Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per nighti
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per night
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
Modern South Lake Tahoe Home w/ AC
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

Modern South Lake Tahoe Home w/ AC
18 reviews
South Lake Tahoe, California
The Property
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2.5
Sleeps
10 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
2688 sq. ft.
Beds
1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Other, 2 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
4BR, 2.5BA Modern & Central South Lake Tahoe Home in a Quiet Neighborhood
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to Town, Near Public Transportation, Near Lake, Near Ski Resort
ENTERTAINMENT
Wireless Internet
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation Center
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
KITCHEN
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle, gas burner
LIVING
Linens, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Central Heat Only
GENERAL
Air Conditioning
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/08/2017 by Madhuri S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/25/2017 by Claudia S
Beautiful Lake Retreat
Our stay was very memorable! We arrived late because of the drive up from Southern CA, but the drive up and access to the property was easy and carefree. The Property Management company was very communicative and I had everything I needed to get access to the property before I even arrived. The house was clean and well maintained anything and had everything you need to make all your meals at home as well as beach and snow gear for outside activities. The property even had towels and toiletries ready for guests. The location was convenient a quick 2 minute drive to the lake and Heavenly ski lifts if you come during winter. Lots of water activities available on the lake. It is very close to the state line casinos if you want to take in some Vegas style action. Lots of shops and restaurants if you choose not to cook. We found a great Waffle House within walking distance of the property and a trout farm where you can fish to your hearts content or charter a fishing trip on the lake. There was plenty of room for between 10-12 people. We made lots of great family memories on our stay. The only downside was the fireplace did not work otherwise it was a great vacation home overall.
On 08/11/2017 by Lan V.
Response on 8/11/117
Lan, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up to get any issue with the fireplace resolved. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Beautiful Retreat in the Woods
Where do I start? We arrived late to the property because of a long drive from Southern California, but the Management made it so easy to get in to the property no matter what time we arrived. When we got there the place was clean and ready for us to just unpack our belongings and enjoy our vacation. We didn't realize how gorgeous the house and surroundings were until we woke in the morning. The beds were clean and comfortable and the kitchen was ready for making breakfast but we decided to take a short 5 minute drive to a local Waffle House, which was delicious! The home is huge! 4 roomy bedrooms enough for 10-12 people comfortably. There are TVs in every room and even several game consoles for the kids to use in the evening during winding down time. The home is close to Heavenly for winter snow activities. We came in the summer but because the lake is so conveniently close we had all kinds of water activities to choose from and if we wanted some Vegas style action the casinos are near by as well. The home was even outfitted with beach umbrellas and sand toys for my kids and other items for winter fun. The only downside was that the fireplace was not working otherwise this would have been a perfect 10 experience for our family. Overall and great place to stay if you want big, clean, convenient and hassle free experience. We are definitely coming back again soon!
On 08/10/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 8/11/117
Lani, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/06/2017 by Lan V
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/03/2017 by Danielle D
Great Home for Families and Winning a Basketball Tournament
Great home. Very clean and modern amenities. Close proximity to all the great things South Lake Tahoe has to offer.
On 08/02/2017 by Vincent N.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/28/2017 by Vincent N
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/21/2017 by Matthew D
Great house and great location but...
Great house, great location, great communication with rental company, check in and check out process is smooth and easy. However, the furniture is terrible. The mattress' are not real mattress'. They are just foam. Everyone's back was in pain the next day. A lot of the couches are tears in them. It is quite unfortunate that the home is so beautiful but filled with unbeautiful furniture.
On 07/17/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/18/117
Emily, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that arose. We want to assure you that we will absolutely relay your feedback to the home owner. If there is anything else that we can do to make your experience a positive one, please do not hesitate to contact us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Disappointed Vacation.
This house was beatiful on the outside but not what I saw online, the furniture was very disappointed for this house. The pictures need to be updated. Mice in the garage, weeds to be removed in the front entrance we got mosquitos bites as we were entering the house.. we had to call TurnKey for bedding.
This house is not worth $263.00 a night.
My family was very disappointed, I felt like I didn't do enough researching.
Too bad cause this house has a lot of potential but the owners need to spend some money on beds and furniture.
On 07/16/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/13/2017 by Emily H
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/24/2017 by Rossanne I
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/06/2017 by Andres P
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 01/22/2017 by Leataata S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/23/2016 by Alejandro J
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 12/16/2016 by Lawrence T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/25/2016 by Liam D