Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Waterfront 4BR w/ Pool & Dock
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Waterfront 4BR w/ Pool & Dock
12 reviews
Port Charlotte, Florida
The Property
8 people
Dogs Allowed
Sq. footage
1484 sq. ft.
1 King, 1 Queen, 4 Twin
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
4BR w/ Gorgeous Waterfront Setting, Private Pool, Large Lanai, & Dock
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
Patio, Bbq grill, Private pool, Water view
Antiquing, Bird watching, Paddle boating, Photography, Scenic drives, Sight seeing, Walking
Deck / patio, Kayak / canoe, Lanai / gazebo, Lawn / garden, Outdoor grill
Arboretum, Bay/sound, Botanical garden, Cinemas, Festivals, Library, Marina, Museums, Playground, Recreation center, Restaurants, Churches, Health/beauty/spa
Wireless internet
Family, Historic, Sports & activities, Tourist attractions
Children welcome, Non smoking only, Pets not allowed
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres
ATM/bank, Fitness center, Groceries, Hospital, Laundromat, Medical services
Close to town, Near public transportation, Canal home
Air conditioning, Clothes dryer, Internet, Linens provided, Towels provided, Washing machine
Central air, Linens, Washer & dryer, High speed internet, Clothes hangers
Museums, Recreation center, Botanical garden, Library
Water view
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle
Private pool
Cycling, Deepsea fishing, Fishing, Golf, Jet skiing, Swimming, Tennis
Jan feb stay. 2019
House was ok. Pool was in terrible condition. Needs replaced. Dock was nice. House had MANY small repair jobs that needed done. Need more towel racks in bathroom. Mattresses not comfortable. Linens and towels were fine. Water took forever to get hot. Lots of mosquitos. Should spray. Saw dead cockroaches kitchen was well equipped. Kitchen blinds wouldn’t close. Bedroom doors rough cut and stick badly. No screens in second bedroom. Pool not heated or covered. We felt the 5k per month was overcharge. 3800 more logical for this property. Cleaners clean only superficially. They don’t move beds dressers couches etc. was very dirty there.
On 03/03/2019 by Mary F.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 01/05/2019 by Mary F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/25/2018 by Judy O
Just the right place for our family
This TurnKey Vacation Rental was just what our family was looking for. TurnKey had great communication and the instructions were easy to follow. The house was very spacious and there were lots of towels for us to use. The pool was nice and deep- clean too, although it does need a painting. WiFi is included, although slow service. Kitchen was nice and big- a bigger frying pan would’ve made cooking for a family of 10 easier. Great vacation home overall. Thank you!
On 10/18/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 11/5/2018
Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/04/2018 by Raiko M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/25/2018 by Debra M
Nice home with beautiful views
Pros: The house is spacious with a comfortable living room and a large kitchen. The open concept and large dining table were prefect for family entertaining and dinners. Our favorite part of the house was the screened in lanai (the entire deck and pool area are enclosed). This kept the bugs out and the pool clean throughout our stay. It also offers a little bit of sun protection. The view of the canal was amazing, and we even saw some dolphins! The house provided 2 kayaks and life vests to explore the canal as well. The deck furniture was comfortable and included a newer gas grill. The house was stocked with nice bath/beach towels and some kitchen essentials. The location of the house is in a nice, quiet neighborhood with direct canal access (that leads to the Harbor). However, shopping and restaurants are only a 10-15 minute drive away. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the house.

Cons: The WiFi was extremely slow, and due to the more remote location, the LTE service was spotty. The property could also use some upkeep. The electrical was a bit tricky; some switches worked and others did not. The main bathroom has peeling paint on the ceiling and needs the fan replaced. The pool needs repainted. There is large area where the paint has worn away (although the pool was still nice and we used it every day). Some soffits were missing from the overhang area, and the lanai area could use a power washing. The foliage around the canal dock area needs trimmed and maintained. It was overgrown and blocked some of the canal view. Two of the bedrooms have 2 sets of twin beds. The mattresses on those beds are not thick enough for an adult. We actually ended up purchasing (and leaving) a memory foam mattress topper for one of the beds to make it more comfortable. Also, pool floats were not provided and the house could use some additional small items like rugs to dry your feet when you entered the house from the pool area.
On 07/23/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/25/2018
Hi Jessica, First off, thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. As for the rest of your feedback, thank you as well for bringing them to light. We have our team looking into the wifi, electrical, paint, bathroom fan, mattresses and exterior notes you’ve listed. We will also have a power washing completed on the lanai area. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/14/2018 by Jessica K
Perfect family vacation!! The best ever!!
The property interior is well kept. Although the pool needs to be resurfaced, it didn’t stop the challenge of volleyball games. Perfect view to the dock to watch the kiddos fish while enjoying the pool area. Highly recommend!
On 07/11/2018 by Undisclosed
Loved it!
The house was in a very quiet neighborhood and was very clean. We had everything we needed! The pool and lanai was a big hit with our family! The lake was beautiful and peaceful also with a lime tree in the back yard! Very spacious! We had room for more than 8 people, so we were very comfortable. The only thing is there is no real beach for miles, but we didn't worry, it gave us something to do! ROADTRIP! We drove to Fort Meyers Beach about an hour away and had a blast! We really enjoyed our 4 day stay and planning on returning next year! No complaints from us except having to come home! :)
On 06/27/2018 by Raviance B.
Response on 7/2/2018
Hello Raviance, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/21/2018 by Raviance B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/26/2018 by Alfred V