Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Secluded 4BR, 4BA w/ Pool in Sonoma's Redwoods
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Secluded 4BR, 4BA w/ Pool in Sonoma's Redwoods
10 reviews
Sonoma, California
The Property
8 people
No Pets
1 King, 3 Queen
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
Modern 4BR, 4BA w/ Pool - Located in Ultimate Privacy of Sonoma's Redwoods
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Ice maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle, Wine fridge
Central air, Air conditioning, Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, High speed internet, Iron, Hair dryer, Cable, Games
Patio, Gas grill, Private pool, Beach umbrella
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
Museums, Recreation center, Library, Winery
Close to town, Near public transportation
Cable tv, Games, Wireless internet
Nice place but disappointing too
The grounds are beautiful and the outdoor patio areas are nice. And while our stay was enjoyable, aspects of the house and furnishings were significant disappointments.
The most serious problem with the house is the poor internet connectivity. There isn’t sufficient bandwidth to do the simplest web searches without minutes of delay. Coupling this with the weak cell service leaves guests effectively off the grid – this can be a good thing, but for us it was not.
Two bedrooms share a bathroom and the third bedroom has access to two bathrooms; this proved to be a significant issue with 8 guests (4 couples). The fifth bedroom is used as a small TV room with one couch – too small for all guests to watch together.
The house was not entirely clean and did have some problems. The screen door from the kitchen to the patio was torn; the dishwasher was not properly installed affecting door movement; the windows were dirty; and the house has an ant infestation problem. Also the rental does not include full access to the whole house as one might expect.
Some of the furnishings were disappointments as well. There weren’t any washcloths or extra blankets, and the towels had a distinct moldy-musty odor. The beds were listed as queen but were actually full. We were advised that the house did not have a coffee maker, but upon arrival found that there were three. Keeping glass-items away from the pool is obvious, but trying to accomplish this by providing only plastic wine glasses in the heart of wine country is simply absurd.
Turning the pool heat off after Labor Day seems counter-intuitive given that’s when the weather turns cooler. As such the pool was too cold to use.
All of the outside garbage bins were full upon arrival and several full garbage bags were stacked up by wood gate.
Overall we found the ambiance of the house and location enjoyable. We did, however, expect more for $1000/night, especially when
On 09/27/2018 by william g.
Response on 10/9/2018
Hi William, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry about the poor internet connection, quality of cleanliness and furnishings during your stay. Please know that our team will be following up on these issues so that they don’t affect future guest issues. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/30/2018 by Cynthia P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/25/2018 by Benjamin L
Loved it
This place is perfect for a Sonoma vacation. We had 4 couples and everyone had a queen size bed or bigger. The beds were so comfortable. We especially loved the dinning room area. The long table was perfect for late night games!
On 10/24/2017 by Stephanie B.
Better than the pictures
This house was better than the pictures. We had 4 couples so 4 beds and full bathrooms were perfect. Often, the bed and linens are not the best at a rental but we all commented on how comfortable the beds were. The kitchen had everything you needed for cooking dinner. We especially loved the long dinning table so we could all be together for meals and late night games. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to visit Sonoma.
On 10/09/2017 by Undisclosed
Girls trip 2017 Happy birthday Sherri
We loved this location! It was beautiful! The house was perfect for our needs! It was remote and peaceful! Weeally wish we booked longer so we could enjoy the view more! I will book this house again in the near future!
On 08/31/2017 by Sherri M.
Modern Secluded Sonoma Home
Modern 4-BR home. All rooms are nice and comfortable. Generally very well equipped, but no ironing board or wash clothes. Internet was very slow. It has a "smart" thermostat system that was complicated to use. We were given the wrong entry code, but the management team got it resolved in about 90 minutes after the local agent regained cell service. But these are all minor complaints. We had a lovely stay and wouldn't hesitate to return. And it was good value for the money.
On 08/19/2017 by Gordon K.
Response on 8/22/2017
Gordon, Thank you so much for the kind words about our property and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We wish we would have known about the washcloths, thermostat, ironing board, and internet issue, so we could have assisted you during your stay. Please let us assure you we are following up on each of these items you've mentioned. Next time, please don't hesitate to reach out for anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Completely Blown Away!
We rented this last minute and felt like we really hit the jackpot. The house is new with very stylish furnishings and tasteful decor. The kitchen was fully stocked with utensils and everything, and we really enjoyed using the gourmet kitchen. The area feels secluded and we enjoyed walking around the surrounding vineyards. At the same time, we were easily able to get an Uber to take us into Sonoma for vineyard tours and dinner. Last but not least we loved the pool with the retractable cover! It actually warmed the water up perfectly so the temperature was perfect even after cool nights! We will definitely be back!
On 08/15/2017 by Brian C.
Great house in the red woods!
We stayed for 5 nights and loved it. Beautiful home, beautiful setting. Only complaint was not enough trash cans outside to put trash. We would definitely come again!
On 08/13/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/15/2017
Hi Amanda, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into getting more trashcans as needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/13/2017 by Gordon K