Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Bring the Kids to Sonoma!
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Bring the Kids to Sonoma!
84 reviews
Sonoma, California
The Property
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Sleeps
6 people
Type
Cottage
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
900 sq. ft.
Beds
1 Queen, 2 Other, 1 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Stunning, Family-Friendly 2BR Sonoma Moon Garden House with Pool & Playground
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
LIVING
Central air, Air conditioning, Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, High speed internet, Iron, Hair dryer, Cable, Games, Novels, Clothes hangers, Heat
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby bank
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation center, Library, Winery
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Bbq grill, Private pool, Fire pit, Fenced-in yard, Bicycles, Picnic table, Private entrance
GEOGRAPHIC
Secluded, Close to town, Near public transportation
CHILDREN'S AMENITIES
Pack n play, High chair, Toddler toys, Children's toys, Children's books
AMENITY
Child bed, Combination tub/shower, Sleep sofa /futon
ATTRACTIONS
Churches, Cinemas
ENTERTAINMENT
Books, Games, Toys, Cable tv, Wireless internet, Puzzles, Hbo, Netflix, Roku
GENERAL
Air conditioning, Clothes dryer, Hair dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & board, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided, Washing machine
KITCHEN
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle, Gas burner
OUTSIDE
Lawn / garden, Outdoor grill
LEISURE ACTIVITIES
Antiquing, Bird watching, Scenic drives, Sight seeing, Walking
POOL SPA
Heated pool, Private pool
ROOM SUBTYPE
Bedroom
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
Cycling, Hiking, Mountain biking
SUITABILITY
Pets not allowed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/12/2018 by Stacey P
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/05/2018 by Ellen S
Great
Very enjoyable. We loved the backyard!
On 09/22/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/21/2018 by Kevin V
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 09/16/2018 by Tanya S
Fantastic house with great facilities!
We had a lovely time in this house. The outdoor area is amazing and particularly the pool. Plenty of space inside and a range of facilities to cook with, in a good location for Sonoma town and the surrounding area. Would thoroughly recommend.
On 09/05/2018 by Steven H.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/19/2018 by Steven H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/17/2018 by Kate J
Enjoyed our stay in Sonoma!
Enjoyed our stay in Sonoma. The house is very cute and the location was very convenient for us since we had a friends wedding at the Sonoma Lodge right around the corner. We felt safe in the neighborhood, took advantage of the bikes in the shed and rode down Fryer Creek Trail, also enjoyed hearing the rooster every morning. It was a wonderful country escape and we loved seeing the farm animals behind the property.
On 08/08/2018 by Margaret K.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/06/2018 by Margaret K
Excellent stay!
We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful home! The home had everything we needed and more. It made traveling with an infant very easy as the home had the essentials for kids and babies. The pool and outside area was GORGEOUS... Wish we had more than just two days here. Will definitely be back!!
On 07/30/2018 by Erin T.
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/22/2018 by Kanya R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/18/2018 by Cindy B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/08/2018 by Niki R
Back yard is so lovely!
The house was very clean and in a great location but we were blown away with how awesome the outdoor space is. As a group of 6 it was a little small but having the pool and large table outside was so worth it. The house had everything we needed and was well stocked with basic items. We will be back!
On 07/05/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/04/2018 by Mike S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/01/2018 by Pat N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/01/2018 by Ashley B
Beautiful outdoor property close to Sonoma Square
This property is best for its outdoor space - the pool and the outdoor dining / the porch are all fabulous to enjoy with a glass of wine in wine country. The inside was as described in the photos - best for 2 couples max.
On 06/19/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/10/2018 by Alexis S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/01/2018 by Anita C
Cute place, but only 1 bathroom is tough for groups
The house is really cute, but I'm not sure I'd recommend 2 adult couples share it. The 1 bathroom is a struggle. Also, be prepared for enthusiastic roosters next door. Other than that, the lawn in cute and the house is in great condition.
On 05/28/2018 by Nicole R.
Response on 5/29/2018
Hello Nicole, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/26/2018 by Kate H
Cute, great location
Rental is cute. Smaller space but good for 4-6. Great backyard and amazing location. Would stay here again.
On 05/22/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/18/2018 by Eleni M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/13/2018 by Britt T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/04/2018 by Elena F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/12/2018 by Marina L
Overall Pleasant Stay with a Few Minor Issues
Beautiful property at a convenient location from downtown Sonoma, but far enough away to feel like a getaway. The house is located next to a farm, which we enjoyed, but some may find it loud (chickens in the morning, frogs at night). A few things we wish were different to make the stay more comfortable: - the kitchen sink was clogged upon arrival - the two bedrooms were small with narrow space around the beds - one of the beds was sunken in several sections - the bathroom hairdryer was old and didn't work well Other than those issues, we enjoyed our stay. The property had these great features: - beautiful pool and backyard with playground - kid-friendly toys - new washer/dryer - plenty of bath and pool towels - well-stocked kitchen Overall, a great place!
On 04/08/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 4/17/2018
Hi Fidela, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team is checking on the kitchen sink, mattresses, and bathroom hair dryer, and will make sure each of your concerns are addressed as needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/03/2018 by Megan M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/28/2018 by Fidela C
Cozy stay minutes from square
Lovely time with friends enjoying the Sonoma film festival. The home was a great place for the kids to play and spend time together.
On 03/27/2018 by Undisclosed
Nice but could use some improvements
Our 5-day stay at this property was perfectly fine. A couple caveats: the description leaves the impression that 6 full-sized people can be accommodated, which is not the case. Two of the beds are bunkbeds which really could not accommodate our 6-foot sons. (One ended up sleeping on the couch one night; the other stayed with someone else in town one night.) It's also not outfitted for 6 people -- short on silverware, placemats, mugs. Also missing are some very basic necessities for cooking, like a pepper shaker. (When you are staying at a house, you come expecting to be able to make a couple meals without having to shop for basic cooking items.)

Other problems: hot air blows directly over the headboard and the air ducts are filthy; the toilet seat came off and there are no tools on the property, such as a screwdriver; the bathroom sink began leaking out the back; pitiful icecube trays; the toilet paper ran out; there did not appear to be top sheets for the bunkbeds (where the under 6' girlfriend could have slept); and the shelves on the refrig door are mostly broken -- that's about it. Most of these things fell apart near the end of our stay and although I reported some of this to the management company, I did not ask them to come out and fix things before we left. (They were very responsive when I did call.)

In short, this property could have earned 5 stars from me if someone would have paid better attention to the kinds of issues described above.
On 03/12/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/20/2018
Hello Anne, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24/7 on our guest hotline. It appears that a TurnKey agent did connect with you but you requested that we address these problems/issues after your departure. Please know that we are following up on each issue you mentioned. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/11/2018 by Krissy M
Bachelorette Party in Sonoma
The house was adorable! We especially loved the outdoor areas
On 02/27/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/12/2018 by Marielle L
Perfect family getaway
This was a perfect getaway for our family! Our 3 young kids enjoyed the outdoor swings and slide and the fenced in backyard. We also enjoyed the bbq and had a fire pit to make s’mores at night. We appreciated the games, play kitchen, and fort building area (under the bunk bed) too!! Updated and well maintained house in a cute little street near Train Town and the Square.
On 01/06/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/30/2017 by Scot M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/29/2017 by Jennifer Q
Cute & Cozy Getaway
It's not easy to find a kid-friendly rental in Sonoma, but this one fit the bill. From the backyard play structure to peeking at the neighboring farm animals to TrainTown in walking distance, the kids had a great time. The beds were comfy and the Nest heating system kept us perfectly comfortable on a cool December weekend. A couple of small things made the property imperfect--a broken kitchen trash can that was a challenge to open and a very squeaky front bedroom door, but those can be easily fixed. Also a warning that the roosters next door start crowing in the wee hours of the night. Otherwise, we loved the location and we'd come back in the summer to enjoy the pool.
On 12/13/2017 by Micheline L.
Response on 12/14/2017
Hi Micheline, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will make sure the broken kitchen trash can is replaced and the issue with the squeaky bedroom door is addressed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/08/2017 by Micheline L
Perfect house for family
Great place to rent if you are traveling with children. We got so much use out of the yard, swing set and pool. The house is also in a central location close to a market, Train Town, wineries and Sonoma Plaza. We would definitely stay here again!
On 11/26/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 10/04/2017 by Maggie C
Wonderful Escape!
We had a wonderful time with our family.. enjoyed a fun race weekend and relaxing with our kids!
On 10/04/2017 by Undisclosed
Family-friendly Sonoma Cottage
Our family of 6 stayed in this house during out recent stay in Sonoma. 4 adults (grandma and grandpa came too!), a 3yo and 1yo for a week at this lovely property. There are two traditional bedrooms, and a kids room that has a bunk bed that doubles as the laundry room. The house was very clean upon our arrival and the code for the front door matched, allowing immediate entry. The Nest thermostat kept the temperature very comfortable in the house our entire stay, even though there was a considerable heat-wave in the area. The TV was easy to use and has a Roku that easily connected to Netflix, with no issues with connection. The in-home tablet was very helpful with other house information and check-in/out details. Then there is the backyard, easily the best feature of the property. The pool was beautifully maintained and the automatic cover was peace-of-mind with young children. The outdoor seating was serene, with grapes hanging overhead. The tall fence kept it extremely private, without feeling boxed in. The location is very driveable, no more than a few minutes to downtown Sonoma. Overall, it was a great place to stay for our first family vacation in Sonoma.
On 09/18/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/15/2017 by Kimberly M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/07/2017 by Andrew A
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/25/2017 by Erin S
Fantastic rental experience
We had a great time. Perfect vacation home for our family of 4.
On 08/24/2017 by Ethan S.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/18/2017 by Ethan S
Perfect for kids
We had such a wonderful stay. The kids loved the playset and the pool.
On 08/10/2017 by Timothy M.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/24/2017 by Michael H
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/21/2017 by Alyssa H
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/01/2017 by Sarah D
Great House, especially traveling with kids
Wonderful spot - definitely recommend staying here. The house is charming but the yard is the best part! From the pool to the playscape to the grill to the screened in 's a wonderful space to enjoy, especially with kids.
On 06/26/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/28/2017
Elizabeth, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/26/2017 by Elizabeth B
Great House, especially traveling with kids
Wonderful spot - definitely recommend staying here. The house is charming but the yard is the best part! From the pool to the playscape to the grill to the screened in 's a wonderful space to enjoy, especially with kids.
On 06/26/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/16/2017 by Aran S
Perfect Girls Weekend Getaway!
We loved our stay at this property - perfect for a girls weekend getaway! I wouldn't recommend paying to heat the pool, that wasn't worth the $50 a day for the weekend. Not sure if it was broken, or maybe wasn't getting heated ... but the water was ice cold! Otherwise, I would add other renters to pack their own toilet paper. :-)
On 06/14/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/23/2017
Hi Caitlin, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are checking on the pool heater and will make sure it is repaired, if needed. We would also like to note that free pool heat is provided to guests from May 1st through October 31st. We apologize for this miscommunication during your booking process but are happy to report that all pool heating fees have since been refunded. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Perfect getaway in Sonoma!
I can't even begin to describe how awesome this house is!! Close to everything in Sonoma. Cutest house ever! The pool is awesome! Comes with a firepit and grill. There are even chickens and goats nearby but not enough to disturb you. I never had an issue so never needed the owner or manager. You need to stay here!!
On 05/31/2017 by Jeanene V.
Response on 6/1/2017
Jeanene, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Close to Sonoma Square
My husband and I and another couple stayed at this level 2 bedroom home. It was very close to Sonoma Square. It was also a perfect location for our wine tasting adventures in Sonoma and Napa. The backyard is really what makes this home. Unfortunately, we were only able to enjoy the pool one morning due to our wine tasting schedule, but it is definitely a place to come back to for relaxing and enjoying a great dinner. The house is small but decorated nicely and clean. One thing to note is that the house is next to a farm and you do hear the roosters in the morning. Overall, we would definitely stay here again!
On 05/29/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 5/30/2017
Hi Stephanie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Close to Sonoma Square
My husband and I and another couple stayed at this level 2 bedroom home. It was very close to Sonoma Square. It was also a perfect location for our wine tasting adventures in Sonoma and Napa. The backyard is really what makes this home. Unfortunately, we were only able to enjoy the pool one morning due to our wine tasting schedule, but it is definitely a place to come back to for relaxing and enjoying a great dinner. The house is small but decorated nicely and clean. One thing to note is that the house is next to a farm and you do hear the roosters in the morning. Overall, we would definitely stay here again!
On 05/29/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/2/2017
Hi Stephanie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/24/2017 by Mary Beth W
Adorable House!
The house was adorable. Wonderfully furnished for a wine country weekend. The space was great for our two couples....the pool was refreshing and clean, and outdoor area well maintained. We loved walking the bike path to the square in Sonoma. The farm next door was also lovely, but you should be aware that the rooster likes to crow early, so light sleepers may get a wake up if windows are open. Very clean, inviting and cozy.
On 05/09/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/07/2017 by Lisa B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/28/2017 by Jessica D
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 04/25/2017 by Julia R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/10/2017 by Judy W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/13/2017 by Christy C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/25/2016 by Bethany C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/15/2016 by Paula R
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/08/2016 by Derek H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/22/2016 by Jessica C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/20/2016 by Serena U
Perfect Sonoma get away!
I had a fabulous weekend with my daughter and her friends. The house is adorable and the yard is amazing! We used the pool and grill for a stay at home dinner. We also ran the Napa to Sonoma Half marathon and visited several wineries. Uber was perfect for that! We want to go back!!
On 07/20/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/16/2016 by Valerie W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/02/2016 by Deborah S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/26/2016 by Ed F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/10/2016 by Bobbi R
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/09/2016 by Kanya R
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/31/2016 by Jennifer B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/13/2016 by Anna Y
Relaxing in Style...
The owners of Sonoma Moon clearly have an eye for style. The decor is contemporary shabby chic (is that a thing?). Everything from the chairs on the screend-in porch to the lamp shades to the couch pillows (LOTS of pillows) felt more "upscale BnB" than "chillin' at your sister-in-law's house" (if that makes sense). The house is cozy, not expansive (one small bathroom, small bedrooms); that was perfect for our Girls' Weekend as we just wanted to snuggle into those couch pillows for some girl talk. But, the yard is nice and roomy - we had dinner out on the table under the trellis. Starting the mornings with a cup of coffee on the screened-in porch was peaceful and maybe my favorite part of the house. It's a good 25-30 min walk to the Square but you pass some cute/fun businesses along the way and we had gorgeous weather so the walk was a plus. Definitely would love to stay here again.
On 04/19/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/18/2016 by Kristin L