Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
New Home w/ Pool – Walk to Beach!
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

New Home w/ Pool – Walk to Beach!
48 reviews
Port Aransas, Texas
The Property
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3.5
Sleeps
10 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
1440 sq. ft.
Beds
1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Bunk
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Walk to Beach! New 4BR Home w/ 2 Master Suites & Pool
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Ice maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware
LIVING
Central air, Air conditioning, Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, High speed internet, Iron, Hair dryer, Alarm clock per bedroom, Cable, Games, Clothes hangers
CULTURE
Live theater, Museums, Recreation center, Botanical garden, Library, Schlitterbahn waterpark
OUTDOOR
Patio, Bbq grill, Outdoor shower, Shared pool, Beach, Beach toys
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable tv, Stereo system, Games, Wireless internet, Books
GEOGRAPHIC
Near beach, Close to town, Near public transportation, Downtown
CONVENIENCE
Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Outlet shopping, Movie theatres, Golf course
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/02/2018 by Kim F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/05/2018 by Cory G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/21/2018 by James C
Misleading description
We wanted a unit with a master bedroom downstairs because of mobility issues. But the second living area was a large room that also contained the full sized bunk beds so grandpa slept on the couch and grandma got the lower bunk. The two “master” bedrooms were both upstairs. So there aren’t 4 separate bedrooms and there are only 4 TVs not 5. Also, the fire alarm went off when we turned on the oven because it was so greasy. On the positive side, the kitchen was really big, nice area for family dinners and games; and the decor and furniture were great.
On 09/06/2018 by Cynthia S.
Response on 9/27/2018
Hi Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the accessibility issues during your stay so we could have tried to help out then by sending out a field operations agent to deliver a raised blow up mattress for a better sleeping arrangement. We were glad that you did contact our 24/7 guest hotline to locate the pool, and for the TV and alarm issues. Please be assured our team is working to address the listing to be 100% accurate with regards to the levels of the home. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/05/2018 by Catlin D
Stay during 8/24 - 8/26
The house was in great condition when we got there and everything was nice and clean. My only complaint is that my door code was not generated when I arrived and was on the phone for 25 minutes trying to have the door code rest. Otherwise, great stay.
On 08/28/2018 by Aaron V.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/13/2018 by Randy W
Beach trip
Trip was great. Place is good but has a few issues. No dish towels or dish cloths (reviews show this has been an issue for a while). Blow dryer advertised but not there. Master Bedroom closet doors fall off when opened. Other than that a good place. By the way this is not walk to beach. Beach is a good way away.
On 08/12/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/22/2018
Hello Dana, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on each issue you mentioned. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Week of sun
Property was great. It seemed like we might be the first ones staying here though. No kitchen towels or dish cloths. There was paint supplies in the drawers. The master closet doors would fall off if you opened them. Other than that the place is really good. Would recommend it.
On 08/11/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/8/2018
Hi Dana, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize about the lack of kitchen towels and dish cloths, and also about the maintenance issues you came across. Our local Field Operations team is following up on these items for future stays. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
We had an amazing stay
Everything was great we had a wonderful time. The house was very nice. My only complaint about it was the out door grill, is way to small to cook for a family of 10.
On 08/05/2018 by Michelle H.
Response on 8/20/2018
Hello Michelle, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/29/2018 by Michelle H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/25/2018 by Amanda J
2017
We enjoyed the visit overall .
On 08/06/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/27/2017 by Ned T
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/26/2017 by Cristina A
Port Aransas family trip
My family has been making trips to Port Aransas, Tx for the past 5yrs. And thus place was very nice and clean also very spacious since we travel with my best friend's family. The kitchen space was perfect for cooking all our meals. I would definitely make a trip back and stay at this place
On 07/16/2017 by Elda B.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/28/2017 by Arnold S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/24/2017 by Cindy R
Amazing stay! We will be back!
This beach house is just perfect! If you are looking for a rental that offers plenty of bedrooms for privacy and several great spaces for together time, this is the one! This quiet location is just a quick golf cart ride to the beach and to in-town shopping and eating. The pool was the perfect place to finish off a day at the beach. With a large bedroom downstairs that includes a sitting area for relaxing with the grandchildren, our parents were right at home. Upstairs, there are three bedrooms. We appreciated having a fully stocked kitchen, including a large dining table, and a great patio area for grilling and dining al fresco. This great beach home gets 5 stars from our family of toddlers, tweens, teens, parents, and grandparents!
On 06/21/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/20/2017 by Elda B
Beautiful cottage with all amenities...strange smell though.
Beautiful beach cottage within a five minute drive to beach. Excellent set up with all you need.
We noticed a strange smell when we first entered. Seemed to be some kind of cleaner? possible to cover up smokey smell. It was obvious every time we walked in, but became less noticeable over time.
The smoke detector went off at 2:15am and at 5am the before we had to leave. Not a very restful nights sleep before a long drive:(
On 06/10/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/14/2017
Hi David, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the smell of the home and the smoke detector going off. Please let us assure you that we will check on these issues and make sure they are addressed and resolved. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/05/2017 by David M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/02/2017 by Whitney A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/27/2017 by Rachel R
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/23/2017 by Dedra E
Cute Decor, Room for everyone
Cute home, nice sized spaces for everyone. Nice furnishings. Solid 10-15 minute walk to the beach, but very close to location to rent a golf cart too. Kids really loved the bunk beds. Couple suggestions would be to have dish towels to hand wash (no dish towels in kitchen at all); no pods for dishwasher either. Main living areas/bedrooms were clean, but kitchen could use a more thorough cleaning. Also, could really use some throw blankets at the couches... and extra blankets for each room. All in all, great rental, very easy to use this rental company. Location is close to everything and was great for a family.
On 05/09/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 5/10/2017
Hi Linda, Thank you for the review and helpful feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will definitely see to it that dishwasher pods and dish towels are always provided. We're following up with our Housekeeping Team about cleaning more thoroughly in the kitchen as well. Thanks for these helpful suggestions, as they will assure our property has everything needed to make it perfect! Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so just let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/06/2017 by Linda M
Love this home
Close the beach, pool, near town and much more. The home was perfect for the kids they had their own place and the decor is wonderful. Our friends stayed near us in another home so this was the perfect location for both of our families. Property management was very helpful to us and knew where to go when we asked. We will be back.
On 04/27/2017 by Undisclosed
Cute house, great location!
We had a fun weekend in Port A and loved our little beach cottage. It was well appointed and had tasteful beach décor. The house was well laid out and had the perfect amount of space for relaxing with my family and our friends that joined us. It's a short drive to the beach and close enough to town that it is convenient, but not overly crowded. We can't wait to plan our next trip.
On 04/25/2017 by Undisclosed
PERFECT!
Beautiful home, Spacious for our 8 guest and comfortable beds to rest after a long day on the beach. Would recommend and will stay again if this house is available our next time we are headed to Port A.
On 04/24/2017 by Undisclosed
GREAT Home and Location!!
My family and I made an impromptu trip to Port Aransas and were so happy we booked this home! The home is clean and spacious with enough room for our family to spread out without feeling the "crowded" condo feel. Great location in town and close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Definitely recommend to anyone and we are planning a trip back soon!!
On 04/24/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/16/2017 by Melissa N
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 03/14/2017 by Devon B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/12/2017 by Victor Leal J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/03/2016 by Joey F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/14/2016 by Manuel L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/07/2016 by Latayna C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/28/2016 by Amber J
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/20/2016 by Danette B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/14/2016 by Robert G
Nice retreat!
Had a great time with several couples. Just wish there would have been a restroom by the pool. The house was vey spacious and comfortable for our group of 4 couples. I will definitely recommend to any of my friends looking.
On 07/13/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/08/2016 by Geneva P
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/02/2016 by Michelle G
Nice family friendly house
This house was comfortable and had plenty of space for two families to share. Clean kitchen with nice appliances made meals easy. Would definitely recommend.
On 06/26/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/25/2016 by Regina J
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/19/2016 by Barbara P
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/10/2016 by Shannah D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/01/2016 by Craig W