Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Updated 3BR Montgomery Estates Retreat
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Updated 3BR Montgomery Estates Retreat
15 reviews
South Lake Tahoe, California
The Property
9 people
No Pets
Sq. footage
1520 sq. ft.
1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
Remodeled 3BR Montgomery Estates Retreat, Minutes to Heavenly & Beach
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Clothes dryer, Fireplace, Garage, Hair dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & board, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided, Washing machine
Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Free wifi
Dvd player, Games, Television, Video games, Wireless internet, Chromecast, Apple tv
Cycling, Fishing, Golf, Hiking, Mountain biking, Mountain climbing, Sailing, Skiing, Swimming
Near beach, Near lake, Near ski resort
Children welcome, Non smoking only, Pets not allowed
ATM/bank, Groceries, Medical services
Deck, Patio, Gas grill, Hot tub, Private entrance
Deck / patio, Lawn / garden, Outdoor grill
Bird watching, Eco tourism, Gambling casinos, Photography, Scenic drives, Sight seeing, Sledding, Walking
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware
Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, High speed internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair dryer, Central heat only, Dvd, Games, Clothes hangers, Heat
Festivals, Forests, Restaurants, Churches, Health/beauty/spa
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby bank
Hot tub
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/07/2019 by Connor D
Great house!
On 03/07/2019 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/28/2019 by Alan P
Cozy home in Tahoe
The house was in a great location and had all the amenities needed for a short weekend away. It was easy to access via the electronic key lock and the house was clean. We did notice that some curtain rods/fixtures were not completely attached to the wall and there were some broken items around the house. We notified the management company immediately and they were very responsive. Overall, good experience.
On 02/08/2019 by Vanessa F.
Response on 2/9/2019
Hi Vanessa, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We're glad we were able to quickly resolve your issue with the fixtures after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we're looking forward to hearing from you again! - The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/27/2019 by Anthony O
Beautiful, extremely clean home in great location
The home is extremely beautiful and clean, and we greatly enjoyed our stay in Tahoe. We have stayed in Tahoe a few times, so we had a grasp on what is around and what to expect. Tahoe is one of our favorite places to be. The views were beautiful with the big open windows in the front of the house. The heater and fireplace worked great, so we were warm for our entire stay. There was coffee and filters for the coffee maker, towels in each room, and toilet paper in the bathroom - some essentials for us when staying in rentals. The downstairs TV was UHD 4K, you really could tell if you're used to a lower quality TV. There were great photo spots and snow play in front and behind the house. The property was extremely clean and a lot of the stuff was new, but there were a few things that weren't ideal. We aren't picky guests, so we weren't hindered by these things concerning our experience. I expected some things would need adjusting in order to settle in and we bring our own things to ensure we enjoy our vacation. A lot of the things described below could have probably been easily fixed with a phone call to management or a cleaners attention to detail, but we were fine doing things on our own so we could just enjoy our vacation. In order to connect to Wi-Fi, we had to call management and get a different network/key than the one described in the instructions. Once we were connected, everything internet-wise went smoothly. The remotes of the ceiling fans, and TVs were mix matched around the house, some with dead batteries. The Xbox360 upstairs didn't have any charging cables or batteries for controllers, so we didn't use that. Netflix was signed in on the downstairs TV, but not upstairs. There was a Roku located upstairs, but the remote battery was dead. We couldn't figure out how to use the Apple TV in the upstairs bedroom, so we didn't use it during our stay. We found an unused Chromecast downstairs, so we plugged that in upstairs. There was no USB cable for it, so we used our own and left it for future guests. In the downstairs bedroom, the brackets holding the curtain rod weren't fastened well into the wall so we had to be careful when opening / closing the curtains or it would fall on us. Throughout the house, some curtains go over the heater vents, so if the heater was on they'd blow the curtains up and wouldn't heat the home well. Overall, the home is beautiful, we would stay again, and recommend others to do so as well!
On 01/27/2019 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/27/2019
Hi Anthony, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home and are glad that you enjoyed the furnishings and amenities. This access to activities from this home is a great feature and we are excited you took advantage of the things to do and enjoyed your time here. Thank you so much for the added feedback on the property, we wish we had known about some of this during your stay so that we could have helped out – our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties, and we will do everything we can to make you as comfortable as we can. Having said that, we also understand the desire to just enjoy your trip and want you to know that we’re checking into the items you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all gets addressed. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/26/2019 by Hyungsik Y
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 01/19/2019 by Vanessa F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/28/2018 by Dan S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/26/2018 by Elaine L
Cosy weekend gateaway
We recently stayed at this cute house. It was so new, fresh, and really clean. It comfortably fits 3 families and it is completely uncluttered compared to most houses in Tahoe. Would love to stay there again soon!
On 12/19/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/15/2018 by Hristina (Tina) H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/21/2018 by Aaron D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/17/2018 by Hrund G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/09/2018 by Kimberly R