Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Wraparound Views in Mission Hills
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Wraparound Views in Mission Hills
47 reviews
San Diego, California
The Property
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1.5
Sleeps
6 people
Type
Condominium
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
1250 sq. ft.
Beds
1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Other
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
2BR Urban Luxury & Wraparound Views in Mission Hills
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
CULTURE
Zoo, Museums, Library
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
OUTDOOR
Gas grill
GEOGRAPHIC
Near beach, Close to town, Near public transportation
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable tv, Wireless internet
LIVING
Central air, Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, High speed internet, Iron, Hair dryer, Cable
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/16/2018 by Lidia P
It was clean! Not super close to the ocean.
Place was clean! Big enough for 4 people! Being as close to the air port as it was, the overhead planes were barely noticeable. The downside was not being super close to the ocean. The owner was accessible and replied promptly to any questions.
On 08/03/2018 by Undisclosed
Spectacular Home
What a beautiful home with great view. The home was perfect and included all the amenities needed. We recommend this property for anyone wanting to stay in a location near just about everything!
On 08/01/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/30/2018 by Brian L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/27/2018 by Kayla R
AWESOME!
The house is beautiful with an amazing view! Also conviently located near the bay, and popular restaurants. Can't wait to go back again! =)
On 07/18/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/13/2018 by Maria D
Family vacation 2.0
Our 2nd year vacationing in San Diego and it is always the best of times. We loved our view of the harbor!
On 07/03/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/03/2018 by Elise S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/30/2018 by Melissa V
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/23/2018 by Charlene B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/08/2018 by Erica E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/04/2018 by Peggy K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/19/2018 by Jhezmine J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/13/2018 by Mark M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/12/2018 by Cristina H
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/05/2018 by Zachary C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/29/2018 by Brielle S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/20/2018 by Ashot H
Great spot, painless booking
Loved this little place. The view really is amazing, and the LED lights were a fun surprise. I was very happy with Turnkey's communication and support throughout the whole experience. There's only two caveats: (1) Sleeping space is pretty tight if you have more than 2-3 people. (2) It is literally next to the airport, so expect plane noise. But the airtight windows helped that a bit as well. Very happy with our time there. (3) Wifi is very slow.
On 04/17/2018 by Matt C.
Response on 4/18/2018
Matt, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Family Spring Break
4 main issues: -Fridge was broke. The owner left a small fridge for us to use but no freezer. -Had to buy our own toilet paper. -TV had almost no stations. -The home is about 1000 yards from a runway. I hardly slept all week because of the noise. I also was looking forward to watching the basketball championship but the TV didn't have TNT (or ESPN, TBS, or just about anything other than local channels). The unit was nice and clean. If you are looking for square footage at a decent price, and a heavy sleeper, this is a good spot. And I am not saying it isn't worth the higher rating that others gave. But if you are looking for a quiet place to unwind after the kids go to bed, this isn't going to be the best option
On 04/09/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 4/20/2018
Hi Jason, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We’re happy to report that the homeowner has since purchased and installed a new full-size refrigerator for the kitchen. Please be assured we are also updating our listing description to note that there is basic cable available at the property. With regards to the amount of toilet paper supplied, we stock each home with what is called a "starter supply" of basic items. It is not designed to be an unlimited supply but, rather, to get a typical reservation through a weekend or get folks started so that they can enjoy their arrival days, take inventory, and pick up whatever else is needed to get them through their trip as needed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Family Vacation
The home was nice. Good square footage for the price.

However, it was about 1000 yards from the airport runway which made it very loud, fridge was broke (they gave us a small mini fridge but no freezer so we eat out every night), had to buy our own toilet paper (I know is kind of petty, but really annoyed me), bed was uncomfortable, and the TV had hardly no stations (I couldn't watch my Wolverines NCAA Final Four or Championship game).

For the price it was fine and clean and big enough. You are about 10-15 mins from everything that SD has to offer.

But if you are looking for a place to relax after the kids go to bed, this might not be the spot for you. I hardly got any sleep all week.
On 04/07/2018 by Jason L.
Response on 4/18/2018
Hello Jason, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Since your stay a new refridgerator has been placed in the home and we are sorry we could not address it during your stay. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/06/2018 by Art N
Great location
Comfortable, clean, quaint, excellent location, nice kitchen, fantastic enclosed porch, views.
On 03/29/2018 by CAROL M.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/27/2018 by Susan M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/23/2018 by Carol M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/21/2018 by Francisco Q
Great location, beautiful scenery
Our rental was a pleasant stay with a beautiful view. Some reviewers complain about the noise which can be loud during the day. Between 11:30 pm and 6:30 am there is almost zero noise. We couldn't have asked for a better location as we were minutes away from most activities (coronado, mission beach, sea world, balboa/zoo). There were a couple minor things that bothered us.

Some feedback for the TurnKey: There were no dish cloths and the hand soaps were almost pure water which is just awful for how cheap those items are to buy. One of our bed frames broke (which was promptly fixed), but the handyman did a terrible job (there are screws sticking out the bottom). Instructions for the unit are incorrect. The lock does automatically lock so don't get left with your stuff inside. And the window behind the master bed needs a black out blind. There is a outdoor light that is so bright we had to hang towels from the window to darken the room at night.
On 03/09/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/12/2018
Hello Candi, Thank you so much for leaving this review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. Please be assured we’re checking on everything you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/08/2018 by Nesha W
Fantastic Home Above San Diego Bay
What a great little property! Beautiful old San Diego home, but very nicely renovated with very modern kitchen and bathrooms. Lots of space, and the view is absolutely to die for! Very convenient that there is driveway parking, and it is only a 5 minute walk to the San Diego tram station (Middletown). House was very clean and the staff was very responsive. We would definitely stay there again!
On 02/28/2018 by Frank W.
Very comfortable home with great view of harbor
Very comfortable home but can easily be more accommodating with "simple fixes." There was no spatula in the fully equipped kitchen. There was no can opener! We wanted to have some appetizers with our wine, but couldn't prepare our black bean dip. There was not one scrubbie to clean a frying pan, nor was there one kitchen dish cloth. (We had to use a bathroom face cloth.) There are no window coverings on the kitchen windows. (Just don't walk around naked at night. :) ) The Turnkey staff was EXCELLENT. The communication is five star and they were there to help in any way they could. The wraparound deck is WONDERFUL for viewing the harbor and watching the planes take off and land. Yes, we were right by the airport, but it was actually fun to watch. We had a great stay and were able to see quite a bit of SanDiego. My number one suggestion is to use the Hop on/Hop off trolley to get a flavor of 10 different areas. Enjoy!
On 02/24/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/1/2018
Hi Marian, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team is following up and will make sure the kitchen is stocked with the missing items you’ve mentioned. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/21/2018 by Marian C
Wonderful place to stay in San Diego!
Lots of room. An older apartment, but has been very nicely renovated, with updated bathrooms and kitchen. Apartment was very clean, and staff support was good, even for a short stay. On site parking (driveway) was also very handy. Very convenient location too, with Middletown tram stop only a 5 minute walk away. View of the bay, Coronado Island, Point Loma and the airport is incredible! We were a little worried about the noise from the nearby airport, but it was actually not a problem at all.
On 02/20/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/16/2018 by Frank W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/10/2018 by Kathryn A
Incredible Views
Wow - what a great place with incredible views! Its a little steep driving up to the property and then a steep climb up to the unit but once there - the views are awesome! The private parking spot was a real plus for that neighborhood. The unit was extremely clean and attractively furnished. The only negative was a renter above us with a small child who liked to run around their unit - and the hardwood floor noise came right through the ceiling. Airport noise is apparent in the AM but you get used to it.
On 01/28/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/29/2018
Hi Daniel, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team is following up with the upstairs tenant to address your concerns with excess noise. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/27/2018 by Andrew B
Beautiful condo!
Beautiful, spacious, very clean accommodations, with a large porch offering amazing views of the harbour! Walking distance to Little Italy, Balboa Park and harbour (all within a 20-30 minute walk). Very close to the airport - we spent much time watching planes landing and taking off. You would think that being so close to the airport would mean alot of noise, but it wasn’t bad at all. The only negative comment would be to have to remember and enter a 10 digit number to unlock the front door as no keys are provided. An overall great experience and do recommend to other travellers. S & J, Ottawa, Ontario - Canada
On 01/25/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/26/2018
Hi Suzanne, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. With regards to our 10-digit entry code, a TurnKey agent can assist you next time in creating a shorter one. Just reach out to us on our 24/7 guest hotline, and we can walk you through how to do so. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/13/2018 by Jean L
San Diego Holiday
This was a well maintained property close to the San Diego Zoo, Little Italy and The Gaslamp Quarter. There were great shared and separate spaces, including a private deck. The kitchen was well equipped for preparing meals for family/friends. The only downside was the noise from / view of the airport. This property is right above the airport and I feel there should be a note about this in the description. Proximity to popular locations is great but I would have not paid this price had I known the "view" was actually of the airport with the ocean behind it.
On 12/28/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 12/29/2017
Hi Nancy, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Amazingly located
This rental is absolutely amazing. It is perfectly located in a nice central location. The views are absolutely astounding, especially from the enclosed patio. Neighborhood is quiet and clean. Unit is clean and very spacious, with everything that you could need to enjoy your stay. I will stay here every time that I am in the San Diego area. You will not regret staying here!
On 12/25/2017 by Christopher S.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/23/2017 by Nancy S
Recommended Property
The rental is as pictured -- furniture was in good condition, beds were comfortable, kitchen had newer appliances and nice granite counters. The half bath is located within the master bedroom. The full bath is next to the half, located between the two bedrooms. We were a party of four and this layout worked perfectly for us. The only downside was the pretty much nonexistent internet -- we were only able to connect while standing in one specific spot in the living room, and even then it was poor. Overall tho I would definitely recommend this property for its features and the location near the airport was perfect for our 6am flight out
On 09/13/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/14/2017
Hi MaryJo, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will check on the WiFi to make sure it is working properly throughout the home. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Out San Diego Stay.
Very nice home, minutes from everything. We enjoyed the enclosed deck. Road construction was going on but it was never an issue. The place is well insulated from both road and airport noise. We enjoyed our stay!
On 08/09/2017 by Undisclosed
Good stay with a view
Overall enjoyed our stay at this property. Place is as pictured . Nice window patio. Loved washer and dryer in unit. Spacious for my family of 6. Gave everyone room to spread out yet still enjoy being together. Place was clean and supplied with essentials. There was some street road construction on our street preventing us from entering the drive area intially upon arrival however later was able to get to area fine and then again on the day of departure road construction right in front of unit causing some inconvience with loading and vechile but we made it work and turnkey was understanding and accommodating as they could be. The property is up a hill and steps to get into the unit so wouldn't recommend for elderly or those having difficulty get up and down. Right near/overlooking airport and bay but flights landing and departing didn't bother us. Overall enjoyed the property and location as side from the road construction inconvuence and noise.
On 06/25/2017 by Letrisha W.
Response on 6/28/2017
Letrisha, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience surrounding the construction, but we are so happy to hear that you still had a great stay! You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great location, awesome view!
We enjoyed our stay while we were in town for the marathon this year. We go to SD a few times a year and have stayed many different places. This apartment was the best location we have stayed in as it was very central to everything we wanted to do around town. The unit itself was great, though the furniture was not the best. The view out of the enclosed deck was awesome! Very spacious too! The neighbors that were upstairs the first night apparently had some issues, they kept moving furniture around half the night and then left. The last night there a family moved in with little kids and they were annoyingly loud, which I find is just plain disrespectful. It's like people forget that there are others around and they should display a little bit if respect so others can rest and enjoy their stay too. Yes, the flooring is wood and there is some noise, but stomping/jumping around and dragging things is just unnecessary. Aside from that, our stay was great. We appreciated the driveway parking, though there was also space on the street. The location and view definitely makes this a great place to stay!
On 06/21/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 12/21/2017
Hi Adriana, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize for any issues you experienced with the upstairs tenants and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great Locatoin
Location was excellent and amenities were spot on
On 02/20/2016 by Jay T.
Response on 3/1/2016
Thanks Jay! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team