Details About Your Trip
Choose Dates
Please wait while we get your quote...
{{ quote.error }}
Rate per night
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes + fees per nighti
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Total*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount due today
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
BOOK THIS PROPERTY
Free cancellation before {{ quote.cancelDate | date:'shortDate' }}
APPLYCANCEL
The code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Questions? Contact us
Text us (512) 829-3039
Or call (888) 512-0498
4BR South Tahoe Hot Tub House
#{{ property.vrboId }}

{{ selectedPhoto.Description }}

4BR South Tahoe Hot Tub House
87 reviews
South Lake Tahoe, California
The Property
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Sleeps
10 people
Type
House
Pets
No Pets
Sq. footage
2272 sq. ft.
Beds
1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Bunk, 1 Other, 1 Full
Check in / out
Check in
Anytime after 3pm
Check out
10am
Description
4BR South Tahoe House with Hot Tub & Sauna - Walk to the Beach!
Every Stay Includes
Complimentary Wi-Fi
Secure keyless entry
Professional cleaning
24/7 local support
Hotel-grade linens
Starter set of toiletries
Local recommendations
Amenities
KITCHEN
Full kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Ice maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking utensils, Pots / pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / oven, Silverware, Tea kettle, Gas burner
LIVING
Ceiling fans, Linens, Washer & dryer, Ironing board, High speed internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair dryer, Central heat only
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby post office, Nearby internet cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby bank
CONVENIENCE
Area fitness center, Nearby medical services, Nearby grocery, Movie theatres, Golf course
CULTURE
Museums, Recreation center, Library
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Balcony, Gas grill, Hot tub
GEOGRAPHIC
Near beach, Close to town, Near lake, Near ski resort
ENTERTAINMENT
Satellite tv, Wireless internet
House fit our needs
Prior to our arrival, I reached out to the management company and asked a few questions. I was thoroughly impressed with the little amount of time it took to receive a response. One of the questions I asked is if the house had any games (such as board games) to prevent our party of 8 from having to pack games in their suitcases. We were told there were no games besides the pool table. However, we did discover the house had Yahtzee, Monopoly, and a few other games in the living room. This was a great surprise, but we were also bummed that we packed games but didn't need to. The house itself was clean, with the exception of male boxers that were left on the chair on the front porch and in one of the downstairs bedroom closets. The only other complaint we had is that one of the trash cans in the bear box was pretty much full and we generated a lot of trash so the bear box barely accommodated our waste. (I understand trash is only serviced once per week, but it would have been nice to start with empty containers). The biggest drawback for us (which had nothing to do with the house itself) was that we were not able to get an early check-in nor a late check-out. Although I completely understand that those are not guaranteed, it really put a damper on our plans since we had to lug our suitcases around town when we arrived and on our departure date. Prior to our trip, the suggestion we received from the management company was that the Visitors Center typically handles luggage/has options for luggage but the Visitors Center had no idea what I was talking about when I called to inquire. Therefore, be prepared to be stuck with your luggage until check-in time or after check-out time. All in all, the location of the property was perfect and was really close to the Villages so restaurants, coffee shops, casinos, etc. were all a few minutes away. Overall, I would recommend this house to others.
On 04/10/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 4/18/118
Hello Jenaye, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. With that being said we apologize for the inconvenience of not being granted an Early Arrival, Late Departure time, This is due to reservations prior/after your reservation! You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great house
Overall, the house was clean but not thoroughly cleaned in that there was a lot of dust under the beds and previous guests had left underwear in the kids bedroom night stand that was not removed by the cleaners
On 04/09/2018 by Breskella H.
Response on 4/18/118
Breskella, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we are following up with our housekeeping team regarding the feedback provided and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 04/06/2018 by Jenaye C
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 04/05/2018 by Breskella H
Comfortable, clean and great location!
The house was really clean and had everything we needed. The location was close to everything in a quiet neighborhood. Only thing concerning was a couple of damaged items we noticed. One of the bar stools had a broken leg and the pool table triangle (not sure what it’s called) was broken too. This was not inconvenient but was just worried that we would get charged for these things. The one thing that I wish was better was the jacuzzi. It never warmed up enough to get in so we didn’t get much use of it. Was really looking forward to jumping in and relaxing after a long day snowboarding.
On 04/03/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 4/11/118
Hi Jazmin, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up and will make sure the bar stool and pool triangle are repaired or replaced. We are also checking on the Jacuzzi to ensure it is working properly and will make sure any issues are resolved as needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/02/2018 by Jazmin P
Great house for families
The house was very clean and very cozy. Although we only had 7 family members staying with us, we used this house for dinner time get togethers with the rest of the family (who were staying at other facilities). We had 17 people for dinner and we never felt “cramped”. The other family members said this house was the best of all theee houses where other family memebers were staying. Beautiful, comfy home.
On 03/29/2018 by Sylvia M.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/27/2018 by Alex R
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/24/2018 by Sylvia M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/06/2018 by Ashley F
Great Hosting Home
3 nights with a great fireplace, hot tub, and soft beds. This unit was quite convenient for our ski needs and for location to the mountains and casinos! We had a great time all around!
On 03/02/2018 by JUAN R.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/26/2018 by Juan R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/22/2018 by Justin B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/21/2018 by Vicki B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/16/2018 by Lesley A
Very nice
We had 8 adults at this house and we didn’t feel crammed in the house. The pictures didn’t do the house justice it was very nice. I am very picky about cleanliness and couldn’t find anything wrong . The reason it didn’t get 5 stars and complaint we have is there was no dish towels for the kitchen and not enough seating in the family room for all of us. They need to have a sectional or add another small couch. All of us complained the beds and pillows being uncomfortable. Close to everything and a very short drive to the casinos. Hot tub was clean. Overall we would stay again and recommend the place!
On 02/12/2018 by Undisclosed
Response on 2/14/118
Hi Mary, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will make sure dish towels are added to the kitchen and your feedback regarding the need for more seating in the family room is passed along to the homeowner. While mattress and pillow preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been shared with the homeowner. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/03/2018 by Sara H
Nice place, good value.
Met up with out of town family at this Tahoe cabin. It was a nice location within walking distance to the lake and only a couple minute drive to Stateline. The accommodations were very clean and seemed to be as presented in the pictures online.
On 01/14/2018 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/08/2018 by Jeff I
Housekeeping Review - Good
On 01/04/2018 by Paloma P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/28/2017 by Amanda S
Beautiful home with superb location
The house was perfect! Had ample amount of space, was very clean, and had superb location! Everything was neatly placed and easy to find. The private backyard with hot tub was very nice to have. The pool table was hit for us. Perfect house for big family / small group. Highly recommend!
On 12/07/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 12/8/117
Hi Kayla, Thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Wonderful Thanksgiving stay
We had a wonderful Thanksgiving stay in Lake Tahoe. The house had all the The items you would need for a comfortable stay. We enjoyed the hot tub and the kids loved the pool table! It was so nice being able to walk to the lake as well. The house is centrally located as well. We highly recommended this house!
On 11/30/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/19/2017 by Jenni C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 11/11/2017 by Raschell L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/22/2017 by Noosheen K
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/16/2017 by Divya S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/08/2017 by Kaylee T
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/26/2017 by Tahereh K
Tahoe House
House was great, very functional. Only negative is the lack of air conditioning. With days a bit on the warm side it was a little uncomfortable heat-wise in the upstairs areas.
On 08/22/2017 by Claude M.
Response on 8/24/117
Hello Claude, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 08/14/2017 by Jay S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/12/2017 by Michael F
Summer in South Lake
The house was perfect for our 3 night stay. We had 10 girls fit very comfortably in the rooms/beds. The hot tub was awesome at night as well as the dry sauna after a night out on stateline. The only things that could of been better was the location in regards to a "beach" lake. You had to drive to one even though you could walk down to the water from the house. We also ran out of toilet paper on day 2 of our stay so you may want to bring or purchase extra.

Other than that the house was very clean and in a great location. easy access to restaurants, coffee shops, stateline & a short drive to beaches/boat launch spots. I would highly recommend for larger groups!
On 08/01/2017 by Bonnie W.
Response on 8/2/117
Bonnie, We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. Your feedback regarding a limited amount of toilet paper makes for a great opportunity to review what TurnKey stocks and what the guest may wish to bring themselves or pick up at the nearby store once they reach town. We stock each home with what is called a "starter supply" of basic items. It is not designed to be an unlimited supply, rather, to get a typical reservation through a weekend or at least get folks started so that they can enjoy their arrival days, take inventory, and pick up whatever else is needed to get them through their trip as needed. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. You were perfect guests and we hope to have you back! - The TurnKey VR Team.
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/23/2017 by David M
839 Paloma Ave
Nice well maintained house for the price. The only issue we had was a broken coffee pot that was promptly replaced. Also, we had 8 people in our party but there were not enough towels. We requested more but never received them. Other than that we had an enjoyable stay.
On 07/22/2017 by Scott T.
Response on 7/24/117
Hello Scott, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. Please let us assure you we will look into the towel supply and stock additional if needed. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/20/2017 by Veronica V
South Lake Tahoe ca
Well we were sold on AIr condition home .. when we arrived we were disappointed to find out we were miss informed.. when people travel 9 hours your pretty much stuck.. they gave us 450 back .. I think 1000 would of made up for there mistake.. the kitchen also had aunts every morning.. master shower head also did not work correctly.. the water heater is way to small for that hm .. some of us took cold showers.. when you spend 3000 for a week these things should not be an issue... I'm hoping they will take care of us ..
On 07/17/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/15/2017 by Scott T
Wonderful location, home, and experience
There were 6 adults and 1 baby total that stayed at this beautiful home. We really enjoyed the location and how close it was to the water. The house was so clean and well stocked. The upstairs was so open and we loved being able to all be together. The mattresses were the only thing that could use some updating, but overall we all had a wonderful trip and we will definetly return.
On 07/15/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 7/15/117
Deborah, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will be sharing it with the home owner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 07/09/2017 by Adam C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/05/2017 by John F
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/25/2017 by Deborah Q
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/07/2017 by Chris L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/24/2017 by Amy J
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/20/2017 by Aron B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/16/2017 by Lesley A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/10/2017 by Jason C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/04/2017 by Jen B
Great Family Weekend
Great home! Accommodated our family for a fun weekend. Great amenities and close to everything. Would definitely rent again.
On 01/17/2017 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/13/2017 by Nicholas L
Great house for a Tahoe Getaway!
We had a great stay at this place! The house was perfect for us and when we arrived it was clean and felt like we were staying in a hotel, with towels folded nicely on every bed. The backyard was full of snow and great to just that the kids out there and play! It's super close to the casinos & hevenly which was nice as well! The spa & pool table was great for entertainment! Highly recommended & would definitely stay at this house again! *minor issue- needed kitchen towels, more paper towels & napkins, but with calling the property manager they were promptly brought over that day, just felt bad to make them do that, so it would be better if those were stocked. Everything else great!
On 01/11/2017 by Undisclosed
Response on 1/12/117
Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured we will make sure to provide an ample starter-supply of paper towels and other basic necessities. By the way, you were perfect guests and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
A magical Thanksgiving in Lake Tahoe
We had the best Thanksgiving ever in this beautiful property. The property is only a nice stroll to the lake, and very close to shops and restaurants so the location is perfect! It is supper spacious, has 4 rooms and sleeps 10 people comfortably. It has beautiful windows with nice views of the trees around it. It has a pool table, smart TV, BBQ, hut tub which we enjoyed very much as we were watching the snow fall, all the kitchen equipment and basically every thing you need to have a great time with your family and friends. I would highly recommend this property and would love to stay there again.
On 11/28/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 11/05/2016 by Antonette A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/28/2016 by Kimberly I
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 10/11/2016 by Sandra M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/23/2016 by Michael P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 09/16/2016 by Christie C
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 09/09/2016 by Denise G
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 08/13/2016 by Savannah J
Everything as promised
Spacious, clean, full amenities, close to lake and stores. Great for girls' getaway. Would love to return.
On 08/04/2016 by Undisclosed
Great House! Location was close to everything. I recommend this rental.
only minor draw back was the hard mattresses. Clean and spacious.
On 07/25/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/20/2016 by Scott M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/14/2016 by Carissa W
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/06/2016 by Thomas P
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 07/02/2016 by Raymond N
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 06/28/2016 by Sophie C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/22/2016 by Sloane J
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 06/07/2016 by David M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 05/27/2016 by Lola L
Beautiful House and great location!
This is one of the best house I have booked ever for my vacation. It was beautiful and clean. The living room was huge with an extended patio and most of the time we used to hangout there. Pool table, hot tub and dry sona was added fun. All rooms were good and the master bedroom was awesome. Location was close to everything. I definitely recommend this house. Enjoy!!
On 05/16/2016 by Undisclosed
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 04/24/2016 by Tom S
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/25/2016 by David B
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 03/21/2016 by Tom S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/14/2016 by Genevieve M
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/11/2016 by Hector S
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 03/04/2016 by Natalie P
Happy with our stay
Really nice house, close to everything, will come back.
On 02/21/2016 by Adela I.
Response on 3/1/116
Thanks Adela! You were a perfect guest and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
On 02/18/2016 by Adela I
Nice home, poor bedroom layout.
Nice layout upstairs, however, uneven heating in the home. The lower floor rooms are very cold while the upstairs room is extremely hot. Only way to the Hot Tub is through one of the lower floor bedrooms.

Many dishes in the cabinets were not clean. Consumable supplies like dishwasher soap not stocked.
On 02/12/2016 by Timothy D.
Response on 2/12/116
Hi Timothy, thanks for taking the time to write us. We apologize for the problems you experienced with our home and we really appreciate the suggestions. Guests can call us 24/7 with any problems they may have with the home, including bringing dishwashing soap, fixing HVAC, and cleaning. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 02/06/2016 by Timothy D
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/29/2016 by Dustin L
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 01/13/2016 by Lindsey B
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/28/2015 by Tim R
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/22/2015 by Kathryn D
Great house and service!
Everything from the management company to house was exceptional!!
On 12/16/2015 by Nic G.
Response on 12/17/115
Thanks Nic! You were a perfect guest and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Wonderful Tahoe Retreat
We stayed here for Thanksgiving week and it couldn't have been more perfect! The house had everything we needed; was comfortable and centrally located to slopes and town activities. We would definitely stay here again!
On 12/14/2015 by Heather V.
Response on 12/15/115
Thanks Heather! We're honored that you chose to spend your Thanksgiving with us. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
On 12/11/2015 by Nic G