Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
3BR Ranch w/ Hot Tub & Heated Pool - Near Beach
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

3BR Ranch w/ Hot Tub & Heated Pool - Near Beach
23 reviews
Santa Barbara, California
The Property
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2.5
Sleeps
6 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
2523 sq. ft.
Beds
2 King, 2 Twin, 2 Other
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
3BR Hope Ranch w/ Hot Tub, Pool & Panoramic Ocean View - Near Downtown, Beach
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
AMENITY
Combination tub/shower, Shower, Toilet, Tub
KITCHEN
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Ice maker, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Silverware, Tea kettle
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
GEOGRAPHIC
Near beach, Close to town, Near public transportation
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Golf course, Free wifi
CHILDREN'S AMENITIES
Stroller
POOL SPA
Hot tub, Private pool
SUITABILITY
Children welcome, Pets not allowed
ENTERTAINMENT
Books, Dvd player, Satellite / cable, Stereo, Television
OUTSIDE
Golf, Lawn / garden, Outdoor grill
GENERAL
Hair dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & board, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided, Washing machine
LIVING
Ceiling fans, Clothes hangers
OUTDOOR
Beach toys, Private entrance
LOCAL SERVICES AND BUSINESSES
ATM/bank, Fitness center, Groceries, Hospital, Medical services
ATTRACTIONS
Library, Museums, Recreation center, Restaurants, Churches, Health/beauty/spa
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/28/2018 by Christol F
Great Stay in Santa Barbara
We absolutely loved our stay at this property. I would describe this home as mid century modern and the overall effect is charming. It is spacious and cozy at the same time, with plenty of room for a group of six adults to spread out. The kitchen is updated and unusually well stocked for a rental. There is more than enough dinnerware, utensils, pots and pans, etc, to prepare a full course meal, which we did. We did not use the pool and hot tub, since it was a bit chilly outside, but they looked clean and well maintained. The landscaping is fabulous, with lush gardens in the back around the pool and a very nice patio in front overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The views are spectacular. I especially appreciated the prompt responses I received from the staff at Turnkey Vacation Rentals to all my questions before we arrived. They were very friendly and extremely helpful. We all thought it was a great stay and I would definitely rent it again.
On 11/23/2018 by Wendy B.
Spacious, clean and fantastic views
Our stay at this property was wonderful. We had a group of six adults and we were looking for a place that would provide comfortable space for all of us. This beautiful, mid century modern style home is very spacious. The updated kitchen has modern, stainless steel appliances and it is adjacent to a dining room with large windows with an ocean view. The home has a vintage feel to it, but in a very good way. It has ample bathrooms, closet space and seating. Especially impressive to us were the hundreds of books that were throughout the home, especially those on art and history. This home is nestled on top of a beautiful winding road and overlooks the Pacific Ocean. Very private with a pool and hot tub. We loved it and we would definitely come back.
On 11/22/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/21/2018 by Julie W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/17/2018 by Wendy B
An unhappy mixed bag
This house was a disappointing mixed bag. First - the positives: Amazing location, fantastic view, cozy spot. The negatives: 1. The pool is NOT heated -- the solar heating does not function, and there is no gas heat back-up; 2. The house is a mixed bag of aging materials and updates; it is not up to date overall, for the money; 3. The house was not adequately cleaned prior to arrival, and there were spiders EVERYWHERE along with webs, and dirt at the baseboards and less accessible places. Not up to the cost of the house AT ALL.

Really needs an updating for the money, or should be marketed at a much lower price.
On 11/14/2018 by Brian S.
Response on 11/16/2018
Hi Brian, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the number of issues encountered during your stay and for any inconvenience this might have caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send vendors back out to address for cleanliness and pest control issues. We are so glad you contacted our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. We do appreciate your feedback about the pool and we are looking into providing more information on the listing about the pool heater. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/12/2018 by Anthony V
NO SURPRISES! JUST AS WE SAW ON LINE
The photos were "spot on". We did have trouble getting into the front door. The door code had to be changed so that we could enter. Don't know if it had to do with the fact that we had an early check-in. There was no lighting on the outside (we could not find the switch) so coming home from dinner was tough. The following day my son found the light switch for the garage lights in the dining room. The only outdoor light in the back was burned out. The pool is old and therefore stained. It looked very dirty. But the pool man came (after my request) and tested the water and said it was great. The grandkids loved the "adventure" trails around the property. We will rent again.
On 10/17/2018 by Peggy B.
Response on 10/22/2018
Hi Peggy, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We’re glad we were able to quickly resolve the door and pool issues after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. Thank you for the additional feedback, and please know we'll check on the outdoor light and will replace the bulb. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/22/2018 by Megan H
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 09/22/2018 by Scott H
Stunning view, Picturesque , Peaceful and Tranquil
This home was perfect for our family stay! Close to Beach and Restaurants. We enjoyed the quiet neighborhood and views of the ocean! We were together, but also had our own space when needed! Very clean! Only downside was no coffee maker...quick trip to CVS cured that! Windows and doors could use some maintenance for ease of opening and closing....otherwise THANKS SO MUCH!
On 09/10/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/14/2018
Hi Karen, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the coffee maker. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/06/2018 by Karen B
beautiful place
overall greeat trip
On 09/03/2018 by Undisclosed
Hope Ranch, Santa Barbara
We had a fantastic stay in this property , lovely location and very comfortable with all the amenities you need. My only issue would be that the owners could have left some tips on best places to eat and visit, and more instructions as to where and how everything worked. That said great venue to explore the area.
On 08/28/2018 by Jonathan H.
Response on 8/29/2018
Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Amazing Honeymoon Home
We had the best time in this home. My wife grew up down the street and we had such a great time being in her neighborhood again.

The pool and hot tub are phenomenal! The views of the ocean are breathtaking! We can’t wait to come back!
On 08/24/2018 by Matthew S.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/21/2018 by Jonathan H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/19/2018 by Matthew S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/10/2018 by Melissa R
Easter weekend
The overall visit was great.
On 04/18/2018 by Undisclosed
Great experience
Had a great time with my wife and two toddler kids. My parents came along and we had a great time.
On 04/16/2018 by Undisclosed
Great experience
Had a great time with my wife and two toddler kids. My parents came along and we had a great time.
On 04/16/2018 by Titus C.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/10/2018 by Titus C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/04/2018 by Melanie T