Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Historic 2BR in Madrona, Near Bus
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Historic 2BR in Madrona, Near Bus
35 reviews
Seattle, Washington
The Property
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Sleeps
4 people
Type
Single family home
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
1000 sq. ft.
Beds
2 Queen, 1 Other
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Historic 2BR in Seattle’s Madrona Neighborhood - 2 Blocks to Bus Stop
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
ENTERTAINMENT
Books, Dvd player, Games, Satellite / cable, Television, Netflix
LEISURE ACTIVITIES
Antiquing, Beachcombing, Bird watching, Photography, Sight seeing, Walking
GENERAL
Hair dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & board, Linens provided, Parking, Towels provided
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
LIVING
Ironing board, High speed internet, Iron, Central heat only, Clothes hangers
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby bank
LOCAL SERVICES AND BUSINESSES
ATM/bank, Fitness center, Groceries, Hospital, Laundromat, Massage therapist, Medical services
ATTRACTIONS
Arboretum, Botanical garden, Churches, Cinemas, Library, Live theater, Marina, Museums, Playground, Recreation center, Restaurants, Synagogues, Zoo, Health/beauty/spa
GEOGRAPHIC
Near public transportation, Downtown
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
Basketball court, Cycling, Fishing, Golf, Hiking, Tennis
OUTDOOR
Private entrance
SUITABILITY CHKBOX
Minimum age limit for renters
SUITABILITY
Children welcome, Non smoking only, Pets not allowed
LOCATION TYPE
Downtown
KITCHEN
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Pots / pans, Glassware, Silverware
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/13/2018 by Sharon R
Great space in a great location
This was a great rental experience. The House was as described and the VERY well appointed gourmet kitchen was a bonus. The house is old but very clean. For us it was a home away from home as it was quite similar to our own. TurnKey provides good customer service/communication. We did not have any issues so had no reason to contact but check in was easy with the provided key code & in home tablet with info. Would recommend and stay again
On 10/24/2018 by Cheryl E.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/18/2018 by Cheryl E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/12/2018 by Elizabeth S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/06/2018 by Melvin R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/21/2018 by George M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/15/2018 by David D
The house is a great location,.
We had a great visit in Seattle and enjoyed the house. It has everything to make a stay comfortable and is way better than a hotel. Tons of Uber’s around and walking distance to grocery and restaurants.
On 08/14/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/09/2018 by Beth P
Great stay in a great place
Everything went smoothly and the place was fantastic
On 08/08/2018 by Christopher N.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/06/2018 by Sean K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/03/2018 by Christopher N
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/31/2018 by Christine B
Madrona House
We really enjoyed staying in this house: it was very comfortable, the kitchen was well-appointed, and it was set up nicely for gathering with friends. There were some inconveniences however; the dishwasher leaked, the bathroom sink did not drain, and the toilet ran.
On 07/29/2018 by Susan F.
Response on 8/2/2018
Hi Susan, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that our local Field Operations Team is following up on everything you’ve mentioned and will make sure each issue is resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/27/2018 by Chris E
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/24/2018 by Susan F
Super charming home!
This is a darling home with all the quirks you'd expect from a house that is well loved and a bit old. The furnishings are comfortable, well suited for the period architecture and easily support a couple or small family. The location is also excellent - convenient to downtown and capitol hill. We enjoyed the restaurants in Madrona. We had some trouble with the toilet flushing and running appropriately. And the bathroom is small if you have more than one person needing it in the mornings. The door lock was tricky but we eventually figured it out. Wireless took a bit to function well. Was it perfect? No. But perfectly fine for a couple nights away.
On 07/23/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/24/2018
Thank you so much for leaving this review and happy to know that you enjoyed the location. We are sorry to hear about the restroom and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix the lock issue, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/18/2018 by Laurie T
A little disappointed.
This place was well located but there were a few things that we were disappointed with. The toilet would not stop running, the lighting was minimal and the light in the dining room and living room did not work. There was no hair dryer though the listing said it was there (so we had to go out and purchase one). The unit was very clean but smelled musty.
On 07/11/2018 by Margaret B.
Response on 8/16/2018
Hi Margaret, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured that lightbulbs have been replaced, and we are currently checking on the items you have mentioned to have them resolved quickly. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Disappointing
Good location but there were a few things that were disappointing. The musty smell was unpleasant and the lighting poor. The fixtures in the living room and dining room didn’t work. The toilet would not stop running and we had to go out and purchase a hair dryer even though the listing said there was one there.
On 06/29/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/9/2018
Hi Margaret, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured that lightbulbs have been replaced, and we are currently checking on the items you have mentioned to have them resolved quickly. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
vintage charmer
We rented the Madrona home for convenience to our multiple destinations for a graduation weekend. It is cute on the outside and spacious and beautiful on the inside. The bedrooms are comfortable and the layout is fluid. We prepared several meals for ourselves and hosted our extended family with dishes and cookware in great supply. Parking is easy, this is Seattle, so that is saying something. Only would recommend adding a hand rail for the front steps to traverse the charming variations of steps to this vintage home. Thank you for a nice stay!
On 06/23/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/28/2018
Hi Rozanne, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the helpful feedback, and know please know we will pass this to the Homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Good location for downtown Seattle
Despite frequent airings, the house never lost its musty smell. The location was convenient to sight-seeing in downtown Seattle and surrounding neighborhoods. The owner left a rather cranky note detailing use of the house. The landscaping was greatly overgrown; we were not sure we had the correct house until we got up to the front porch. There was no provision made for garbage pick-up and the last renter's trash was strewn over the alley behind the house.
On 06/15/2018 by Theresa W.
Response on 6/20/2018
Hi Theresa, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the issues you encountered during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up and will make sure each of your concerns is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/11/2018 by Ryan M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/04/2018 by Theresa W
Loved it
We loved it. It was spacious and stocked with basic items that we needed for our stay. The neighborhood was quite and the location was perfect for our first Seattle experience.
On 05/22/2018 by Sharon W.
The owners thought of everything
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Seattle! This home is situated in a quiet neighborhood close to everything. The home was well equipped with supplies, including a fantastic kitchen. Coffee shops and grocery stores within walking distance.
The older home had all of the charm (high ceilings, hardwood floors, fireplace) but was technologically updated. Great WiFi, easily controlled heat, smart tv and Bluetooth speakers with easy to follow instructions for those not so tech savvy.
Will definitely plan to stay here on our next trip to Seattle!
On 05/16/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/15/2018 by Sharon W
Quiet Retreat
I rented this house because my mother was admitted to Harborview hospital for a prolonged stay. I did not know the neighborhood, but found the house to be very comfortable, quiet and lots of fun to stay in. The master bed was very nice, the bathroom with vintage features and the kitchen a cooks delight. This home was so comfortable to the hospital and I would recommend it as a good alternative to the local hotels charging over $200/nt!!! You won't be disappointed. The home is set up as a "smart home" and very welcoming.....and clean.
On 05/01/2018 by Sarah C.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/24/2018 by Sarah C
Charming.
What a cute house. Very relaxing after a full day on the convention floor.

I couldn't find the the thermostat or instructions for a couple of days. I know that I could have texted for help, but I usually got home too late to feel comfortable texting. Didn't want to wake anyone up. Just a tip for future guests - it's hiding behind a door! Finally found it and got warm.

Good experience.
On 04/24/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 4/25/2018
Jefferson, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. It's never too late to call us! We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/20/2018 by Jefferson M
Nice house
Overall the house was very nice as the kitchen was well stocked and the beds were comfy. Few things kept it from being perfect (Not good lighting, no washer/dryer, and no place in kitchen for recyclables) but I would stay here again.
On 04/04/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 4/11/2018
Anna-Maria, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Pretty nice property!
Overall the house was pretty nice. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and cooking supplies. The beds were comfy and everything was clean. The house was rather dim, there was no washer/dryer, and there was not a place to collect your recyclables in the kitchen. Other than those minor things, the house was nice and I would stay there again
On 04/03/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 4/10/2018
Hello, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
clean, comfortable home in quiet location
This was a great temporary home when I needed a rental in Seattle for a few weeks. The house was well equipped with comfortable living room furniture, cable TV, and comfortable beds. The kitchen was surprisingly well stocked with a lot of cooking appliances and even some food items (oil, spices,etc) which made it really easy to cook meals. The house was clean when I arrived so it was easy to move in, unpack, and it felt like home right away. The house is a bit more run down than the pictures show (especially the front steps), as it is an older house, but that gave it a charming feel, and everything was in good working order. My only complaints about the house are that there is no washer/dryer and no vacuum, both of which I could have used. Also, there are a lot of stairs in the front of the house and they are a bit treacherous, especially when wet, because there is no side rail. Once I discovered how to access the home from the back alley, it made it a lot easier to come and go and to bring in groceries, luggage, etc. via the back door.
The location worked really well for me, as it is a residential neighborhood so there was very little noise from neighbors or the street. But I wouldn't describe it in the Madrona neighborhood, as it is advertised, it's about a 20 minute walk to Madrona. I would describe the location as being in the Central District, near MLK and Union. It is close to the YMCA and it's easy to get around Seattle from this location.
On 03/21/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/26/2018
Claire, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we are following up to have the listing location updated per your suggestion. We greatly appreciate the feedback and agree that the location should be as transparent as possible. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/26/2018 by Claire R