Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Charming & Private 2BR Cabin with Large Deck & BBQ
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Charming & Private 2BR Cabin with Large Deck & BBQ
41 reviews
South Lake Tahoe, California
The Property
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Sleeps
4 people
Type
Cabin/Bungalow
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
832 sq. ft.
Beds
2 Queen
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Charming & Private 2BR Cabin with Large Deck & BBQ
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
LIVING
Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Hair Dryer, Games
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation Center, Library
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, BBQ Grill
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to Town, Near Public Transportation, Near Lake, Near Ski Resort
ENTERTAINMENT
DVD Player, Games, Wireless Internet, Books, Netflix
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/02/2018 by David Y
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/30/2017 by John K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/22/2017 by Nataliya A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/15/2017 by Ryan L
Adorable and cozy
-This cabin is adorable. It's cozy and tastefully decorated. Things are new or newish. It's definitely not worn or dingy, or shabby and tacky, like so many rentals can be.
-We enjoyed the location. It's situated in a residential area, trees all around, but a quick drive to the lake, stores and stateline. It's not in the middle of the action, if that's what you're looking for, but it's not far from it. It's not remote, either: you can hear the cars on Pioneer Trail.
-We had a glitch with Apple TV and management responded promptly to get it resolved.
-There were only two minor disappointments. We wanted to cook on the grill and couldn't get it to ignite, though there seemed to be plenty of fuel. And there was no remote for the DVD player, we couldn't get it to work no matter what we tried.
-We loved it here. We highly recommend it and would love to stay again.
On 12/04/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 12/7/117
Hi Kell, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when there were problems with the Apple TV and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up on the additional concerns you have reported and will make sure the grill is repaired or replaced and a new remote is programmed for the DVD Player. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/01/2017 by Nancy H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/18/2017 by Freya A M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/15/2017 by Kell L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/29/2017 by Rowena S
Needs Major Updates
Overall, our stay was okay. The house is very outdated, and needs major upgrades.

I would highly advise not to have an internet filter mention you are kid friendly

The ceiling was leaking, and the washer machine reeked of mildew.

Also, if you are traveling with a young child (ours is 3) it is not an ideal place.
On 10/24/2017 by Dan S.
Response on 10/25/117
Hi Dan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/19/2017 by Dan S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/29/2017 by Nancy H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/22/2017 by Karen K
Loved it!
My husband and I absolutely loved it. It was very clean and spacious. We look forward to coming back!
On 09/22/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/15/2017 by Michelle S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/08/2017 by Michael I
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/17/2017 by Tia K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/14/2017 by Pam B
Not satisfied 100%
There was no air conditioning, making this stay uncomfortable.

The worst part was. The bedroom next to the kitchen was COVERED with dog hair. The house did not appear to be cleaned prior to our arrival. I would like to know how to get a partial or full refund. Please advise. Thanks.....
On 08/03/2017 by Didar B.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/29/2017 by Saul R
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/16/2017 by Brock And Teryn J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/13/2017 by Cynthia D
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/09/2017 by Jodi L
Fun Family Getaway!
We love this quaint cabin... The deck is perfect for family time, games and BBQ's. We enjoyed the decor and the bedrooms are spacious. It was the perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of the day and close enough to the amentities that South Lake Tahoe has to offer. The cabin was well stocked, clean and perfect for our family. We would highly recommend this cabin and we plan to return soon.
On 07/08/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/02/2017 by Brandi M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/25/2017 by Zbysek R
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/16/2017 by Molly V
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/05/2017 by Nancy H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/16/2017 by Nancy H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/18/2017 by Nancy H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/10/2017 by Troy R
Cozy and Cute!
This cabin is in the prefect location in South Lake. The neighborhood is quiet and close enough to anything you may need or want to do. We spent most of our time on the very large front deck, eating our meals and relaxing! For two people it is just the right size, but we easily adjusted to having friends join us a few nights. It's stocked with everything you would expect and it has a homey, welcoming feel. The beds are really comfortable!
On 04/01/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/20/2017 by Nancy H
Great home
Overall this house was very well kept and cozy. I would highly recommend it! The front entrance needed better clearing when we got there because it was a little icy and the stairs are steep. I couldnt use my blow dryer on my hair without the tripping the breaker. That's probably the only bad thing I would have to say about this place. The decor is cute and the place felt and looked clean. Certainly a better option than any hotel in the same price range. It was a spectacular stay for us (two adults & one kid).
On 03/20/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/27/117
Hi Tierney, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will take a look at the entrance way and make sure any ice is removed and kept clear for future guests. In regards to tripping the breaker, it is possible that this was caused by a high-powered hair dryer being used. We will continue to closely monitor this issue, and encourage guests to use the hair dryer provided in the home in order to avoid any similar problems. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available for guests to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/05/2017 by Tierney D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/22/2017 by Vitina M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/10/2017 by Nancy H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/31/2017 by James K
Good place, for the most part
The cabin was nice and well-equipped. Kitchen was great and decor cute and cabiny. Location was perfect. Appreciated being able to park in the garage, especially on snowy nights. Good to have the laundry onsite and that its dog-friendly. Two issues though: the TV problem and a problem with the circuit breakers. The cabin does not have access to live TV -- only Apple TV which does not show live or local TV channels. It's not a good solution (especially if you want to watch live sports). The Apple TV runs over the internet and whenever there are a lot of people in town (holidays and weekends) the internet access in Tahoe mostly stops or slows to a crawl and so does any chance of using the Apple TV even just to watch movies. Also, in order to keep the cabin warm, they have 2 portable space heaters, one in each bedroom. This works ok, except for when you want to use a hair dryer. That flips the circuit breaker and you then have to go outside to flip the switch back on.
On 01/09/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/02/2017 by Jose J A
Weekend get away
The stay was nice, their were only a couple issues i had, one was the key pad for the front door. The code is way to long. Theres no reason to have a 10 digit code to get in. I had to get my phone out every time to enter just a little annoying. And the other small complaint was the apple tv. I thought it was already set up to go on and watch shows/movies but it wasn't. But all in all we had a great stay.
On 12/20/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/27/117
Hi Jim, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! While we are glad to know you had a nice stay, we are so sorry to hear if some issues came up that we could have helped with. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. We do have the ability to show guests how to program their own 4-digit code, and since your stay have also checked that everything with the apple tv is working. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/16/2016 by Eric R
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/23/2016 by Marcellina L
Great!
We stayed here a week with our dog and loved it. Away from the maddening crowd, but close to main roads and easy drive to both downtown, or opposite direction to Emerald Bay etc. Very comfy and clean and LOVE that they are pet friendly!
On 11/14/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/07/2016 by Nancy H