Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Bring the Kids to Sonoma!
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Bring the Kids to Sonoma!
43 reviews
Sonoma, California
The Property
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Sleeps
6 people
Type
Cottage
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
900 sq. ft.
Beds
1 Queen, 2 Other, 1 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Stunning, Family-Friendly 2BR Sonoma Moon Garden House with Pool & Playground
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
LIVING
Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Hair Dryer, Cable, Games, Novels, Clothes Hangers, Heat
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation Center, Library, Winery
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, BBQ Grill, Private Pool, Fire Pit, Fenced-in yard, Bicycles, Picnic Table, Private Entrance
GEOGRAPHIC
Secluded, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
CHILDREN'S AMENITIES
Pack N Play, High Chair, Toddler Toys, Children's Toys, Children's Books
AMENITY
child bed, combination tub/shower, sleep sofa /futon
ATTRACTIONS
churches, cinemas
ENTERTAINMENT
Books, Games, Toys, Cable TV, Games, Wireless Internet, Books, puzzles, HBO, Netflix, Roku
GENERAL
Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
KITCHEN
Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle, gas burner
OUTSIDE
Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill
LEISURE ACTIVITIES
antiquing, bird watching, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
POOL SPA
Heated Pool, Private Pool
ROOM SUBTYPE
bedroom
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
cycling, hiking, mountain biking
SUITABILITY
pets not allowed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/12/2018 by Marielle L
Perfect family getaway
This was a perfect getaway for our family! Our 3 young kids enjoyed the outdoor swings and slide and the fenced in backyard. We also enjoyed the bbq and had a fire pit to make s’mores at night. We appreciated the games, play kitchen, and fort building area (under the bunk bed) too!! Updated and well maintained house in a cute little street near Train Town and the Square.
On 01/06/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/30/2017 by Scot M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/29/2017 by Jennifer Q
Cute & Cozy Getaway
It's not easy to find a kid-friendly rental in Sonoma, but this one fit the bill. From the backyard play structure to peeking at the neighboring farm animals to TrainTown in walking distance, the kids had a great time. The beds were comfy and the Nest heating system kept us perfectly comfortable on a cool December weekend. A couple of small things made the property imperfect--a broken kitchen trash can that was a challenge to open and a very squeaky front bedroom door, but those can be easily fixed. Also a warning that the roosters next door start crowing in the wee hours of the night. Otherwise, we loved the location and we'd come back in the summer to enjoy the pool.
On 12/13/2017 by Micheline L.
Response on 12/14/117
Hi Micheline, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will make sure the broken kitchen trash can is replaced and the issue with the squeaky bedroom door is addressed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/08/2017 by Micheline L
Perfect house for family
Great place to rent if you are traveling with children. We got so much use out of the yard, swing set and pool. The house is also in a central location close to a market, Train Town, wineries and Sonoma Plaza. We would definitely stay here again!
On 11/26/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 10/04/2017 by Maggie C
Wonderful Escape!
We had a wonderful time with our family.. enjoyed a fun race weekend and relaxing with our kids!
On 10/04/2017 by Undisclosed
Family-friendly Sonoma Cottage
Our family of 6 stayed in this house during out recent stay in Sonoma. 4 adults (grandma and grandpa came too!), a 3yo and 1yo for a week at this lovely property. There are two traditional bedrooms, and a kids room that has a bunk bed that doubles as the laundry room. The house was very clean upon our arrival and the code for the front door matched, allowing immediate entry. The Nest thermostat kept the temperature very comfortable in the house our entire stay, even though there was a considerable heat-wave in the area. The TV was easy to use and has a Roku that easily connected to Netflix, with no issues with connection. The in-home tablet was very helpful with other house information and check-in/out details. Then there is the backyard, easily the best feature of the property. The pool was beautifully maintained and the automatic cover was peace-of-mind with young children. The outdoor seating was serene, with grapes hanging overhead. The tall fence kept it extremely private, without feeling boxed in. The location is very driveable, no more than a few minutes to downtown Sonoma. Overall, it was a great place to stay for our first family vacation in Sonoma.
On 09/18/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/15/2017 by Kimberly M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/07/2017 by Andrew A
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/25/2017 by Erin S
Fantastic rental experience
We had a great time. Perfect vacation home for our family of 4.
On 08/24/2017 by Ethan S.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/18/2017 by Ethan S
Perfect for kids
We had such a wonderful stay. The kids loved the playset and the pool.
On 08/10/2017 by Timothy M.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/24/2017 by Michael H
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/21/2017 by Alyssa H
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/01/2017 by Sarah D
Great house, especially with kids
We had a great time staying at this property. While the house is charming and comfortable, the best part of this house is the yard and pool! We dined under the grapevine trellis at night...grilled...swam...the kids played on the playscape. It was great! And a wonderful location in Sonoma. Note: the rooms are small. So if you have a lot of luggage, it will be a very tight squeeze.
On 06/27/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/28/117
Elizabeth, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/26/2017 by Elizabeth B
Great House, especially traveling with kids
Wonderful spot - definitely recommend staying here. The house is charming but the yard is the best part! From the pool to the playscape to the grill to the screened in 's a wonderful space to enjoy, especially with kids.
On 06/26/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/16/2017 by Aran S
Perfect Girls Weekend Getaway!
We loved our stay at this property - perfect for a girls weekend getaway! I wouldn't recommend paying to heat the pool, that wasn't worth the $50 a day for the weekend. Not sure if it was broken, or maybe wasn't getting heated ... but the water was ice cold! Otherwise, I would add other renters to pack their own toilet paper. :-)
On 06/14/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/23/117
Hi Caitlin, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are checking on the pool heater and will make sure it is repaired, if needed. We would also like to note that free pool heat is provided to guests from May 1st through October 31st. We apologize for this miscommunication during your booking process but are happy to report that all pool heating fees have since been refunded. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Perfect getaway in Sonoma!
I can't even begin to describe how awesome this house is!! Close to everything in Sonoma. Cutest house ever! The pool is awesome! Comes with a firepit and grill. There are even chickens and goats nearby but not enough to disturb you. I never had an issue so never needed the owner or manager. You need to stay here!!
On 05/31/2017 by Jeanene V.
Response on 6/1/117
Jeanene, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Close to Sonoma Square
My husband and I and another couple stayed at this level 2 bedroom home. It was very close to Sonoma Square. It was also a perfect location for our wine tasting adventures in Sonoma and Napa. The backyard is really what makes this home. Unfortunately, we were only able to enjoy the pool one morning due to our wine tasting schedule, but it is definitely a place to come back to for relaxing and enjoying a great dinner. The house is small but decorated nicely and clean. One thing to note is that the house is next to a farm and you do hear the roosters in the morning. Overall, we would definitely stay here again!
On 05/29/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/2/117
Hi Stephanie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Excellent location close to Sonoma Square
My husband and I and another couple stayed at this rental during our trip to Sonoma. The location was very close to Sonoma Square. It was perfect for our wine tasting adventures in Sonoma and Napa. The house is small with 2 bedrooms and 1 bath but decorated nicely and clean. The backyard is the gem of this house. The pool area and outdoor dining spaces were beautiful. Unfortunately, we were only able to enjoy the pool one morning prior to our wine tasting adventures. But it is definitely a great place to come back to and relax. One thing to note is that the home is next to a working farm, so you do hear the roosters in the morning. The road is a dirt road to the house and it does have quite a few potholes but as long as you go slow this is not an issue. We would definitely stay here again!
On 05/29/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 5/30/117
Hi Stephanie, Thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/24/2017 by Mary Beth W
Adorable House!
The house was adorable. Wonderfully furnished for a wine country weekend. The space was great for our two couples....the pool was refreshing and clean, and outdoor area well maintained. We loved walking the bike path to the square in Sonoma. The farm next door was also lovely, but you should be aware that the rooster likes to crow early, so light sleepers may get a wake up if windows are open. Very clean, inviting and cozy.
On 05/09/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/07/2017 by Lisa B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/28/2017 by Jessica D
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 04/25/2017 by Julia R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/10/2017 by Judy W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/13/2017 by Christy C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/25/2016 by Bethany C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/15/2016 by Paula R
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/08/2016 by Derek H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/22/2016 by Jessica C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/20/2016 by Serena U
Perfect Sonoma get away!
I had a fabulous weekend with my daughter and her friends. The house is adorable and the yard is amazing! We used the pool and grill for a stay at home dinner. We also ran the Napa to Sonoma Half marathon and visited several wineries. Uber was perfect for that! We want to go back!!
On 07/20/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/16/2016 by Valerie W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/02/2016 by Deborah S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/26/2016 by Ed F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/10/2016 by Bobbi R
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/09/2016 by Kanya R
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/31/2016 by Jennifer B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/13/2016 by Anna Y
Relaxing in Style...
The owners of Sonoma Moon clearly have an eye for style. The decor is contemporary shabby chic (is that a thing?). Everything from the chairs on the screend-in porch to the lamp shades to the couch pillows (LOTS of pillows) felt more "upscale BnB" than "chillin' at your sister-in-law's house" (if that makes sense). The house is cozy, not expansive (one small bathroom, small bedrooms); that was perfect for our Girls' Weekend as we just wanted to snuggle into those couch pillows for some girl talk. But, the yard is nice and roomy - we had dinner out on the table under the trellis. Starting the mornings with a cup of coffee on the screened-in porch was peaceful and maybe my favorite part of the house. It's a good 25-30 min walk to the Square but you pass some cute/fun businesses along the way and we had gorgeous weather so the walk was a plus. Definitely would love to stay here again.
On 04/19/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/18/2016 by Kristin L