Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Port Aransas Home on Palmilla Beach
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Port Aransas Home on Palmilla Beach
28 reviews
Port Aransas, Texas
The Property
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3.5
Sleeps
12 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Beds
1 King, 2 Queen, 4 Twin, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Other
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
4BR, 3.5BA Palmilla Beach Resort Home W/ Gulf Views & Boardwalk to the Beach
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, gas burner, Wine Fridge
OUTDOOR
Balcony, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool, Beach, Fire Pit, Ocean View
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
LIVING
Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair Dryer, Cable, DVD, Games, No Elevator
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation Center, Schlitterbahn Waterpark
GEOGRAPHIC
On Beach, Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
AMENITY
outdoor shower
ENTERTAINMENT
Satellite / Cable, Television, Video Games, Cable TV, DVD Player, Games, Wireless Internet, Wii
POOL SPA
Communal Pool
ATTRACTIONS
water parks
LOCATION TYPE
Golf Course View
Beauty of a home
We had an issue when we arrived and the house was not clean or rady, we did not arrive early. First impressions were not good.
On 08/21/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/24/117
Hi Sherri, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear that the home was not ready upon your arrival and for any inconvenience this caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send our Housekeeping Team out, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Hopefully the compensation we offered for the inconvenience helped, as well. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/11/2017 by Ruthann C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/03/2017 by Amber W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/31/2017 by Sherri K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/23/2017 by Laurel W
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/06/2017 by Melissa M
Could have been good...
We did ultimately enjoy the house and the community, but the info we received in advance was not as accurate as would have been helpful. The kitchen was billed as a chef's dream and the very basic conveniences were missing. The distance to the beach and real necessity of a golf cart were not indicated at all, plus the additional $175/day to pay for that golf cart. And the fire alarm went off for some unknown reason in the middle of the night one night and we were all on pins and needles the rest of the trip! I communicated several times with Turnkey and they were helpful, but the issue was primarily a lack of accurate info by which to set our expectations. We did like the community, and if we had known truly what we were getting and what additional expenses we would incur, it would have made for a much better first few days. So, we wouldn't recommend it without some major changes to the description; we would recommend it if it was clear what you would and would not get and how much additional to make it great.
On 07/03/2017 by Brittany N.
Our Beach Getaway
We stayed in this property last week. It is a brand new gorgeous home. The check in was easy and quick. It is pretty close to the beach, but I do recommend you renting a golf cart. This house has three floors and the stairs are steep, with no accessible elevator. Lugging groceries to the top floor was a challenge. We had a friend who wanted to come visit who had undergone hip surgery the week before and was unable too. This could be a problem with elderly guests or guests that are not in good shape. The home also does not have an ice maker, so be sure you bring your own ice. The only other problem we had was the bedrooms on the first floor stayed hot. The thermostat controls both the bottom and second floor. If you lowered it enough for the bottom to be comfortable, the second floor froze. Otherwise, this is a lovely home. The owners have decorated it beautifully and it had everything you would need.
On 07/03/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/4/117
Brenda, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up on the issues mentioned. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great Home
amazing home, only thing its missing is an elevator. Stairs are steep and with 3 floors it gets tiring after a long day at the beach! outside of that it is amazingly maintained; beautiful furniture and decorations. i also wished it had a broom or vacuum so i could spot clean during my visit and pick up after my kiddos.
On 06/28/2017 by Linda L.
Response on 6/28/117
Linda, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we will be sure to pass it along. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/27/2017 by Brenda W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/23/2017 by Linda L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/12/2017 by Caren H
Two night stay at Palmilla
We stayed a couple of nights last week at this beautiful home in Palmilla and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is spotless and huge, with great decks and views of the Gulf. We also rented a 6-person golf cart, which was a great hit with my young adult children. We drove it over the boardwalk to the beach, and drove it just a few minutes down the beach into Port A. We also enjoyed the Palmilla pool a few times. It's big and really pretty! Our only drawbacks were probably growing pains for the brand-new Palmilla community: the burglar alarm went off when we opened the door (it was supposed to have been dis-armed), and our beach chairs and umbrellas didn't make it up until around 10 am (there was a maintenance issue that day, I think). Also, be aware that the lovely living room and kitchen are on the top (third) floor. It does take advantage of the stunning views, but it's about 46 steep, wooden steps up there -- kind of hard lugging heavy ice chests and groceries up and down. It might be difficult for the elderly and very small children. We had a fabulous time and it is a beautiful house.
On 06/12/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/18/117
Hi Caren, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/11/2017 by Brittany N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/11/2017 by Vicki R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/09/2017 by Lisa S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/14/2017 by Christopher H
Views to die for!
My family and I try to make it down to Port A every few months. This home is, hands down, the best beach rental available!! The views from each balcony cannot be beat! This home is perfect for a quick vacation get away!
On 04/09/2017 by Undisclosed
Wonderful family vacation spot!
Port-A has always held a special spot in our hearts, and we visit often. We have stayed at this house twice now, and I'm not sure we will ever stay elsewhere again! The home is impeccably decorated and comfortable. You can tell the owners really put thought into the house. It's not just a "rental" and it really shows. We loved waking up in the morning, playing a round of golf, heading to the beach, and then heading home for a glass of wine on the balcony (you will NOT believe the views!!!!)! I'm not sure we could ask for anything more in a vacation spot, and we cannot wait to return!
On 04/05/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/31/2017 by Andy & Melissa W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/15/2017 by Christy R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/11/2017 by Heather T
First time in Port Aransas done right!
I had never been to this area before and was able to stay in this gorgeous new beach house for my first visit--the bar is now set incredibly high for me for any future beach trips. This house is brand new and the layout was absolutely perfect for our family with young boys. We really loved the close distance to the beach, and the pool when we didn't want to deal with sand. There was plenty to do indoors as well--that gorgeous kitchen for family dinners, TVs in just about every room, and the nintendo 64 was a nice touch! I especially loved the views from the balcony with a margarita once the kids were in bed. We felt like we were at home and did not want to leave. Can't wait to come back!
On 02/24/2017 by Undisclosed
Outstanding Beach House
This beach house is a great location for family get-togethers or groups of friends. It has a fun beach-style decor and stunning views from multiple balconies. There's even an outdoor fireplace and a flat screen TV on the third floor deck. The four bedrooms are stylish and comfortable and the kitchen is a dream. It's a short walk over the dunes to the beach, and there are a swimming pool, golf course and restaurant on site. The town of Port Aransas is nearby, with plenty of shops and restaurants to explore, including the Tarpon Inn, where President Franklin Roosevelt came to go deep sea fishing many years ago. The beach at Port Aransas is delightful in summer or winter and this house is a great place to stay any time of year.
On 02/19/2017 by Undisclosed
Spurt Beach House
This beach house is a great location for family get-togethers or groups of friends. It has a fun beach-style decor and stunning views from multiple balconies. There's even an outdoor fireplace and a flat screen TV on the third floor deck. The four bedrooms are stylish and comfortable and the kitchen is a dream. It's a short walk over the dunes to the beach, and there are a swimming pool, golf course and restaurant on site. The town of Port Aransas is nearby, with plenty of shops and restaurants to explore, including the Tarpon Inn, where President Franklin Roosevelt came to go deep sea fishing many years ago. The beach at Port Aransas is delightful in summer or winter and this house is a great place to stay any time of year.
On 02/12/2017 by Undisclosed
Gorgeous Beach Home!
This beach home is absolutely gorgeous!! The attention to detail in the layout, decor and finishing touches are impressive. One of our favorite parts were the ocean views from the 3rd floor balconies!! The neighborhood Black Marlin restaurant, community swimming pool and beach access are a quick minute away so we also loved the location of this home!! Whether you are looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway or a fun-filled family beach vacation, you will not be disappointed!!
On 02/04/2017 by Undisclosed
Gorgeous home!
This house is AMAZING! We've rented homes all over, including right down the road in Cinnamon Shores. I thought that one would be hard to beat, but this home blew the other away. It is beautifully decorated. Looks like an HGTV dream home! Has great views, all around. The beds are super comfy. Mini fridges on the 2 levels of bedrooms, which made it so convenient to store water and snacks. No need to go up to the 3rd floor in the middle of he night. The kitchen is a chef's dream. After a quick trip to the store for food, you're set. Everything else you'll need for making meals & setting a table, is there. We really enjoyed hanging out on the decks... Yes, there are decks on both sides of the house, on the top 2 levels. Great places to relax. One of the decks on the top floor has a tv, ample seating and a fire to cozy up around. So nice on a cool evening. The restaurant, on property, was great. The employees were really nice and the prices were very reasonable. We hope to go back when it warms up, to take advantage of the pool and the rest of the amenities that are included with the rental of this property. The only negative, was that our trip wasn't long enough. We can't wait to go back!
On 02/04/2017 by Undisclosed
Our Favorite Beach House in Port A
We have stayed in several homes in Florida as well as Port A, but this one is by far THE BEST hands down. We fell in love with this gorgeous brand new property the first time we stayed! It is meticulously kept and the stunning decor is reminiscent of something you would see in a magazine. The home was well stocked with everything we needed and more. The owners were quick to respond to any request or questions and were exceptionally nice. Extensive patio views of both the ocean and bay with a tv and fire pit- morning and evening this is where we found ourselves the most. We loved being a quick golf cart ride to the beach or the golf course or the very large community pool. The on-site restaurant was outstanding (chef Gail not only cooks great food but is super friendly along with the rest of the staff) and reasonably priced. We enjoyed a few trips in town for ice cream, dinner and even a dolfin tour! The grocery store in town is a bit small but had everything we needed for our Thanksgiving meal. Only thing I would say is this house is 3 stories so if you have issues with stairs you might think about that, but it was no biggie for us and our 3 very young kiddos and grandparents (they even have built in baby gates). Bonus- Every room has a tv and every floor has fridge. We also took advantage of the outdoor shower regularly. Trust me you will not be disappointed ... this place has it all! We will certainly be back soon to make even more fun family memories surfing the waves and soaking up the rays at this perfect little beach house! Thanks again for sharing it with us we felt right at home.
On 01/29/2017 by Undisclosed