Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Outstanding Aransas Bay Views
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Outstanding Aransas Bay Views
33 reviews
Rockport, Texas
The Property
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
4
Sleeps
10 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Beds
1 King, 2 Queen, 4 Twin, 2 Bunk, 1 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Waterfront Key Allegro Canal House – Large Decks w/ Outstanding Bay Views
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
GEOGRAPHIC
Near Beach, On Bay or Sound, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Balcony
CULTURE
Live Theater, Museums, Recreation Center, Library, Winery
CONVENIENCE
Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
LIVING
Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Hair Dryer, Alarm Clock Per Bedroom, Cable
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable TV, Wireless Internet
Spacious
The house was very spacious. There were a lot of repairs that needed to be made. The main entrance door knob was broke , blinds broken, and lights didn't work outside. The staff was excellent and prompt. I will definitely use this company again for my next vacation




On 09/05/2017 by Jennifer R.
Response on 9/6/117
Hi Jennifer, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when issues came up and that we were quickly able to resolve them. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/18/2017 by Jennifer R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/11/2017 by Chunping Z
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/27/2017 by Michael B
Problematic at first overall good
When we arrived our rental was not ready due to a power outage in the city. Housekeeper did her best to get all linens washed but some linens left in washing machine. We did not have any electricity until midnight on our first night. The bottom floor smelled like fish and no air intensified odor. Dissatisfied with turnkey's response to this uncomfortable situation. No compensation for our discomfort even though they benefited from our lack of electricity.
On 07/19/2017 by Elizabeth S.
Response on 7/19/117
Elizabeth, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience surrounding the city power outage. We unfortunately are unable to offer compensation due to this issue being with the city directly and completely outside of our control. We hope the candles and other items brought were helpful in getting through the outage. We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed you were still able to have an enjoyable stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/17/2017 by Richard T
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/15/2017 by Elizabeth S
Great Weekend Getaway
Lots of room for a big group of folks fishing in a charity golf tournament. Quick access on Key Allegro and boat access which was nice as well. A little busy on the main drive into Key Allegro, but the canal and home left plenty of places for relaxation and fun.
On 07/11/2017 by Undisclosed
Niche House
The property is in a convenient location; however, without the use of the Widow Peak / Crow Nest there is not an unobstructed view of the bay or Forth of July Fireworks. The added Guesthouse blocks the most of the canal view from the main house.

There are some maintenance and functionality issues. It is extremely limited on cooking utensils. The house has an oven but not even one pan that is oven safe. Sparse downstairs furnishings make it unusable (more of a play are for kids, maybe). Several lights and switches (inside and out) did not work….

The house was very clean.
On 07/11/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/02/2017 by Gary W
Nice place but miss8ng accessories
Spacious home and great location. Clean. Mattresses are awful in almost all rooms. No extra pillows or blankets. Little things missing like bottle opener or colander. Fish cleaning station rotten and full of trash. Boatlift rusted. 1 towel per person. 2 extra towels for 10 person house. Dishes not disheasher save. Not all bedrooms have black out curtains for good sleep. The palm tree on the deck is dropping so many nuts that is was impossible to keep it clean or sit outside without being hit. Great neighborhood. Nice community pool and easy drive to beach or restaurants.
On 07/02/2017 by Ulrike F.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/28/2017 by Ernest W
Was OK could be better with some thoughfulness
The house is nice and big. Could sleep 12 if they would allow it. There were some minor repair issues. Like the porch door in one of the guest rooms could not be opened. In the main house some nobs on the furniture were broken. But it was clean inside. Outside we had to swipe both decks because of a palm tree that drops nuts on it like crazy. We couldn't even sit there because the nuts were dropping on us. The fish cleaning station works but is very nasty. One sink was full of trash. There is no outside grill to use. There could also be more pillows and blankets. The beds are hard as a rock. Sleeping on the floor would not have made a difference. It is like 1 pillow per person, 1 blanket per person, 1 towel per person. No throw blankets. A cold uninviting leather couch. It is enough but very sparingly. The kitchen has enough plates but for hand wash only. Also enough glasses, cups, pots. But everything is just there for the minimum. No bottle opener, no colander, no pitcher. In other rentals on Key Allegro we always had more than enough kitchen ware. Here it was very close to not enough. All in all it was OK, clean and we had the minimum, but if you want a bit comfort you need to bring extra pillows and cuddle blankets (and better mattresses), and maybe some kitchen ware. And first thing you need to do is shop. No salt, pepper or anything. We always had at least the basics. Not here. A little TLC can go a long way.
On 06/23/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/27/117
Hi Ulrike, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed and resolved. With regards to the lack of salt and pepper, TurnKey does not stock any food-related items in our homes in order to prevent guests from consuming anything that has either been contaminated or has spoiled. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Had a wonderful weekend.
Everything you could ask
On 06/21/2017 by Penny S.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/16/2017 by Penny S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/02/2017 by Ransom A
Great Rockport Property
Very clean, well maintained property. Everything was as advertised. Convenient location in quiet neighborhood. Highly recommend.
On 05/31/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 5/31/117
Patty, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/26/2017 by Patty L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/12/2017 by Samuel A
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/13/2017 by SW&EM Portner Holdings, LLC Eileen P
AMAZING HOME IN A GREAT LOCATION
This is a very large home that is very comfortable. A perfect place to take your whole family. It is well appointed with all the usual stuff and a few items you would not expect. This home has excellent views from inside and on the dock and decks. It is a quiet and peaceful setting with the boats cruising by and many beautiful birds. You can easily get out on the water, go to the local beach or just kick back and fish from the dock. We enjoyed the beaches, restaurants and the local shopping. Key Allegro is a pleasant laid back community. This is not a loud party zone which we appreciated. It is obvious the owners have gone to considerable lengths to create a beautiful and cozy home. We own some vacation rentals and so we really appreciate their attention to detail. We will definitely be back!
On 03/05/2017 by Undisclosed
Sandy and Bill
Perfect getaway! This house is beachy, bright and sparkling! The whole house smelled like sunshine! The house is nicely decorated and super comfy. We could not believe the number of dishes, plates, glasses, etc. We loved our views from inside and out and spent tons of time on the decks. We really enjoyed sitting in the living room at night and seeing the boats go by. It is so cool that one of the decks gave us a bit of privacy as we could see out but the boats could not see in! Key Allegro is great to walk or ride bikes and we rented bikes and toured the island and the cute downtown with shops, restaurants and galleries. The beach is great with plenty of places to sit and read a book. You can fish off the docks. We cooked at home, which was easy as we had every pot and pan imaginable and we ate out a couple of times. We loved the Rockport/Fulton restaurants. We took a ferry boat ride to Port Aransas which was great but were very happy to get away from the super touristy Port Aransas, and did not find anything special like Key Allegro. We loved hanging out in this perfect house with the perfect location. Planning on coming back this summer and plan on telling all of our friends about this great house.
On 02/23/2017 by Undisclosed
Ellen and Todd
What a great house! We loved our stay. This house is very nice, well stocked, comfortable, and doesn't feel like a rental. The furniture is much nicer, the decks are amazing and the views are spectacular. The bedrooms are pretty and comfy, the living room is spacious, the unexpected laundry room is great. You may need to push the dryer button twice but the washer and dryer look fairly new and they work great. We saw boaters, birds, dolphins and loved walking around the pretty Key Allegro. The location is perfect, it's by all the restaurants the beach. While there is plenty of parking at the beach, no cars are allowed on the beach so it's much cleaner than other TX beaches. We will definitely be back.
On 01/28/2017 by Undisclosed
Family Thanksgiving at the Coast
Our family spent Thanksgiving week at this property so that we could join all our extended family who were staying at nearby properties. The main house is quite spacious with plenty of room for the little ones to run and play; room for all of us to gather for drinks and casual dining. The kitchen was easy to work in and well stocked with dishes --son-in-law loved the gas range--and the furniture was lovely and comfortable. The downstairs laundry room was very helpful; the space down there great for the kids to play. However because of the smell in that area we did not use the bunk bed room. Never did quite figure out the odor--cleaning agents, pesticide or just unused basement mustiness. Since the master bedroom was so large, we placed two of the bunk mattresses on that floor so the kids could sleep with their parents, which in the long run worked out really well. My husband and I used the separate cottage which was okay but did have problems. There were no privacy curtains or shades on the windows and sliding glass doors leading onto the canal deck. After a call to and visit from the agent new curtains were hung. The cottage a/c was not working well the first night; there were electrical problems as well. Plugging in the fan loaned by a relative caused the lights to flicker and dim, turning off the lights caused the fan to surge in power, bathroom lights flickering. Again a call to the agent brought a repairman who fixed the problem, something about loose breakers in the breaker box. After repairs , we were told to not set the a/c below 72 or the compressor would freeze, and we obeyed, but we would have slept better had we been able to cool the cottage a bit more-it Became stuffy at night. The bed linens could use an upgrade to at least match those in the main house--We don't require high end linens, but these sheets were scratchy and did not fit the mattress well. we really enjoyed the decks on the canal--loved the upper deck that could corral the little ones outside without worrying about them falling into the water. Key Allegro is so convenient to the town beach--the kids enjoyed riding around on a rented golf cart. Be aware There are a lot of stairs with this house, which was no problem for any of us. With reservations concerning the guest quarters, we can recommend this spacious, comfortable home. Thank you for allowing us to have a place to be together and visit with our extended family.
On 12/07/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/27/117
Hi Barbara, Thank you for this review! We are so glad to hear that your overall experience staying with us was good, but are sorry about the issues that came up. It is great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when problems occurred and that we were quickly able to resolve them and provide some compensation for the hassle as well. Thanks so much for your patience! Please know we have also addressed the musty smell in the bunk room and will look into providing some newer/softer linens, too. By the way, you were perfect guests and we are hopeful to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/23/2016 by Barbara N
Great holiday home!
This is a truly lovely property. The main house is very comfortable and is light, airy and just feels beachy. It is very well stocked and appointed. The guest cottage is private, again, very light and airy and great fun with a separate balcony overlooking the canal. The decks are awesome. We sat out on the decks and waved to people on their boats, who were all friendly, and gazed at Pelicans and Blue Herons. We loved the main shopping street, the immaculate beach and the great restaurants in Rickport/Fulton. Key Allegro is the prettiest neighborhood in the area.
On 10/31/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 09/29/2016 by Christine L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/23/2016 by Marty F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/03/2016 by Lai N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/07/2016 by Chikoma K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/20/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/15/2016 by Nicole M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/06/2016 by Tiffany M