Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
2BR Alpine Cottage, Hot Tub
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

2BR Alpine Cottage, Hot Tub
106 reviews
South Lake Tahoe, California
The Property
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Sleeps
8 people
Type
Cabin/Bungalow
Pets
Dogs Allowed
Sq. footage
816 sq. ft.
Beds
1 Queen, 1 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
2BR Cute Alpine Cottage, Hot Tub, 1 min to Skiing, 5 min to Heavenly Village
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
LIVING
Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Fireplace
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation Center
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to Town
ENTERTAINMENT
Satellite TV, Wireless Internet
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/23/2015 by Brandon M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/26/2015 by Maryanna S
Lake Tahoe Retreat
Beautiful, secluded property minutes from Heavenly Village.
On 07/24/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/6/115
Hi Caryn, thank you so much for your kind words. We're so glad you had a good time. You were a great guest and we look forward to hearing from you next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Fabulous vacation property
We enjoyed our vacation property - beautiful furnishings and surroundings, relaxing Jacuzzi, blue sky views - it was totally stunning and restful. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat. Turnkey was a lifesaver at 10pm when we botched the front door lock - THANK YOU!
On 07/30/2015 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/04/2015 by Elizabeth I
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/09/2015 by Robert M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/22/2015 by Sean L
Award Winning Accomodation
This was a great choice. The home was clean and in a central location. We had
A great time. We would highly recommend this home to friends and family.
On 09/02/2015 by Robert M.
Response on 9/5/115
Hi Robert, thank you so much for the kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Lake Tahoe. We look forward to hearing from you soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great location - cozy cabin
We had a wonderful holiday weekend in the cabin! The place was well decorated, modern touches and beautiful floors. Fabulous bedding and sofa. This vacation rental is best for a couple, but could work for two "very close" couples, given the one bathroom situation. The hot tub was well maintained and situated in a very scenic backyard, great view of the gondolas at the top of the mountain. I'd only suggest that the addition of a fire pit would be a perfect touch to this place, we would have loved to spend more time out back if that were the case. It was also missing a few important resources (propane, dishwasher/washing soap, etc). so be sure to check these once you arrive (and not after you put steak on the grill like we did!). The heating system was intense, but they note this in the well-documented welcome book, we kept it off most of the time but that takes away the ability to use the fireplace, which is a bummer. All of that said, secluded and quiet, clean and comfortable. Would stay again!
On 09/09/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/10/115
Thanks Ginger! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in South Lake Tahoe. We apologize about the missing items you mentioned and we have since added them. You were perfect guests and we look forward to next time. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/23/2015 by Jaime R
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/10/2015 by Dan G
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/06/2015 by Helene G
Charming Cabin
This place was fantastic! You could tell that the owner put a lot of love into this. The location was great, walking distance to Heavenly! Very clean and functional and I loved the fireplace!
On 12/11/2015 by Helene G.
Response on 12/15/115
Hi Helen, thanks for taking the time to write us! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/13/2015 by Jason G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/18/2015 by Melvin R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/21/2015 by Sarah S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/29/2015 by Brandon F
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 01/04/2016 by Syd C
Alpine Cottage
Great location, nice property. Loved the fact that they allow pets. We would definitely come back again.
On 01/15/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/14/116
Thank you so much! You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Meh
Property was clean and well maintained. When I get to a rental I don't expect to have to check that there is more then 1 roll of toilet paper or one garbage bag(but I will from here on out). The property is located on a private road 1/4 mile from the public road. During my winter stay, I had to use tire chains to travel that 1/4 mile then remove them. If your not driving a four drive vehicle, I suggest looking elsewhere. Property management is very good.
On 01/19/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/17/116
Hi Mark, thanks for taking the time to write us. We apologize for running low on TP. We always stock much more, but unfortunately, mistakes happen. Guests can call us 24/7 with any problems they may have, including missing paper products. You were great guests and we hope to hear from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Cozy getaway
This cute property is the ideal chill relaxation with your own personal hot tub and comfy living room. Just my boyfriend and I stayed here and loved every aspect of the space. I would definitely stay here again if I was in south lake tahoe. We actually commuted all the way to Squaw from this place (since we had mountain collective) and were still thrilled. The one quirky thing was the amount of bear decorations we encountered.... We counted a total of 39 bears through out the home. Can you find the 40th bear!?
On 01/25/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/27/116
Thanks Lauren! You were great guests and we loved having you. Maybe you can find that last bear next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Awesome location and stay
My Fiancé, 9 year pup, and I stayed at this property during our Winter break. We love to snowboard, so the house was in a prime location for making our way to the California side lodge/lifts at Heavenly and shooting to Kirkwood (45 min drive). Upon our arrival, the house was very clean and everything had it's place. The owners leave plenty of information for guests with suggestions on places to eat and check out in the area. There is also a helpful house and check out manual. Everything is in that binder, very straight forward, and makes your stay and check out seamless. The property management was very helpful as well. The house was well stocked with blankets/linens, an air mattress, small space heaters, towels, plates/cups, kitchen supplies, and appliances. We cooked the majority of our stay, so having all the right tools was awesome. Our favorite features were the location (off the busyness of South Lake, but still very close to get something to eat, hit the grocery store, casinos..etc), fireplace, gas BBQ grill, the hot tub, and how quiet it was. This house is good for four adults and small kids, the house does allow six, but it might get a little tight if six adults are in the house. The house was a perfect fit for us. I would definitely recommend and stay at this house again!
On 01/26/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/28/2016 by Mike D
Mountain Cabin
My good friend and I were planning a getaway weekend in South Lake Tahoe for a ski/snowboard trip. When I stumbled up this cabin, I knew we should jump on it right away. It met all of our expectations and more. The locks/driveway was very easy to access and the cabin was extremely clean and welcoming. The decorations in the house are very cool as well. The beds, fireplace, fully equip kitchen, and hot tub were key and was great after a long day on the slopes. Not to mention the gas grill helped us save some money from eating out! Overall I would definitely recommend this rental to anyone looking to stay in Tahoe. Very close to the mountain & nightlife. I hope to stay here again in the near future.
On 02/05/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/05/2016 by Tamara D
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/16/2016 by Dustin K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/20/2016 by Syd C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/06/2016 by Syd C
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 03/21/2016 by Kevin C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/26/2016 by Syd C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/05/2016 by Vanessa J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/14/2016 by Tricia M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/21/2016 by Megan G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/23/2016 by Colby B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/06/2016 by Blake G
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/11/2016 by Jenifer W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/20/2016 by Syd C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/11/2016 by Syd C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/04/2016 by Gina S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/06/2016 by John R
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/18/2016 by Shellie S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/23/2016 by Sandy W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/30/2016 by Tami G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/04/2016 by Sophie V
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/27/2016 by Syd C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/17/2016 by Emily F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/29/2016 by David B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/09/2017 by Syd C
Amazing little house for a great ski weekend in Tahoe
This is a great little cabin that is very close to the california base at Heavenly. The base is about 2 min up the road so the location is perfect. The road to the cabin had some good snow and ruts so I would recommend a 4wheel drive SUV. The stores and restaurants in the south lake tahoe side are just down the hill about 5 min away. The property was very nice inside and had everything we needed for a great weekend. Kitchen was nice and we cooked a few meals there with no issues. We did run low on toilet paper and paper towels but there is a small store about 2 min away. The only thing I wish they had was a humidifier in the house. I would rent again anytime and were thinking about coming back in the summer.
On 01/19/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/19/117
Hi Eric, thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your suggestions as well. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/21/2017 by Ilene D
Great location, updated and comfortable home
The location was great. Small two bedroom cottage, perfect for one or two couples. Big backyard and warm fireplace. The only reason I'm giving it only 4 stars, instead of 5 stars, is because we wanted a cabin with a hot tub, but upon arriving the hot tub was out of service. It looks like it had been out of service for a while as there was almost no water in it, but we were not informed of this prior to our stay and would have maybe chosen a different rental had we known. The rental agency did give us a small refund which we appreciated though. Otherwise, highly recommend staying here!
On 01/23/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/28/2017 by Susan H
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/06/2017 by Jesse E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/09/2017 by Janice N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/11/2017 by Katherine T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/14/2017 by Matthew W
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 02/21/2017 by Caroline T
family with kid
perfect ! as expected everything very cosy, kitchen very equip. close to the ski base and the city! great hot tube! i will came back next year for sure!
On 03/08/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/18/2017 by Scott C
Great house
The house was spotless when we arrived, the spa was great and the backyard was perfect for our pets. The only small complaint I have was with the master bedroom mattress was a bit concave. In hindsight, we probably should have tried the other bedroom as the beds are the same size.
On 03/23/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/27/117
Hi Scott, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will take a look at the master bedroom mattress and pass your comments along to the homeowner. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/24/2017 by Shannon S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/09/2017 by Emily L
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 04/15/2017 by Linda M
Our Tahoe Getaway
This was a really cute place. I would give the cabin a 4.5 - 5.0 . The three star rating was due to the management company ;-( . The unit was not stocked with any essentials. Our family (3) stayed a week. They gave us one roll of paper towels, one partially used roll of tp with only one extra one for spare, and a few extra garbage bags but you are expected to take the units trash out for garbage night with no extras?? We called Turnkey and were told that is how it is stocked and we are expected to bring our own. That was not explained in the units fine print. Also when we booked, Turnkey agent was going to overcharge us for the pet cleaning fee (it is additional to this units cleaning fee). I was shocked at the added fee (it is high) and when I questioned it, they realized they were about to overcharge us for the pet cleaning fee by $100. The added pet cleaning fee is not addressed either in the initial information when you are booking the unit. Unit was centrally located very close to Heavenly and within driving distance (a few miles down Pioneer Trail) to the casinos, very nicely decorated and overall clean. We will be planning on staying here again but will bring more of our own household items.
On 04/17/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 4/19/117
Hi Linda, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. Here at TurnKey your feedback is highly valued, and although we do try our best to offer the most impeccable service possible and keep our properties in perfect shape, there are times we fall short of that. Please know that we will make sure there is always a starter-supply of basics provided for each guests' stay. We do encourage our guests to bring or purchase any supplies they will need past that. Although there was some miscommunication about the pet fee, it is good to hear we got it straightened out for you and charged the correct amount. With regards to that fee, we do not consider it to be higher than market value, as a special deep-cleaning is conducted after guests bring a pet (just in case the next guests happen to be allergic). Again, we wish the service we offered had been much better and would like another opportunity to prove to you how dedicated our staff is with helping guests in any way they can. It's great to hear you loved the location and found everything to be clean and spacious, though, so we're hopeful you will come stay again! If there is anything else we could do, just reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/22/2017 by Virginia S
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 05/05/2017 by Diana D
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/29/2017 by Tyler L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/10/2017 by Adam G
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/16/2017 by Yalonda C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/24/2017 by Danielle Marie Josephine E
Magique
Great place. Clean and beautiful apartment. I will come back
On 06/30/2017 by Danielle marie josephine e.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/30/2017 by Sommer B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/05/2017 by Dave W
Great little cabin
Perfect little dog friendly cabin with a huge backyard. It's also a great cabin for a romantic getaway. Very close to Heavenly.
On 07/06/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/16/2017 by Salana W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/17/2017 by Shelby K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/21/2017 by Wendy S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/23/2017 by Michelle B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/30/2017 by Michelle L
Private Road Getaway
Great place, wished we could have used the hot tub.
On 08/01/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/3/117
Salana, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we have since followed up to remedy this issue and the hot tub is available for guest use. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/02/2017 by Syd C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/14/2017 by Amber D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/18/2017 by Nicole H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/21/2017 by Nikki V
Great location, very private
We had a very nice time at this rental. A great (almost walking distance) to some great shops and restaurants in S Lake Tahoe. The cabin is small but perfect for 3-4 ppl. They could definitely use some mattress toppers on the beds but other than that, no complaints. Hot tub is a nice feature and fenced in yard awesome if you have a dog (which we did). Very clean and comfortable.
On 08/24/2017 by Undisclosed
Absolutely wonderful!!!!
The property was great. Clean and great location. Would definely come again.
On 08/26/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/02/2017 by Samantha H
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/05/2017 by Andrew D
Labor day weekend stay
Overall great location and has all the amenities that are needed. Cleanliness needs improvement in the bathrooms and floors through the house. Not enough towels were left leaving us with having to share and we didn't get new towels until the last day there when we really didn't need them anymore as we had washed the four we were given. During the stay, there were landscapers that came to work on the yard, preventing us from using the backyard for 3 hours. This was limiting to our stay as we were looking to enjoy the backyard with our dog that day. Turnkey does make it easy for you during your stay by providing great communication and ease of entry when you arrive.
On 09/07/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/7/117
Hi Samantha, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your helpful feedback and will make sure more towels are added to the home and the cleanliness issues you have mentioned are addressed with our Housekeeping Team. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/09/2017 by Katie D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/11/2017 by Christiane H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/16/2017 by Bailey L
Little slice of Heaven!
If you're looking for the perfect place for some R&R, tranquil scenery and/or a home away from home, this would be the place! From the moment you drive up the driveway, you will feel at home! Everything you need is here! The backyard was so beautiful we spent more time out there! The hot tub was an added bonus after a day of venturing! Highly recommended and cant wait to come back to this little slice of Heaven!
On 09/19/2017 by Undisclosed
Little slice of Heaven!
If you're looking for a home away from home, with a fabulous location and all the peacefulness a home could offer on your vacation, this is the place to stay! This little slice of heaven made it hard to leave when the time came. Clean, fully stocked with all the amenities you may need to have a peaceful and relaxing time away! Located not too far from stores, stateline etc. This will definitely be the place we will return to in our future adventures! Thank you for sharing your home with us!
On 09/20/2017 by Bailey L.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/23/2017 by Jeannette K
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/06/2017 by Jamie F
Great Family Stay
The house was clean, tidy, and very comfortable for our little family (2 adults, 1 child). We also took our dog, who loved the back yard area! The house is very centrally located to South Lake Tahoe shops and restaurants. We also really appreciated the quick support Turn Key provided when we couldn't get the TV to work. Home is located on a nice private street.
On 10/10/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/12/2017 by Rebecca B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/28/2017 by Adam B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/06/2017 by Nicholas O
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/10/2017 by Matt L
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/22/2017 by Nicole K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/24/2017 by Kelsey R
Great little cabin!
This cute 2 bedroom cabin was perfect for our needs. It was two adults, a child, and our dogs who absolutely loved the fenced backyard. It was perfectly located near everything we wanted to do in South Lake Tahoe. We were just just a couple minutes drive from the shops at Heavenly.
As a FYI for those traveling with dogs- they don't permit dogs on the furniture (which is totally fine!), however, if we had known that we would have taken an extra comfy dog bed for our 11 year-old dog.
My only slight cleaning complaint was that the bathtub could use a little more attention. I probably only paid so much attention to it because my daughter likes to take baths. After a couple days it started to smell stuffy and like someone had smoked in the home. I don't know if smoking is allowed or not, but with the cold weather and two of us with colds, we definitely had the heat going and were bundled up.
All in all, this was a great cabin and we'd definitely stay again. It was perfect for our little family. Thank you!
On 12/01/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 12/3/117
Hi Nicole, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will be reaching out to our Housekeeping Team to ensure any cleanliness issues, and the smoke smell, are being addressed as needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 12/01/2017 by Whitney W
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 12/05/2017 by Anthony C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/12/2017 by John A
Great Cottage for a Quiet Getaway
If you are looking for a luxury hotel, this is not your place. But if you're looking for a nice little private place in a great location. close to Heavenly village, restaurants, walking trails, beach! The cottage is well kept and clean. Had several minor hiccups that were resolved quickly by the management company...staff was prompt and courteous. Would stay again!
On 12/13/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/13/2017 by Michael T