Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
1BR Condo w/ Backyard & Grill
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

1BR Condo w/ Backyard & Grill
40 reviews
San Diego, California
The Property
4 people
Dogs Allowed
Sq. footage
560 sq. ft.
1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
Quaint 1BR Condo w/ Backyard & Grill - Near Beach, Parks, Downtown & Shopping
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Children welcome, Non smoking only, Pets considered
Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, High speed internet, Iron, Central heat only, Cable, Clothes hangers
Antiquing, Bird watching, Horseback riding, Outlet shopping, Paddle boating, Photography, Scenic drives, Sight seeing, Walking
Symphony orchestra, Arboretum, Caves, Zoo, Museums, Recreation center, Botanical garden, Library, Legoland
Near beach, Close to town, Near public transportation
Minimum age limit for renters
Patio, Beach umbrella, Private entrance
Clothes dryer, Hair dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & board, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided, Washing machine
Deck / patio, Golf, Outdoor grill
Dvd player, Satellite / cable, Television, Cable tv, Wireless internet, Apple tv
Arboretum, Botanical garden, Caves, Cinemas, Library, Live theater, Museums, Recreation center, Restaurants, Zoo, Churches, Health/beauty/spa
Near the ocean
ATM/bank, Fitness center, Groceries, Hospital, Laundromat, Massage therapist, Medical services
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
Basketball court, Cycling, Deepsea fishing, Fishing, Golf, Hiking, Jet skiing, Paragliding, Pier fishing, Sailing, Scuba diving or snorkeling, Snorkeling, Spelunking, Surf fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Water skiing, Water tubing, Wind-surfing
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Ice maker, Cookware, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle, Gas burner
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Outlet shopping, Movie theatres, Golf course
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/11/2019 by Austin L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/02/2019 by Carolyn B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/31/2018 by Eric D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/21/2018 by Michael A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/10/2018 by Jacqueline F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/01/2018 by Scott N
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 09/30/2018 by Cindy Z
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/11/2018 by Connie L
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/17/2018 by Michael M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/06/2018 by Donelle G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/04/2018 by Joseph T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/30/2018 by Veronica B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/25/2018 by Denisse M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/19/2018 by Nery A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/13/2018 by Peggy E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/11/2018 by Garrett O
Quaint 1 BR Condo w/ Backyard & Grill
It was a very positive experience. This rental was clean. It had a dresser and closet that held all of our clothes. Washer and dryer worked great and they were not coin operated. Kitchen was quite workable. Beach chairs were provided. The wifi worked great. A tablet was provided for use. The TV was fine. Apple Tv remote was there but we were unable to access it.The only thing that would have made it an over the top experience would have been bikes and bike locks. But the best thing was Turnkey Rentals accessibility and the overall response and wonderful customer service.
On 07/11/2018 by Lucille J.
Beach cottage
We had a great visit and the cottage was perfect for the kids and I. I would love to stay again next summer.
On 07/02/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/30/2018 by Ognjan B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/25/2018 by Lucille J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/18/2018 by Leah K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/10/2018 by Neal F
Exactly as advertised.
Great management company, good communication/accessible, friendly, timely and overall professional. Property was very clean and in a great location. Alley parking was a bit small and difficult to access with larger vehicle, but street parking was reasonable. I would stay there again.
On 06/02/2018 by Todd A.
Response on 6/3/2018
Hi Todd, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/28/2018 by Todd A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/25/2018 by Evan W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/10/2018 by Kenneth H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/30/2018 by Chelsea B
Just what we needed
This condo is small, but had all the amenities we needed. We used both the bed and the pullout couch for sleeping and had plenty of linens and pillows. Plenty of towels too. Great to have a washer and dryer available too. Was conveniently located for all of our adventures. Our only issues were with finding the condo -- it is off the alley (not the street) and the tight parking spot. I was glad that I had opted for a smaller rental car.
On 04/22/2018 by Sarah B.
Response on 4/23/2018
Sarah, Sarah, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please note, we do include information regarding parking in the guest access instructions. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Nice place to stay
Rental was as advertised. Nice kitchen with coffee pot, dishwasher, toaster, all the necessities to eat in. Bed was comfortable with clean linens and plenty of closet & dresser space. Bathroom was small but clean and nice. The living room could use another chair, we used a lawn chair when we had more than two people. Tv didn't work the first day but we called and they came out the same day and fixed a cable and it was fine after that. Quiet neighborhood but parking is a struggle for more than one car. Very hard to find the first day after dark as the house sits behind another house so no address on the street to find. Description should be updated to include better directions for finding the house and parking which is in the alley. Overall very happy and would stay there again.
On 04/11/2018 by Angela W.
Response on 4/19/2018
Hello Angela, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up to ensure directions are clear. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/06/2018 by Katlin B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/01/2018 by Sarah B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/28/2018 by Angela W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/16/2018 by Wilson F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/14/2018 by Chris C
Stayed for a long weekend in San Diego. Great location close to beaches, with a full kitchen and comfy bed.
On 03/14/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/22/2018 by Don C
Decent Place to Stay
First time visitors to San Diego so we weren't sure what to expect, but the place was as advertized. Couple of items of note, we had a little difficulty with the key codes to get in because there are so many layers involved with rentals these days as to who is actually managing the property, we booked through VRBO but TURNKEY was the ones who we were conversing with and getting multiple emails can get confusing, once we figured out who to call with our issue it was fine. Electronic notebook provided by Turnkey did not provide any useful information that I found. Television management can be challenging these days especially with multiple remotes, perhaps when writing instructions for operating you need to think about a user who has never seen your setup before, pictures can always be helpful. And finally some of the kitchen utensils were less than clean and sanitary so had to double check before using, not a big deal but something to note. Other than that the place was clean and comfy and met our needs. Thanks
On 02/02/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/2/2018
Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to assist you with accessing the home, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team will also make sure instructions for the TV are provided and your cleanliness concerns are addressed with our Housekeeping Team. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 01/21/2018 by Mark R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/05/2018 by Paul A