Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
2BR w/Mission Valley & Ocean Views
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

2BR w/Mission Valley & Ocean Views
74 reviews
San Diego, California
The Property
4 people
No Pets
Sq. footage
1262 sq. ft.
1 Queen, 2 Twin
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
Sweeping Mission Valley & Ocean Views, Large Backyard!
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Air conditioning, Heating
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle
Central air, Air conditioning, Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, High speed internet, Iron, Cable, Heat
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Outlet shopping, Movie theatres, Golf course
Zoo, Museums, Recreation center, Legoland
Deck, Patio, Bbq grill
Near beach, Close to town
Cable tv, Wireless internet
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/30/2018 by Leslie H
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 12/21/2018 by Jeannie M H
Perfect and Beautiful
From the moment we walked in it was exactly as the pictures . It really fit our needs. The kitchen was big enough for 5 or 6 of us to talk and still had enough room to cook the turkey. The backyard was clean and beautiful. After dinner we enjoyed the lights of the city. Beds were comfortable and the house was clean. Turnkey was great to work with. Would highly recommend staying here...close to everything. We will stay here again if we go there again.
On 12/04/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/01/2018 by Sandra M T
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/25/2018 by Paula K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/02/2018 by John M
The best experience
Great experience. I must say it has been the best.
On 10/30/2018 by Cecilia C.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/18/2018 by John H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/16/2018 by Cecilia C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/02/2018 by Teresa B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/26/2018 by Jong Jae L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/20/2018 by Rose N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/04/2018 by Geetha G
Charming Home
This is a charming little house located in a nice neighborhood with spectacular views of the city. The house was well maintained and spotlessly clean. Our stay was smooth . The property is located in the center of San Diego just a few miles from the Gas Lamp Quarter and Balboa park. It is also located near the highway, so we were able to access the beaches with ease. We enjoyed our stay in this cute little home
On 09/04/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/15/2018 by Timothy W
Great View and EXPERIENCE
Loved the place it read above and beyond what the pictures showed!
On 08/08/2018 by Michael R.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/26/2018 by Natasha And Ross G
Enjoyable but a problem
It was unusually hot in San Diego during our stay and the air conditioning did not work. Even house cleaner could not get it to work when we were moving out. I had to go to bed with a wet wash cloth on my head. Miserable!!I Tried to call several times and could not get through to a human being at Turnkey.
On 07/18/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/23/2018
Hi Karen, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We’re so sorry you encountered problems with the A/C and for not being able to reach us quickly for assistance. Unfortunately, we had an unexpected spike in call volume on our 24/7 guest hotline when you were trying to call. We absolutely understand your frustration and agree that it is unacceptable you were not able to speak with one of our team members right away. Please know that an HVAC technician has since visited the home and confirmed that the A/C is working properly. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/16/2018 by Michael R
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/15/2018 by Karen S
Great Place
Great house, excellent views, close to everything. Spacious and clean, beautiful.
On 07/15/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/08/2018 by Laura K
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/04/2018 by Jennifer Z
First Rate Transaction and Customer Service
Perfect price. Perfect location. Perfect experience. Perfect size. Easy, clean, fun, comfortable.
On 07/04/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/23/2018 by Kalan C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/18/2018 by Bethany R
Relaxing home with great views
This is a lovely house in a quiet, safe-feeling neighborhood. The pictures of the view are not exaggerated - it's a sweeping view to the northwest. It's centrally-located, so easy to get to most parts of San Diego quickly (by car).
On 06/18/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/03/2018 by Hector B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/21/2018 by Sirpa A
Fantastic Dori's Place
Unfortunately, the day we came my son got fever, but still I would say that we enjoyed a lot as this place was simply superb!! It was just like home away from home. It had essentially everything you want and a nice backyard gazebo to have your coffee/tea or any other drink.
I am going to stay here again given the chance. No-brainer for families with kids to stay here.
On 04/12/2018 by Ravichandra P.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/31/2018 by Ravichandra P
very nice place
On 03/14/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/02/2018 by Jim K
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/15/2018 by Donald O
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/28/2017 by ???????? ?
Doris' House San Diego
We enjoyed this rental immensely. The fenced backyard overlooking fashion/mission valley in San Deigo provided various outdoor spaces to enjoy: the gazebo, the covered patio as well as just standing by the fence and looking all the way to to ocean. The house was very clean and brought back memories of my parents' house. The kitchen is incredibly well equipped. Our one problem was with the management agency. When we arrived, there were 6 cases of energy drink on the porch. There was a sign that deliveries on porch were for the permanent tenants and no to touch them. However, there was no invoice, no address label, or anything on these drinks so we weren't sure exactly what to do. I immediately called the agency and they said they would have somebody take care of it. When we went to bed that evening, the cans of drinks were still on the porch. At 1:30 in the morning our doorbell was incessantly rung by a homeless man who kept staring into the windows. We called the SD police who arrived soon and later found the guy who had taken a can of the drink. We moved the drinks inside.The next morning I called again and said that that had been quite an intimidating experience which most likely wouldn't have happened if people had responded to us the night before. I was told to take the stuff around to the porch area of the permanent residents. I said, OK, but wondered why it was my responsibility to do that. The agent said I could call them and let them know, but we just ended up lugging the 6 cases to the proper location. When you are in a strange town and strange lodging, it it most disconcerting to awaken like this in the middle of the night, and I think this could have been avoided with a proper response the first time I called. This is really a lovely rental and I would most likely stay here again because of the location, cleanliness and amenities but I was not happy with the first night experience.
On 12/19/2017 by Pam W.
Response on 12/21/2017
Hi Pam, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize for the issues you experienced on your first night and for any inconvenience this caused as well. Please know that measures have been put in place to ensure that any deliveries for the upstairs tenant are being delivered directly to their door. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/20/2017 by Pam W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/15/2017 by Madie And Kyle G
Cute retro home but watch out for undisclosed conditions
This sweet home is perfectly located for most tourist activities. But be advised there is no air conditioning, there is an obvious renter that I wasn't told about until it was too late to make a change and the laundry room is shared and can only be used on even numbered days. None of these issues were disclosed until after my credit card had been charged with the final payment. An email to TurnKey about my concerns generated one of the worst form-letter replies I've ever received.
On 11/06/2017 by Chrislyn J.
Response on 11/7/2017
Hi Chrislyn, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the inconsistent and missing information on our property listing. Please be assured that we are updating this information to remove any mention of air conditioning and note when the laundry room is available for guest use. However, we would like to mention that our listing description does state that the studio apartment is occupied by long-term tenants. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/31/2017 by Chrislyn J
Best rental in all San diego
Me and family stayed here in October 2017 it was the best decision we made the house is perfect it had everything you could ask for with amazing view looking over mission valley great location very quiet will be staying here for now own.
On 10/07/2017 by richard j.
Response on 10/8/2017
Richard, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You and your family were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/28/2017 by Richard J
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/23/2017 by Ryan C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/17/2017 by Patty And Tom H
Spaciuos and comfortable
Dated but very clean house. At end of street so no problems parking. TV and Wifi worked well. Lots of dining room and big kitchen with everything provided. Nice grill. Great back yard but you can hear freeway traffic. Convenient to all attractions. Would stay again.
On 09/03/2017 by John F.
Response on 9/4/2017
John, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/27/2017 by John F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/22/2017 by Kat And Aaron B
Very nice
The house is nicely located and provides quick access to all of San Diego's attractions. Though outdated, it is well kept up, has no musty smell and is equipped with a quiet well functionning A/C.
On 08/09/2017 by Undisclosed
San Diego - Madison Ave.
Great location within minutes of everything we came to see in San Diego. The furnishings and decor were a bit dated, but the home had every amenity we needed. I'd definitely come back and stay here.
On 08/05/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/02/2017 by Miles G
California Vacation
Stayed her with my family , this property has everything you need for a stay in San Diego . I would recommend this place and would stay again if in San Diego again >
On 07/31/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/29/2017 by Kim B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/09/2017 by Bob H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/07/2017 by Renaud K
Comfortable home with a view!
This house was perfect for our stay in San Diego with our 1 year old. It was in a great location, easy driving distance to everything we wanted to see and do in the city. We went to the zoo and it was so convenient that we could easily come back to the house for our little one to nap and just go right back to the zoo afterwards. Also very close to stunning Balboa Park. Cute coffee shop walking distance on corner of Madison and Park. House was very clean and everything as advertised. Great charming neighborhood. We used the bbq every day and the view was unbeatable! Especially at sunset. We would recommend to friends or return to stay. The decor inside was old (but super clean), and i think the owners did a great job at keeping the spirit of the house as it was from the previous owner.
On 06/23/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/24/2017
Genevieve, Thank you for the compliments, we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/19/2017 by Genevi??Ve B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/22/2017 by Suhayb R
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/03/2017 by Megan O
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/02/2017 by Ahmad H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/07/2017 by Valerie B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/31/2016 by Ana G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/18/2016 by Susan W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/24/2016 by Valerie B
Very nice vacation rental
Perfectly situated near all the key attractions in San Diego. A quaint home fully stocked with everything you would need that made the stay that more convenient and welcoming. We felt very safe while at the house or even when we were away. The house has a great view of Mission Valley from the backyard especially at night.
On 10/21/2016 by Undisclosed
SAN Diego trip
My family and I stayed at this house for over 10 days. The house was comfortable and outfitted with all the necssary items to make your stay comfortable. The house is located in a quiet neighborhood where we always felt safe. Also conveniently located near all the major points of interest e.g gaslamp, balboa park, San Diego zoo and the airport.
On 10/20/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/07/2016 by Tonie G
Excellent rental property
Very clean, excellent location in San Diego. Property was close to everything and the neighborhood was quiet and safe. The backyard had a great view. House was equipped with all the appliances and utensils that you would ever need. The only negative I would say would be that the decor and inside is very old and needs updating. Very small negative though. We would definitely book this rental again. Thank you Turnkey.
On 09/22/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/11/2016 by Michael R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/21/2016 by Vladimir D
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/31/2016 by Alexandra B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/16/2016 by Valerie B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/06/2016 by Valerie B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/02/2016 by Edward O
Glad we took a chance on this older home in central San Diego
The price was right and so was the home. Its age made it charming. Important things like wifi, TV, hot water and HVAC systems worked splendidly. The neighborhood is quiet and felt safe. Small backyard had extraordinary view of Mission Valley, out to the ocean. The very large kitchen had every imaginable tool and appliance we needed. Washer and dryer on site was a blessing. Turnkey Reservation folks were amazingly responsive. (I will watch for their services in other towns too.) Glad we could park in the driveway since curb-parking in San Diego is difficult everywhere. We have slight mobility issues and this house was quite manageable. We would book this home again in a heartbeat.
On 02/14/2016 by Undisclosed