Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Palmilla Beach Resort Getaway - Across from Pool
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Palmilla Beach Resort Getaway - Across from Pool
8 reviews
Port Aransas, Texas
The Property
10 people
No Pets
Sq. footage
2000 sq. ft.
2 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sofa Bed
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
Luxe Palmilla Beach Resort Home - Across from Pool, Steps to Beach
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Balcony, Gas grill, Private entrance, Water view
Central air, Air conditioning, Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, Iron, Hair dryer, Central heat only, Cable, Games, Clothes hangers, Heat
Cycling, Hiking, Swimming
Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Free wifi
Water view
Children welcome, Non smoking only, Pets not allowed
Bay/sound, Restaurants, Churches, Health/beauty/spa
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Ice maker, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Keurig machine
Balcony, Outdoor grill
Near beach, Close to town
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby bank
Beachcombing, Walking
Air conditioning, Clothes dryer, Hair dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & board, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided, Washing machine
Games, Satellite / cable, Television, Cable tv, Wireless internet, Netflix
ATM/bank, Groceries
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/21/2019 by Henry L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/17/2019 by Cadi W
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 03/30/2019 by Henry L
Great Location
The property and it’s location at a golf resort make it a prime spot for vacationing in Port Aransas. Dealing with Turnkey Rentals was a pleasant experience. Their electronic instructions made it very easy to check in and out. Also they solicited feedback during our stay. Unfortunately, the weather was cool for the first few days so we spent more time inside then at the beach. This led to the two negatives being a bigger deal than they might have been. These negatives concerned the speed of the WiFi and the controls for the smart TV. With a home that sleeps 10 (we had 7) you need enough bandwidth for everyone. We found the system slowed down when all of us were using it. In regards to the smart TV, we only had remotes associated with the DVR/cable box. This meant we couldn’t access the smart TV features and apps like Amazon. This needs to be fixed. I would go as far to say that if staying at Palmilla again, I would not rent a home that did not allow for this feature. I would recommend this property if these items were fixed or the renter did not desire these features.
On 03/25/2019 by James P.
Great place to stay
Ten min walk from the beach, this home is well appointed and beautifully decorated w beach colors.
On 03/17/2019 by Erica B.
Great vacation property for the family!
Overall this was a fantastic property and I would book this home again! This review is for the home itself (which is 5 stars) and of Palmilla in general (3-4 stars). We arrived after the guest services closed but accessing the property was easy with the combo lock. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the right cooking equipment (minus scissors). The extra rolls of toilet paper were appreciated and it was nice they had dish soap and trash bags. I usually bring extra because I never know what properties have those items. The location of this property was great. I loved that it was a standalone home and close to the pool. The outdoor shower was a plus. We just kept a bottle of shampoo and conditioner there so the kids could quickly clean up. Be sure to bring beach towels as those are not supplied. I recommend renting a golf cart anytime in Port A. You can rent right there at Palmilla but we did go through a total of three carts. Keep in mind due to the climate all carts will suffer and not be perfect. The advantage of renting on the premises was that it was very easy to trade out the carts. I did wish they had Bluetooth connectivity to a radio/speaker and a glove compartment. Just keep in mind they are basic carts but convenient to rent. Also, if you are staying at Palmilla for some of the advertised events/activities, double check they are really taking place. I was so disappointed they were no longer offering Yoga in the mornings. The front said the last instructor was too expensive. Hmmm... Also, the kids were looking forward to smores in the evenings (every evening) but that was canceled too. Apparently, a part to the pit was missing. Very poor planning for a resort, especially for spring break. I was disappointed there was no live music at or near the restaurant or bar, not even a solo acoustic act. I also booked at Palmilla because I had rented chairs and umbrella in the past plus I liked the private bathrooms but...not during Spring Break. Lastly, expect to hear construction noise. It wasn't horrible but it's there. This resort community is still in the building process and will be absolutely stunning and the only one of it's kind in this area once completed. However, I do feel, as a business owner, more attention should be paid to the details one comes to expect at any resort community in the way of creating a certain energy and fulfilling the activities and image that is projected through their marketing efforts.
On 03/13/2019 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/27/2019
Hi Alison, Thank you so much for your compliments on our home and we are pleased to hear you had a great time while you were with us. We agree this home is a great setting for everything relaxing and close enough to the fully experience the Palmilla Beach area. It’s great to see the recovery of this area coming along and resorts re-opening to the public. You were fantastic guests and we would love to host you again. – The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/12/2019 by Erica B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/09/2019 by Alison M