Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Quiet Beach Studio Near Restaurants
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Quiet Beach Studio Near Restaurants
32 reviews
San Diego, California
The Property
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Sleeps
4 people
Type
Condominium
Pets
No Pets
Beds
1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Beach Studio in Quiet Neighborhood - Near Bars, Restaurants and Ocean
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
LIVING
Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Elevator, Hair Dryer, Cable
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
CULTURE
arboretum, Live Theater, Zoo, Museums, Recreation Center, Botanical Garden, Library
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
OUTDOOR
Patio, Gas Grill
GEOGRAPHIC
Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable TV, Wireless Internet
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/08/2017 by John L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/08/2017 by Undisclosed
Cute and comfy!
Perfect place for a relaxing stay! Close to all of what's great in Pacific beach: shopping, restaurants, bars, and of course the beach. We never moved our rental car the few days stay. Comfy tempur-pedic bed, nice bathroom with hot water (important to me) and a great kitchen if you want to cook (But we recommend Crushed for breakfast--go early before it gets crowded--and Oscar's for lunch!). Will definitely be back.
On 04/10/2017 by Undisclosed
Clean and Cozy
Location, location, location! Short walk to Crystal Pier, heart of Pacific Beach restaurants, shopping, and 10 minutes from Sea World (we took an Uber for less than $10, they have a drop off zone). We looked at hotels near Sea World with a kitchen/kitchenette but the prices were outrageous. This condo had a full kitchen with stainless steel pots/pans and a short walk to our favorite grocery store (Sprouts). We have 2 little ones and all the restaurants we visited were very family friendly. Our favorites were Tap Room (great lunch specials for the kids and beer selection for the adult kids), Iron Pig for happy hour, Oscars, and Sunday brunch at Crushed. Like most places in PB this condo has no Air Conditioning but with the windows open, the sea breeze kept us cool. The pull out couch is firm but the kids didn't mind. We are already planning our return for Summer vacation. Great find...highly recommend!
On 04/30/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 5/3/117
Hi Peyton, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Love this place!
We had the best stay here! It was very clean and very comfortable. Based on a recommendation from another user, we didn't rent a car so we wouldn't have to worry about parking in a San Diego beach town. It was a perfect move! $19 to Uber from the airport to the condo, and $13 back to the airport (costs a little more coming from the airport due to an airport fee that Uber drivers have to pay). Anyways, once we were at the condo, we realized we didn't miss having a car at all because we were able to walk to so many great restaurants, bars, fun stores, and the beach. We knew we were only an Uber ride away if we wanted to go anywhere outside of Pacific Beach...however, we ended up staying in Pacific Beach our entire stay and had a blast exploring the town and getting in some good beach time! The condo was super comfortable when we needed some down time too...there was even a DVD collection, so we spent almost half a day sitting like happy couch potatoes and watching some of them! And the condo's kitchen was great, so we were able to cook a meal for ourselves in between movies. There was a Sprouts within walking distance which was really convenient for us to pick up groceries. And we lucked out and ran into the Pacific Beach Farmer's Market which was only about 2 blocks away from the condo, score! (It's held every Tuesday we were told). My hubby and I both loved this place! We will definitely be coming back!
On 05/01/2017 by Undisclosed
The PERFECT getaway spot!
This place was awesome! Exactly what we needed! The place itself was great - clean, comfy, updated, great kitchen, the owners even left a few beers and granola bars for us. It was really nice to come back to after a long day at the beach. And it's really close to a ton of restaurants and bars but on a quiet street so we could sleep at night. My wife and I had a whirlwind weekend away and it was everything we hoped for. We'll definitely be booking this place again when we get another weekend free.
On 05/17/2017 by Undisclosed
Review of Rental
This studio was in a great location if you're looking to stay in Pacific Beach area and venture around the many different parts of San Diego.

It is a short 5 minute walk to the beach with tons of restaurants. There are even restaurants around the block. Fair warning the crowd is early 20's and can get a little rowdy at night and on weekends. But the location was still great, as it is easy access to La Jolle, Mission and Ocean beach and downtown. The place was very clean and up-to-date. It has plenty of room to sleep up to 4 people. Hanging out in the room was purely for the purposes of recharging though. I wouldn't recommend this unit if you're looking for a scenic view and not planning to leave the room much. My one recommendation for this unit is to get rid of the current bedding and opt for a white duvet over the comforter. This would only housekeeping to clean it after each stay.
On 05/18/2017 by Angela S.
Response on 5/23/117
Angela, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/09/2017 by Kristina D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/13/2017 by Laura T
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/16/2017 by Liz C
Great Location
My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend away to celebrate our anniversary. The unit is small, but exactly what we needed for two of us (I'm not sure I'd want to stay there with 5 people). The unit was clean. The blinds in the kitchen were broken but we could still open the window. It is walking distance to the beach, there is a Chase bank nearby, bicycle rentals nearby, and lots of bars and places to eat nearby. It was a quick ride to La Jolla Cove and downtown. We never had to park more than a block away in the free street parking, even over a weekend. The only thing I will say is there is not great airflow through this unit even when all windows are open and being from a state where we live in air conditioning this made it slightly uncomfortable for sleeping or really anytime we were inside. It was 60s outside at night but remained in the 80s inside. I would suggest the owner install a more powerful ceiling fan or provide a larger fan to place in the window to pull the cool air in. Overall, however, this was just the right size and location for us!
On 06/18/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/21/117
Kristina, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will have the blinds inspected and replaced. We will also absolutely pass along your feedback regarding obtaining an additional fan. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great San Diego VRBO
It was wonderful! The unit was clean and well stocked.
On 06/19/2017 by Laura T.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/26/2017 by Sussette M
Great little rental
My husband and I stayed here for a few days while celebrating our anniversary in San Diego. This rental was great! Exactly what we needed- a studio with updated bathroom, enough room to sleep and get ready to explore the area, and a nice little kitchen. We stayed in early June and I will say it was stuffy inside despite being chilly in the 60s outside. Even with the windows open on both sides it did not cool off enough to sleep comfortably. I would suggest the owner install a more powerful ceiling fan or provide a larger box fan that could be placed in the window at night to pull air inside. Other than that this was a great place at a good cost.
On 06/28/2017 by Kristina D.
Response on 6/28/117
Kristina, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass it along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/01/2017 by Cindy H
Beach Bungaloo was heavenly!
My husband and our 12 year old stayed at this apt. and loved it.
The property is a very short walk to the beach. The neighborhood is walkable with tons of restaurants,bars, stores and coffee shops 5-10 minute casual stroll.
The apt. would be terrific for a family with a couple or even 3 young kids to spend a time at the beach on a dime. Kitchen was just right for a vacation place.The boogie board and beach chair were excellent amenities.
The home was very clean. The neighbors were very noisy, but we visited over the 4th of July and there was a festive air everywhere. I would definitely stay here again. One downside is the check in and out times Out is 10 am in is 3pm. I would appreciate the option to check in early or our late if the place was clean or not booked back to back.
On 07/07/2017 by Cindy H.
Response on 7/7/117
Cindy, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/12/2017 by Shantel T
Pacific Beach Condo
I really loved this condo the beach was walking distance it was very clean and inviting. The only thing that was disappointing was that when we arrived to the condo it was very hot and stuffy. I do not recall reading anywhere that the condo did not have air conditioner or a cooler. I am from Arizona and we usually stay in a hotel so we were very hot and asked if they could bring us some fans. I would just just recommend that maybe they install a air conditioner unit like the surrounding "neighbors" had in thier units.
On 07/16/2017 by Sussette M.
Response on 7/16/117
Hello Sussette, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the temperature in the home, hopefully the Ceiling Fans helped with this. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/17/2017 by Carol B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/17/2017 by Lisa K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/20/2017 by Daniel T
Nice and convenient place
We took a family beach vacation. This rental was walking distance from the beach. With the fold out couch and our pack n' play, we had pleanty of space for my husband, my two children and me. Nice upgrades, but could use a better stocked kitchen and a more functional washer/dryer. Would have been nice to have a parking spot too, very hard to find parking Thurs-Sunday
On 08/07/2017 by Pietrina P.
Response on 8/7/117
Hi Pietrina, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will make sure any essential kitchen items that are missing are added and the washer and dryer are repaired or replaced, if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/09/2017 by Rob E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/17/2017 by Jonathan N
Very cute, clean, comfy spot
Great location and the place was filled with everything you will need for your stay!!
On 08/23/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/24/2017 by Steven C
Studio
The location was great, the only issue was the knob that needs to be pulled in order to keep the water as a "shower" wouldn't stay up for a while, and then the huge cockroach which was making its way around the kitchen.
On 08/29/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/03/2017 by Kristina M
Pacific beach
The place was great!! Came with everything we ever needed and location was great!!
On 09/07/2017 by Jonathan N.
Love PB Location
Great Studio with everything we needed, clean and very cozy. Kitchen was well stocked. Love love love the location, right in the heart of PB, walking distance to the beach but quiet neighborhood at night. Will def stay again when in San Diego!
On 09/23/2017 by Shawnte D.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/23/2017 by Ruth A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/25/2017 by Serena S