Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Luxury Hilltop Home in San Clemente
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Luxury Hilltop Home in San Clemente
19 reviews
San Clemente, California
The Property
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3.5
Sleeps
8 people
Type
House
Pets
Dogs Allowed
Beds
1 King, 3 Queen
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
4BR, 3.5BA Hilltop Home in San Clemente - Panoramic Ocean Views & Pool
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
CHILDREN'S AMENITIES
Children's Books
GEOGRAPHIC
Near Beach
OUTDOOR
Deck, Balcony, Gas Grill, Private Pool
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle, gas burner, Keurig Machine
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
LIVING
Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair Dryer, Cable, DVD
CULTURE
Recreation Center, Botanical Garden
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable TV, DVD Player, Games, Wireless Internet, Books
Great place for families
We rented the house for 10 days when my son returned from deployment. The house was the perfect size for 8 people. Very spacious and clean. Kitchen was well equipped for cooking family meals. Loved all the outdoor space. The only downside for us was the swimming pool. Everyone had looked forward to spending time in the pool. However, since the pool got very little sun and the pool heater didn’t work, the water was very cold. Only 3 of us got in one time for a few minutes. I would have gladly paid a fee to have the pool heated. Outstanding sunset views!
On 11/01/2017 by Melissa J.
Response on 11/3/117
Hello Melissa, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback regarding the pool heat and will be sure to pass it on to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great house!
We were impressed with the overall size and offerings of this house.
There was a lot of driving to store or beach and the driving is through winding steep streets so unless you are good with direction be sure to have your GPS working. There’s plenty of stores/coffee houses/restaurants/ice creams shops, etc.
There is much to appreciate with this house as it is full of supplies for your stay however much of the equipment throughout the house was not working properly. The jacuzzi tub in the master bath kept going off, the bedroom ceiling fan had only a high setting that worked, the reading lamps over the bed had no bulbs in either lamp, the door knob on the balcony door was broken and we never got to open the door to get fresh air or to go outside. There are no drapes on the windows so get ready for the sunrise wake up! The overall acoustics (marble/granite) makes this a noisy house. Forget sleeping in when others are awake and in the kitchen/dining room. Everyone sounds like they are talking at the top of their voices and all sounds of the household are heard.
The downstairs shared bath shower water was rusty.
Sometimes I could smell dog in the bedroom.
We had no pets with us.
The pool was low water until the pool guy came to service it the second day we were there. Some of the grounds around the house were uneven with pieces of walk ways unearthed. There were clear signs of maintenance needs here and there.
We brought most of what we needed with us so we enjoyed our stay in spite of any imperfections.
The views are fabulous!
On 10/05/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/6/117
Hi Rosalie, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/04/2017 by Rosalie R
Great house!
We were impressed with the overall size and offerings of this house. There was a lot of driving to store or beach and the driving is through winding steep streets so unless you are good with direction be sure to have your GPS working. Once at the bottom of this hill there are plenty of stores, restaurants, coffee houses, ice cream parlors , shops of all kinds and of course, the beach. There is much to appreciate with this house as it is full of supplies for your stay however much of the equipment throughout the house was not working properly. The balcony door had a broken door knob so we could not open the door for fresh air or to go outside. The jacuzzi tub in the master bath kept going off, the bedroom ceiling fan had only a high setting that worked, the reading lamps over the bed had no bulbs in either lamp. There are no drapes on the windows so get ready for the sunrise wake up! The overall acoustics (marble/granite) makes this a noisy house. Forget sleeping in when others are awake and in the kitchen/dining room. Everyone sounds like they are talking at the top of their voices and all sounds of the household are heard. The downstairs shared bath shower water was rusty. Sometimes I could smell dog in the bedroom. We had no pets with us. The pool was low water until the pool guy came to service it the second day we were there. Some of the grounds around the house were uneven with pieces of walk ways unearthed. There were clear signs of maintenance needs here and there. We brought most of what we needed with us so we enjoyed our stay in spite of any imperfections. The views were fabulous!
On 10/04/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/5/117
Hi Jo, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great house!
We were impressed with the overall size and offerings of this house. There was a lot of driving to store or beach and the driving is through winding steep streets so unless you are good with direction be sure to have your GPS working. There is much to appreciate with this house as it is full of supplies for your stay however much of the equipment throughout the house was not working properly. The jacuzzi tub in the master bath kept going off, the bedroom ceiling fan had only a high setting that worked, the reading lamps over the bed had no bulbs in either lamp. There are no drapes on the windows so get ready for the sunrise wake up! The overall acoustics (marble/granite) makes this a noisy house. Forget sleeping in when others are awake and in the kitchen/dining room. Everyone sounds like they are talking at the top of their voices and all sounds of the household are heard. The downstairs shared bath shower water was rusty. Sometimes I could smell dog in the bedroom. We had no pets with us. The pool was low water until the pool guy came to service it the second day we were there. Some of the grounds around the house were uneven with pieces of walk ways unearthed. There were clear signs of maintenance needs here and there. We brought most of what we needed with us so we enjoyed our stay in spite of any imperfections. The views were fabulous!
On 10/04/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/5/117
Hi Jo, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/08/2017 by Harry C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/06/2017 by Charles D
4BR, 3.5BA Hilltop Home in San Clemente - Panoramic Ocean Views &
we had a lovely time. We did have issues with a couple of drains, but they were promptly resolved. loved the property and house set-up accommodated us very well.
On 08/02/2017 by julie A.
Response on 8/3/117
Julie, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were able to quickly resolve the issue. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Stunning sunsets
Very luxurious and spacious home in the hills of San Clemente, with beautiful sunsets on the Pacific horizon each night and a refreshing pool out back. Well appointed and well-stocked kitchen. Nice ridge trail nearby for walking or running enthusiasts, and a short drive to the San Clemente pier and beaches for surfing and swimming. Minus one star for a leaky fridge water dispenser, and leaky plumbing in the bidet in the master suite.
On 07/30/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/1/117
Hello Robert, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will water dispenser and bidet issue you mentioned and repair if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/20/2017 by Tiffany S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/16/2017 by Teresa W
Nice base for wedding party !
We stayed here and had the wedding party meet up prior to my daughter's San Clemente wedding. The home and view were awesome! We did not know the house didnt have AC and this was a bit of a problem on such a hot day.
On 07/16/2017 by Teresa W.
Response on 7/16/117
Hello Teresa, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Nice, clean and comfortable home
The house was very lovely. We could not enjoy the pool because the water was too cold. The pool was not heated. The gas fire pit didn't seem to work either. We had few TV channels and Turnkey arranged for us to have additional channels; however, we never did get additional channels. Most houses we have rented provide beach towels which would have been nice. Usually rental houses provide information on grocery stories, restaurants, etc. Again, the house was very clean, comfortable and nice. It just seemed like it has not been used for rental property so some of things you usual get with a rental were not available to us. Again, the biggest drawback was the pool not being heated. If we had better weather it may not have been an issue except it was early in the season and the weather had not cooperated.
On 07/01/2017 by Leslie S.
Response on 7/4/117
Hi Leslie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately, the pool at this home is not heated, and the gas fire pit is currently unavailable for guests to use. Please be assured we are following up on the issues you experienced with the TV and working closely with the homeowner to resolve them. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/20/2017 by Joyce L
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 05/31/2017 by Samantha V
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/18/2017 by Mridula R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/08/2017 by Jacqueline K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/23/2017 by Diana G
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 01/28/2017 by Melody C