Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Downtown 2BR/2BA, Great Location
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Downtown 2BR/2BA, Great Location
31 reviews
San Diego, California
The Property
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Sleeps
4 people
Type
Condominium
Pets
No Pets
Beds
2 Queen
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Centrally Located 2BR Condo in a Great Neighborhood
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
LIVING
Central air, Ceiling fans, Cable, Clothes hangers, Heat
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
OUTDOOR
Private entrance
GENERAL
Clothes dryer, Hair dryer, Internet, Linens provided, Towels provided, Washing machine
ATTRACTIONS
Churches, Health/beauty/spa
ENTERTAINMENT
Games, Stereo, Books
KITCHEN
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Full kitchen, Ice maker, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Silverware, Tea kettle
OUTSIDE
Balcony
SUITABILITY
Children welcome, Non smoking only
CONVENIENCE
Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course, Free wifi
CULTURE
Zoo, Museums, Botanical garden, Library
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to town, Near public transportation
San Diego Native Stay
Talk about charm. This place was perfect. A nice quiet, neighborhood spot but close to the action! The bed was also super comfy.
On 11/12/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/09/2018 by Jennifer O
Enjoyed our stay
Place was nice and clean and in a good location. No ac, ..but had a nice breeze with the windows opened. This might not be great for little kids, since around 630pm the downstairs neighbor came up to ask our kids to step more quietly (my toddler is apparently an active/hyper and loud stepper). We walked as quietly as we could for the rest of our visit. Otherwise, the place is great!
On 11/07/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 11/18/2018
Hi Kristin, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while at the property. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/02/2018 by Stacy A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/26/2018 by Dan E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/21/2018 by Kristin B
Cozy rental in San Diego!
This was a wonderful rental to share with a friend as we were in town for a conference. It was a short Lyft away from the conference center, and had plenty of great restaurants within walking distance. I recommend Tajima Ramen or Chi Thai Restaurant.

There was enough space for us to relax and unwind after a day at the conference. We didn't cook at the rental, so I can't provide a ton of information on the stocking in the kitchen, but it had all the essentials that we needed (mugs, bottle opener, etc).

The shower in the master bath was very nice. The shower head was nice and high, and had good water pressure. The skylight was a nice addition too! The whole apartment was very clean.

The one thing I would make sure future guests know is that the beds were very firm. While my roommate liked it, it was a bit rough for me, as I certainly enjoy a nice soft bed!

Other than that, it was a great place to stay. Would definitely recommend if you like firm beds :)
On 10/21/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 11/1/2018
Hi Cheryl, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the recommendations of restaurants in the area, we are happy to hear you were able to enjoy the surrounding areas. We do apologize that the bed was firm for you. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/14/2018 by Cheryl J
A great location
This is very comfortable. We were unable to locate the a/c unit, but were later advised its in the kitchen closet. Sounds weird, but made sense when we found it. It did a good job, and fan in smaller bedroom aporeciated. They could replace mattress in smaller bedroom, but I did get a good night’s rest. We were there for a swim meet, so the location was perfect. We were pleased Von’s grocery was nearby as well as restaurants. A nice neighborhood.
On 09/26/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/25/2018 by Bonnie E
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/04/2018 by Chuong T
Touring schools in still!
Hey there, This was an awesome place to stay! We arrived late Friday night to avoid traffic driving down from the bay area... Friday can be heavy. The house was easy to find and the entry was just as easy. Saturday we woke up and found several places to grab a warm breakfast, we chose Rudford's which was super yummy! We toured two school's UC San Diego and State, super exciting! It was really hot, so we decided to go to sprout's (a grocery store) by the house. We came back turned on the air and cooked an awesome dinner. My eldest played some tunes on the guitar while we all sang to her songs. Sunday we woke up and cooked another awesome breakfast while listening to the records provided. Then, we headed to mission beach which was super close. After a day of fun we came back and made another warm dinner. The kitchen was perfect, the beds were cozy and the theme of jazz music was a perfect fit for our family. We left early Monday morning to drive to UC Santa Barbara for another tour before heading home. Not only was this a great vacay, we also learned a lot about what might happen in our daughters future. We will definitely stay here again, especially if our daughter goes to school down here! Thanks!
On 08/28/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/18/2018 by Michelle C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/09/2018 by Kenneth H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/04/2018 by Ashley T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/27/2018 by Shiva M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/18/2018 by Diana C
Great place to stay
Place is centrally located to everything you need in San Diego. Clean and modern
On 07/16/2018 by Bill M.
Fantastic place
Place was clean and modern close to all amenities. We were just minutes away from all main attractions
On 07/16/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/15/2018 by Sheila R
Some good, some not
Overall a very nice kitchen but a little short on utensils and no standard sized table and chairs for simply eating together. The high table only seats two. Also, how about a couple more standard chairs for sitting with others in the living room? We found the living room furniture to be very comfortable but there was No cable TV! What is that about? A/C functioned well. Nice and fairly new Master bath but water pressure in shower was poor. Each bedroom needs a dresser for clothing. Bed in guest room should be replaced. For the money that was paid, we expected better amenities such as cable TV and better water pressure in a shower, among other things.
On 07/12/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/17/2018
Hi James, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re very sorry about the water pressure issues and lack of kitchenware that you came across during your stay. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that our Field Operations Team is addressing this items for future stays. We are hopeful to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/09/2018 by Bill M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/30/2018 by James B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/20/2018 by Fernando O
Great place
This place was very clean and well stocked. In a great location and a great price. We would use this service again and even stay at this site again. We were happy to get early check-in and a late check-out too. Best, carefree way to vacation.
On 06/15/2018 by Kathryn D.
Great stay
Very good place to stay at a reasonable price. Dishes were dirty though, but other than that, it was perfect.
On 06/09/2018 by Gabriel N.
Response on 6/11/2018
Hi Gabriel, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to assure you we've since cleaned the home after your stay and will review this issue with our team to prevent it moving forward. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to your next stay! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/08/2018 by Kathryn D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/03/2018 by Gabriel N
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/23/2018 by Tania B
Perfect location
This rental was perfect for our needs. We were in walking distance of great restaurants and if needed, a short Uber ride to shopping, Balboa Park, etc.
On 04/06/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/20/2018 by Emmanuel Z