing the property initially and the downstairs TV did not work but I would highly recommend this place to other guests either way.
On 03/06/2018 by Robert S.
Response on 3/8/2018
Hello Robert, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local team will be looking into the TV issue you mentioned. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Daughter & Grandkid Trip
Clean, comfortable condo. Plenty of room, dishes, towel, amenities. Nice place! Great location!
On 02/28/2018 by Renee R.
Clean & Comfortable Condo
Very nice place and clean. Great location. The condo has everything you need dishes, garbage bags, toilet paper, shampoo, TV, internet, comfortable beds.
On 02/27/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/22/2018 by Renee R