Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Rustic South Lake Tahoe Cabin
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Rustic South Lake Tahoe Cabin
68 reviews
South Lake Tahoe, California
The Property
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1.5
Sleeps
4 people
Type
Cabin/Bungalow
Pets
Dogs Allowed
Beds
2 Queen
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
2BR, 1.5BA Rustic South Lake Tahoe Cabin with Hot Tub and Lush Yard
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable tv, Cd player, Stereo system, Games, Wireless internet, Books
OUTDOOR
Balcony, Bbq grill, Hot tub
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle
LIVING
Linens, Washer & dryer, High speed internet, Fireplace, Hair dryer, Central heat only, Cable
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
CONVENIENCE
Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Golf course
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation center
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to town, Near lake, Near ski resort
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/22/2018 by Alessandra S
Cozy Getaway
We had a great time staying at this cabin.
On 08/17/2018 by Jana W.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/06/2018 by Thomas L
Great house and location but could use a deep clean
This house is in a great central location walking distance to the lake and to the casinos. The house was well stocked with sheets and towels, unfortunately, all of the sheets were covered in dog hair. Other than feeling very congested, I enjoyed my stay!
On 08/04/2018 by Stefanie G.
Response on 8/30/2018
Hi Stefanie, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry about the cleanliness issue you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we will be following up with housekeeping to ensure the sheets and towels are properly cleaned. You were perfect guests and we hope to be able to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/03/2018 by Michael R C
Our yearly Lake Tahoe stay
Very enjoyable trip, cabin is close to state line and shopping, clean. Only negative, we were there on the hottest days of the year, and cabin doesn't have AC. Obviously wouldn't be an issue in winter.
On 07/29/2018 by Lawrence P.
Response on 8/3/2018
Hi Lawrence, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/27/2018 by Scott M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/09/2018 by Lawrence P
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/29/2018 by Sheila N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/26/2018 by Sarah J C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/01/2018 by Brian L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/27/2018 by Matt J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/18/2018 by Danielle C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/11/2018 by Benjamin D
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/05/2018 by Tim N
Great Tahoe cabin
Great cabin for a getaway. The hot tub was great and the yard was perfect. We loved the downstairs fireplace. Will definitely recommend this place.
On 04/17/2018 by Emilio T.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/13/2018 by Emilio T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/04/2018 by Virginia S
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 03/31/2018 by Fawad K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/12/2018 by Matthew Y
Just what we needed.
Cute, clean, and cozy house with great character. It I s in the perfect location for us, close to downtown but not in it. Hot tub was in great condition. Management made sure we had everything we needed. Wonderful place.
On 03/07/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/04/2018 by Dana B
Awesome cabin close to town
Loved the decoration, location, hot tub, cleanliness of the place. Turnkey was very friendly and professional to rent from. Only little complaint I might have is the beds were rock hard. Otherwise it was a fantastic rental. I would definitely recommend.
On 02/21/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/16/2018 by Leah C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/14/2018 by Crystal G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/20/2018 by Chelsey C
Cabin Review
Great Trip!
On 01/08/2018 by teresa f.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/02/2018 by Teresa F
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/31/2017 by Jessica Z
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/24/2017 by Tim M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/17/2017 by Nicole C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/08/2017 by Sophie S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/04/2017 by Christa M
Cozy and great location
The cabin is perfect. It's charming, comfortable, even well decorated with art pieces. It's in the middle of everything (restaurants, casinos, ski slope...) but still tucked away off a woodsy street. Our puppy loved the back yard and so did we. Our only issue was making the hot tub warmer but otherwise we would definitely come back!
On 11/30/2017 by Daniel F.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/24/2017 by Daniel F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/10/2017 by Victor B
Tahoe Vacation
We had a wonderful time. Cant wait to come back. Perfectly located, clean (but ready for a deep clean), lots of room. The manager provided great customer service and even cleared the calendar for us to stay an additonal day. We had friends stay with us and they were also very pleased and will deffinately come back.
On 11/03/2017 by Rosalie D.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/13/2017 by Jeronimo G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/22/2017 by Alejandra C
Tahoe vacation
It was good. Plenty of room and good bed.
On 08/21/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/14/2017 by Teresa B
Wonderful Stay
This cabin was perfect for our family of four on our vacation. It was close to the casinos and the lake but,in a quiet neighborhood. Our dog loved the fenced backyard and we loved the hot tub. We were happy with the layout of the cabin and the décor. There were 2 bedrooms and a bathroom upstairs and a balcony off the master bedroom. I would recommend this cabin to anyone and we will be staying here again next year on our vacation. Turnkey was also accommodating and attentive to our needs.
On 08/14/2017 by Debby W.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/07/2017 by Mike F
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/05/2017 by Lori R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/29/2017 by Debby W
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/26/2017 by Sheryn H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/23/2017 by Quiana S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/30/2017 by Nicole T
tahoe
Nice inside not good on outside- hot tub no good
On 06/29/2017 by Michael M.
Response on 6/29/2017
Hi Michael, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! Please let us assure you that we will check on the outside of the home and the hot tub to make sure any issues are addressed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/27/2017 by John P
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/25/2017 by Michael M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/13/2017 by Joyce Z
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/09/2017 by Trina H
south lake tahoe rental
We really enjoyed staying at this location. We were a little disappointed when we could not find instructions on where the thermostat was for the heater. The only information was about the gas fireplace that did not work. We finally found the thermostat hidden behind the TV on the wall. While freezing and trying to find information we called the 888 # numerous times to which we always got a busy signal. We were able to get through by email and got a response and someone was sent out to check the heater. By that time we were thankful to have heat and that someone came out so promptly. If you stay in this location in the winter, look for the red binder and there will be information about the home. I would recommend that this binder be placed in a better spot (like the kitchen table or bar) so it can be easily seen. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay in the quiet neighborhood.
On 03/23/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/28/2017
Hi Melissa, Thank you for the review, and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and if you had trouble reaching us to let us know. Due to the weather at the time of your stay, we do know people were having issues with internet, cable, landline, and cell service in some areas. It is great to hear you did finally reach us and we were able to quickly help out, then. Please know that we will make sure the red binder is in clear site for all future stays. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/17/2017 by Adriana E
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/14/2017 by Melissa B
Great Cabin for Skiing Heavenly
The cabin was perfect! Just a 5 minute drive to Heavenly Ski Resort and the casinos, this cabin is close to everything there is to do in South Lake Tahoe in the winter. The hot tub was the icing on the cake. The only negative was just how uncomfortable the sofa-bed was. If you plan to use it, consider bringing a mattress pad!
On 02/28/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/1/2017
Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into ways of making that sleeper-sofa more comfortable. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available for guests to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
S Lake Tahoe House
Excellent 2 bedroom house with fenced in yard and hot tub. Our dog loved the fenced in yard, kids loved the hot tub and games, the tv had ondemand for movies, space heaters, cosy feel. It had everything we needed and more. I couldn't get the heavy hot tub cover completely off, but that may have been just me.
On 02/28/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/27/2017 by Christopher H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/19/2017 by Valerie R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/12/2017 by Stephen P
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/05/2017 by Donald M
Great and exactly what we needed
The house was nothing special, but wonderful for our stay. It was close to everything we wanted, we were able to bring our dogs and the neighborhood was wonderful and welcoming. The yard was very snowy, which was excellent for our snow dogs. The furnace fireplace wasn't working when we arrived, and Turnkey was receptive and quick to respond with, first, their maintenance guy, then a furnace guy. Great, great service.
On 01/28/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/31/2017
Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. We are so glad to hear that we were able to get someone out to the house immediately to assist with the fireplace. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again!  -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 01/20/2017 by Andrea I
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/17/2017 by Nicholas E
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/31/2016 by Carrie W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/26/2016 by Teresa F
Great location!
This is a classic cabin, with an ideal location. You can walk to the lake easily and enjoy beautiful views day or night. The two things we really wanted were the hot tub and the fenced in yard for our dog, and both delivered. Super comfy chairs for relaxing at the end of a busy day. All the basics in the kitchen so that you can do plenty of cooking if you so desire. Internet worked well, as did the cable. Things that did not work so well: 1) Multiple electrical outlets not functioning 2) Hot tub combo lock not listed anywhere, had to call to obtain 3) Pull out couch -- not comfortable at all (agree with other reviewers about it being lopsided). If you are going to sleep here, suggest bringing a feather mattress/topper for a good night's rest.
On 11/27/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/20/2017
Hi Kimberly, thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we have since addressed and resolved each issue you mentioned. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests and we're hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team