Your Trip Details
Choose Dates

Adults:  
Children:  
Pets:  

Please wait while we get your quote
{{quote.error}}
{{error}}
Rate per night:
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes/fees per night:
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Trip total:*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount Due Now:
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
 Free cancellation before {{quote.cancelDate |date:'shortDate'}}
Enter a promo code
 apply
the code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Have a question?
{{property.vrboId}}

{{selectedPhoto.Description}}

Gulf-View Duplex Steps to the Beach
  (47)
Port Aransas, Texas
 
Duplex
 
Sleeps 8
 
1 King, 2 Queen, 3 Other
 
2 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
 
Dogs Allowed
Description
Gulf-View Duplex Steps from the Beach in Port A
  ... read moreread less
Amenities
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Balcony, BBQ Grill, Private Pool, Shared Pool, Beach
GEOGRAPHIC
On Beach, Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable TV, Wireless Internet, Books
CULTURE
Live Theater, Museums, Recreation Center, Botanical Garden, Library, Schlitterbahn Waterpark
LIVING
Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer&Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Hair Dryer, Alarm Clock Per Bedroom, Cable

Property Reviews (47)
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 08/26/2017 by Dennis O
  New Favorite vacation spot!!!
We loved our stay here!!! The home is perfectly located, quick and easy beach access, and just a few short minutes to local eateries and bars. The home was super clean, stocked with the essentials you need to prepare meals, stocked with towels, bedding and it even has 2 roll away beds. We loved sitting out on the porch taking in the beautiful views and enjoying the nice breeze. There is also plenty to do town!!! Great fishing, several unique little shops, awesome restaurants and a pretty good night scene. I would recommend this rental and vacation spot to anyone!!
reviewed on 08/22/2017 by Robbin A.
  WONDERFUL WEEK IN PORT A!!
• Did you have a good overall stay? Overall this is a great location close to everything, pretty well kept, beautiful views, just a great week in Port A!
• Was the vacation rental in a great location? PERFECT!!
• Was the home clean and in good shape? Clean and good shape of a few minor issues:
1) Upon arrival there were half a dozen cars filling both sides of the driveway, then after we informed the other occupants of our arrival at about 10pm they parked behind our vehicle for the reminder of the night till they departed at 10am the next day. 2) Clothes washer detergent drawer faceplate broken. 3) TV remote chewed up by animal unusable for Netflix. 4) Some table lamps broken/bulbs burnt out. 5) A/C filter very dirty found and replaced same. 6) Maybe clean windows for better view?!
• Was the vacation rental management staff helpful?
reviewed on 08/15/2017 by Andrew H.
response on 8/17/2017:
Andrew, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up to have each of these issues addressed and resolved. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 08/12/2017 by Anne H
  Port A Vacation Home
Home is beautiful, very clean, great view, so close to the beach.
They even have extra pull out beds to accommodate more than 8 people.
Very happy with the entire experience. Highly recommend it!
reviewed on 08/01/2017 by Maura C.
  Fabulous!!!!
What an amaizing property! My family of 6 felt like we hit the jackpot! The view is unbelievable! We watched ships passing while cooking breakfast! The unit is extremely spacious, with very comfortable furniture. We enjoyed watching "shark week" on the huge tv in the living room. The pool was so nice and we loved the unique outdoor shower! We did not want to leave! We hope this property is available the next time we are in Port Aransas! The only tips I have for potential renters are 1) bring extra wash clothes (only 4 were provided) 2) bring your own skillet if you plan to cook. The one provided is in very poor condition. 3) Book an extra night- you won't want to leave!!!!
reviewed on 07/30/2017 by Rhett B.
response on 8/2/2017:
Rhett, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and want to assure you that we will follow up on these concerns. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 07/26/2017 by Rhett B
  all good things must come to an end
Our experience was okay. I had 3 complaints the showers in both restrms were not cleaned properly, and the restrooms rugs were very dirty. the WiFi never worked even after calling turnkey for help. they said someone would come but they never did. we didn't care too much for the WiFi as we were constantly out and about. however despite the issues during our stay the experience was amazing. No surprises. The property was just right for what we needed, for a family of six.all my 4 boys enjoyed our stay n space. the pool was great as well. we walked to the beach most of the days as the location was very convenient.
reviewed on 07/26/2017 by ALEXANDRA R.
response on 7/27/2017:
Alexandra, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured that we have since restored the property’s WiFi. Additionally, we are following up to get all bathrooms inspected and thoroughly cleaned. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Although not a great excuse, we were unable to promptly resolve this issue due to being unable to reach the internet service provider. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. We are so happy to hear that you still enjoyed your time here. -The TurnKey VR Team
  Nice Beach House
We had a lovely time at the beach house. It was appropriately represented on the website. It had everything we needed with the exception of some kitchen items. It was clean, quiet and had the most incredible views of the ocean from wherever you were in the front part of the house. We spent a lot of time on the front porch, as well, enjoying the sights and sounds of the ocean with room for lots of family to visit. We would definitely return to this home.
reviewed on 07/22/2017 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Good
reviewed on 07/20/2017 by Alexandra R
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/15/2017 by Joan R
  Great House
This is the BEST cute house, it was clean, and close to the beach, and you can see the ship channel, the Jetty, the beach, close to the restaurants, yet the house was like on its own "island". We will come back to this house again in the future. We had a great time, Great Place. The condo that is right in front of you, seems to "disappear" while you are there, you can still see for miles
reviewed on 07/10/2017 by Rosanna M.
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/09/2017 by Jamie P
  Great beach retreat!
Plenty of room, great views, and convienently located to beach!
reviewed on 07/05/2017 by Undisclosed
response on 7/6/2017:
Gabriel, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/03/2017 by Rosanna M
  Housekeeping Review - Good
reviewed on 06/30/2017 by Sonya H
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 06/28/2017 by Tommy W
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 06/23/2017 by Jackson Y
  Great Beach Property
The property was amazing. The views were incredible. Only one thing keeps me from giving 5 stars: the internet was out the entire time. We were counting on wifi to do some work while we were there. I called and the management company was very nice, informing me that someone would stop by as soon as possible to try to resolve the issue. No one came and no one even called until about 2 hours after I'd already departed, 2 days later. Otherwise, we had a great time and would stay there again.
reviewed on 06/22/2017 by Undisclosed
response on 6/24/2017:
Dennis, Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. We are so sorry if you encountered problems with the WiFi and for not being able to reach us quickly for assistance. Unfortunately, we did encounter an unexpected spike in call volume on our support line when you were trying to call; however, we absolutely understand your frustration and agree that it is unacceptable if you were not able to speak with one of our staff right away. Please be assured that we have since added several new team members who are waiting to answer guests' calls 24 hours-a-day and make sure their concerns are addressed promptly. We have also followed up to ensure that the WiFi is in proper working order. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 06/20/2017 by Monica R
  Nice house, great location
I really enjoyed staying at this house. The location is perfect - so close to everything, but without other houses right next door. Great views. We really enjoyed watching the waves and the ships from the deck. The furniture was nice and comfortable, the house was clean. The kitchen was well stocked. The skillets were pretty cheap, but in good condition. There wasn't a dish sponge, but that's a pretty minor issue. The dishwasher worked well. There is a tall condo complex right in front of the house, but I didn't mind it too much. The walk to the beach was great, right by the pier. We didn't go in the pool-still a little too cold for us. It's in the shade in there late afternoon. The only blip was when we checked in the wifi want working. We called turnkey and got a guy that wasn't terribly helpful, but said someone else would call us back. We decided not to worry about it and head to the beach. Because we were only going to be gone for about 20 minutes, we decided not to lock the house so we didn't have to take a phone and risk getting it wet or sandy at the beach. While we were gone a turnkey representative came by the house, fixed the wifi and locked the door. Although I appreciate the prompt service, we would have been locked out with no way to contact turnkey or anyone else except for a complete stroke of luck - my wife had put her phone under a cushion on the deck. I still don't quite understand why, but it saved us a lot of time and trouble. I understand that when you rent a house that managers can come in, but without a note or a business card or anything to indicate they had been there, plus the locked door, it was disconcerting. The downstairs neighbor told us about them coming over when he came up to check the cable - apparently they knocked the cable out when fixing the wifi. Overall, the house was great and we will stay there again when we return to Port A. There was a for sale sign in front of the house, but hopefully nothing will change too much.
reviewed on 05/27/2017 by Undisclosed
response on 5/30/2017:
Hi Lyndsey, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. That being said, we do apologize for the issues you experienced with the Wifi and how it was addressed. Please let us assure you that we will speak with our Field Operations Team member regarding the manner in which this was handled. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 05/26/2017 by Fabian J
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 05/15/2017 by Matt R
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 05/13/2017 by Bryan R
  Housekeeping Review - Good
reviewed on 01/08/2017 by Undisclosed
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 12/30/2016 by Cash S
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 12/26/2016 by Margaret T
  Housekeeping Review - Good
reviewed on 12/23/2016 by Frederick J
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 12/09/2016 by Amy C
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 11/21/2016 by Stacy H
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 11/17/2016 by Danielle W
  Close to beach, private pool
The pics on VRBO show a great view of the beach, which you can see, but there is a HUGE, 9 story condo complex in front that is not mentioned on the website. The house is in good condition with one major exception...the furniture. Kitchen furniture, appliances, and supplies were great. Living room couch looked like a dog had ripped the fabric on all of the cushions. Beds were old and very uncomfortable. You would sink to the middle of the guest beds. Our guest mentioned that there was trash under the guest bed. Like the cleaning service just swept trash under the beds or simply never looked. With the high cleaning fee in this unit, I was surprised to hear that. The patio was great, except the furniture was dangerous to sit on. There were 3 rocking chairs. 2 were unsteady and unsafe as they would rock all the way back. The picnic table's plastic connections were broken. If you can get over the furniture, this was a great place to relax. Walking distance to a quiet beach and fishing pier. There was WiFi available. I was given the wrong network and password information in my paperwork, so I had to call the 24 hour number for help. They were VERY helpful. The cable never worked in the guest bedroom. The people in the downstairs unit said the cable in their main living area never worked. The pool was a great touch! The yard needed to be tended to, but the pool was clean and was perfect for our stay. One suggestion would be additional hand rails for the stairs. There are sections that do not have any rails to hold on to.
reviewed on 11/15/2016 by Undisclosed
response on 1/20/2017:
Hi Candice, thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. We wish we had known about everything you noticed, but it is good knowing that when you called for the wifi information, we were able to help. Please be assured we have since addressed each thing you mentioned, and we appreciate you bringing those issues to light. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 11/03/2016 by Candice A
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 10/27/2016 by Jim O
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 10/22/2016 by Bunny K
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 09/07/2016 by Robert P
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 09/02/2016 by Tanya W
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 08/25/2016 by Ramona P
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 08/03/2016 by Dan L
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/29/2016 by Roxanne L
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/12/2016 by Amanda F
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 07/08/2016 by Zachary E
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 06/18/2016 by Jackson Y
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 06/15/2016 by Daniel D
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 06/14/2016 by Jacklyn P
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 05/19/2016 by Sarah M
  Housekeeping Review - Good
reviewed on 05/15/2016 by Amy K
TurnKey Vacation Rentals BBB Business Review