Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Bright Beauty in South Lake Tahoe
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Bright Beauty in South Lake Tahoe
71 reviews
South Lake Tahoe, California
The Property
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Sleeps
12 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
3000 sq. ft.
Beds
1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 2 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
Bright and Beautiful South Lake Tahoe Home with Private Hot Tub - Sleeps 12
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Ice maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle
LIVING
Linens, Washer & dryer, High speed internet, Cable
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
CONVENIENCE
Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
CULTURE
Museums, Library
OUTDOOR
Gas grill, Hot tub
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to town
ENTERTAINMENT
Cable tv, Wireless internet
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/07/2018 by Lance S
Had a great time in the house
The house is very ice there’s not enough towels for 12 guests and the owner is very strict on check-in time 3 o’clock in the afternoon. It’s not enough time to get dinner ready for you family and there are too many cameras monitoring the house during your stay need to be turned off
On 11/27/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 12/5/2018
Hi Mahmood, we appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. We stock each home with what is called a "starter supply" of basic items. It is not designed to be an unlimited supply but, rather, to get a typical reservation through a weekend or get folks started so that they can enjoy their arrival days, take inventory, and pick up whatever else is needed to get them through their trip as needed. Prior to each stay, we stock dish soap, laundry detergent, a roll of paper towels, toilet paper, a dish brush to wash dishes, a few trash bags, dishwasher detergent, bar soap, and the standard bathroom amenities you might find in a hotel. Thanks again for your feedback! -The TurnKey VR Team .With regards to the cameras located around the property, we would like to note these are only used as an additional layer of home security, and we can assure you that guests are never monitored during their stays. If there is anything else we can do for you, reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/25/2018 by Mahmood H T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/16/2018 by Carlos R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/11/2018 by Atefeh P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/18/2018 by Slavik P
Nice house - Rental Agency needs improvement
The Good:
Large, nicely furnished house that was properly cleaned. The dual dishwasher and ovens were a great addition to the large kitchen

The Bad:
There were some repairs needed, as noted by others the stove knobs would often fall off. The grill was charcoal, not properly cleaned out, and falling apart which made grilling impossible.

The Ugly:
The house had an alarm in addition to a door code, it was never sent and took half an hour to get through the menu prompts to talk with a rental agent and for them to find the code. The house has cameras in it you need to watch for in addition to a tablet inside that can record video and audio. This is not just security but the agency actually watches you. We received texts about people being outside past 10 or asking to plug the tablet back in. Just creepy.
On 10/16/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 11/6/2018
Hi Ted, Thank you for providing your feedback, we apologize about poorly communicating the arrival instructions for the property with you. Please know that our guest access instructions have been updated to include this important information for future guest stays. In regards to the emails you received, we do apologize if these inconvenienced you during your stay. Our tablets will alert us when they are low on battery, and we need them to be charged so our Housekeeping Teams are able to use them to document each clean they conduct between every guests’ stay. We then reach out to our guests to ask them to plug it back in when they get a chance. With regards to the cameras located around the property, we would like to note these are only used as an additional layer of home security, and we can assure you that guests are never monitored during their stays. We wish we had known about the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us. If there’s anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/05/2018 by Marc T
Very nice
Very beautiful, very large, clean, minimal mess outside. Felt a little to monitored by the neighbor checking on us at 9:45pm in the hot tub since we were to get out by 10.
On 09/27/2018 by Heidi F.
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/15/2018 by Paterra Y
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/17/2018 by Bernie R
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/15/2018 by Ziba M
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/13/2018 by Samantha J
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/24/2018 by Carli W
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 06/20/2018 by Arlana B
Beautiful Property
All in all it was an incredibly beautiful property in a great location and we loved it. There were a few small issues with cleanliness. Most of the dishes we pulled out of the cabinets were dirty. Also the bathroom floor in the master bedroom had drops of urine around the toilet. I'm super picky about cleanliness so perhaps these things wouldn't have stood out to most people or wouldn't have been a big deal. The cleaning company is probably swamped but a little more attention to detail would go a long way....
On 06/19/2018 by Arlana B.
Response on 6/22/2018
Hi Arlana, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry for the cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we’re following up with our Housekeeping Team to address your concerns and ensure the dishes and area around the toilet are thoroughly cleaned. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/01/2018 by Dan B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/26/2018 by Jynnette S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/13/2018 by Michele T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/27/2018 by Mildred L
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/16/2018 by Pamela W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/23/2018 by Satit N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/18/2018 by Erasmo H
It was a good trip
Had a great time. Cabin was clean and everything worked in it.
On 02/15/2018 by Undisclosed
Great rental!
Overall this rental was wonderful and met my needs than other sites I’ve stayed in. Everything from the heated bathroom floors to the nice master bedroom/bathroom was perfect! There were little kitchen tools such as the stove knobs that need fixtures but it still worked. The tv in the spacious living area was confusing to figure out. Instructions would be helpful but for the most part it was fine. Our stay was very comfortable and we enjoyed our time very much. The communication between us and turnkey was consistent and very helpful. I would recommend and definitely stay again!
On 01/23/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/23/2018
Hi Isabella, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will make sure the stove knobs are repaired and directions for operating the TV are provided as well. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/19/2018 by Isabella T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/11/2018 by Wilson T
Beautiful spacious home. Great place for a family
The house was great, exactly as advertised. The Turnkey people came through with the promised gates for the stairs, crib and toddler guardrails for a twin bed. The living room space is perfect for gatherings. It's spacious and very comfortable. The kitchen was pretty well stocked, very roomy with two dishwashers and two ovens. The dining room table sits 8 very comfortably. The kingsize master bed was comfortable as was the queen in one of the downstairs bedrooms. The double beds in the downstairs bedrooms were a bit squishy. And the two twin beds in the upstairs bedroom were pretty awful and should be changed. They are soft and make a lot of noise when you move, as if you are sleeping on rubber. I would recommend the owners provide instruction manuals. The TV in the living room was almost impossible to figure out and one of the ovens kept turning on by itself. The only way we could turn it off was to press "cancel" several times. I have stayed in places before where instructions to all the appliances are provided and it makes things a lot easier. All in all it was a great stay! We were close to skiing, casinos, restaurants, supermarkets etc. I would recommend this house to friends.
On 01/09/2018 by Undisclosed
Beautiful Home
Overall, my family and I were pleased with our stay in South Lake Tahoe. The home is beautiful and the rooms well kept, however there are a few items within the home that need and should be replaced (i.e. stove top handles, chair sitting by the television, etc.), and some small pieces of debris scattered on the front of the house. The description of the neighborhood being "quiet" was fairly underestimated. The neighborhood of this home is extremely sensitive to noise, with it being extremely quiet. My family and I had one door downstairs and one window upstairs cracked open to ventilate the air, and with only using a small portable speaker, we did not pay too much mind to the noise. With the noise curfew being 10pm, the neighbors waited till 10pm to report a noise complaint and the police arrived by 10:15pm. The rules and regulations around noise are very strict and therefore be mindful that this neighborhood is extremely sensitive to noise. After that incident we decided not use the hot tub. Overall, being a little less than 20 minutes away from the state line and the activities, plus the casinos, was very convenient. The location of the home is also not too far from some decent restaurants and a small local brewery.
On 11/07/2017 by Xochitl Elias R.
Response on 11/8/2017
Hi Xochitl, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will make sure all maintenance issues are addressed and resolved. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Nice house, good location, few problems
When we arrived Friday night we explored the house. The stove to off the knobs didn't work, the lights in the master shower didn't work, we found a Coke can that had cigarette butts in it. The fridge really didn't keep things cold but it got the job done and nothing spoiled. The pool table needs new cue sticks. We made dinner Friday night used the oven and when we were done it wouldn't shut off. Found two chairs that were broken.
Positive side very spacious, great location close to everything you need.
On 11/02/2017 by Carlos T.
Response on 11/3/2017
Hello Carlos, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into each item you have mentioned and make repairs and replacements if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 10/27/2017 by Carlos T
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 09/23/2017 by John F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/15/2017 by Johanna S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/30/2017 by Kyle S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/25/2017 by Lynnette P. L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/19/2017 by Mario S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/15/2017 by Johnathan S
South Lake Tahoe Family Getaway
This was a beautiful, spacious property in a great location.
On 08/15/2017 by Johnathan S.
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/28/2017 by Jason F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/16/2017 by Cara S
Family get together in S Lake Tahoe
This is beautiful house, well equipt, clean, in a very nice part of Lake Tahoe. It is close to everything we needed, including Eeral Bay where my daughter was married.

However...the neighbors are hostile. When we arrived some were in their yards, and gave us stinkeye right from the start. There were several complaints lodged against us because our 4 y/o grand daughters were laughing and yelling as they used the provided tricycles in the street in front of the house.
On 07/11/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/13/2017
Hello Dell, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the neighbors and want to assure you that we will be following up on this issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/10/2017 by Christopher F
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/08/2017 by Dell G
Family Fun!
The house was as beautiful inside as well as out. There was enough room for my family and because it has such an open floor plan, we could be many rooms and still visit with one another. It was spotless and the amenities we exactly like the description. We would definitely rent this beautiful home again.
On 07/06/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/30/2017 by Keri P
Nice house for large group
The house was beautiful! We came as a party of 11 under the assumption it slept 12 as advertised. The house sleeps 10 in beds and there are two cots. It would have been helpful to know this upfront. The kitchen and living area were very spacious. I really liked having the two dishwashers. The fridge was large but unfortunately didn't work properly. It didn't keep our food cold and we had to throw away perishable items one morning due to the fridge not cooling all night. The ice was even melted in the fridge. I reported the incident and hopefully it was taken care of after our stay. It was a nice big house for a large group. The beds were not very comfortable but overall the house was really enjoyable. Great shower in the master bedroom!
On 06/26/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/28/2017
Lindsey, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience surrounding the fridge, we have since followed up and resolved this issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Good times.
Good location, close enough to everything you would need. Awesome kitchen/living room/dining room - perfect for hanging out with friends and family.
The charcoal grille was damaged due to the large amount of snow this past winter but it still worked :) Normal wear-and-tear from a rental-only house.
On 06/14/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 6/19/2017
Hi Michael, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will check on the charcoal grill and make sure it is replaced, if needed. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/09/2017 by Michael H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/25/2017 by Michael A
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/17/2017 by Pierre R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/06/2017 by Jessica M
Heavenly House
Our rental home was beautiful. It had a large kitchen that opened into a great room. It was perfect for our family get away. The hot tube was ready to go. There were enough bath rooms and space to handle our combination of four families. We appreciated having some children toys and games available plus sledding saucers. It was a treat to stay in this home. I emailed TurnKey several times and always received a quick response. I am sure if we had any problems during our stay, they would have responded immediately. We will not hesitate to use Turn Key rentals again. They did not misrepresent their property. There were a few things broke in the home like dish washer racks and sliding glass door window treatment. It broke my heart that others disrespected this property. I would have liked a simple dust pan and broom to clean the kitchen daily. Again, I can't rave enough about the kitchen.
On 01/05/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/13/2017
Hi Jojo, thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, but do apologize that some issues came up. Thankfully you did call our 24/7 guest hotline, and we were able to resolve the problems in time. By the way, you were perfect guests and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/27/2016 by Jo A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/21/2016 by Mimi N
Good times on Tahoe Island Drive
Nice clean house with hot tub and wifi. Nice kitchen and 15 min drive to the casino's. House was great for family. There were 6 adults and 4 kids with plenty of room. Kitchen was huge and updated and great for making big meals. Bedrooms were nice and big and master bath had a steam shower! Nice location, close to grocery stores and restaurants.
On 12/19/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/09/2016 by Robert Q
Birthday Retreat
This place was the perfect relaxation home. We were in love the moment we walked in. Do not rent this home if you plan on having a loud party or want to use the hot tub after 10pm. There were small issues like a slow draining shower and sink, appliance knobs that fell off easily and a light that was burnt out. We made the agency aware of these little issues.
On 10/31/2016 by Undisclosed
Response on 12/9/2016
Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix that issue, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/27/2016 by Mindy C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/08/2016 by Anat A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/23/2016 by Ryan G
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/16/2016 by Shiva P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/11/2016 by Eugene O
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/26/2016 by Adam W
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/22/2016 by Vishal N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/12/2016 by Jeffrey S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/05/2016 by Kate P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/29/2016 by Don S
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 07/13/2016 by Sarah K
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/01/2016 by Amber M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/24/2016 by Sayra S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/18/2016 by Lee V