Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Updated 3BR Near Ski Resorts
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Updated 3BR Near Ski Resorts
37 reviews
South Lake Tahoe, California
The Property
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Sleeps
10 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
1254 sq. ft.
Beds
3 Queen, 4 Twin
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Updated 3BR w/ Modern Mountain Decor - Near Dining, Golf, Hiking & Skiing
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
ATTRACTIONS
Forests, Restaurants, Churches, Health/beauty/spa
DINING CHECKBOX
Child's highchair
ENTERTAINMENT
Dvd player, Satellite / cable, Stereo, Television, Cable tv, Stereo system, Games, Wireless internet
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
Golf, Hiking, Mountain biking, Skiing, Swimming, Water skiing
GENERAL
Clothes dryer, Fireplace, Hair dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & board, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided, Washing machine
KITCHEN
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Ice maker, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Gas burner
LEISURE ACTIVITIES
Beachcombing, Bird watching, Photography, Scenic drives, Sight seeing, Sledding, Walking
LOCAL SERVICES AND BUSINESSES
ATM/bank, Groceries, Hospital, Medical services
OUTSIDE
Deck / patio, Golf, Lawn / garden, Outdoor grill, Ski & snowboard
SUITABILITY
Children welcome, Non smoking only, Pets not allowed
LIVING
Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, High speed internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair dryer, Central heat only, Cable, Games, Clothes hangers, Heat
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby bank
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Golf course, Free wifi
OUTDOOR
Deck, Bbq grill, Private entrance
GEOGRAPHIC
Near lake, Near ski resort
CHILDREN'S AMENITIES
High chair
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/15/2018 by Ramiro A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/21/2018 by Cheryl H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/27/2018 by Rhonda L
It was great
Nice and clean
On 10/09/2018 by Jagdippal D.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/05/2018 by Jagdippal D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/22/2018 by Dennis H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/08/2018 by Sararose B
Overall satisfied
The inside of the house was clean, and it did fit the 9 people we had in total; however, two had to sleep on the couch (or double up in queen beds). The bathrooms, kitchen, and seating area were sufficient for the group.

When we went, they were doing construction next door. This was OK for Saturday, as they were not working - but Friday until the late afternoon there was a lot of noise.

The house was fairly priced, and the location was not far from State line, which is what we wanted. Overall satisfied with the house.
On 08/21/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/20/2018 by Philippe L
Great Home & Accomodations - A bit noisier than expected.
Beautiful, clean home with plenty of beds. Lighting is a bit sparse. We found that a number of lights were not working (hallway, front porch, ceiling fan, etc.) and even with the blinds open, felt that more lighting was needed. Kitchen well stocked - stove nobs cheap and a few were broken. House backs up to very busy road, so sitting on the porch or having windows open brings a lot of road noise. New home construction being built next door. Relatively quiet, just unexpected.
On 08/15/2018 by Mary B.
Response on 8/24/2018
Hello Mary, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on each issue you mentioned. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/07/2018 by Mary B
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/18/2018 by Felecia A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/16/2018 by Malena M
Great vacation
My family and I had a great time. The home had everything we needed. When we come back to Lake Tahoe we would want to stay in this home
On 07/16/2018 by Undisclosed
No Cell Phone Service - Wrong code twice
No Cell Phone Service - Wrong Code Twice
On 07/11/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/10/2018
Hi Victor, Thank you so much for the feedback. We're glad to hear your overall experience was good, but are sorry to hear you felt our service was not as great as it should have been. We would like to apologize the door code was not working for your stay, but please know this has been address to avoid happening again. We really appreciate your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/01/2018 by Elizabeth S
No phone reception and lock code issues.
There is no phone reception at this location. Was given a lock code that did not work. Had to drive out to the main road to call VRBO and ask for the code. Went back and still did not work. I was there at 1:30 p.m. Left again to call VRBO and told them it was not working they told me check-in was at 3 p.m., Well that would of been fine it it weren't for the email I received saying that I could check in at 12 p.m. Wasted about almost 1-2 hours with a travel tired family in tow.
On 06/27/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/5/2018
Hi Victor, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the lock issues you encountered upon arrival. Please be assured that our local Field Operations Team is checking on our lock to confirm that it is working properly. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing this important issue to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/25/2018 by Jackie V
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/17/2018 by Ken M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/26/2018 by Roy E
Our winter vacation
The house was good. But, we had some problems.
I was expecting that I would arrive at midnight. But, my friends arrived earlier and find out the first problem, there was a snowdrift in front of the house:
- no path to the front door.
- parking lot full of snow.
Ok, this was not a big deal and we made a path to the front door by ourselves and asked a neighbor to clean a parking space with his snow machine.
So the next problems was with access to the grill. Both decks were in 2 ft deep snow.
Next morning we were planning to go to Ski Resort at 8:30am, to make sure we would enjoy our skies whole day. But we spent 3 hours to take our car from parking space. There were no any cleaning tools to clean properly parking area and as well we didn't find any sand or chemicals for icy roads. Our SUV stacked there and we got to ski resort only at noon.
In the evening we wanted to switch on the fireplace but it did not work.
And last night we didn't sleep completely because the tub on the second floor started run the air compressor (air jet) and we tried to turn it off with allot off ways. It turned off but started working again after a few minutes. Finally, at 4:00 am it stopped by itself. But that night we slept maybe 6 hours total.
Another problem with heater. are you ever being near Jet engine? I am not saying about inside air plane, exactly outside. The sound same and it is going after each 20-30 min.
And a lot of small things like:
1. No kettle. So to make tea we had to boil water in the pot.
2. Seriously, for ten guests only 3 rolls of toilet papers.
3. How do you think we should wash dishes, with no sponge?
4. Dishwasher. Somebody added cream, or hand lotion, or washer liquid in to the rinse tray (all dishes were covered by something white).
5. The hot water stopped after 2 short showers (doesn't matter in morning or other time)
Our vacation was spoiled.
On 03/20/2018 by Vasily A.
Response on 3/29/2018
Hello Vasily, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured that we are looking into each issue. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. During your stay the area was experiencing blizzard like conditions and although the driveway and walkways were cleared the day of your arrival the snow quickly returned. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Cozy
My family and I loved the vacation home! The house was clean nothing to complain about at all. Our girls loved the upstairs kids den they were so excited the even built a lil fort up there. Our friends who stayed with us as well we like love to come back to this vacation home!
On 03/09/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/18/2018 by Angelica E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/16/2018 by Sara G
Wonderful cabin
Great cabin, updated kitchen, floors. Would stay here again.
On 02/14/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/10/2018 by Scott M
Wonderful clean home .
This home home was perfect for our first time in lake Tahoe. 13 min drive from Heveanly resort. It was clean. I would stay here agian.
On 01/30/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/27/2018 by Alexsandr S
Family Vacation
We enjoyed the house. It was a great good size house for 2 families. They had a large suite and a cute loft for kids and 2 additional rooms. the only issue was it had no patio furniture and close to a busy street. But we would come back. We had a issue with the sink and called management company and they got it fixed within 2 hours- great service!
On 01/20/2018 by Martha N.
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 01/19/2018 by Edward L
Relaxing Cabin in the Mountains
We loved it!! Plenty of beds and large general space for us all to hang out, cook and play games. The house allows up to 10 guests, we only had 6 guests and we ran out of hot water during every morning shower session. We staggered our showers and I showered first and it still didn't remain hot the entire time. That is my one and only complaint. Everything else was great!! I would definitely come back and/or recommend it to a friend.
On 01/19/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/21/2018
Marquisha, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into the hot water issue. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! - The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/11/2018 by Marquisha L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/06/2018 by Heidi W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 01/03/2018 by Martha N
Family Getaway
Overall the place was clean and well located. My only complaint about the property is the water became extremely cold only after 1-2 five minute showers. We called turn key and they sent out maintenance worker (John) to come assess the problem. When he showed I was not present but my family said he was very rude telling everyone they need to take shorter showers. When I got back to the property I called the maintenance guy back and explained to him only 2 people had showered shortly in the morning. The only response I got from him was a click. He made notes to turn key that he came to the property and solved the problem. The problem was never solved and over the period of our stay we were taking very cold showers. For the price we paid I feel that kind of service is unacceptable.
On 12/30/2017 by JAVIER C.
Response on 1/2/2018
Hello Javier, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the response you received. Please be assured that we are looking into the issue and will make repairs if needed. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/26/2017 by Javier C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/23/2017 by Elizabeth S