Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Prime Location - 3BR w/ Hot Tub
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Prime Location - 3BR w/ Hot Tub
36 reviews
South Lake Tahoe, California
The Property
7 people
No Pets
1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Bunk
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
3BR w/ Private Hot Tub in Prime Location – 3 Minutes to Skiing and Beach
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Golf, Hiking, Mountain biking, Skiing, Swimming
Children's toys
Clothes dryer, Fireplace, Hair dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & board, Linens provided, Living room, Parking, Towels provided, Washing machine
Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, Fireplace, Iron, Hair dryer, Central heat only, Cable, Games, Clothes hangers, Heat
Beachcombing, Bird watching, Photography, Scenic drives, Sight seeing, Sledding, Walking
Near beach, Near lake, Near ski resort
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby bank
Hot tub
Deck, Patio, Gas grill, Hot tub, Private entrance
Deck / patio, Outdoor grill, Ski & snowboard
Coffee maker, Dishes & utensils, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware
Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Free wifi
Books, Games, Satellite / cable, Television, Toys, Cable tv
Festivals, Restaurants, Churches, Health/beauty/spa
Children welcome, Non smoking only, Pets not allowed
ATM/bank, Groceries, Medical services
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/17/2018 by Jensen M
Pinecone Magnet
House was great and so was the hot tub. BUT you have to legally park in the driveway in Tahoe. There are 3-4 tall trees above the driveway. A pinecone shattered my windshield so I had to cut my trip short 1 day and illegally drive home for 5 hours while avoiding cops. Turnkey wouldn't refund me the 1 day I left early, nor pay for damages to my car. SIDENOTE: the hot tub is 6 feet from where my car got hit. THAT MEANS YOU COULD DIE WHILE SITTING IN THE HOT TUB.
On 09/11/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/31/2018 by Alan D
This house is lovely comfortable
We had a wonderful time. This house has many gatherings areas and you can find private time or space to get together. The kitchen is well supplied with a nice variety of pots and other needs. I highly recommend this property.
On 08/20/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/15/2018 by Kay M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/08/2018 by Emily B
Great Location
We enjoyed our visit to Tahoe as first timers. The best thing about this property is definitely the location. It's a short distance to Ski-Run Marina and Heavenly. We do have some pointers for your stay though. The master bedroom mattress is extremely firm and does squeak easily just by simply changing sleep positions. If you are a light sleeper, this may be an important note. I also wish I would have brought my own pillow for my preferred firmness. The unit doesn't have facial tissues or pool towels for the spa (just bath towels). If you're staying more than 3 days, you'll need to buy/bring toilet paper. They only supply 1 roll per restroom. The coffee maker is standard (not a Keurig) and there were plenty of filters for it. There is a dvd player and a Red Box at a nearby Safeway. The only TV is in the living space. The games available were dominoes, Jenga, a couple puzzles, and a Leap Pad. We did have trouble joining the WiFi one night, but it corrected itself by morning. Turnkey was very attentive to our Wifi issue and was ready to send someone to fix the connection had it not resolved itself. Enjoy your stay!
On 08/03/2018 by Jessie O.
Response on 8/24/2018
Hi Jessie, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 08/02/2018 by Matthew M
Excellent Stay, Great Location!
We had a great time at this property! The location was ideal (we even walked to Stateline a few times) and the place was in great condition. The rooms were comfortable and the showers and bathrooms were all clean. Lots of hot water available for a large group and the hot tub is an added bonus! We enjoyed all the kitchen essentials and there was even a great amount of tupperware which came in handy for beach trips and leftovers.

Our door code didn't work and we didn't have enough towels, but Turnkey was able to quickly solve those issues.

A few things I'd recommend: the toaster is pretty dangerous because it's old and not easy to use; the master bed was extremely hard and the pillows were either too flat or too stiff (the other rooms were great!);
On 08/01/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/29/2018
Hi Francesca, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Let us assure you that your feedback and suggestions have been shared with the team and owner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/24/2018 by Francesca M
overall nice place
The place was very nice, clean and comfortable. Although there were a couple of issues. First of all they need more towels, are family of five had to do a load of laundry everyday just to be able to take showers the next day and if we used the hot tub we just didn't have enough towels to go around. Also the hot tub jets do not work very well. I reported it to the property manager who said they would check it out, but that didn't happen for three days(we were only staying five) and when the person came to look at it he said he was only a spa cleaner and would have to send someone else that never came.
On 07/22/2018 by Kenneth S.
Response on 8/23/2018
Hi Kenneth, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured that the hot tub is being serviced by the technician and we are ensuring there are enough towels for the property. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/12/2018 by Terren S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/12/2018 by Kelley N
Good location, no stairs
Satisfied with stay. Cabin was old, as expected, but has some upgrades, living room nice, bedrooms ok, bed in master somewhat firm. Kitchen area large enough but has not been remodeled. Cabin was basically clean but had a faint smoke smell and towels in master had a faint smoke smell making us assume that the renters before us smoked in the unit. (none of the 4 of us are smokers)
We would rent again for the location and no stairs to climb.
On 07/11/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/10/2018
Hi Victoria, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the feedback as well, and please know we will address it. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Clean and welcoming home!
Very clean and welcoming place! Easy to find and to get around town from . Perfect for smaller families and group!
On 07/06/2018 by Undisclosed
Awesome Rental Close to Everything!
I loved getting to stay in this large, cabin Rental for a few nights. It was large and spacious, lots of seating and table space and had a lot of entertainment options as well. Stocked with a few basi kitchen essentials, a BBQ and an awesome hot tub! Would definitely recommend for a larger group (6) staying in Tahoe for a few days!
On 07/02/2018 by Undisclosed
Great landing spot for a weekend away
It was a nice place and good location. Nothing too special from the outside, but the inside was wonderful. The hot tub was nice. We did not have hot water when we first got there but turnkey was quick to get someone out and fix the problem. My only real complaint is we had a hard time finding enough towels in the unit.
On 07/02/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/10/2018
Hi Kyle, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We’re glad we were able to quickly resolve your issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. Thank you for the additional feedback, and please know we are checking on the number of towels and will make sure there are enough moving forward. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Lovely Time away with friends
Everything was great! Great location, great unit. It was clean and nicely furnished. The only thing we were disappointed with was the lack of towels lol!
On 07/02/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/10/2018
Hi Megan, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback, and please know we are currently taking inventory of the home to ensure there are enough towels for the home. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/29/2018 by Stephanie K
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/23/2018 by Victoria O
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/16/2018 by Charles M
Great for a weekend in Tahoe.
The house was very clean and suitable for a weekend in Tahoe. The kitchen was well equipped and the beds were comfortable. Plenty of space for 6 adults. I would book again.
On 06/07/2018 by Aliesha G.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/04/2018 by Aliesha G
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 05/26/2018 by Marissa H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/15/2018 by Melinda L
Happy in South Lake Tahoe
We have travelled to South Lake Tahoe every year for the past 10 years for a winter vacation. We had stayed at this property a few years ago and decided to rent it again because of the amenities and location. The amenities have improved significantly since our last stay: there are now bath towels to use for the hot tub, kitchen flatware, cutlery, and pots and pans have all been updated. Also, the bathrooms have been updated. While the kitchen is out of date and in need of an update, everything is clean and works. We will definitely stay at 3731 Ruby Way again.
On 03/05/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/04/2018 by Harry Z
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/01/2018 by Thomas B
Tahoe Super Bowl Trip
We were on an all-guys ski trip and hit the local slopes and restaurants nearby. Property was well maintained and in good location. Amenities and layout was "as advertised" and met our needs well. There were plenty of kitchen accessories, cooking utensils, linens, etc. Could have used more BBQ tools. The only complaint we had was the lack of stocked staples. While you expect to buy food and beverages for the trip, there is usually enough toilet paper and paper towels to last through the stay. Also would have expected some basics like salt, pepper, spices, cooking oil, etc. to have been left in cabinets. All in all, we had a good experience.
On 02/22/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/23/2018
Chuck, We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. We stock each home with what is called a "starter supply" of basic items. It is not designed to be an unlimited supply but, rather, to get a typical reservation through a weekend or get folks started so that they can enjoy their arrival days, take inventory, and pick up whatever else is needed to get them through their trip as needed. Prior to each stay, we stock dish soap, laundry detergent, a roll of paper towels, toilet paper, a dish brush to wash dishes, a few trash bags, dishwasher detergent, bar soap, and the standard bathroom amenities you might find in a hotel. Thanks again for your feedback, you were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/19/2018 by Jason H
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/16/2018 by Lucy L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/18/2018 by Jane K
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 01/11/2018 by Jennifer D
Awesome cabin!
One of the best cabins I’ve stayed at. There was plenty of space and not to mention, the kitchen was stocked with everything you needed! Rooms were big as well. Definitely would stay here again!
On 01/08/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/05/2018 by Christina L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/03/2018 by Misty J