Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Modern Gem w/ Private Guest Suite - Walk to Beach!
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Modern Gem w/ Private Guest Suite - Walk to Beach!
28 reviews
Santa Monica, California
The Property
6 people
No Pets
Sq. footage
2800 sq. ft.
1 King, 3 Queen
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
Modern Gem w/ Private Guest Suite, Courtyard & Fire Pit -- Walk to Beach!
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Symphony orchestra
Basketball court, Cycling, Deepsea fishing, Fishing, Golf, Hiking, Jet skiing, Paragliding, Pier fishing, Sailing, Scuba diving or snorkeling, Snorkeling, Spelunking, Surf fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Water skiing, Water tubing, Wind-surfing
Arboretum, Botanical garden, Caves, Churches, Cinemas, Festivals, Library, Live theater, Museums, Recreation center, Restaurants, Zoo, Health/beauty/spa
Books, Dvd player, Games, Satellite / cable, Television, Cd player
Clothes dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & board, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided, Washing machine
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Ice maker, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Silverware, Tea kettle, Gas burner
Antiquing, Bird watching, Horseback riding, Outlet shopping, Paddle boating, Photography, Scenic drives, Sight seeing, Walking
ATM/bank, Fitness center, Groceries, Hospital, Laundromat, Massage therapist, Medical services
Near the ocean
Deck / patio, Golf, Outdoor grill
Children welcome, Non smoking only, Pets not allowed
Minimum age limit for renters
Linens, High speed internet, Clothes hangers
Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
Bbq grill, Fire pit, Picnic table, Private entrance
Near beach, Close to town, Near public transportation
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/19/2018 by Gina P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/22/2018 by Jason D
Santa Monica House
Overall the property met expectations. The WIFI password was incorrect and we only managed to get it as the owners mother was in the house when we arrived, TV's wouldn't work. Bins weren't emptied, floors weren't clean. Dirty towels were left. Much further walk to the beach then expected.
On 08/19/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/7/2018
Sally thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay that the property was not cleaned properly so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties Please let us assure you that we will ensure the TV/WiFi are fixed as soon as possible. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/17/2018 by Sally O
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/13/2018 by Roberto M
Summer Visit
Went to LA to visit my daughter whose taking classes at UCLA. This was the perfect location. Close to the university, and in a nice neighborhood. The beach was close by as well as restaurants and the grocery store. It was like a mini vacation staying here
On 08/12/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/09/2018 by Jaiman D
Southern Cal vacation
Overall, good location and house was very clean. Plenty of room for 6 guests. I must have missed in the original listing that the house did not have AC. Also, wish they had a better coffee maker--the French press was just average. Also, wish they had an iron and ironing board.
On 08/08/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/6/2018
Hi Rocco, Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Thank you for your feedback as well, and please know we will pass it to our team and homeowner. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/03/2018 by Rocco M
Great yard!
House is quirky but great. Lots of space and wonderful yard for kids to play. We had a couple issues with the parking permit and internet but Turnkey was quick to respond and we got everything worked out pretty timely. Overall great property and we would definitely stay there again!
On 07/24/2018 by Natalie D.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/18/2018 by Natalie D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/14/2018 by Marcial B
Hip Venice Family Retreat
I rented this house for a family get together with cousins from both coasts. This clean, open, contemporary home is modern (Scandinavian light wood throuout, open floor plan) and luxurious (every bedroom has an ensuite bath with rainshower) without being stuffy. Everyone said they slept well (what kind of mattresses are those? Perfect in every way), and even though I am pretty sensitive to ambient night time sounds, the house is on a quiet residential street. We had a young teen with us who loved the various spaces to have some private reading time (and the wifi) and we were visited by two younger children who loved the toy cupboard and the trampoline. I am a restauranteur and cooked a couple large meals for the family in the spaceous and adequately stocked kitchen, and we were within easy walk/drive/Lyft distance of so many delicious food and treat options (great street tacos two blocks away). I have only three completely minor complaints, and they have to do more with the Turnkey service than with the house itself. There were not enough chairs t(hat were not broken) at the table, the cleaning crew hid useful items in strange places in the kitchen, and we spent a very frustrating 20 minutes with the very gracious and responsive Turnkey phone techs trying hard to re-key the locks so we could get into the house on day two of our stay. All the issues were easily overcome (once the techs managed to re-key the lock) and our stay was entirely enjoyed by everyone. I hope I have the opportunity to book this home again.
On 07/11/2018 by Julie L.
Response on 8/6/2018
Hi Julie, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed their stay. We do want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced, but we’re glad we were able to resolve your issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. Please know that we are checking on the chairs and have passed your feedback regarding the kitchen items to our team. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/03/2018 by Esther N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/28/2018 by Leslie B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/27/2018 by Milarose F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/22/2018 by Chris T
Clean and convenient with funky charm
This place was great for our family with nearly grown children. It's spacious and quiet with an separate bed and bath for our older child and his significant other, but there's also a big living room/dining area for getting together for meals and games. We loved the outdoor fireplace Aside from only a single-cup coffee maker and no sponge, the kitchen was well-equipped. The place was extraordinarly clean, which i sincerely appreciate. Dealing with Turnkey was very straightforward and easy.
On 06/19/2018 by Brenda D.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/15/2018 by Brenda D
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/09/2018 by Keisha M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/04/2018 by Sandra E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/27/2018 by Sabrina P
Great Santa Monica Rental
The Navy St. home in Santa Monica was a great place to stay on our trip to LA. It was close to our son, other relatives, the ocean, activities, many great shops & restaurants and more. The house itself is great for a larger family or group with 3 bedrooms and a guest house. Very clean and modern! Would definitely recommend this place and would rent it again!!! Thanks
On 04/18/2018 by Julie H.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/18/2018 by Hamid Z
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/07/2018 by Rocky H
Great house!
Really nice house and Turnkey was very helpful. One thing though—super chintzy on towels. My husband and I had to share a towel. No wash rags for face cleaning. Sheesh. But whatever—I’d rent the house again. Great location. Comfortable beds. Nice kitchen. Funky bathrooms. One bathroom has a toilet in the shower. Very quirky but convenient for the individual who is in such a rush that he needs to handle two tasks at once...
On 03/06/2018 by julie k.
Response on 3/7/2018
Hello Julie, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up and ensure a sufficient supply of towels are provided. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/17/2018 by Amy G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/31/2017 by Shane S