Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Walk to Beach 4BR/3BA Townhouse - Port Aransas
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Walk to Beach 4BR/3BA Townhouse - Port Aransas
40 reviews
Port Aransas, Texas
The Property
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Sleeps
10 people
Type
Townhouse
Pets
Pets Allowed
Beds
1 King, 2 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sofa Bed
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Walk to Beach 4BR/3BA Townhouse - Port Aransas
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Shared pool
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Ice maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware
LIVING
Central air, Air conditioning, Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, High speed internet, Iron, Hair dryer, Cable
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation center
GEOGRAPHIC
Near beach, Close to town
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable tv
Good beach access and comfortable, attractive townhome
Home was just as described. It was new and nice. The 6 of us, me, mom and her 4 grands age 12-21, were able to spread out and be really comfortable. The townhome is nicely furnished and decorated including a new, gorgeous dining table and chairs that I wish I had a photo to share. It was nice to be able to walk to the beach and not get the car dirty or pay the parking fee. We did rent golf carts across the street at topcart. They were tons of fun. The pool was refreshing. My youngest got a lot of use out of it.

The only negatives would not deter me from renting this home again. The hone seemed clean until we folded down the sheets. There were hairs in 3 of the beds. We washed all sheets late on our first night. We were warned there would be no internet, but it was still a bummer. Turnkey is very nice, and tried to setup a hotspot, but we were not able to make it work. It would be nice if it were easier to get a hold of somebody at turnkey that could do more than apologize and let me know eventually so.ebody would get back to me. Perhaps we would have know about the hotspot before we were on our way and maybe been abke to get hooked up to it. The upstairs sofa bed was broken. It sank in the center as we unfolded it. Then, we couldn't get it to fold back. I didn't want to force it. Turnkey let me know they would check it out. I love turn keys policy if automatic early check in and late check out as available! It was so nice to get those few extra hours. I also appreciate the turnkey app worth all the information for the house at your fi gertios. Finally, the checkout checklist was the shortest if any hone I've ever rented. It just asked that we start a load of towels and turn up the ac. I'm accustomed to starting the dishwasher and taking out the trash, so we did that as well.
On 10/10/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/18/2018
Hi Melany, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into the condition of the couch and have that addressed for future guest stay. We will also be following up with our cleaning team about the linens. We also apologize about the wifi, and not communicating this to you prior to your arrival. We were glad you were able to enjoy the early check-in and extended check out time. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/05/2018 by Melany M
Mostly good
The location and layout very good. Close to beach-close to town. The layout is excellent.
One major issue that might deter folks is the internet and TVs didn’t work. There’s a tv in every room. We contacted the host and they said a local person would contact us but that did not happen ever during our four night stay.
On 09/29/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/3/2018
Hello Lea, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry for the TV issues that happened during your stay with us. Please be assured we’re checking on everything you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all has been resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/26/2018 by Lea N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/20/2018 by Alex H
Nice place!
The condo is very nice, up to date appluance and decor. The 9nly two negatives were the wifi never worked, the doors and light switches were dirty, overall nice place.
On 08/07/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/9/2018
Hi Timothy, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we are following-up on the wifi and cleanliness issue. We apologize for any inconvenience. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/23/2018 by Jacqueline K
Great accommodations
We had a wonderful time staying in this rental in Port Aransas. It offered plenty of sleeping accommodations for our large family, and was just down the street from the ocean. We also like that the master bedroom was downstairs and all other bedrooms were upstairs.
On 06/28/2018 by Beverly W.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/27/2018 by Peggy H
2018 Family Beach Trip
Overall everything was great. A couple of things were needed in the condo. A lot of light bulbs were burned out. The garbage disposal did not work. Sheets on upstairs twin beds did not appear to be clean.
On 06/26/2018 by Denise P.
Response on 6/28/2018
Hello Denise, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on each issue you mentioned and make sure it all is resolved. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/24/2018 by Denise P
Nice clean bright good location
The condo was nice. The rooms were big. The place was clean on arrival. I would rent it again. There were a few disappointments. The disposal didn't work unless you unplugged it. They need better pots and pans, mixing bowls etc. No kitchen towels. I expected complementary soap and shampoo in the bathrooms, there was none, only to find out two days into my stay that it was in boxes in the garage. The towels were folded but put away damp. I put the negatives on the housekeeping service.
On 06/20/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/20/2018
Hi Lynn, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. That being said, we’re sorry about the garbage disposal and housekeeping issues that happened during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured that our local Operations Team will be following up to ensure any issues are being addressed. You were perfect guests and we hope to be able to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/13/2018 by Lynn A
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/08/2018 by Beverly W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/04/2018 by Mary Ann S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/26/2018 by Donna S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/17/2018 by Jeanne R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/04/2018 by Jason A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/15/2018 by Rebecca E A
Port Aransas Winter Escape
This place was huge for my wife and I, my wife used the upstairs as a sewing and craft area. I spent most of my time fishing, unfortunately many of the piers are destroyed by Harvey. We found the 5 TV's very confusing and they didn't have my favorite channels available. The stairs were very slippery. Some of the lights were burned out. It took us a while to figure out how the thermostat worked. Good location a couple blocks from the beach. The place was clean and recently refurbished after Harvey damage. Overall we were pleased with the rental.
On 03/04/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/8/2018
John, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up to replace the burnt out bulbs and add thermostat and TV instructions. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/02/2018 by Loretta C
Beautiful place!!
We took the whole family on this trip and it was great! Perfect location, unit was very clean and comfortable. Kids could be upstairs and we didn't hear them from downstairs. Beds were very comfy!
Had a couple issues, vanity lights didn't work and never got fixed. Downstairs tvs went out for 2 days and couldn't get anyone to come fix them. Other than that, it was great
On 08/24/2017 by Cindy S.
Response on 8/28/2017
Hi Cindy, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please know that replacement bulbs for the vanity lights have been ordered and any issues with the TVs have since been resolved. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/23/2017 by Sarah G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/18/2017 by Cindy S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/13/2017 by Kimberly V
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/05/2017 by Megan P
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/31/2017 by Michele And Luke N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/27/2017 by Mike M
Fabulous Condo!
Our condo was absolutely perfect. It accommodated our group nicely. The layout was perfect for us, and it was set up with everything we needed to cook meals. It smelled fresh and was spotless when we arrived. The pool left a lot to be desired size wise, but we just opted to spend less time in it than we would normally.
I had to make a phone call to the rental company upon arrival to obtain the garage code and was on hold for over 45 minutes before reaching an agent, so I gave 3 stars to the property management company.
Overall, the condo was definitely everything we thought it would be. It made for a great stay for our large group.
On 07/19/2017 by SHANNON H.
Response on 7/19/2017
Shannon, Thank you for the review and kind words about our property. We are so glad to hear you had a great stay with us. We are so sorry if you encountered problems with garage code and for not being able to reach us quickly for assistance. Unfortunately, we did encounter an unexpected spike in call volume on our support line when you were trying to call; however, we absolutely understand your frustration and agree that it is unacceptable if you were not able to speak with one of our staff right away. Please be assured that we have since added several new team members who are waiting to answer guests' calls 24 hours-a-day and make sure their concerns are addressed promptly. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. We look forward to next time. -The TurnKey VR Team
Port A Vacay
overall, a great vacation rental
only minor issues were 1. for a rental that sleeps so many, not much family space, 2. could use a small narrow table for more counter space in kitchen area, 3. could never get satellite to work in downstairs master bedroom, 4. A/C in upstairs bedrooms would not cool well, 5. chair in living room has NO cushions, so we sat basically on springs covered by a quilt, 6. couch was pretty stained, 7. all shower drains were EXTREMELY slow, sand I'm sure, but definitely needs attention, 8. needs a larger trash can in kitchen, 9. needs an outdoor grill, 10. could not access garage, 11. door lock system is a pain and could not get code to work on the front door, could only come and go from back door
tried to call customer service got cut off once and then was on hold for so long that I got frustrated and hung up
get a golf cart, eat at The Gaff, don't eat at Victoria's
On 07/17/2017 by Vickie W.
Response on 7/18/2017
Vickie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to assure you that we will follow up and get all issues resolved as well as share your feedback with the owner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/09/2017 by Vickie W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/30/2017 by Yanet M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/17/2017 by Suzanne G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/09/2017 by Isaura I
really good house
I loved it
On 06/06/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/14/2017
Octavio, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/01/2017 by Naomi M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/19/2017 by Octavio L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/11/2017 by Laura C
Super cute and beachy
Me and my family stayed here during the summer of 2016 for 4 days. It was amazing. It was walking distance to the beach, the condo had a pool. This condo was super cute and comfortable. Couldn't have asked for a better stay.
On 11/19/2016 by Undisclosed
Great location and accomadations! We will be back!
My family and I stayed at this condo in Sept. 2016. We will definitely be back. Great location, literally walking distance to the beach. Plenty of parking. Condo was very clean and had everything we needed. The community pool was also a plus! The pictures don't do it justice. There is also a nice grill in the garage that we used to cook our fish.
On 11/19/2016 by Undisclosed