Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Port A Deck House with Gulf View!
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Port A Deck House with Gulf View!
28 reviews
Port Aransas, Texas
The Property
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
5
Sleeps
15 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
2691 sq. ft.
Beds
1 King, 3 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Spacious Gulf View Home, Pool & Boardwalk to Beach
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
ENTERTAINMENT
Satellite TV, Games, Wireless Internet, Books
CULTURE
Live Theater, Museums, Recreation Center, Botanical Garden, Library, Schlitterbahn Waterpark
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Balcony, Gas Grill, Shared Pool, Beach
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
LIVING
Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Hair Dryer, Alarm Clock Per Bedroom, Cable
GEOGRAPHIC
Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/22/2017 by Billie M
Nice and Quiet
We had a group of 3 families. This house worked great for us. Lots of room and privacy. It takes about 5-7 minutes to walk to the beach from the house....not bad at all. You can stop at the pool on the way to the beach or on the way back if you need.
On 09/11/2017 by Undisclosed
weekend get away
Other than the microwave and the hot tub not working. It was a relaxing and enjoyable weekend.
On 08/14/2017 by Armando R.
Port A vacation home
You had a wonderful stay in port aransas! Our home was in a great location, just outside of town away from all of the businesses. We walked to the beach each day by way of the private boardwalk for the little Neighboorhood. We fished off the the deck. We were a little surprised to find that the living, kitchen, and master bed were all on the second floor but the house was very nice. There was plenty of room for all 13 of us. My biggest complaint would be there is no washer or dryer in this house and not enough towels to last more then a couple of days without going to the laundry mat. Also there is not extra bedding anywhere. The house was clean and in a wonderful area...we would defiantly stay in this one again!
On 08/07/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/8/117
Hello Rebekah, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great Location!
We loved our stay at this house, but the missed potential from the owners made us a little sad. The balcony doors are hard to open (only someone with some muscle can open them). Most of the curtain rods were bent (makes you nervous when you have a bunch of kids) and there were curtains hanging over the 1st floor balcony door. The beds were uncomfortable and the carpet on the stairs was pretty dirty. That being said, there were lots of great things about the house. The kitchen was fantastic (except some additional cookware, utensils, hot pads, etc for it to be fully functional). The living space was nice. I wish the main balcony had some chairs and maybe a table so we could actually sit out there and enjoy the view. Access to the garage would have been nice so we could leave our ice chests, chairs, etc. in there instead of having to haul them up the front porch steps and into the house. The walk to the beach wasn't bad and it was nice to have the community pool between the beach and the house. Overall, we had a great time for our extended family vacation (6 adults, 5 kids). There are definitely some things that could be better about this house, but the location (away from the crowds in a still developing neighborhood) made it worth it.
On 08/05/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/7/117
Phillip, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will address the maintenance issues. We are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/29/2017 by Rebekah W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/20/2017 by Jeff K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/19/2017 by Beth A
Great Space for Larger Family
Had a great family vacation. Plenty of space for kids from 6-17. The view was nice, easy walk to the pool...or you could drive to the walkway. Close to town to pick up forgotten items. Kitchen could use some updated utensils and pots and pans, but workable. Also bedding for the pull out couch would have been nice. Would consider staying there again next year.
On 07/11/2017 by Sharon F.
Response on 7/12/117
Hello Sharon, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will provide bedding for the pull out sofa and inspect the kitchen items and replace if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/10/2017 by Sharon F
Great house!
We loved the location. The house was very spacious.
On 07/05/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/6/117
Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/30/2017 by Ana L
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 06/17/2017 by Linda D
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 06/13/2017 by Steven H
122 Villa Pamplona Drive
Overall it was a great stay. Although, pictures made it seem as if the beach was closer. It is not.
For as much as I paid washer/dryer assessibility should have been included. Added, sometimes it's a necessity with a large family.
There was enough cookware, but no spices. So make sure and bring your own.
Community pool does not have umbrellas. There is absolutey no shade so take plenty of sunscreen.
On 06/13/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/19/117
Hi Debra, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to the lack of spices, TurnKey does not stock any food-related items in our homes in order to prevent guests from consuming anything that has either been contaminated or has spoiled. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Absolutely Great House!!!
We absolutely loved our stay at this house! Every room had their own bathroom on top of there being another full bath on the main level. The views were just awesome from practically every room. I will say that we weren't sure about the pool being so far (it's over by the dunes) but after spending the day at the beach it was a great location. It was so easy for us to move from the beach to the pool and back with the kids so we got a little refresher and a place to rinse off the sand. (They have a shower head at the pool for that) We were with a large family group celebrating multiple birthdays at the same time. Thank you for the wonderful weekend!!!
On 05/22/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/05/2017 by Jose G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/14/2017 by Eloy G
Hopeful
We will be staying at this location soon. After booking, we have MAJOR concerns regarding one of the 4 reviews (two of the four recent reviews being from the same person, two days apart, regarding two different stays - kind of suspicious) stating there were BED BUGS AND SPIDERS - my child is HIGHLY ALLERGIC to these types of bites. COMPLETELY PARANOID, I contacted management via email as indicated on this property's VRBO page, but received an auto response that they do not communicate via email. So, I called the VBRO, whom told me management of this property would contact me shortly and gave me a case number. I called them back 2 hours later and finally talked with someone who was willing to find answers and contact me with information that has made me feel comfortable with taking my child to this location. She reassured me by saying she is "100% confident the matter of the bed bugs and spiders has been resolved" and she said February 15, 2017 the house was exterminated and had just been cleaned this morning. I explained if we get to the property and I feel my child's health is in jeopardy because of their negligence and lack of upkeep therefore resulting with the unresolved issue of BED BUGS AND SPIDERS, we will leave immediately and I will be refunded, IN FULL, the amount we paid, WITHOUT ANY HESITATION ON THEIR PART. I explained it would be in everyone's best interest to inform the actual owner of the property about this situation in the event an issue should arise. I am confident the owner would want to be in the know of the ongoings of their property and wants to know the management company they are paying to maintain and upkeep the property is doing just that - to help ensure the safety of their renters. She understood and agreed with the terms after putting me on hold several times. The conversation with her and I is recorded. I hope that I, too, will be able to report a positive review after our stay at this property - just like Barbara G did (TWICE) in February.
On 03/19/2017 by Undisclosed
Awesome Beach Views!
It was absolutely great to look out the window at the sunrise over the ocean every morning! The fishing off the top deck was fun and the privacy of the beach was very relaxing. Can't wait to come back. We never shared bathrooms and everyone had their own space to enjoy the vacation. Vicki D.
On 02/19/2017 by Undisclosed
We loved our stay!
We stayed at this home with a group for the Christmas holiday and we absolutely loved our stay! The home was large enough for our group of 15 people and beds were super comfortable. We REALLY enjoyed the home having 5 bathrooms after our trip to the beach, and views of beach from the rooms and balconies!!
On 02/15/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/18/117
Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We could not agree more about how wonderful the views are from each room and the balconies. You were perfect guests and we appreciate you taking care of our home as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 12/28/2016 by Suzanne A
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 10/09/2016 by Joshua M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/27/2016 by Ruby V
Nice location, clean but lot of issues in the house
Electrical sockets didn't work, mixer, toaster didn't work. Called to report but nobody showed up. Repairs of small items are highly recommended.
On 09/07/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/19/116
Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback, and we apologize if you had a less-than-perfect experience staying with us. We were able to resolve the electrical issue, and we did confirm that someone came out the next morning. We apologize if you checked out before us being able to resolve this for you. If there is anything else we could still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/21/2016 by Rebal C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/09/2016 by Marcia C
FAIR Experience Could be better if properly maintained
Pros: The location is very nice, Pretty accessible to the beach and the Patio faces to the very nice scenic view. Rooms are big, decorative. Kitchen is very big appliances are good. Mixer need to be replaced with a new one. While the property location is very nice and very accessible to the beach but there are some issues which we faced, The property looked like it is not maintained to its fullest and we believe that nobody even bothered to check before the guest arrival. The AC was malfunctioned for almost 3 hours but thanks to the Turnkey for prompt fix for it. Also there was no basic ingredients in the kitchen which usually every vacation rental provides like salt and pepper, coffee , Tea bags, Washing detergents, Ketchup etc. Also the mattresses were very uncomfortable except the Master Bedroom and one Queen bedroom, I woke up with the pain in my back every single morning. Also there were bed bugs in the mattresses, It was hardly to believe but there were spiders all over the places, Looks like there was no paste control has been done in this property for months. How can one imagine without Washer&Dryer if one is heading to the beach ? There were no washer and dryer in the the unit which make no sense to me. Over all these issues should not be overlooked it the owner really want people to rent their property in future.
On 05/31/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/21/116
Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the problems that you encountered during your stay with us. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix the air conditioning issue, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Unfortunately, we are just now learning about the bug problem. Had we known during your stay we would have been happy to assist with that as well. The house has since been inspected and is good to go thanks to your feedback. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We hope that you decide to stay with us again. -The TurnKey VR Team