Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Alki Beach Charmer w/ Water Views
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Alki Beach Charmer w/ Water Views
39 reviews
Seattle, Washington
The Property
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
1.5
Sleeps
6 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
1400 sq. ft.
Beds
1 Queen, 2 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Alki Beach Charmer w/ beautiful Puget Sound Views – On Bus Line to Downtown
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Microwave, Cookware, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Stove / oven, Silverware
LIVING
Linens, Washer & dryer, High speed internet, Hair dryer, Central heat only
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby bank
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
CULTURE
Zoo, Museums, Library
OUTDOOR
Balcony
GEOGRAPHIC
Near beach, Close to town, Near lake
ENTERTAINMENT
Wireless internet
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/14/2018 by Felicia H
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/30/2017 by Cilla C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/01/2017 by Veronica B
Alki Girl's Weekend
The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. The home was as described with everything that we needed for a week wonderful Girl's Weekend. The house was clean and there was plenty of sleeping room for 5 adults. The location and view were amazing. And the house is very cozy. I will have to agree with previous reviews about the kitchen you may have to be creative if you want to cook for more than a couple of people. A few suggestions would be as the house is listed for accommodations up to 6 people, more seating in the living room would be great. The view was the big seller for this home and it would be great if everyone can sit it the living room together comfortably. Can I also suggest having basic cleaning supplies and maybe broom and dustpan on hand. We would have liked to have cleaned the glass table in between meals (other than with a wet paper towel) we did remove our shoes as we came in the door, we did track in a few leaves and we would like to have been able to sweep them up. And the kitchen chef's knife could use sharpening. None of these suggestions would prevent us from staying again. We definitely enjoyed our stay and would rent this house again.
On 10/30/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/31/117
Hi Tami, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will pass your comments along to the homeowner for their consideration. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Beach view retreat
The location of this home just can't be beat. I live in Seattle, but needed space to stay with some friends visiting from out of town. The location and view were magnificent. The home is well kept, clean and comfortable. Great spot for beach walks. Walking distance to many great restaurants.
On 10/24/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/23/2017 by Hayla T
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/12/2017 by Laura R
October Alki Beach Wedding
My family and I (6 adults) stayed at this beach house for 4 nights while in town for a wedding. The location was great since the wedding venue was at the Bath House on Alki Beach. It was also close enough to walk to the village for breakfast in the morning. It was also convenient to catch the West Seattle water taxi into downtown Seattle. A bus stop is located next door and the City of Seattle has a bike-sharing program that made it convenient for a quick ride to the water taxi or Alki Beach village.

the cottage was clean and there were plenty of towels, toilet paper and paper towels. the beds are comfortable but the sofas in the living room are not. Some things that the landlord could consider adding to make the stay more comfortable would be: 1. blankets for the beds. They only came with sheets & comforters 2. Throw blankets for the sofas 3. wine glasses and 4. A coffee grinder.

The only other recommendation I would make is to clean the front windows to enhance the beautiful view.

I will stay again, hopefully in the next year.
On 10/11/2017 by Michele S.
Response on 10/12/117
Hi Michele, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your helpful feedback as well and will be sure to pass your comments along to the homeowner for their consideration. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/06/2017 by Michele S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/13/2017 by Travis N
Great home base in West Seattle
Great home base for activities in West Seattle and right down the street from Alki beach. Property was clean and turnkey provided timely and accurate correspondence in order to access the home. If you're going to run back and forth between downtown Seattle, be prepared for $20-25 uber rides AND seattle traffic. Also understand that this is not necessarily a luxury rental (and you aren't paying a luxury price), but it is in a beautiful spot.
On 08/31/2017 by Don F.
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/29/2017 by Millicent K
Great Location
Great location, beautiful view. The house is not quite as nice as we expected from the pictures, but certainly did not keep us from having a nice weekend in Seattle.
On 08/29/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/22/2017 by Robert N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/16/2017 by Don F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/15/2017 by Margaret M
Great time with family
The home was as described with everything (except a hair dryer) that we needed for a week long family vacation. The house was very clean and there was plenty of sleeping room for 4 adults. The seating was a little sparse for relaxation. We were there during a heat wave. I called Turnkey for fans. 4 brand new fans were delivered the next day. It was still pretty hot in the late afternoon and evening, but it was manageable. The location was very convenient to downtown Seattle.
On 08/07/2017 by Undisclosed
Disappointed
Upon arrival the code given did not work. Luckily we had a key to access the basement door.Granted the property probably was not occupied before arrival so it had a musty smell when we entered. I'm very particular on the cleanliness of the bed linens, let's just say I ripped them off the bed and put them in the washing machine. On the plus side, location was great. Bus stop in front on the house takes you to the water taxi that takes you downtown so you have to drive.
On 08/05/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/6/117
Hello Dean, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please be assured that we have followed up with housekeeping regarding your report on the linens. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/30/2017 by Vicki R
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/25/2017 by Hector G
Beautiful view of Bay right on Alki Beach!
We were in town for a wedding so did not have time to spend a lot of time at this property. The home from outside looked a little discerning, but very modest, clean and comfortable inside. Slept our family of four plus my brother in law. The outlet in upstairs bathroom was not working but all the girls curled hair downstairs on day of wedding. I did notice no dishwasher - FYI to anyone who plans on cooking. You cannot beat the view, people watching or location. Would stay here again.
On 07/25/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/26/117
Sally, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up to get the outlet repaired. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great house!
Great house, very clean, unobstructed views of the sound. Can walk to alki restaurants and very close to Downtown Seattle. Great little house. Perfect for 6 people.
On 07/15/2017 by Patrick H.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/11/2017 by Patrick H
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/07/2017 by Beth W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/26/2017 by Ashlie P
Great get away spot!
We were surprised there was no can opener (electric or manual) and the vehicles in the street in front of the house was noisy in the early evenings, but other than that it was great! We wish we could have stayed longer.
On 06/26/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/27/117
Robert, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will be sure to add a can opener to the kitchen supplies. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/24/2017 by Teresa W
Great location, great view
We enjoyed our stay at this rental - it was a good size for 6 adults. The layout is a bit awkward, but it does allow for privacy for the downstairs bedrooms and a nice area to hang out in the main living space. We didn't really do any cooking so it's hard to comment on the kitchen, but it seemed fine for basic cooking and prep. Wifi worked fine, furnishings were basic and functional. You have a great view of the water and steps from the seawall.
On 06/06/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/6/117
Tami, Thank you so much for the review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/05/2017 by Curt B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/19/2017 by Cecil W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/16/2017 by Hillary O
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/11/2017 by Samantha M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/20/2017 by John A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/17/2017 by Michael M
Great place for a low key spring break
My wife, daughter, and I wanted a place near Seattle where the cost was reasonable and located in an area with some atmosphere. We found that with this house. Located on Alki Beach, the view is great and watching the ferries and runners/walkers/bikers is fun. The house has been recently renovated with a fresh, clean interior. The layout is a bit quirky, but I chalk that up to the house being older and added on to. There is plenty of room for 5 or 6 people to have room and spend time together. I'll echo what others have said about the kitchen. There are the bare basics for cooking. You may find yourself thinking outside the box when it comes to performing some cooking task which otherwise would be easy in a well stocked kitchen. I want to say that it did not take away from our weekend experience though. The house is in a great location for sight seeing in West Seattle and pretty close to downtown. If our family wants to return to Seattle, we would book this property again.
On 04/14/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 4/14/117
Hi Darin, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and would like to note that the homeowner has since added more cooking utensils and supplies to the kitchen. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Million Dollar View in Very Comfortable Home!
My husband, teenage son, and I stayed in this home over Spring Break. It's a modest, but incredibly comfortable home that has a VIEW unlike any other! Seriously, the rainy Seattle mornings were welcome, because I could drink my coffee in front of those enormous windows while watching the ferries in Elliott Bay. The bedrooms were comfortable (one on the main floor and two in the basement). The living room was nicely appointed with an overstuffed sofa and chair. The kitchen is small (and no dishwasher), but we made it work just fine. I was afraid that Alki Drive would be too busy, but it really was not. The location was convenient to the West Seattle Bridge, which provides easy access to the entire city. Plus, we were literally steps away from a beautiful beach! Additionally, the free shuttle picks up/drops off right next door to the house. We had a car, but could easily get around without one. The shuttle goes past restaurants, the grocery store, and even to the marina where the water taxi runs to downtown. Overall, we were incredibly happy with this property and would certainly stay here again if our travels bring us back to Seattle.
On 04/08/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 4/10/117
Hi Dawn, Thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were absolutely perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/28/2017 by Dawn J
Amazing View!
We just returned from our 4 night stay at this property. It was our first visit to Seattle and this property was in a perfect location to Seattle plus being able to experience West Seattle. It's a smaller cottage that seems to be recently remodeled. We had 3 adults and 2 teenagers and we all fit comfortably. The stairs to the downstairs are steep so small children may have difficulty getting up and down. I can't say anything bad about the property itself but there were a few things that would be helpful to know. First, the coffee pot is very small (2 cups max). Secondly, there were not any spices or much in terms of cooking supplies if you plan on cooking. There is an amazing grocery store just a few miles from the property (The Metropolitan) that will have everything you need though if you want to be prepared (buy screw top wine or bring a wine opener since they don't have one on property). I wished the backyard was cleaned up and more useable for kids but not a big deal for this visit. Also, I don't think there was cable tv or at least we didn't know how to connect. We used our personal Netflix account to watch movies at night. Overall, this was the best value for that area and you can not beat the views. We moved chairs in front of the window every morning while drinking our coffee.
On 03/23/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/28/117
Shelly, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that since your reservation we have added a wine opener and standard coffee pot. We have also communicated your feedback regarding the landscaping to the homeowner. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available for guests to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/24/2017 by Jolee S