Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
2BR Alpine Cottage, Hot Tub
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

2BR Alpine Cottage, Hot Tub
138 reviews
South Lake Tahoe, California
The Property
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Sleeps
4 people
Type
Cabin/Bungalow
Pets
Dogs Allowed
Sq. footage
816 sq. ft.
Beds
1 Queen, 1 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
2BR Cute Alpine Cottage, Hot Tub, 1 min to Skiing, 5 min to Heavenly Village
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Ice maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
LIVING
Linens, Washer & dryer, High speed internet, Fireplace
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation center
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Bbq grill, Hot tub
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to town
ENTERTAINMENT
Satellite tv, Wireless internet
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/14/2018 by Kyle G
Awesome Everything!
Easy check in. Great layout, clean, comfortable, awesome location! This cabin had everything we needed for our family; washer, dryer, kitchen stocked, blankets, pillows, towels, huge backyard, quiet neighborhood, grill, clean hot tub! Awesome location! Definitely will stay here again!
On 08/13/2018 by Zachary S.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/04/2018 by Rommel H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/31/2018 by Syd C
Small, clean & cute!
The house was great, small but a very large back yard!
On 07/31/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/26/2018 by Jeanette G
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/22/2018 by Zachary S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/21/2018 by Cynthia M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/20/2018 by Jill G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/03/2018 by Margaret P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/19/2018 by Syd C
Perfect Cabin Getaway
Cabin is well maintained and the yard was perfect for our dogs. The mattress was uncomfortable as one side was higher than the other. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay here.
On 06/17/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/19/2018
Hi Ian, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will pass your comments regarding the mattress along to the homeowner for their consideration. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/30/2018 by Ian M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/25/2018 by Matt M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/17/2018 by Frank B
Nice little space.
Property was clean but small, not a lot of room for storage if going in a group more than two. Yard was fenced which was nice for the pups and clean as well. No vacuum which would’ve been nice since it rained and tracking a lot of sand and dirt inside the home. Cute and quiet home.
On 04/13/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 4/19/2018
Hello, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 03/30/2018 by Lester C
Best decision we’ve made yet!!
This home was the highlight of our vacation. Although there are some minor things I can pick and nag on, our overall experience was amazing. Getting into the home was a breeze, fire place was on waiting for us, decent amount of amenities. The day we arrived it had snowed about 3ft so we definitely got to experience why they recommend 4x4. If it wasn’t for the 4x4 truck we rented we would have never made it to the house.. my kids enjoyed the small slope of the driveway which allowed them to sled for hours on end and I enjoyed the security of having an enclosed back yard. Hot tub was amazing and clean we did have to contact turnkey for help with the television and for propane for the grill but they were very fast to get the local Tahoe maintenance man there to handle it all. Local snow plow came and did the driveway as soon as we arrived.. very fast and courteous service from everyone. One of my only complaints is the amount of animal hair in the couch and how dirty under neath the couch was. I did notice a “no animals on furniture sign” but was shocked to see how much animal fur, rubbish and even snack remnants were between the couch cusions (which I vacuumed up because I have three small children, we did not travel with an animal). Secondly the washer/dryer was my absolute least favorite. It is a half half unit so it washes and dries, but supposedly uses less energy to dry so it takes longer to dry a load... even after reading the written instructions left on how to use it it failed to dry anything I washed no matter how big or small the load.. resulting in me having to go to a laundry mat anyway... Overall we had a wonderful time, enjoyed the coziness of this house and the convenience to heavenly village (and mountain)...
On 03/29/2018 by TRANQUILINO P.
Response on 3/30/2018
Hello PASCUAL, Thank you for this review! We're so happy to hear you had a great stay with us, but we are sorry for any issues you encountered. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to assist and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. We also will follow-up with thehousekeeping regarding the issues you mentioned Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/27/2018 by James M
Ski weekend
Good amount of space for 2 couples, cozy. Turnkey team came by and helped us promptly when we had issues with the fireplace. House could use some upgrading but the location is walking distance from heavenly skiing so really makes up for everything!
On 03/13/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/18/2018
Mansi, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We’re glad we were able to quickly resolve the fireplace issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/04/2018 by Sarah H
FAMILY GET AWAY
We had a great time. The cabin was darling, decorated with bears. It came with all the ammenities you need to start a fun stay. The backyard was huge and nicely don Some family members used the hot tub when it was 33 degrees outside and LOVE IT. It was so warm and cozy inside with gas fireplace so you didn’t have to stoke the fireplace with wood. It is a pet friendly place which makes it nice for people with pets. Many things to do in TAHOE and very close to the cabin. We would definitely stay at that cabin again. And use TURNKEY.
On 02/03/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/23/2018 by Akim J
Located in an ideal location.
Quiet, quant cabin located in a central location close to all of the amenities of South Lake Tahoe. The cabin accommodated our family of four adults, two children, and two dogs perfectly. Nice fenced back yard for dogs. It was perfect for our winter vacation.
On 01/19/2018 by Undisclosed
Excellent rental location and service
This was the perfect cabin. Everything was clean and turnkey made the entire rental, check in and check out process as easy and seamless as possible! The location was close to everything we needed in south lake and easy to find. I would rent here again in a heartbeat!
On 01/18/2018 by Chloe B.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 01/17/2018 by Gary T
Nice cottage in great location
I stayed here with 4 friends for a ski trip and had an amazing time. The backyard and hot tub were a perfect way to unwind after a long day of skiing and the location was ideal for going to Heavenly during the day and to the casinos at night. Additionally, the cottage was well stocked with towels and bedding and the keyless lock made our arrival painless. There were some downsides, but they weren't enough to lower my review. The cottage sometimes felt cramped sharing it with 4 other people, so I would not return if I had more people than that. Also, the beds were too firm for my friends and I which made it difficult to get a good night's sleep.
On 01/17/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/02/2018 by Syd C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/31/2017 by Chloe B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/13/2017 by Michael T
Great Cottage for a Quiet Getaway
If you are looking for a luxury hotel, this is not your place. But if you're looking for a nice little private place in a great location. close to Heavenly village, restaurants, walking trails, beach! The cottage is well kept and clean. Had several minor hiccups that were resolved quickly by the management company...staff was prompt and courteous. Would stay again!
On 12/13/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/12/2017 by John A
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 12/05/2017 by Anthony C
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 12/01/2017 by Whitney W
Great little cabin!
This cute 2 bedroom cabin was perfect for our needs. It was two adults, a child, and our dogs who absolutely loved the fenced backyard. It was perfectly located near everything we wanted to do in South Lake Tahoe. We were just just a couple minutes drive from the shops at Heavenly.
As a FYI for those traveling with dogs- they don't permit dogs on the furniture (which is totally fine!), however, if we had known that we would have taken an extra comfy dog bed for our 11 year-old dog.
My only slight cleaning complaint was that the bathtub could use a little more attention. I probably only paid so much attention to it because my daughter likes to take baths. After a couple days it started to smell stuffy and like someone had smoked in the home. I don't know if smoking is allowed or not, but with the cold weather and two of us with colds, we definitely had the heat going and were bundled up.
All in all, this was a great cabin and we'd definitely stay again. It was perfect for our little family. Thank you!
On 12/01/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 12/3/2017
Hi Nicole, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will be reaching out to our Housekeeping Team to ensure any cleanliness issues, and the smoke smell, are being addressed as needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/24/2017 by Kelsey R
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/22/2017 by Nicole K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/10/2017 by Matt L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/06/2017 by Nicholas O
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/28/2017 by Adam B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/12/2017 by Rebecca B
Great Family Stay
The house was clean, tidy, and very comfortable for our little family (2 adults, 1 child). We also took our dog, who loved the back yard area! The house is very centrally located to South Lake Tahoe shops and restaurants. We also really appreciated the quick support Turn Key provided when we couldn't get the TV to work. Home is located on a nice private street.
On 10/10/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/06/2017 by Jamie F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/23/2017 by Jeannette K
Little slice of Heaven!
If you're looking for a home away from home, with a fabulous location and all the peacefulness a home could offer on your vacation, this is the place to stay! This little slice of heaven made it hard to leave when the time came. Clean, fully stocked with all the amenities you may need to have a peaceful and relaxing time away! Located not too far from stores, stateline etc. This will definitely be the place we will return to in our future adventures! Thank you for sharing your home with us!
On 09/20/2017 by Bailey L.
Little slice of Heaven!
If you're looking for the perfect place for some R&R, tranquil scenery and/or a home away from home, this would be the place! From the moment you drive up the driveway, you will feel at home! Everything you need is here! The backyard was so beautiful we spent more time out there! The hot tub was an added bonus after a day of venturing! Highly recommended and cant wait to come back to this little slice of Heaven!
On 09/19/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/16/2017 by Bailey L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/11/2017 by Christiane H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/09/2017 by Katie D
Labor day weekend stay
Overall great location and has all the amenities that are needed. Cleanliness needs improvement in the bathrooms and floors through the house. Not enough towels were left leaving us with having to share and we didn't get new towels until the last day there when we really didn't need them anymore as we had washed the four we were given. During the stay, there were landscapers that came to work on the yard, preventing us from using the backyard for 3 hours. This was limiting to our stay as we were looking to enjoy the backyard with our dog that day. Turnkey does make it easy for you during your stay by providing great communication and ease of entry when you arrive.
On 09/07/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 9/7/2017
Hi Samantha, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your helpful feedback and will make sure more towels are added to the home and the cleanliness issues you have mentioned are addressed with our Housekeeping Team. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/05/2017 by Andrew D
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/02/2017 by Samantha H
Absolutely wonderful!!!!
The property was great. Clean and great location. Would definely come again.
On 08/26/2017 by Undisclosed
Great location, very private
We had a very nice time at this rental. A great (almost walking distance) to some great shops and restaurants in S Lake Tahoe. The cabin is small but perfect for 3-4 ppl. They could definitely use some mattress toppers on the beds but other than that, no complaints. Hot tub is a nice feature and fenced in yard awesome if you have a dog (which we did). Very clean and comfortable.
On 08/24/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/21/2017 by Nikki V
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/18/2017 by Nicole H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/14/2017 by Amber D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/02/2017 by Syd C
Private Road Getaway
Great place, wished we could have used the hot tub.
On 08/01/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/3/2017
Salana, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we have since followed up to remedy this issue and the hot tub is available for guest use. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/30/2017 by Michelle L
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/23/2017 by Michelle B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/21/2017 by Wendy S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/17/2017 by Shelby K
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/16/2017 by Salana W
Great little cabin
Perfect little dog friendly cabin with a huge backyard. It's also a great cabin for a romantic getaway. Very close to Heavenly.
On 07/06/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/05/2017 by Dave W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/30/2017 by Sommer B
Magique
Great place. Clean and beautiful apartment. I will come back
On 06/30/2017 by Danielle marie josephine e.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/24/2017 by Danielle Marie Josephine E
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/16/2017 by Yalonda C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/10/2017 by Adam G
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 05/29/2017 by Tyler L
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 05/05/2017 by Diana D
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/22/2017 by Virginia S
Our Tahoe Getaway
This was a really cute place. I would give the cabin a 4.5 - 5.0 . The three star rating was due to the management company ;-( . The unit was not stocked with any essentials. Our family (3) stayed a week. They gave us one roll of paper towels, one partially used roll of tp with only one extra one for spare, and a few extra garbage bags but you are expected to take the units trash out for garbage night with no extras?? We called Turnkey and were told that is how it is stocked and we are expected to bring our own. That was not explained in the units fine print. Also when we booked, Turnkey agent was going to overcharge us for the pet cleaning fee (it is additional to this units cleaning fee). I was shocked at the added fee (it is high) and when I questioned it, they realized they were about to overcharge us for the pet cleaning fee by $100. The added pet cleaning fee is not addressed either in the initial information when you are booking the unit. Unit was centrally located very close to Heavenly and within driving distance (a few miles down Pioneer Trail) to the casinos, very nicely decorated and overall clean. We will be planning on staying here again but will bring more of our own household items.
On 04/17/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 4/19/2017
Hi Linda, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. Here at TurnKey your feedback is highly valued, and although we do try our best to offer the most impeccable service possible and keep our properties in perfect shape, there are times we fall short of that. Please know that we will make sure there is always a starter-supply of basics provided for each guests' stay. We do encourage our guests to bring or purchase any supplies they will need past that. Although there was some miscommunication about the pet fee, it is good to hear we got it straightened out for you and charged the correct amount. With regards to that fee, we do not consider it to be higher than market value, as a special deep-cleaning is conducted after guests bring a pet (just in case the next guests happen to be allergic). Again, we wish the service we offered had been much better and would like another opportunity to prove to you how dedicated our staff is with helping guests in any way they can. It's great to hear you loved the location and found everything to be clean and spacious, though, so we're hopeful you will come stay again! If there is anything else we could do, just reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 04/15/2017 by Linda M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/09/2017 by Emily L
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/24/2017 by Shannon S
Great house
The house was spotless when we arrived, the spa was great and the backyard was perfect for our pets. The only small complaint I have was with the master bedroom mattress was a bit concave. In hindsight, we probably should have tried the other bedroom as the beds are the same size.
On 03/23/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 3/27/2017
Hi Scott, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will take a look at the master bedroom mattress and pass your comments along to the homeowner. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/18/2017 by Scott C
family with kid
perfect ! as expected everything very cosy, kitchen very equip. close to the ski base and the city! great hot tube! i will came back next year for sure!
On 03/08/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 02/21/2017 by Caroline T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/14/2017 by Matthew W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/11/2017 by Katherine T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/09/2017 by Janice N
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/06/2017 by Jesse E
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/28/2017 by Susan H
Great location, updated and comfortable home
The location was great. Small two bedroom cottage, perfect for one or two couples. Big backyard and warm fireplace. The only reason I'm giving it only 4 stars, instead of 5 stars, is because we wanted a cabin with a hot tub, but upon arriving the hot tub was out of service. It looks like it had been out of service for a while as there was almost no water in it, but we were not informed of this prior to our stay and would have maybe chosen a different rental had we known. The rental agency did give us a small refund which we appreciated though. Otherwise, highly recommend staying here!
On 01/23/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/21/2017 by Ilene D
Amazing little house for a great ski weekend in Tahoe
This is a great little cabin that is very close to the california base at Heavenly. The base is about 2 min up the road so the location is perfect. The road to the cabin had some good snow and ruts so I would recommend a 4wheel drive SUV. The stores and restaurants in the south lake tahoe side are just down the hill about 5 min away. The property was very nice inside and had everything we needed for a great weekend. Kitchen was nice and we cooked a few meals there with no issues. We did run low on toilet paper and paper towels but there is a small store about 2 min away. The only thing I wish they had was a humidifier in the house. I would rent again anytime and were thinking about coming back in the summer.
On 01/19/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/19/2017
Hi Eric, thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your suggestions as well. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/09/2017 by Syd C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/29/2016 by David B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/17/2016 by Emily F
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/27/2016 by Syd C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/04/2016 by Sophie V
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/30/2016 by Tami G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/23/2016 by Sandy W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/18/2016 by Shellie S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/06/2016 by John R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/04/2016 by Gina S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/11/2016 by Syd C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/20/2016 by Syd C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/11/2016 by Jenifer W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/06/2016 by Blake G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/23/2016 by Colby B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/21/2016 by Megan G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/14/2016 by Tricia M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/05/2016 by Vanessa J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/26/2016 by Syd C
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 03/21/2016 by Kevin C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/06/2016 by Syd C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/20/2016 by Syd C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/16/2016 by Dustin K
Mountain Cabin
My good friend and I were planning a getaway weekend in South Lake Tahoe for a ski/snowboard trip. When I stumbled up this cabin, I knew we should jump on it right away. It met all of our expectations and more. The locks/driveway was very easy to access and the cabin was extremely clean and welcoming. The decorations in the house are very cool as well. The beds, fireplace, fully equip kitchen, and hot tub were key and was great after a long day on the slopes. Not to mention the gas grill helped us save some money from eating out! Overall I would definitely recommend this rental to anyone looking to stay in Tahoe. Very close to the mountain & nightlife. I hope to stay here again in the near future.
On 02/05/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/05/2016 by Tamara D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/28/2016 by Mike D
Awesome location and stay
My Fiancé, 9 year pup, and I stayed at this property during our Winter break. We love to snowboard, so the house was in a prime location for making our way to the California side lodge/lifts at Heavenly and shooting to Kirkwood (45 min drive). Upon our arrival, the house was very clean and everything had it's place. The owners leave plenty of information for guests with suggestions on places to eat and check out in the area. There is also a helpful house and check out manual. Everything is in that binder, very straight forward, and makes your stay and check out seamless. The property management was very helpful as well. The house was well stocked with blankets/linens, an air mattress, small space heaters, towels, plates/cups, kitchen supplies, and appliances. We cooked the majority of our stay, so having all the right tools was awesome. Our favorite features were the location (off the busyness of South Lake, but still very close to get something to eat, hit the grocery store, casinos..etc), fireplace, gas BBQ grill, the hot tub, and how quiet it was. This house is good for four adults and small kids, the house does allow six, but it might get a little tight if six adults are in the house. The house was a perfect fit for us. I would definitely recommend and stay at this house again!
On 01/26/2016 by Undisclosed
Cozy getaway
This cute property is the ideal chill relaxation with your own personal hot tub and comfy living room. Just my boyfriend and I stayed here and loved every aspect of the space. I would definitely stay here again if I was in south lake tahoe. We actually commuted all the way to Squaw from this place (since we had mountain collective) and were still thrilled. The one quirky thing was the amount of bear decorations we encountered.... We counted a total of 39 bears through out the home. Can you find the 40th bear!?
On 01/25/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/27/2016
Thanks Lauren! You were great guests and we loved having you. Maybe you can find that last bear next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Meh
Property was clean and well maintained. When I get to a rental I don't expect to have to check that there is more then 1 roll of toilet paper or one garbage bag(but I will from here on out). The property is located on a private road 1/4 mile from the public road. During my winter stay, I had to use tire chains to travel that 1/4 mile then remove them. If your not driving a four drive vehicle, I suggest looking elsewhere. Property management is very good.
On 01/19/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/17/2016
Hi Mark, thanks for taking the time to write us. We apologize for running low on TP. We always stock much more, but unfortunately, mistakes happen. Guests can call us 24/7 with any problems they may have, including missing paper products. You were great guests and we hope to hear from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Alpine Cottage
Great location, nice property. Loved the fact that they allow pets. We would definitely come back again.
On 01/15/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/14/2016
Thank you so much! You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 01/04/2016 by Syd C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/29/2015 by Brandon F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/21/2015 by Sarah S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/18/2015 by Melvin R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/13/2015 by Jason G
Charming Cabin
This place was fantastic! You could tell that the owner put a lot of love into this. The location was great, walking distance to Heavenly! Very clean and functional and I loved the fireplace!
On 12/11/2015 by Helene G.
Response on 12/15/2015
Hi Helen, thanks for taking the time to write us! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/06/2015 by Helene G
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/10/2015 by Dan G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/23/2015 by Jaime R
Great location - cozy cabin
We had a wonderful holiday weekend in the cabin! The place was well decorated, modern touches and beautiful floors. Fabulous bedding and sofa. This vacation rental is best for a couple, but could work for two "very close" couples, given the one bathroom situation. The hot tub was well maintained and situated in a very scenic backyard, great view of the gondolas at the top of the mountain. I'd only suggest that the addition of a fire pit would be a perfect touch to this place, we would have loved to spend more time out back if that were the case. It was also missing a few important resources (propane, dishwasher/washing soap, etc). so be sure to check these once you arrive (and not after you put steak on the grill like we did!). The heating system was intense, but they note this in the well-documented welcome book, we kept it off most of the time but that takes away the ability to use the fireplace, which is a bummer. All of that said, secluded and quiet, clean and comfortable. Would stay again!
On 09/09/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 10/10/2015
Thanks Ginger! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in South Lake Tahoe. We apologize about the missing items you mentioned and we have since added them. You were perfect guests and we look forward to next time. -The TurnKey VR Team
Award Winning Accomodation
This was a great choice. The home was clean and in a central location. We had
A great time. We would highly recommend this home to friends and family.
On 09/02/2015 by Robert M.
Response on 9/5/2015
Hi Robert, thank you so much for the kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Lake Tahoe. We look forward to hearing from you soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/22/2015 by Sean L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/09/2015 by Robert M
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/04/2015 by Elizabeth I
Fabulous vacation property
We enjoyed our vacation property - beautiful furnishings and surroundings, relaxing Jacuzzi, blue sky views - it was totally stunning and restful. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat. Turnkey was a lifesaver at 10pm when we botched the front door lock - THANK YOU!
On 07/30/2015 by Undisclosed
Lake Tahoe Retreat
Beautiful, secluded property minutes from Heavenly Village.
On 07/24/2015 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/6/2015
Hi Caryn, thank you so much for your kind words. We're so glad you had a good time. You were a great guest and we look forward to hearing from you next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/26/2015 by Maryanna S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/23/2015 by Brandon M